🌷20% Off First Box From 3/24 - 3/27! Shop the Spring Collection🌷

My Sci-Fi Club Subscription Box

My Sci-Fi Club Subscription Box

by My Sci Fi Club
Your new favorite sci-fi and fantasy monthly book club! We ship in less than 48 hours, no waiting!

Plans as low as

$16.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (54)

Not for me.

Dec 03, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Keir R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

All the books received were lacking in diversity of any kind. One was "an alternative nazi history" and given that the marketing for this emphasizes that this is a curated service and not randomly selected... that's such an interesting choice. I will say that one of the books was an anthology and there were some great names on there but that was the only book I felt was any good.
This service just isn't for me.

Verified Purchase

Finder

Jan 25, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Charlene H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Enjoy the books; however, have a concern regarding duplication of titles going forward into the renewed subscription. I had hoped there was a checklist to see what had already been sent

Verified Purchase

I like it, but...

Jan 25, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Alicia J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I like the service, but I wish that the books they sent me were actually fantasy like I picked, rather than sci-fi. Every shipment I've received so far has not had one fantasy book in it which is very disappointing. I'm probably going to cancel before my next renewal date since it doesn't seem like they're going to be able to send me what I'm looking for.

Verified Purchase

1st box

Dec 05, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Susan M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Good books in good condition!

Verified Purchase

Scam box - send out fake tracking number

Dec 28, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Elena H.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Purchased 3 month subscription, only received the first box. When I reached out to them, they gave me a tracking number that has been β€œwaiting for pickup β€œ for over a week now. Do not get scammed by these people.

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription!

Aug 15, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Jeszika V.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Really love this subscription! Every month they have sent me high-quality books that are in great condition.
I've never gotten any books that felt cheap, damaged, or of questionable quality. They select books by good authors - some of which I was already interested in and others that are new and intriguing. One of the books was actually a beautiful new paperback I had been trying to not let myself buy at the book store and when it came in my box I was so surprised and thrilled.
They ship on time and every month I look forward to what new gem they will send my way. :)

Verified Purchase

Really good book, bad customer service

Oct 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
E&d C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I really like this box. I subscribed for 6 month. I got books from authors I never would have looked at. The only problem was I received a book in my August box, and then I received the same book in my September box. I sent two emails asking for a new book, but they never replied back. If it wasn't for this, then I would have given them 5 stars.

Verified Purchase

Zero customer support.

Oct 02, 2021
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Spencer L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Customer support is very slow to get back to you if they get back to you at all. You have to ask every month to get your ebook as well which is pretty inconvenient and they just stopped responding after awhile and I eventually gave up. The physical books I’ve gotten have been mediocre at best I’ve a couple of semi popular books but the majority are from no name authors and many have not been β€œFantasy” at all and just seem kind of random or definitely Science Fiction. They also twice sent me book 2 in a series?

Verified Purchase

Sci-fi club

Aug 27, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jeramie H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 days

Good selection of books but shipping took a while

Verified Purchase

Box 1 of ?

May 25, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Erik C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Reading the first of the two in the box - has kept my interest so far. Looking forward to discovering new authors beyond my normal range.

Verified Purchase

Good books and hidden gems

Mar 31, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ibex
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I loved the books but the shipping information needs to be updated. It seems like the box is shipped on the 15th of the month not the first. Plus the tracking label doesn't show any transit of delivered scans either.

Verified Purchase

Good experience

Mar 21, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Steven B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I like aspect the no-frills of the box. I'm all about the books and anything else gets in the way.

Verified Purchase

Sci-fi box review

Mar 28, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Graham T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great couple of books. However, they were clearly used and slightly damaged.

Verified Purchase

Very nice!

Mar 01, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Juliana J.
71 Reviews
33 Pictures
82 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Very fast shipping! Great box and lovely books!

