Your new favorite sci-fi and fantasy monthly book club! We ship in less than 48 hours, no waiting!

Plans as low as $16.00 / month

My Sci Fi Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing Box!

May 27, 2020
Daniel L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I will make sure to upload a photo in the future but right now I am just amazed by how good this was. I wanted a book only box and was a little hesitant because I keep seeing how all these boxes are publisher overstock. I actually only subscribed to get the first box then cancelled, just to see how it was.

Publisher overstock does not mean bad at all! The first two books I got sound amazing and I am sure that the next ones will be as well. That's right! I resubscribed!

I uploaded pictures, I had to crop them but included the name and author.

I am confused why there are no other recent reviews on this box, it is very good.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Box and Excellent Service

Mar 13, 2019
Samantha S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I’ve been subscribed to this and My Thrill Club both for a long time now, and I highly recommend them! There’s a nice mix of titles and authors, and the value for the price is definitely there. I’ve had nothing but positive interactions when it comes to customer service (which I’ve only needed on two occasions, one of which is hardly worth mentioning) and I cannot give Dan enough positive feedback when it comes to fixing an existing problem.

This subscription provides 2 hardcover books, 1 ebook, tracking info, positive feedback if you experience problems, and very easy ways to pause, resume, and cancel your subscription. It has everything you need/want at a very reasonable price, in my opinion. I definitely recommend giving it a try.

Verified Purchase

wow

Jun 15, 2018
Tammie T.
16 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

the book and movie that came with my 1st box was amazing thank you for sending it my way

Verified Purchase

I love this box!

Jun 15, 2018
Jaime A.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I tested the sci-fi and fantasy boxes and have to say I loved them both! There are so many book subscription boxes to choose from, but the boxes from this subscription company have the best value hands down! You really can't ask for more than 3 books/movies for the price. There are many genres to choose from, so I'm indecisive trying to pick which ones to get. I want them all every month!!

Verified Purchase

Lovin it

Jun 15, 2018
Dominque W.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

So im on my third month. I like that the package is tracked and it always arrives before its expected delivery date. Which is always before they take out the money for next months package. Plus i have loved all the books and dvds that have arrived. So far all the books have been hard back except for one paperback. And they all are brand new. It really is a great deal.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Rachel L.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

My Sci-Fi box is awesome!!! The quality of the books and book selections each month is phenomenal!! I can’t believe the quality I get for such a low cost. I will with out a doubt be a lifetime member. If you are looking for a book subscription crate each month- you will not regret purchasing this crate! It’s value far out weighs the cost. They also sell “my thrill club” which I’m a member of as well and look forward to receiving my crates each month.

Verified Purchase

Brought back memories

Nov 17, 2019
Susan N.
20 Reviews
1 Picture
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The boys were very happy with their books however they still prefer kindle. If they vacant have the book and a code that would be awesome

Verified Purchase

Yesssss.

Jun 15, 2018
Abigail Y.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I don't understand how the creator of this box makes a profit. I got my first box today and it completely exceeded my expectations. Both books were hardcover and huge! And based off the sleeve summeries they both sound amazing. The DVD is a film I've never heard of but it looks great and Jeffrey dean Morgan is in it so I'm excited to watch it. Not only is this box affordable af, the contents are well chosen and great quality. Looking forward to the months to come!

Verified Purchase

Yesssss.

Jun 15, 2018
Abigail Y.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I don't understand how the creator of this box makes a profit. I got my first box today and it completely exceeded my expectations. Both books were hardcover and huge! And based off the sleeve summeries they both sound amazing. The DVD is a film I've never heard of but it looks great and Jeffrey dean Morgan is in it so I'm excited to watch it. Not only is this box affordable af, the contents are well chosen and great quality. Looking forward to the months to come!

Verified Purchase

LOVE my 1st box

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I chose the surprise me box with 2 books and one movie and both books are very much so for Adults. I don't know why the other girl was complaining because I bet she didn't even give the books a chance and just wanted to complain. This is a great box, can't complain for the price either. I love getting lost in a new story, one of my books is even a hardcover by Elizabeth Blackwell. I'm super excited to read these books before I get my next box. I would put up a photo but it wouldn't let me sadly lol

Verified Purchase

Super excited!

Jun 15, 2018
Ashley C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love sci-fi and fantasy! When I saw this book club, I jumped right in. I got my first box on the fourth, it was super fast, and the tracker to follow the progress on the site was fun. I started reading right away. Thank you for this great box!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Dominque W.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Just got my first box and its awesome. Its such a great deal. Cant wait to read the books.

Verified Purchase

Great Customer Service

Jun 15, 2018
Rachel L.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Along with excellent books and DVDS, the customer service is excellent!! I’ve never had any problem not receiving my box on time or being able to get in contact with someone to answer my questions. They always reply almost instantaneously and are very nice and helpful! This is a way to run a business- these guys have it down and will continue to gladly do business with them!!

Verified Purchase

Best Deal ever!

Sep 02, 2018
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

Love this club, I don't understand the negative reviews, the price is awesome (2 hard cover books and an eBook), and customer service has been super responsive.

Great Value

Jun 15, 2018
Judith H.
1 Review
Overall

Great subscription! I got two quality books. One I am super excited to read. The movie seems interesting too. I really couldn’t expect more for the money.

Buying Options