We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

They Love Them!

Sep 07, 2019
Janice J.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so happy that I picked My First Reading Club for my granddaughters. They are so excited when the books come. The books are very age appropriate and very good quality. When I had a question about an order Dan,one of the co-founders got back with me right away and answered my questions. I look forward to my granddaughters getting their books from My First Reading Club for years to come.

Verified Purchase

Cute books

May 11, 2020
Mirrissa L.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very cute books and my 3 year old was so excited to get a package for herself

Verified Purchase

Cute books

May 11, 2020
Mirrissa L.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very cute books and my 3 year old was so excited to get a package for herself

Verified Purchase

Will buy again and again

May 11, 2020
Miranda B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Originally a box got missed but customer service was quick to correct this and the books are fantastic new and unique. I highly recommend a fantastic box and gift !!

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription box

May 02, 2020
Elizabeth W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So many great books that originally would cost almost as much as the package itself! The books are perfect for the age range. I was getting tired of reading the same books with Lily over and over at bed time, so I thought this would be a fun way to mix it up. Plus a lot of her old books are still more for 4 to 5 year olds and were not challenging for her to read anymore. I'm very excited to ve receiving more books next month!

Verified Purchase

My first book club

Mar 21, 2020
Larissa J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They are wonderful!

Verified Purchase

Awesome sauce

Mar 19, 2020
Kimberly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My kids loved it

Verified Purchase

Great Book Club for Kids

Nov 26, 2019
Samantha
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have been subscribed for about 3 years now and my kiddos LOVE it! Getting mail is always so exciting but when the mail contains a gift...it's 100 times more exciting! Last year my daughter started 1st grade and MFRC sent us over 1/2 the books on her required reading list through that year. So I can vouch that they are age appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Love this club

Feb 20, 2020
Samantha K.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We loved my first reading club. It was super exciting to open each time. Thank you

So much fun

Feb 18, 2020
Sally A.
5 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My child loves this box!

Wow!

Apr 30, 2019
Debi R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I found MFRC one day while online searching for something I could do for my 5 yr old grandson who lives in another state. You know, a reminder every month that his Nona loves him. Because he lives so far away, I'd not had the opportunity to get a firsthand look at what he was receiving. All I knew was that he looked forward to his package every month which was enough for me. Well, this past weekend I went to visit for a few days. He was excited to show me his books and when I saw them I became excited about leaving this review. I was completely blown away to see that nearly all the books were not only hardback books but also had very nice and well made dust jackets on them. I couldn't have bought even half of them at a brick and mortar store for the price I pay to MFRC! This company is the real deal! All the books are geared towards his age and gender and were delivered in mint condition within the promised window of time. It has him wanting to read, gives him something from me to look forward to each month and the price is truly a great deal. I must say too that their customer service is just as great. Emails are answered promptly, effectively and they really care. You will NOT be disappointed. In fact, I'm about to start sending them to my granddaughter as well. Thank you,...

Verified Purchase

My nephew loves!

Apr 21, 2019
Elee H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I live across the country from my nephew, but when he gets his reading club books each month it’s a special event we share together! The books are always wonderful and the customer service is excellent. I highly recommend My First Reading Club!

Verified Purchase