We Ship 3 Hard Cover Age-Appropriate Books, an Activity Book, and a Gift for Mom!

Plans as low as $16.99 / month

My First Reading Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

They Love Them!

Sep 07, 2019
Janice J.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so happy that I picked My First Reading Club for my granddaughters. They are so excited when the books come. The books are very age appropriate and very good quality. When I had a question about an order Dan,one of the co-founders got back with me right away and answered my questions. I look forward to my granddaughters getting their books from My First Reading Club for years to come.

Verified Purchase

Great Book Club for Kids

Nov 26, 2019
Samantha
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have been subscribed for about 3 years now and my kiddos LOVE it! Getting mail is always so exciting but when the mail contains a gift...it's 100 times more exciting! Last year my daughter started 1st grade and MFRC sent us over 1/2 the books on her required reading list through that year. So I can vouch that they are age appropriate.

Verified Purchase

1st time purchaser

Feb 08, 2020
Kalissa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping was fast and easy. I like the books I received. They are nicely illustrated, the wording is a little lengthy for my 10 month old, but she loves playing with the pages and seeing the pictures. Very happy with my first purchase and can't wait to see next month.

Verified Purchase

Great Value

Dec 17, 2019
Terre L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can't honestly complain because the value far exceeds the price. However. I do wish there were an option for family type. I am a single mother and always have been. My daughter recieved a book about Dads. She doesn't have one. She's also 4 and can't read independently yet, so I read it as Grandpa instead of Dad.
This was the first sub box I ever got so I didn't even think about it. Just food for thought....

Verified Purchase

Wish the books were a little better

Feb 10, 2020
Melissa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased a 6 month subscription for MFRC. Initially I was pleased to see that the books were titles that my kids had never heard of before. Unfortunately the books did not quite capture my kids' interest and I will probably regift many of these books to friends who might enjoy them more. Also, the "parent gift" was a sweet touch, but not necessary.

Verified Purchase

Could be better!

Oct 28, 2019
Xian
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice box, but I recieved a non pic fiction book for my 2 years old kid which is beyond his age, other three were perfect!

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Oct 27, 2019

Hi Xian, I've emailed you a number of timed without response. I tried to explain our shipping in those emails and also explain how we are on time with your shipment. Further, I answered your email within 10 minutes of you sending it so I'm not sure why you feel like you "didn't receive a response." - I wish there was something I could do to help you...

Seller

Feb 11, 2019
Abigail S.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered the youngest box for my 18 month old. We read a lot of boxes so I wish I had ordered up an age. To develop a love of reading, this would provide such a wide range and good quantity of books while young readers are still honing what quality of books they love.

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Feb 12, 2019

Hi Abigail,
Thank you for your kind words. We can adjust the reading level anytime you want and in fact we are happy to do it for you. If you will email me here dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com<mailto:dan.schaefer@ussampleworks.com> I’ll make sure it is set to your preference.
If myself or anyone else at MFRC can be of service to you, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Seller

Love this club

Feb 20, 2020
Samantha K.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We loved my first reading club. It was super exciting to open each time. Thank you

So much fun

Feb 18, 2020
Sally A.
5 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My child loves this box!

Shipping Misleading / No Communication

Dec 19, 2019
Elizabeth K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm writing this still waiting on the box, so the quality might be great. My issue is that it says it ships in 2 business days. It's been two weeks and it has yet to ship. I've also contacted the seller numerous times asking about an approximate delivery date and yet to receive any response. It'd be helpful if they do what they say and respond to inquiries.

Verified Purchase
My First Reading Club said...Dec 21, 2019

Hi Elizabeth, I'm so sorry we let you down. We typically do ship within two business days but during the holiday season we must also accommodate a lot of subscribers who want their box shipped "later" so it arrives right before Christmas. It looks like your box was mixed in by mistake. With that said, we don't like to cause anyone stress so I have fully refunded your purchase but left the boxes in place. If we can do anything else to be of service to you please don't hesitate to reach out.

Seller

Canceled My Subscription

Sep 19, 2019
Carly O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year