My Sci Fi Club

by My Sci Fi Club
Your new favorite sci-fi and fantasy monthly book club! We ship in less than 48 hours, no waiting!
45 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.00/ month

Buying Options

My Sci Fi Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
45

Box 1 of ?

May 25, 2021
Erik C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Reading the first of the two in the box - has kept my interest so far. Looking forward to discovering new authors beyond my normal range.

Verified Purchase

Good books and hidden gems

Mar 31, 2021
Ibex
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the books but the shipping information needs to be updated. It seems like the box is shipped on the 15th of the month not the first. Plus the tracking label doesn't show any transit of delivered scans either.

Verified Purchase

Sci-fi box review

Mar 28, 2021
Graham T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great couple of books. However, they were clearly used and slightly damaged.

Verified Purchase

Good experience

Mar 21, 2021
Steven B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like aspect the no-frills of the box. I'm all about the books and anything else gets in the way.

Verified Purchase

The Perfect X-mas Surprise

Dec 08, 2020
Alex R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this box for my husband as an X-mas gift after he read through Dune in just over a weekend. And there it was, a collection of Frank Herbert short stories! The other text was polar opposite tone and material wise, but I liked that variety and will probably borrow it from him.
My only complaint was the shipping/box. The tracking never updated and having "My Sci Fi Club" on the bottom of the box almost ruined the surprise because the mailman laid the package at an angle, visible.

Verified Purchase

Not a bad deal

Mar 12, 2017
Brian C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Definitely good for the price, two hardback books and a DVD. Probably better for people who are starting a new collection. Still, I paid more for dinner last night than this box cost me and the contents were good quality items.

Verified Purchase

Good value

Mar 14, 2017
Michele S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

2 hardcover books and a movie. Never heard of any of them, or even the authors or actors. Don't know yet if I'll enjoy them, but at first glance it seems to be a good value for$15 shipped.

Verified Purchase

Very Slow Shipping

May 18, 2017
Tonya L.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

First, I ordered this box in April and states it ships the first week of the month but after it went into the second week and still no tracking information, I contacted them twice from this webpage and no response. I finally replied to an email I received for the MY THRILL BOX and ask them if they were the same owner and he said yes and told me my box would ship out that day or next day. After another week still no tracking information so I emailed again and he stated that item had been shipped. It finally showed up today. I am glad it showed up and I love the 2 books that were shipped and the DVD "Snow White" a version I had never heard of before, came in Blu-ray which was great, but I just wish when item are not shipped when supposed to be, an email would be sent saying there is a delay instead of just not responding. That was my only complaint that the shipping took so long.

Verified Purchase

Wrong But Good?

Apr 07, 2018
Emily S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received two books, both hardcover, interesting, and in extremely good condition. However the pamphlet inside the box said I was getting a book on Celtic fairy tales and I got another fantasy book instead. Not exactly complaining since the book was still good, but just odd I got a different book. Again, still amazing quality books and definitely worth subscribing! :)

Verified Purchase