We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

They Love Them!

Sep 07, 2019
Janice J.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so happy that I picked My First Reading Club for my granddaughters. They are so excited when the books come. The books are very age appropriate and very good quality. When I had a question about an order Dan,one of the co-founders got back with me right away and answered my questions. I look forward to my granddaughters getting their books from My First Reading Club for years to come.

Verified Purchase

Great Book Club for Kids

Nov 26, 2019
Samantha
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have been subscribed for about 3 years now and my kiddos LOVE it! Getting mail is always so exciting but when the mail contains a gift...it's 100 times more exciting! Last year my daughter started 1st grade and MFRC sent us over 1/2 the books on her required reading list through that year. So I can vouch that they are age appropriate.

Verified Purchase

My first book club

Mar 21, 2020
Larissa J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They are wonderful!

Verified Purchase

Awesome sauce

Mar 19, 2020
Kimberly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My kids loved it

Verified Purchase

Great Value

Dec 17, 2019
Terre L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can't honestly complain because the value far exceeds the price. However. I do wish there were an option for family type. I am a single mother and always have been. My daughter recieved a book about Dads. She doesn't have one. She's also 4 and can't read independently yet, so I read it as Grandpa instead of Dad.
This was the first sub box I ever got so I didn't even think about it. Just food for thought....

Verified Purchase

Love this club

Feb 20, 2020
Samantha K.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We loved my first reading club. It was super exciting to open each time. Thank you

So much fun

Feb 18, 2020
Sally A.
5 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My child loves this box!

Fantastic Book Subscription

Jan 06, 2020
Sophie W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I gave a six month subscription of this box to our niece and nephew. They loved it so much we gave them another six months! The books are great, very good variety, and they ship out and arrive in a timely fashion.

Would absolutely subscribe again!!!

Wow!

Apr 30, 2019
Debi R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I found MFRC one day while online searching for something I could do for my 5 yr old grandson who lives in another state. You know, a reminder every month that his Nona loves him. Because he lives so far away, I'd not had the opportunity to get a firsthand look at what he was receiving. All I knew was that he looked forward to his package every month which was enough for me. Well, this past weekend I went to visit for a few days. He was excited to show me his books and when I saw them I became excited about leaving this review. I was completely blown away to see that nearly all the books were not only hardback books but also had very nice and well made dust jackets on them. I couldn't have bought even half of them at a brick and mortar store for the price I pay to MFRC! This company is the real deal! All the books are geared towards his age and gender and were delivered in mint condition within the promised window of time. It has him wanting to read, gives him something from me to look forward to each month and the price is truly a great deal. I must say too that their customer service is just as great. Emails are answered promptly, effectively and they really care. You will NOT be disappointed. In fact, I'm about to start sending them to my granddaughter as well. Thank you,...

Verified Purchase

My nephew loves!

Apr 21, 2019
Elee H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I live across the country from my nephew, but when he gets his reading club books each month it’s a special event we share together! The books are always wonderful and the customer service is excellent. I highly recommend My First Reading Club!

Verified Purchase

Book review

Jul 26, 2019
Ashlynn
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My kids loved all of the books. I believe that one or two may not have been the right age group- it is helping to test my children. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Happt 1st time subscriber

Jul 08, 2019
Teri M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was our first ever book club and I was very happy we chose My First Reading Club. The books we received were great quality and so cute! My grandsons love them. Liked that we got so many for the price, too! Cant wait to get another box in the mail.

Verified Purchase

I love the box!

May 30, 2019
Maria H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality