My Sci-Fi Club Subscription Box

My Sci-Fi Club Subscription Box

by My Sci Fi Club
Your new favorite sci-fi and fantasy monthly book club! We ship in less than 48 hours, no waiting!

Plans as low as

$16.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (53)

Amazing Box!

May 23, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Daniel L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I will make sure to upload a photo in the future but right now I am just amazed by how good this was. I wanted a book only box and was a little hesitant because I keep seeing how all these boxes are publisher overstock. I actually only subscribed to get the first box then cancelled, just to see how it was.
Publisher overstock does not mean bad at all! The first two books I got sound amazing and I am sure that the next ones will be as well. That's right! I resubscribed!
I uploaded pictures, I had to crop them but included the name and author.
I am confused why there are no other recent reviews on this box, it is very good.

Verified Purchase

I love this box!

Sep 26, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Jaime A.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

I tested the sci-fi and fantasy boxes and have to say I loved them both! There are so many book subscription boxes to choose from, but the boxes from this subscription company have the best value hands down! You really can't ask for more than 3 books/movies for the price. There are many genres to choose from, so I'm indecisive trying to pick which ones to get. I want them all every month!!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Box and Excellent Service

Mar 13, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Samantha S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 years

I’ve been subscribed to this and My Thrill Club both for a long time now, and I highly recommend them! There’s a nice mix of titles and authors, and the value for the price is definitely there. I’ve had nothing but positive interactions when it comes to customer service (which I’ve only needed on two occasions, one of which is hardly worth mentioning) and I cannot give Dan enough positive feedback when it comes to fixing an existing problem.
This subscription provides 2 hardcover books, 1 ebook, tracking info, positive feedback if you experience problems, and very easy ways to pause, resume, and cancel your subscription. It has everything you need/want at a very reasonable price, in my opinion. I definitely recommend giving it a try.

Verified Purchase

1st box

Dec 05, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Susan M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Good books in good condition!

Verified Purchase

Lovin it

Dec 16, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Dominque W.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 years

So im on my third month. I like that the package is tracked and it always arrives before its expected delivery date. Which is always before they take out the money for next months package. Plus i have loved all the books and dvds that have arrived. So far all the books have been hard back except for one paperback. And they all are brand new. It really is a great deal.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Amazing

Feb 14, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Rachel L.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

My Sci-Fi box is awesome!!! The quality of the books and book selections each month is phenomenal!! I can’t believe the quality I get for such a low cost. I will with out a doubt be a lifetime member. If you are looking for a book subscription crate each month- you will not regret purchasing this crate! It’s value far out weighs the cost. They also sell β€œmy thrill club” which I’m a member of as well and look forward to receiving my crates each month.

Verified Purchase

wow

Jun 16, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Tammie T.
11 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

the book and movie that came with my 1st box was amazing thank you for sending it my way

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription!

Aug 15, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Jeszika V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months

Really love this subscription! Every month they have sent me high-quality books that are in great condition.
I've never gotten any books that felt cheap, damaged, or of questionable quality. They select books by good authors - some of which I was already interested in and others that are new and intriguing. One of the books was actually a beautiful new paperback I had been trying to not let myself buy at the book store and when it came in my box I was so surprised and thrilled.
They ship on time and every month I look forward to what new gem they will send my way. :)

Verified Purchase

LOVE my 1st box

Sep 12, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Sarah G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days

I chose the surprise me box with 2 books and one movie and both books are very much so for Adults. I don't know why the other girl was complaining because I bet she didn't even give the books a chance and just wanted to complain. This is a great box, can't complain for the price either. I love getting lost in a new story, one of my books is even a hardcover by Elizabeth Blackwell. I'm super excited to read these books before I get my next box. I would put up a photo but it wouldn't let me sadly lol

Verified Purchase

Super excited!

Feb 05, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Ashley C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I love sci-fi and fantasy! When I saw this book club, I jumped right in. I got my first box on the fourth, it was super fast, and the tracker to follow the progress on the site was fun. I started reading right away. Thank you for this great box!

Verified Purchase

Very nice!

Mar 01, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Juliana J.
82 Reviews
38 Pictures
89 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Very fast shipping! Great box and lovely books!

Verified Purchase

Thank you

Dec 13, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Beverly S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

So much fun and a little bit more

Verified Purchase

Very good

Dec 10, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Audrey C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

Box arrived in excellent condition, with the two books wrapped cleanly in tissue paper. No extra fanfare. The books are intriguing and in excellent condition as well. Once I get through my backlog of books, I'll consider subscribing for a longer period of time

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Nov 08, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ian O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I bought this for a gift for my brother and he said it was awesome and the 6month membership was enough books to last him two years!
Thanks

Verified Purchase

Brought back memories

Nov 17, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Susan N.
15 Reviews
1 Picture
26 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

The boys were very happy with their books however they still prefer kindle. If they vacant have the book and a code that would be awesome

Verified Purchase

Great Customer Service

Feb 14, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Rachel L.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Along with excellent books and DVDS, the customer service is excellent!! I’ve never had any problem not receiving my box on time or being able to get in contact with someone to answer my questions. They always reply almost instantaneously and are very nice and helpful! This is a way to run a business- these guys have it down and will continue to gladly do business with them!!

Verified Purchase

Oct 15, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Dominque W.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 years

Just got my first box and its awesome. Its such a great deal. Cant wait to read the books.

Verified Purchase

Yesssss.

Feb 10, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Abigail Y.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

I don't understand how the creator of this box makes a profit. I got my first box today and it completely exceeded my expectations. Both books were hardcover and huge! And based off the sleeve summeries they both sound amazing. The DVD is a film I've never heard of but it looks great and Jeffrey dean Morgan is in it so I'm excited to watch it. Not only is this box affordable af, the contents are well chosen and great quality. Looking forward to the months to come!

Verified Purchase

Yesssss.

Feb 10, 2017
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Abigail Y.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

I don't understand how the creator of this box makes a profit. I got my first box today and it completely exceeded my expectations. Both books were hardcover and huge! And based off the sleeve summeries they both sound amazing. The DVD is a film I've never heard of but it looks great and Jeffrey dean Morgan is in it so I'm excited to watch it. Not only is this box affordable af, the contents are well chosen and great quality. Looking forward to the months to come!

Verified Purchase

Great Value

Feb 21, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Judith H.
1 Review

Great subscription! I got two quality books. One I am super excited to read. The movie seems interesting too. I really couldn’t expect more for the money.

Best Deal ever!

Sep 02, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful

Love this club, I don't understand the negative reviews, the price is awesome (2 hard cover books and an eBook), and customer service has been super responsive.