My Thrill Club!

by My Thrill Club!
The premium horror, mystery and thriller subscription box. We ship your box in less than 48 hours!

Plans as low as

$16.00/ month

Buying Options

My Thrill Club! reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Just Me

Mar 27, 2021
Jillian S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the books I received in the first box. However the email I received saying my account couldn’t be renewed made me nervous since I hadn’t received the first box yet. So I went in and double checked and it was all accurate. I deleted and updated payment information and was billed that day, for two more boxes. I have received two of three boxes and since they were for the same month (I think) I have a double copy of one book. I ultimately did cancel my subscription because of being charged 3 times in one month. Probably just a glitch but I’d rather be safe than sorry. 🤷🏼‍♀️

Verified Purchase

Unknown

Mar 12, 2021
Kelly C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Purchased as a gift. Expected horror and suspense not corny vampire books. I read reviews and hoped they had controlled poor selection after poor reviews, but...
Oh well, now I know.

Verified Purchase

Nice bookmarks, not so good CS

Feb 28, 2021
Loriann L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My link for tracking never worked, I sent several emails to the box company... never once got a response.

Verified Purchase

Good, but not the best.

Feb 21, 2021
Haley T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not interested in the Alien book, but the Ararat book is good. I just started it a day ago.

Verified Purchase

Missing one shipment

Jan 11, 2021
George T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased for my mother who reads constantly. We did not receive th December shipment.

Verified Purchase

Lots of sequels

Jan 10, 2021
Joshua S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the idea, but I wish I didn’t get so many sequels (at least half of the books I’ve gotten are the second in a series or further). I know some sequels function as their own coherent stories, but I was definitely hoping for more standalone books.

Verified Purchase

December’s Box?

Jan 06, 2021
Maxie F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I’ve had this box a few months now, this box I just received I think was Decembers box? It just showed up on January 6th. And it contained 2 sequels. Book 2 in a series and book 4 in another series. I’m fairly sure all other books I received were stand alones, but I cannot read this months books without purchasing or getting a hold of four other books first, and that’s not why I subscribed to this box. Not only was communication poor for whatever happened to Decembers box, I don’t know what to do with these books I already paid for but can’t read. My friend also purchased a subscription for December and has not heard anything yet.

Verified Purchase

Bound for Gold

Dec 28, 2020
Petra N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

not quite sure if these are thrillers or just mysteries. we will see. the cover jacket of one sounds like historical fiction about the gold rush?

Verified Purchase

Need to make a cjhange

Dec 14, 2020
Cori S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Need to switch genre. Not what I was looking for

Verified Purchase

Not as enjoyable as I hoped

Dec 05, 2020
Courtney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked my first box, the second box included a book that was second in a series so that was highly disappointing. I’ll be cancelling but I hope my third box is better.

Verified Purchase
My Thrill Club! said...Dec 05, 2020

Hi Courtney, when our curator picks a series book it means it is a great stand alone story that doesn't need the other books in the series to "stand as a great read." Please email our service address if you'd like to discuss it further. Above all we want you happy with us. - The Thrill Club Creeps

Great gift, but could be better

Oct 28, 2020
Unique Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The boxes were nicely packaged, the books came all hard cover with I absolutely love. I want a little more creative packaging or even a book mark or a note from the author for a special little umph. If I cant choose my books, I want atleast be surprised by the creativity that went into it; especially since its a horror subscription box. Other than that its good.

Verified Purchase

Decent Books But Not What I Expected

Jul 21, 2019
Danielle T.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Product included were overstocked, marled books and from the thriller and horror genre. The books were in nice condition, but I felt both should have been horror since this was my selection. Also the subscription information led me to beleive an eBook was also included. This was not. Overall, decent but not what expected.

Verified Purchase

Canceled. Thank you and goodbye.

Jul 18, 2020
M G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years