My First Reading Club

My First Reading Club

by My First Reading Club
We Ship 2 or 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as

$16.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (348)

They Love Them!

Sep 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janice J.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I am so happy that I picked My First Reading Club for my granddaughters. They are so excited when the books come. The books are very age appropriate and very good quality. When I had a question about an order Dan,one of the co-founders got back with me right away and answered my questions. I look forward to my granddaughters getting their books from My First Reading Club for years to come.

Verified Purchase

Yay! The new books are here...

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pat K.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 10 months

My daughter reports that my grandson Felix LOVES when his box of books arrives! He loves checking out the new titles...

Verified Purchase

Great Book Club for Kids

Nov 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 years

We have been subscribed for about 3 years now and my kiddos LOVE it! Getting mail is always so exciting but when the mail contains a gift...it's 100 times more exciting! Last year my daughter started 1st grade and MFRC sent us over 1/2 the books on her required reading list through that year. So I can vouch that they are age appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Apr 30, 2019
Overall
Debi R.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I found MFRC one day while online searching for something I could do for my 5 yr old grandson who lives in another state. You know, a reminder every month that his Nona loves him. Because he lives so far away, I'd not had the opportunity to get a firsthand look at what he was receiving. All I knew was that he looked forward to his package every month which was enough for me. Well, this past weekend I went to visit for a few days. He was excited to show me his books and when I saw them I became excited about leaving this review. I was completely blown away to see that nearly all the books were not only hardback books but also had very nice and well made dust jackets on them. I couldn't have bought even half of them at a brick and mortar store for the price I pay to MFRC! This company is the real deal! All the books are geared towards his age and gender and were delivered in mint condition within the promised window of time. It has him wanting to read, gives him something from me to look forward to each month and the price is truly a great deal. I must say too that their customer service is just as great. Emails are answered promptly, effectively and they really care. You will NOT be disappointed. In fact, I'm about to start sending them to my granddaughter as well. Thank you,...

Verified Purchase

My nephew loves!

Apr 21, 2019
Overall
Elee H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I live across the country from my nephew, but when he gets his reading club books each month it’s a special event we share together! The books are always wonderful and the customer service is excellent. I highly recommend My First Reading Club!

Verified Purchase

Awesome monthly treat

Oct 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cynthia M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

My 2yr Old daughter and 18 month nephew loved getting their boxes every month. I was really impressed with the quality of the books and the age appropriate duration of them. We received a sing-along nursery rhyme book with CD which they love to hear every car ride. Not to mention How much I needed the little mommy R&R gifts.

Verified Purchase

I love the box!

May 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maria H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

My granddaughter loved her books. The quality of the books is great and very affordable.

Verified Purchase

Best book club

May 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Connie M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

We tried a couple different book clubs for my four year old because she is such a book lover but we just got our first box and it was by far the best book box we’ve ever gotten. We felt like the books were picked out just for her! We are really excited for our next box, my daughter has been checking the front porch daily for it.

Verified Purchase

Great Value

Dec 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terre L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I can't honestly complain because the value far exceeds the price. However. I do wish there were an option for family type. I am a single mother and always have been. My daughter recieved a book about Dads. She doesn't have one. She's also 4 and can't read independently yet, so I read it as Grandpa instead of Dad.
This was the first sub box I ever got so I didn't even think about it. Just food for thought....

Verified Purchase

Happt 1st time subscriber

Jul 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teri M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This was our first ever book club and I was very happy we chose My First Reading Club. The books we received were great quality and so cute! My grandsons love them. Liked that we got so many for the price, too! Cant wait to get another box in the mail.

Verified Purchase

Best book box for kids!

Jan 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Davina Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

The best book box for kids out there. My toddler has had this subscription for over a year and it is always an awesome box, we love it!

Verified Purchase

Book review

Jul 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Ashlynn
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

My kids loved all of the books. I believe that one or two may not have been the right age group- it is helping to test my children. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

I don't do titles.

Jan 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Traci S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days

My kids loved the books. We didn't have any of them already. The mini lotion was a nice touch as well.

Verified Purchase

Animals, rules, teddy,scooby doo

Sep 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elaine L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

I saw a video of my granddaughters opening their first box. They seemed very happy and excited.

Verified Purchase

Twin girls library

Aug 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

Perfect first reading set for my twin girls! We got four books so yay!