Verified Purchase

Very good

Dec 10, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Audrey C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

Box arrived in excellent condition, with the two books wrapped cleanly in tissue paper. No extra fanfare. The books are intriguing and in excellent condition as well. Once I get through my backlog of books, I'll consider subscribing for a longer period of time

Verified Purchase

The Perfect X-mas Surprise

Dec 08, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alex R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I bought this box for my husband as an X-mas gift after he read through Dune in just over a weekend. And there it was, a collection of Frank Herbert short stories! The other text was polar opposite tone and material wise, but I liked that variety and will probably borrow it from him.
My only complaint was the shipping/box. The tracking never updated and having "My Sci Fi Club" on the bottom of the box almost ruined the surprise because the mailman laid the package at an angle, visible.

Verified Purchase

Thank you

Dec 13, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Beverly S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

So much fun and a little bit more

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Nov 08, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ian O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I bought this for a gift for my brother and he said it was awesome and the 6month membership was enough books to last him two years!
Thanks

Verified Purchase

Amazing Box!

May 23, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Daniel L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I will make sure to upload a photo in the future but right now I am just amazed by how good this was. I wanted a book only box and was a little hesitant because I keep seeing how all these boxes are publisher overstock. I actually only subscribed to get the first box then cancelled, just to see how it was.
Publisher overstock does not mean bad at all! The first two books I got sound amazing and I am sure that the next ones will be as well. That's right! I resubscribed!
I uploaded pictures, I had to crop them but included the name and author.
I am confused why there are no other recent reviews on this box, it is very good.

Verified Purchase

Brought back memories

Nov 17, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Susan N.
14 Reviews
1 Picture
26 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

The boys were very happy with their books however they still prefer kindle. If they vacant have the book and a code that would be awesome

Verified Purchase

Don't expect responses or on time boxes.

Nov 08, 2019
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Mark D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Great idea with terrible execution. I received my first box in a few days that included 2 books but no digital download code or link. They missed the next month and then sent me a September box. Again the promised digital download was absent. I was charged for another 3 shipments a couple weeks later even though I only received 2. My October box never arrived and I suspect it may never. I am now 5 months in and I've only received 2 boxes. They do not respond to messages so good luck if you have issues. I had to file a support request with Crate Joy to find out what is going on. We'll see how it goes but I recommend against supporting this seller.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Box and Excellent Service

Mar 13, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Samantha S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 years

I’ve been subscribed to this and My Thrill Club both for a long time now, and I highly recommend them! There’s a nice mix of titles and authors, and the value for the price is definitely there. I’ve had nothing but positive interactions when it comes to customer service (which I’ve only needed on two occasions, one of which is hardly worth mentioning) and I cannot give Dan enough positive feedback when it comes to fixing an existing problem.
This subscription provides 2 hardcover books, 1 ebook, tracking info, positive feedback if you experience problems, and very easy ways to pause, resume, and cancel your subscription. It has everything you need/want at a very reasonable price, in my opinion. I definitely recommend giving it a try.

Verified Purchase

Duplicate titles

Apr 15, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
April
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I had a subscription for 6 months to this box, and twice in that time they sent me duplicate books in consecutive months. I notified them the first time and got no response. Several of the books I've received have been good ones (one I even now have 2 copies of!), but others are clearly bargain bin castoffs. Also, I chose the scifi option, and I'd argue that several of the books I've gotten are decidedly fantasy. There's just not enough of a deal here for me to keep stockpiling multiple copies of books I don't want.

Verified Purchase

Best Deal ever!

Sep 02, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful

Love this club, I don't understand the negative reviews, the price is awesome (2 hard cover books and an eBook), and customer service has been super responsive.

never got box, impossible to contact

Jun 25, 2018
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Tara N.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I purchased a 3 month gift subscription for my husband and only received 2 of the boxes. I reached out to the company when it had been over a month and never heard about my first box - never got a response. finally the first box came, and then the second - both of which were great - but that was it and it says my subscription has been completed. i once again reached out to the company with no response. Cratejoy was amazing and helpful and ended up refunding me because the company never got back to them either LOL. terrible! spend your money elsewhere!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...