My Thrill Club

by My Thrill Club!
217
The premium horror, mystery and thriller subscription box. We ship your box in less than 72 hours!

Plans as low as

$16.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (217)

Review

Jul 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved this book subscription honestly! The books seemed to ship fast and they gave me some great looking covers and titles! I have yet to read the books but am looking forward to it!

Verified Purchase

Good first round

Aug 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vile R.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

Got 2 books. One was survival in harsh climates+sci-fi elements and the other a dark comedy+supernatural. Finished the first in a day and haven’t started the 2nd. Good books! I’m happy.
Took a while to ship and arrive but the books are in pristine shape and I’m using the red tissue paper for decorating.

Verified Purchase

Thrilling!

Jul 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 11 days

I wasnt expecting hardback books! So that's awesome. I'm hoping the next books aren't short stories but other than that I'm loving my box.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Oct 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karley P.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I was so excited to get my first box! I can't wait to continue getting them

Verified Purchase

3 Books for the cost of One!

Apr 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kmrski R.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I joined this book club to discover new authors. For under $20, you get 3 books- 2 hardcovers and one eBook (3 books for the cost of one!!!). I placed my order on 4/16/2021 and received my 1st box on 04/23/2021. You have to email customer service to get your eBook. Customer service was great and I received my eBook within 24 hours. I choose the "surprise me" option. I received an anthology of short horror stories, a thriller and a horror/thriller eBook. I am enjoying the short stories and now have a list of new authors to check out :) The eBook- the story idea was intriguing, I just wasn't in love with the writing (I'll admit I'm particular about writing style.) The thriller is on my list to read next. I also received a cute Bookmark. Overall- I like this book club (this is the 3rd one I tried via CrateJoy). I am going to stick with the "surprise me" option and look forward to next month's box.

Verified Purchase

Perfect pick me up

Apr 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley O.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Super fast shipping and the books are amazing!

Verified Purchase

Horror for teenagers.

Jul 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tyler S.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My only problem was that the two Horror books I received were Teen reads. I am in my mid-thirties and would rather receive Horror books that are much much darker. To be perfectly honest, if I wanted to read YA Horror, I would just pick up anything by Darren Shan. I am going to stick with it for at least another couple of months but will likely unsubscribe if the books continue to be works that don't even give my twelve year old daughter the creeps.

Verified Purchase

I love My Thrill Club!

Feb 23, 2019
Overall
Jennifer S.
12 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Okay, first of all, go follow this guy on social media, he posts hilarious and creepy things all the time! And the subscription is totally awesome: every month I get books I wouldn't have picked for myself, and I've loved almost every single book they've sent. I love my subscription so much I bought one for my sister and my best friend too! Subscribe NOW, you won't be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This box is awesome. Getting two hardbacks plus an e-book every month makes reading exciting. I have loved the books so far. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

Great choices

Nov 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Keelie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I thoroughly enjoyed both of my books

Verified Purchase

Excellent subscription - great book cho

Oct 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Love this subscription. Would have kept it but I don't have the money at this time. Two of my October TBRs are from this month's box. Will be reviewing them on my bookstagram.

Verified Purchase

Great Box. Great Service.

Sep 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tyler C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

This service is fantastic. The selections have been great. I have thoroughly enjoyed the titles sent and it has been a great replacement for going to the book store (which sadly I am unable to allocate much time to anymore).
I had one issue with the selections sent in the 1st box of my renewal subscription (7th box overall) but the team at My Thrill Club was quick and professional in responding to and correcting the issue. Nothing but high praise so far and I look forward to many more boxes to come.

Verified Purchase

Great Selection (Horror)

Apr 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandy Y.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I had subscribed with the Mystery genre subscription about a year ago, and this time I thought I'd try their Horror box. So far, I love it. I liked it before, but they really hit it out of the park with the Horror selections.

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

May 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Gave this to my hubby as a bday gift and he loved it! I would definitely recommend. Wonderful customer service. I had emailed them and I got a response within hours!

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Awesome to deal with! I got this as a present for my wife. She loved it. The shipping is great and the products are quality. If this is your genre, this is the monthly subscription box to get. If you are a Canadian customer, the shipping takes a bit to get through customs so don’t get too anxious between the ship time and the arrival time (we often got the customer rating email before we got the product but that’s cross border shipping for you).

Verified Purchase

great gift!

May 01, 2019
Overall
Shaunna D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I purchased a 3-month subscription of this crate for my grandma - She absolutely loved it. She received a wide range of books and enjoyed all of them-she said she wouldn't have picked them out herself or otherwise read the books she received, so she really liked that and looked forward to receiving them each month.

Verified Purchase

Great books for a great price

Apr 10, 2019
Overall
Taylor C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The books I have gotten are really on point and I have enjoyed them. They're picked well for each genre chosen. If you need immediate support/questions, I find the best way to reach them is through Facebook Messenger. They were very helpful and even shipped me another box right away. Great company.

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Jan 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charles C.
8 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I chose the surprise me option, not knowing what to expect given that the crate generally caters to horror, crime, and suspense. I thoroughly enjoyed both selections for my January 20 box (No. 11 by Jonathan Coe and the Epiphany Machine by David Burr Gerrard). The curator knows what shes’s doing. I would never have found these books on my own.

Verified Purchase

Impressed

Apr 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alia A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

The box ships the first week of every month The first box I received included two great choices. I literally could not put the book down! This subscription is literally the best!

Verified Purchase

Great Box

May 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melinda S.
9 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Received two books today and already started one. Very timely shipping. I look forward to other boxes.
Melinda S.

Verified Purchase

Fabulous choices!

Oct 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nuné S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

They choose some great books, not something I would choose on my own. So great!!

Verified Purchase

Hour of the assassin

Aug 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Audrey G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

I really liked never tell , the assassin one was nice but I’m not too much into action but more scary

Verified Purchase

Careful delivery

Aug 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maria L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days

My box was completely torn to shredded but luckily the items were not damaged! I really am enjoying the first book.

Verified Purchase

Thrill Club Box

Aug 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Briana B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I love this box. I can't wait to buy another one.

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend!

Feb 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Haley T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

A wonderful box! Some good surprises!

Verified Purchase