Verified Purchase

High Quality Books

Jun 21, 2017
Overall
Daryl B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I received my first box of books, and I was pretty disappointed. The books were chapter books and my son is just learning how to read (I'd chosen the "For readers 6-8 years old option"). I was able to change my subscription though to the "For readers 4-5 years old" option so next month will hopefully be more in his range. I also switched it so future packages will be addressed to my son to add a bit more excitement for him. The books, while not at the skill level for my son, were very high-quality books, and we will definitely be keeping them until he is able to read them. I am really looking forward to our next box.

Verified Purchase

A heartfelt thank-you!

Jun 19, 2017
Overall
Dean A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Dear My First Reading Club staff, THANK-YOU for an awesome subscription box this month and all the past months also! The joy and excitement of my grand daughter getting a package addressed especially for her that is full of books she can share and read with her mom (my daughter) is priceless. Bed time is her quiet time to read before going to sleep and she always grabs the latest book for her and mom to read together under the sheets. Every detail about MFRC is top-notch. I could not be more pleased with your product and wonderful service. I highly recommend MFRC to anyone interested in an age and gender appropriate monthly book subscription. P.S. Her mom loves the little gift samples. Thank-you so much, Dean and Annika

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Feb 23, 2017
Overall
Leslie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

I very rarely write a review - this company is AMAZING! Their service and products exceeded my expectations. They provide almost instantaneous response to questions. I give My First Reading Club the highest recommendation possible!

Verified Purchase

Attention to detail, please

Jun 16, 2017
Overall
Nosizwe M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

The idea is lovely, but there have been a couple of issues, namely, the first delivery was a month late, as the order was overlooked /forgotten/lost, and as it was for a six year old's birthday, it would have been more significant for it to have been closer to the time, and secondly, the books being sent are very nice, but they are not books she can read on her own, as she's a Level E reader, and these have to be read to her, which is frustrating for her. In addition, I think she'd like books more tailored to her gender, and not necessarily books for boys.
I have sent this review to.....a nameless person, hopefully connected to Cratejoy, thru the only means that I could see. Hopefully, I'll get a response, or, better yet, the boxes will have more appropriate content in them from now on.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Customer Service

Jan 25, 2017
Overall
Alecia J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I signed up for this subscription as a gift for my daughter. I didn't see a way to delay the shipment during the initial sign up process, so I emailed the company my request. The owner immediately responded to me, addressed me by name, and assured me I would be taken care of. Sure enough, my request was processed accurately and my daughter received her first box full of books that loved when I wanted it. However, there was a problem with one of the books, but the owner was so nice, I didn't want to bother with requesting it to be fixed. A few days later, I received an email asking for feedback from her box, so I decided maybe I can help some else and let them know what happened. A few hours later, the owner responded to my email and offered me options on how I would like the problem to be fixed. We are only one month in to this subscription and couldn't be happier with my choice. This company has exceeded my expectations on their customer service and I couldn't be happier with them!

Verified Purchase

What an incredible service <3

Oct 13, 2016
Overall
Rosa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I've been thoroughly impressed right from the start. The founders are so engaged and attentive to their customers and what I think really seals the deal is the obvious joy they have for reading and sharing such a wonderful experience with the families that subscribe. I couldn't be happier with this service and I will keep raving about it until I'm sure that everyone knows how wonderful a gift this box provides. Keep up the good work. With every success you share, I become more excited than ever to be a subscriber.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Aug 17, 2017
Overall
Kelly
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

We couldn't be more pleased. My son loved everything about this. He loved that mommy had a gift too! And 3 amazing fun books. We will be waiting for our next box.

Verified Purchase

Love the books!!

Jun 06, 2017
Overall
Olivia C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

The books I received are great! I run a home daycare and have a baby of my own and I am constantly going through books and with good children's books being about $10 a piece I cannot continue to buy them and I do not have the time to constantly go to the library to take them out and return them. This is a great way to get books for your children! I did the 6 month membership and I am happy I did!

Verified Purchase

Love of Reading

Jul 29, 2017
Overall
Barbara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

We send your books to our Granddaughter in Texas and she loves them! The fun of getting her own package every month has helped me to share my love of reading, even when we live 900+ miles apart.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend!!

May 28, 2017
Overall
Jess H.
12 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I just received my first box today. I am so impressed with the value!! The value is definitely there. I couldn't believe how heavy the box was when I picked it up. It contained three books plus a paint with water book that came with paint and paint brush, and a small gift for me! The books were all new to me and great reads for my daughter. I highly recommend this subscription!

Verified Purchase