My First Reading Club

by My First Reading Club
We Ship 2 or 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!
322 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.99/ month

Buying Options

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
322

Happy with our box

Apr 12, 2021
Destoni B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall we are really happy with this box. There has been a couple books that have been a little over my kid’s head (2 1/2 and 4 years old). If you are getting it for the “gift” I wouldn’t bother.
The quality of books and the activity is worth the price though. We have got sticker books a couple times and my kids LOVE them!
Note if you order mid month you will receive the next months box and then no box the next month. For example I ordered mid January and received February’s box so we didn’t receive our next box till March. This is not outlined very well and took multiple attempts to reach someone concerning this. We thought we were jipped a month when we didn’t receive a box in Feb. It wasn’t explained until later how their process on that works.
Once all of that was sorted out we enjoy our box and my kids get super excited whenever they see the box out front 😊

Verified Purchase

Yay! The new books are here...

Mar 12, 2021
Pat K.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter reports that my grandson Felix LOVES when his box of books arrives! He loves checking out the new titles...

Verified Purchase

They Love Them!

Sep 07, 2019
Janice J.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so happy that I picked My First Reading Club for my granddaughters. They are so excited when the books come. The books are very age appropriate and very good quality. When I had a question about an order Dan,one of the co-founders got back with me right away and answered my questions. I look forward to my granddaughters getting their books from My First Reading Club for years to come.

Verified Purchase

Books are good!

Jun 12, 2020
Airi M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The delivered books are good and beautiful. I could not select good books for my 4-year-old son. But when I got the books from this company, my son could enjoy them. At first, the delivery was later than I expected. I was very worried about the delivery. But when I asked the question to this company, then the staff replied very soon. I could get the shipping track number, and I knew when the books were delivered. About shipping, I felt it was late. But the qualities of the books they selected were good and I look forward to the next delivery. For me this was the first time to use subscription service. Such an book subscription service is amazing. I believe that this subscription is very reasonable because the books from this company are very good like I uploaded pictures! But one thing you can keep in mind, shipping is a little later than you expect when you order this.

Verified Purchase

Feb 11, 2019
Abigail S.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered the youngest box for my 18 month old. We read a lot of boxes so I wish I had ordered up an age. To develop a love of reading, this would provide such a wide range and good quantity of books while young readers are still honing what quality of books they love.

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Feb 12, 2019

Hi Abigail,
Thank you for your kind words. We can adjust the reading level anytime you want and in fact we are happy to do it for you. If you will email me here dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com<mailto:dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com> I’ll make sure it is set to your preference.
If myself or anyone else at MFRC can be of service to you, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Waiting for February’s books!!

Feb 18, 2021
Laura C.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would think twice if your thinking of ordering this for your loved one.............. I am beyond frustrated with this book box club. I pre payed for 6 months of books for my 4 year old grandson and have yet to receive his February books., which would be his first official box other than the 2 free books in the beginning. I have reached out to the seller via email 4 separate times and have yet to get any response. I’m at a total loss and I’m heartbroken that my grandson just keeps checking the mail in hopes his new books will be there. This is terrible!

Verified Purchase

My first reading club

May 11, 2021
Mary S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very prompt and nice quality books. Age appropriate

Verified Purchase

Great book box

May 05, 2021
Kaiden N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son was so excited when his first box arrived. He loved his 3 books and there was also an activity book with stickers which was his favorite. They add in a gift for the parent. This time I received a face soap bar. I'll be keeping this monthly subscription for sure!

Verified Purchase

My grandson LOVES this!

Apr 12, 2021
Nelle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the variety of books and activities. My grandson loves it and that is the most important part!

Verified Purchase

Monthly joy

Apr 11, 2021
James S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandson looks forward to receiving the books each month and seems to really enjoy reading them

Verified Purchase

Great products

Apr 11, 2021
Scott K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent mix of books and crafts. The little gifts included for mom every month are a very nice touch as well.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Apr 06, 2021
Kenya W.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The books have been fun to read with my 9 year old daughter. Each month she looks forward to getting the box and opening it.

Verified Purchase

Many firsts

Mar 24, 2021
Pamela T.
3 Reviews
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to this boxing hoping for my kids to be more interested in books than in phones and screens. I was happy the minute the first box arrived, the curation was wonderful! For the first time, my 6 year old loved a book and read it again and again! And my 8-year was also able to read her non-picture book from start to finish and wanted more! Thank you too for the free gift for moms i love everything about this box.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Mar 11, 2021
Jennifer S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My friend I bought it for loved it. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Books

Mar 06, 2021
Debora H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's soon but the quality of the books were very nice

Verified Purchase

My review

Feb 22, 2021
Joanne B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my one year old twin great great grandsons and my granddaughter ( their mom) loves her first box. The lotion included in the box was a surprise treat for her.
I will be ordering these boxes for our other great great grands. Great birthday gifts !!

Verified Purchase

LOVE!

Feb 22, 2021
Brenda P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My stepdaughter absolutely loved this!!

Verified Purchase

Great BOX

Feb 22, 2021
Billie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent

Verified Purchase

Gifts

Feb 12, 2021
Patricia D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The books were great and the kids loved them and were challenged by them.

Verified Purchase

Great book box!!

Feb 12, 2021
Katie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was great for my little boy. Age appropriate and great illustrations. The activity book included was also very much liked. I love that the subject matter of the books chosen were neutral in nature, not holiday related, and not adult subjects dumbed down for kids (politics, race, etc).

Verified Purchase

Beautiful books!

Feb 11, 2021
Gisel S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful books! This was given as a birthday gift to my 1 yr old niece. She loved them.

Verified Purchase

Outstanding

Jan 24, 2021
Tonya S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My granddaughter loves the books easy for her to read.

Verified Purchase

She loves it!!

Jan 22, 2021
Cristen P.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter gets so excited to get her books in the mail! I am so glad this is keeping her interested in reading books with me. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

First Twin Boks

Jan 12, 2021
Rowena P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun first books

Verified Purchase

So Worth It!

Jan 12, 2021
Charlotte G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The books are great quality and worth way more than the price of the subscription. We love getting our books each month!

Verified Purchase