We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

They Love Them!

Sep 07, 2019
Janice J.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so happy that I picked My First Reading Club for my granddaughters. They are so excited when the books come. The books are very age appropriate and very good quality. When I had a question about an order Dan,one of the co-founders got back with me right away and answered my questions. I look forward to my granddaughters getting their books from My First Reading Club for years to come.

Verified Purchase

Books are good!

Jun 12, 2020
Airi M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The delivered books are good and beautiful. I could not select good books for my 4-year-old son. But when I got the books from this company, my son could enjoy them. At first, the delivery was later than I expected. I was very worried about the delivery. But when I asked the question to this company, then the staff replied very soon. I could get the shipping track number, and I knew when the books were delivered. About shipping, I felt it was late. But the qualities of the books they selected were good and I look forward to the next delivery. For me this was the first time to use subscription service. Such an book subscription service is amazing. I believe that this subscription is very reasonable because the books from this company are very good like I uploaded pictures! But one thing you can keep in mind, shipping is a little later than you expect when you order this.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift of Reading

2 days ago
Veronica K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This was a Birthday Gift and my understanding is that the four year old asked her Mom to read every book right away. Mom was also pleased with her gift.

Verified Purchase

Love the book club

Nov 09, 2020
Bonnie F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought the book club for my granddaughter’s 1st Birthday. The books that have been delivered were all books that she did not have. Lucy loves receiving a gift from Nana and Pap Pap every month.

Verified Purchase

Books are great

Nov 09, 2020
Carolann W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The books and selection are great. The communication and delivery process not so much. I purchased a one year box set for my grandson. I was told they would arrive monthly around the 15th. With no email note etc. no box until the 31st of the month. When I tried log back into my account I was told no matching email? So I was not able to search for my gift.

Verified Purchase

Pretty good ( have had 3 boxes so far)

Nov 09, 2020
Sarah B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have a first grader and she’s liking the younger book set. The older set was more chapter books then she was ready for. So far the mom gift has always been a small travel size lotion.

Verified Purchase

good value, good books

Nov 08, 2020
Arleen G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Quality
Curation

Very nice books, good quality and nice selection.
( most were advanced for age 4, it’s okay will hold onto until later )

Verified Purchase

Love it

Oct 19, 2020
Susan S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great selection of books at a great price!

Verified Purchase

Happy grandchildren!

Oct 08, 2020
Karen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandchildren were so excited to receive their boxes of books!

Verified Purchase

Will definitely order again

Oct 08, 2020
Janelle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We really enjoyed this box and the books!

Verified Purchase

Grandparents Delight

Oct 01, 2020
Margaret B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As grandparents, we chose to use this service for several of our up-coming "readers". It has been a perfect match for years, but now our "kids" are aging out. Being able to hear their excitement after they received is wonderful.
When there was a "problem" it was promptly resolved, even to understanding that several of the books sent were too "girlie" for a boy, and efforts were made to change titles.
If you have the privilege of grandchildren, this is an exceptional gift, and the service is wonderful. What a good idea to encourage new readers with a variety of titles available. Thank you for years of service.

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!!!

Sep 25, 2020
Raven S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received our first box for my Granddaughter. This is absolutely amazing! She received 4 books that were all very appropriate for her age and SO Adorable! Very pleased and will be keeping my monthly subscription for a very long time! Would recommend for anyone who is starting a collection of books for their children.

Verified Purchase

Books

Sep 17, 2020
Vipula V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping