We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

They Love Them!

Sep 07, 2019
Janice J.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so happy that I picked My First Reading Club for my granddaughters. They are so excited when the books come. The books are very age appropriate and very good quality. When I had a question about an order Dan,one of the co-founders got back with me right away and answered my questions. I look forward to my granddaughters getting their books from My First Reading Club for years to come.

Verified Purchase

Cute books

May 11, 2020
Mirrissa L.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very cute books and my 3 year old was so excited to get a package for herself

Verified Purchase

Cute books

May 11, 2020
Mirrissa L.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very cute books and my 3 year old was so excited to get a package for herself

Verified Purchase

Will buy again and again

May 11, 2020
Miranda B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Originally a box got missed but customer service was quick to correct this and the books are fantastic new and unique. I highly recommend a fantastic box and gift !!

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription box

May 02, 2020
Elizabeth W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So many great books that originally would cost almost as much as the package itself! The books are perfect for the age range. I was getting tired of reading the same books with Lily over and over at bed time, so I thought this would be a fun way to mix it up. Plus a lot of her old books are still more for 4 to 5 year olds and were not challenging for her to read anymore. I'm very excited to ve receiving more books next month!

Verified Purchase

Great Value

Dec 17, 2019
Terre L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can't honestly complain because the value far exceeds the price. However. I do wish there were an option for family type. I am a single mother and always have been. My daughter recieved a book about Dads. She doesn't have one. She's also 4 and can't read independently yet, so I read it as Grandpa instead of Dad.
This was the first sub box I ever got so I didn't even think about it. Just food for thought....

Verified Purchase

My first book club

Mar 21, 2020
Larissa J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They are wonderful!

Verified Purchase

Awesome sauce

Mar 19, 2020
Kimberly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My kids loved it

Verified Purchase

Great Book Club for Kids

Nov 26, 2019
Samantha
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have been subscribed for about 3 years now and my kiddos LOVE it! Getting mail is always so exciting but when the mail contains a gift...it's 100 times more exciting! Last year my daughter started 1st grade and MFRC sent us over 1/2 the books on her required reading list through that year. So I can vouch that they are age appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

May 19, 2020
Lanee K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping

They are very disorganized. I made 5 orders and they only shipped one of them. Then they had the names mixed up on them. I complained and finally two weeks later they shipped 3 more of my orders and have no idea about the last one. I told them just to cancel that one since I had sent gifts to sisters and one got her gitft two weeks ago and the other never got her gift. What a disappointment.

Verified Purchase

1st time purchaser

Feb 08, 2020
Kalissa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping was fast and easy. I like the books I received. They are nicely illustrated, the wording is a little lengthy for my 10 month old, but she loves playing with the pages and seeing the pictures. Very happy with my first purchase and can't wait to see next month.

Verified Purchase

Feb 11, 2019
Abigail S.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered the youngest box for my 18 month old. We read a lot of boxes so I wish I had ordered up an age. To develop a love of reading, this would provide such a wide range and good quantity of books while young readers are still honing what quality of books they love.

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Feb 12, 2019

Hi Abigail,
Thank you for your kind words. We can adjust the reading level anytime you want and in fact we are happy to do it for you. If you will email me here dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com<mailto:dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com> I’ll make sure it is set to your preference.
If myself or anyone else at MFRC can be of service to you, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Poor

Mar 02, 2020