My First Reading Club
We ship 3 or 4 age-appropriate books, an activity book, and a gift for mom!

Plans as low as $19.99 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

My nephew loves!

by Elee H., 2 days ago

I live across the country from my nephew, but when he gets his reading club books each month it’s a special event we share together! The books are always wonderful and the customer service is excellent. I highly recommend My First Reading Club!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

I LOVE MFRC

by Kim B., Mar 12, 2019

We bought a one year subscription for a friend who had their first child. After the first four months, I thought that they probably had enough toddler age books, and that maybe they should have a few months of the next reading level. I emailed them, and Daniel responded so quickly and said that we could absolutely do that! I was so happy! The next set of books arrived and were the next reading level.

My friend and her husband love this gift, and honestly it is probably the gift I have enjoyed giving the most.

The company is responsive, polite and helpful. I wish this had been around when my kids were little. It's been a great experience.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

I LOVE MFRC!

by Jennifer S., Feb 17, 2019

My son is in kindergarten, and he has just started reading. He is SO excited to get his box with new books in it every month! When he sees that it has come, he makes me drop what I'm doing so that we can sit down and read his new books together. MFRC has given my son a love for reading I never knew could happen!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

My First Reading Club delivers

by Tyson C., Feb 16, 2019

We heard about MFRC through a friend who just raves about it so we decided to give it a try, it is the perfect fit for us. We received all board books for our newborn and they were perfect for her age. We are also on a budget and they worked with us (one of the founders literally responded within an hour), and we were able to find away to buy a year's subscription. MFRC for life!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Best book club ever!

by Holly D., Feb 09, 2019

I highly, HIGHLY recommended MFRC. The quality and quantity of the books you receive each month are amazing. The customer service alone is 5 stars! Each subscription comes with a little gift For mom too which have been great! MFRC does not disappoint in any aspect. We are definitely life time members.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Excellent gift for moms!

by Ian S., Jan 30, 2019

I am a husband and a father. My wife typically doesn't wait for gifts to get things she wants, she just goes out and gets them, so I have to get very creative with present for her and our child. This subscription for the past 2 years has been the best gift that keeps giving for my wife for her birthday. We are never disappointed with the content and as a husband it's a good birthday gift every year that I know my wife will love and I dont have to stress about finding something new.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love this subscription!

by Davina Z., Jan 17, 2019

I've been subscribed to MFRC for about a year now and I always love their boxes, my daughter gets so excited when she sees the box has arrived and they always have a good selection and A+ customer service. Would defiantly recommend this book box to my friends and family.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

So good for my kids!

by Jennifer S., Jan 15, 2019

I just want to say that my kids LOVE getting their books every month! I have twin boys in kindergarten, and both of them are reading better than any of the other kids in their classes. They practice reading at home with the books they get every month, and it makes such a difference! Thank you MFRC!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

fast delivery amazing value!!!

by Tyson C., Jan 13, 2019

My grandchildren love MFRC! The delivery was fast and the books are beautiful! I'm a member for life. My daughter told me the kids get so excited when the box comes and begin reading right away.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

A big hit with my kids!

by Amy L., Jan 06, 2019

I've been a subscriber for almost 2 years and my kids have progressed through 2 age levels. They love the boxes they receive and can't wait to get them every month! Esp now that they're in the 'Newly Independent Reader' level, they're being exposed to books they never would have found otherwise. I highly recommend this subscription box!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details