My Sci-Fi Club Subscription Box

My Sci-Fi Club Subscription Box

by My Sci Fi Club
Your new favorite sci-fi and fantasy monthly book club! We ship in less than 48 hours, no waiting!

Plans as low as

$16.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (53)

Don't subscribe

May 07, 2018
Overall
Marisa L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

All right, I'm cancelling. This is silly. Neither of the books were correct this time. I think they just throw whatever they can find into a box. Also, I've noticed the price has been raised without my notification. No thank you.

Verified Purchase

Not what I expected

May 02, 2018
Overall
Ari C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Their customer service is hard to get ahold of, they seem to respond to Facebook messanger the best. I also got the Frankenstein short story book and a book that wasn't Celtic fairy tales. I was looking forward to a dvd, not an ebook. I wouldn't sign up for a bookclub if I wanted ebooks. I will see what I receive next to determine if I will stay.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Amazing

Feb 14, 2018
Overall
Rachel L.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

My Sci-Fi box is awesome!!! The quality of the books and book selections each month is phenomenal!! I can’t believe the quality I get for such a low cost. I will with out a doubt be a lifetime member. If you are looking for a book subscription crate each month- you will not regret purchasing this crate! It’s value far out weighs the cost. They also sell “my thrill club” which I’m a member of as well and look forward to receiving my crates each month.

Verified Purchase

Great Value

Feb 21, 2018
Overall
Judith H.
1 Review

Great subscription! I got two quality books. One I am super excited to read. The movie seems interesting too. I really couldn’t expect more for the money.

Great Customer Service

Feb 14, 2018
Overall
Rachel L.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Along with excellent books and DVDS, the customer service is excellent!! I’ve never had any problem not receiving my box on time or being able to get in contact with someone to answer my questions. They always reply almost instantaneously and are very nice and helpful! This is a way to run a business- these guys have it down and will continue to gladly do business with them!!

Verified Purchase

Wrong book came and of the 2 i liked 1

Apr 10, 2018
Overall
Bre B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days

I recieved my 1st box. I picked the fantasy option. It came with a paper saying the books were frankenstein & celtic fairy tales.
The celtic fairy tales i was super excited for. I am not normally a fan of short stories but i love fairy tales!!
However once opened i did get the frankenstein book which is a bunch of short stories but the fairy tale one wasnt there. it was a different book but it looks interesting. Maybe i can regift the Frankenstein one?

Verified Purchase

Wrong book

Apr 06, 2018
Overall
Marisa L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

In the package my memo sheet says I'll be receiving two books, one of which was Celtic fairy tales. I opened the box and found a completely different book instead. Also, I subscribed to this box because it was advertised that you also receive a movie with two books... You don't receive the movie anymore, evidently. I will stay subscribed for one more month to see if receiving a different book is a regular thing.
The books are in very good condition, though, and do seem like fine reads. I just feel like they didn't have more copies of the book on the memo so just threw an extra copy of whatever they had lying around in my box.

Verified Purchase

hi

Apr 04, 2018
Overall
Tammie T.
11 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

i am always happy with this box but not now i never got my dvd with the books

Verified Purchase

I used to be a happy subscriber

Mar 31, 2018
Overall
Joanna R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I’ve been subscribing for over a year, waited through a year of bad movies and so-so books for something great. I didn’t receive my March 2018 box and all of my emails have gone ignored. I’m canceling because of this.

Verified Purchase

Book club

Mar 21, 2018
Overall
Jennifer T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

The two books I've seen in stores but I have not read them yet. I don't normally read books that has to do with space but I will try them out. The DVD was an old movie mars needs mom which I already have but I understand why that movie with the two books I got.

Verified Purchase

Lovin it

Dec 16, 2017
Overall
Dominque W.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 years

So im on my third month. I like that the package is tracked and it always arrives before its expected delivery date. Which is always before they take out the money for next months package. Plus i have loved all the books and dvds that have arrived. So far all the books have been hard back except for one paperback. And they all are brand new. It really is a great deal.

Verified Purchase

I love this box!

Sep 26, 2017
Overall
Jaime A.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

I tested the sci-fi and fantasy boxes and have to say I loved them both! There are so many book subscription boxes to choose from, but the boxes from this subscription company have the best value hands down! You really can't ask for more than 3 books/movies for the price. There are many genres to choose from, so I'm indecisive trying to pick which ones to get. I want them all every month!!

Verified Purchase

Oct 15, 2017
Overall
Dominque W.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 years

Just got my first box and its awesome. Its such a great deal. Cant wait to read the books.

