My Thrill Club

by My Thrill Club!
217
The premium horror, mystery and thriller subscription box. We ship your box in less than 72 hours!

Plans as low as

$16.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (217)

It's okay

Feb 23, 2019
Overall
Brittany G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

Two hardcover books. I'm excited to sit and read them. I did not receive my ebook. I'm unsure if it was suppose to be emailed at a later date but I have checked both of the emails I have recieved thus far and there is no link or attachment. I checked the box, there is no card or code. The two books are a collection of short stories. It's a little unwhelming. I did appreciate that after purchasing, they sent me my first box within a week.

Verified Purchase
My Thrill Club! said...Feb 26, 2019

Hi Brittany,
I’m sorry we let you down. It is our intention to satisfy you and deliver value beyond your expectations. Sometimes the eBook option can be a little tricky to deliver based on the email address provided. The eBook email can sometimes end up in a junk email file. With that said, if you are missing it we are always happy to resend it the moment you let us know you can’t find it. If I can do anything else to be of service please don’t hesitate to reach out to me personally

Repeat Books

Apr 11, 2019
Overall
Amylou A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I was with My Thrill Club for about two years and really loved the books, but then they started sending me repeat books. There had been issues in the past with late shipments or late/wrong e-book codes, which I could tolerate. However, after two months of receiving repeat books I had to cancel my subscription. I hope another book subscription starts sending monthly horror books because I am going to miss my monthly horror books.

Verified Purchase

First Box - Just Okay.

Dec 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Annette A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I have to say the two books sent were not for me. The horror of It Devours was minimal as horror goes and told in an off-putting style. I did not feel any emotion for any of the characters. It seems like the author attempted to mix humor and horror and it just did not work for me.
In regards to the second book, it was okay but I am not a big fan of short stories. However, I will read it when I get the chance as I am interested in origin stories.

Verified Purchase
My Thrill Club! said...Dec 12, 2020

Hi Annette, I'm sorry those books weren't to your taste. We have a wonderful curator who searches for all kinds of hidden gems and overall those two books have been very popular.

Received same as Reviewer April

Feb 02, 2018
Overall
Joan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I too received the b grade zombie musical and the non horror "love story" book too. Not a great first impression. I hope the next shipment is better.

Verified Purchase

Mar 11, 2018
Overall
Amy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I really enjoyed the subscription up until last month when they said they were discontinuing the movies. I commented on their social about it and they said the change wouldn't take place yet. This month I got a book I had already received from them, but I was glad to still get a movie. They haven't responded to my email about the duplicate book, however.

Verified Purchase

Curation, Shipping, Support - needs work

Feb 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

Overall I'm pretty disappointed so far. The box did not ship out in 48 hours as promised on the listing here. Its not a bad price for two hardcover books, but they sent me the third book in a trilogy I've never read so its useless to me unless I go out and buy the other two books at my own expense which defeats the purpose of this service because now its no longer affordable.
Additionally after no updates after 72hrs, I reached out to customer service and received no response to my inquiry. It's disappointing to know that the support team is not readily available. I reached out a week ago and still nothing. I have my box now so its a moot point but its unacceptable for radio silence. They could have at least acknowledged me.
I don't think I'll continue with this service even if the pricing is fair - mostly because if I continue to get books that are part of a series its going to be more expensive in the long run and they don't meet their shipping goals.
Of course a mystery style box like this will always be a gamble, but if there truly are curators choosing books on the other side, they shouldn't have assumed I've already read a series that I've never heard of.

Verified Purchase

could be better

Mar 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Candace M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

i love psychological thrillers, but the choices of books that i have received so far, haven't been the best. Most of these books i haven't even heard of. So i cancelled my subscription( even though i have already paid for 12 months) and now i can even track my future shipments. not very satisfied with this particular club

Verified Purchase