Mystery Pleasure Box

by Mystery Pleasure Box
#1 Sex Toy Subscription | Now available on Cratejoy | Mystery Pleasure Box
385 reviews

Plans as low as

$34.99/ month

Buying Options

Mystery Pleasure Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
385

Pass

Apr 05, 2021
Dylanb D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Mehhh... nothing worth more than $10 at your local smokeshop

Verified Purchase

Sadly....disappointing

Feb 27, 2021
Kate A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first couple's box today. Shipping was over and above fantastic. They went out of their way to ship my box out early to meet a special deadline. Then we opened the box. We were sadly, disappointed. It came with one higher quality female vibrator, lube, and then quite a few items that we would never use. A couple of masks, some c rings and a sleeve along with some packets of stuff. As a couples box the stuff for the man is nothing that he can use. I am really disappointed in this box that we were so excited about.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Feb 09, 2021
Andrea D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Toy felt cheap. Was not impressed AT ALL with my box. I will get one more and if it’s the same kinda stuff I’ll be cancelling. It’s not worth the money at this point.

Verified Purchase

He's happy as usual, but I'm left undone

Feb 02, 2021
Nicole L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our first couples box seemed very "his pleasure" centered. Some of the items like lingerie and lace up cuffs for me were fine in theory, but don't fit me. So, the only thing left if stuff that almost seemed to promote him playing alone. Honestly frustrated to spend so much and have such an unremarkable expetience, because convincing him to explore was difficult enough.

Verified Purchase

NOT IMPRESSED!

Jan 02, 2021
Olaunda J.
2 Reviews
4 Pictures
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got my solo female box a couple of days ago. Discreet, yes. Average on packaging. Nothing special. And nothing special inside either. At first glance, excited about rechargeable egg until I turned it on and could see how cheap it was. AND LOUD! Had to email support cause I didn’t know how to get egg on. (The remote doesn’t just turn egg on automatically, like it says in instructions, the egg has a camoed button on it that needs to be turned on.) Customer support said they would have someone call me in the morning to explain how to turn it on. But I figured it out before hand. Didn’t wanna wait any longer. Even YouTubed it to see if there were any vids. Nope. So, my box was......meh! I’ll probably gift it all to a friend. Will give them one more try to impress me than done. I also did go ahead and subscribed to the seductive box to see who can do me better! So we will see....

Verified Purchase

Ehh not what we expected

Nov 13, 2020
Karina G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We were super excited for this box... we received our 1st box as promised really fast. We subscribed as a couple (girl/boy)...
Ehhh, the products weren't $65ish worth.
The men's self jack off thing had an ugly sticky feeling. We accidentally dropped it and it's literally impossible to clean its sticky rubber feeling. (Our floors are clean, it's more like lint)
The women's vibrator egg is noisier than the strength. Little to no sensation.
The lub was great unfortunately it was sample size.
The paints we haven't tried we own white sheets so that's a no for us.
The womens face mask is cute but honestly $1 tree cheap...
Over all we weren't satisfied. It was oh cute and surprising but will probably not do it again. Just could spend $65 online at a store we actually know what we are getting.

Verified Purchase
Mystery Pleasure Box said...Nov 13, 2020

Hi Karina,
Thanks so much for your feedback. We certainly value our customer's responses as it helps us make the necessary adjustments to stay a viable business.
We were taken aback by your use of the word "Ehh."
Being in this industry for a long time, when I read your review this is what I take from it. I could be completely wrong.
"The men's self jack off thing had an ugly sticky feeling. We accidentally dropped it." To me it sounds like he came so hard and dropped it. Not a big deal. Warm water and a little bit of soap will fix that right up.
"The women's vibrator egg is noisier than the strength." Are you sure it was the vibrator making all the noise?
We...

Meh

Feb 21, 2020
Mandy K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Meh. This box might be a good value and convenient if the target market was an 18-20 year old.

Verified Purchase