Verified Purchase

LOVE my 1st box

Sep 12, 2017
Overall
Sarah G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days

I chose the surprise me box with 2 books and one movie and both books are very much so for Adults. I don't know why the other girl was complaining because I bet she didn't even give the books a chance and just wanted to complain. This is a great box, can't complain for the price either. I love getting lost in a new story, one of my books is even a hardcover by Elizabeth Blackwell. I'm super excited to read these books before I get my next box. I would put up a photo but it wouldn't let me sadly lol

Verified Purchase

Did not receive my order

Nov 04, 2017
Overall
Deborah P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

My box never showed up .

Verified Purchase

I'd give it half a star if I could

Oct 25, 2017
Overall
Alysha S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Ordered it the 6th, my first box it said it would shop within 7 days. It's now the 25th. I've sent three emails just to get a tracking number. Nothing. I'll loose the 15$. This is trash and not worth the hassle.

Verified Purchase

wow

Jun 16, 2017
Overall
Tammie T.
11 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

the book and movie that came with my 1st box was amazing thank you for sending it my way

Verified Purchase

slow shipping and not geared for adults

Aug 24, 2017
Overall
Jeffery W.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Shipping is HORRIBLE. I got an email with a tracking number that did not work. I attempted to use the tracking number for several day and tried to contact them about it and they never responded. Finally I tried and it worked but showed it was the pretracking info and the box hadnt even shipped yet. When I finally did get the box I was very excited until I got it open and looked at what I got. The two books where not geared to adults but to young adults (Teens). The pictures show book by authors like Jim Butcher so I was expecting adult reading material. The movies I got where ok, neither where bluray but no biggie. If you are an adult wanting to get this is I would pass, if its for teens then go for it. I have canceled my subscription but after I was already charged for it so I am waiting to see if I get a refund or the box for September. I will let you know.

Verified Purchase

Very Slow Shipping

May 18, 2017
Overall
Tonya L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days

First, I ordered this box in April and states it ships the first week of the month but after it went into the second week and still no tracking information, I contacted them twice from this webpage and no response. I finally replied to an email I received for the MY THRILL BOX and ask them if they were the same owner and he said yes and told me my box would ship out that day or next day. After another week still no tracking information so I emailed again and he stated that item had been shipped. It finally showed up today. I am glad it showed up and I love the 2 books that were shipped and the DVD "Snow White" a version I had never heard of before, came in Blu-ray which was great, but I just wish when item are not shipped when supposed to be, an email would be sent saying there is a delay instead of just not responding. That was my only complaint that the shipping took so long.

Verified Purchase

Good value

Mar 14, 2017
Overall
Michele S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

2 hardcover books and a movie. Never heard of any of them, or even the authors or actors. Don't know yet if I'll enjoy them, but at first glance it seems to be a good value for$15 shipped.

Verified Purchase

Not a bad deal

Mar 12, 2017
Overall
Brian C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

Definitely good for the price, two hardback books and a DVD. Probably better for people who are starting a new collection. Still, I paid more for dinner last night than this box cost me and the contents were good quality items.

Verified Purchase

Not Worth It

Apr 19, 2017
Overall
Jamie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

The month I bought had two books and a movie, which is typical for each month. They don't go by themes, but rather send out random books. The problem? Because they send random books (that clearly were from a discount place) it doesn't mean you will get the first in a series. I actually received the third in a trilogy and the tenth in a series so it wasn't really helpful for me. Sure, I only had to pay like $30CAD and got a lot of stuff, but now I have to go out and find the other books in the series to be able to read it! That's not a bargain for your buck.

Verified Purchase

Yesssss.

Feb 10, 2017
Overall
Abigail Y.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

I don't understand how the creator of this box makes a profit. I got my first box today and it completely exceeded my expectations. Both books were hardcover and huge! And based off the sleeve summeries they both sound amazing. The DVD is a film I've never heard of but it looks great and Jeffrey dean Morgan is in it so I'm excited to watch it. Not only is this box affordable af, the contents are well chosen and great quality. Looking forward to the months to come!

Verified Purchase

Yesssss.

Feb 10, 2017
Overall
Abigail Y.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

I don't understand how the creator of this box makes a profit. I got my first box today and it completely exceeded my expectations. Both books were hardcover and huge! And based off the sleeve summeries they both sound amazing. The DVD is a film I've never heard of but it looks great and Jeffrey dean Morgan is in it so I'm excited to watch it. Not only is this box affordable af, the contents are well chosen and great quality. Looking forward to the months to come!

Verified Purchase

Super excited!

Feb 05, 2017
Overall
Ashley C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I love sci-fi and fantasy! When I saw this book club, I jumped right in. I got my first box on the fourth, it was super fast, and the tracker to follow the progress on the site was fun. I started reading right away. Thank you for this great box!

Verified Purchase