The premium horror, mystery and thriller subscription box. We ship your box in less than 48 hours!

Plans as low as $16.00 / month

My Thrill Club! reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Missing one shipment

Jan 11, 2021
George T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased for my mother who reads constantly. We did not receive th December shipment.

Verified Purchase

Lots of sequels

Jan 10, 2021
Joshua S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the idea, but I wish I didn’t get so many sequels (at least half of the books I’ve gotten are the second in a series or further). I know some sequels function as their own coherent stories, but I was definitely hoping for more standalone books.

Verified Purchase

December’s Box?

Jan 06, 2021
Maxie F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I’ve had this box a few months now, this box I just received I think was Decembers box? It just showed up on January 6th. And it contained 2 sequels. Book 2 in a series and book 4 in another series. I’m fairly sure all other books I received were stand alones, but I cannot read this months books without purchasing or getting a hold of four other books first, and that’s not why I subscribed to this box. Not only was communication poor for whatever happened to Decembers box, I don’t know what to do with these books I already paid for but can’t read. My friend also purchased a subscription for December and has not heard anything yet.

Verified Purchase

Bound for Gold

Dec 28, 2020
Petra N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

not quite sure if these are thrillers or just mysteries. we will see. the cover jacket of one sounds like historical fiction about the gold rush?

Verified Purchase

Need to make a cjhange

Dec 14, 2020
Cori S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Need to switch genre. Not what I was looking for

Verified Purchase

Not as enjoyable as I hoped

Dec 05, 2020
Courtney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked my first box, the second box included a book that was second in a series so that was highly disappointing. I’ll be cancelling but I hope my third box is better.

Verified Purchase
My Thrill Club! said...Dec 05, 2020

Hi Courtney, when our curator picks a series book it means it is a great stand alone story that doesn't need the other books in the series to "stand as a great read." Please email our service address if you'd like to discuss it further. Above all we want you happy with us. - The Thrill Club Creeps

Great gift, but could be better

Oct 28, 2020
Unique Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The boxes were nicely packaged, the books came all hard cover with I absolutely love. I want a little more creative packaging or even a book mark or a note from the author for a special little umph. If I cant choose my books, I want atleast be surprised by the creativity that went into it; especially since its a horror subscription box. Other than that its good.

Verified Purchase

Hopefully will improve.

Oct 11, 2020
Jim P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this subscription for my wife. The first two books came in very quickly; but even though we chose Horror it came with one horror boo and one phantasy book. Which she won't read.
Wikipedia defines horror as "Horror is a genre of speculative fiction which is intended to frighten, scare, or disgust."
Fantasy has been long considered to be a derivative of Science Fiction, Not horror.
Hopefully this was a mix-up. Because the crate is too expensive if they are not going to give you two books from the genre you chose. In fact, why even ask what genre you want if they are going to give you other genres that you didn't choose.

Verified Purchase

Decent Books But Not What I Expected

Jul 21, 2019
Danielle T.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Product included were overstocked, marled books and from the thriller and horror genre. The books were in nice condition, but I felt both should have been horror since this was my selection. Also the subscription information led me to beleive an eBook was also included. This was not. Overall, decent but not what expected.

Verified Purchase

Canceled. Thank you and goodbye.

Jul 18, 2020
M G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This used to be a fantastic value! When I first subscribed about 2 years ago you received 2 books and a DVD movie with an awesome inclusion with a few words about the selections and even who curated the box! A nice little touch! Then it switched to 2 books and some e-books! OK wasn't really too happy about that but I liked the box so I stuck with it. Still with the cool little "monthly letter". The e-books at first were kind of an issue to retrieve but they seemed to iron that out. Then the emails stopped coming. No more e-books. No more "Curated by" page. Add to that these are not new books. These are books that can be ordered from Amazon in Used - Good or Used - Acceptable condition, which is what they appear to be, for 5 or 6 dollars. One of the books I just received definitely looks "slightly loved". So what am I really paying for now?!

Verified Purchase

Just meh

Jan 28, 2020
Taylor P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One out of two books is more of a suspense novel that I am not particularly interested in. When you want horror, you want HORROR.

Verified Purchase

Nice Quality -- Not horror

Jan 03, 2020
Virginia S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not really sure they qualify as horror novels. The novels are in great shape, new hard covers. So far, I am still reading since my aim is to expand what I read though again neither book sent are horror. I think someone saw 'Dickensian characters' and thought that qualified. The other is listed as steampunk/science fiction. o_O since neither book are my genre I do not feel it is appropriate for me to asses the stories though the first one I am about a hundred pages and intrigued to know what the point is.

Verified Purchase

Shipping issues

Oct 17, 2019
Amanda N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I had some shipping issues that they later resolved

Verified Purchase

same two books sent AGAIN

Oct 31, 2018
Nicole A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months