Oh Baby Boxes

Oh Baby Boxes

by Oh Baby Boxes
Pregnancy & postpartum lifestyle box filled with healthy & fun products tailored to your due date!

Plans as low as

$39.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (306)

2 boxes, 2 of the same item

Apr 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jill C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I got one of the same items I got last time. The massage oil. Honestly, probably won't use it as I hadn't planned on really using the first one. It was disappointing to get the same think twice.

Verified Purchase

Surprises with quality

Feb 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Reid J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Good thought into the box. Some trinkets and really nice lotion. Everything was made in either Europe, USA, or Canada so it was really good quality. It was fun opening it and seeing all the different types of lotion and masks. The Mommy to be was happy.

Verified Purchase

Celebration in a box!

Oct 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 days

I received my first Oh Baby Box today and I was so excited to see it on our front steps! This is my 6th pregnancy (2 here on earth, 3 in heaven, one rainbow baby on the way!) and decided that I needed to treat myself to celebrate the health of this baby so far! My daughter and I opened the box together (she was just excited as I was to see what was inside). The pattern on the box was cute and everything was nicely wrapped inside (so fancy ;). I do like that it came with a "guide" to tell you what each thing was and how to use it (mostly facial things, so mini spa day here I come.) I also appreciate that the products are safe for myself and baby, love that! Overall very happy with the box (maybe less "make-up"/"facial" things next time?) and the tote is cute, but won't be able to use that to go grocery shopping after baby is born... :) Thanks Oh Baby for a fun little treat this month!!

Verified Purchase

Cute!

Jun 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Delaney J.
1 Review
1 Picture

Such cute products! Makes a great gift from my husband who never would’ve picked this stuff out. I am so stocked up on belly stretch mark products now! Pretty expensive for us in Canada but justified as a first splurge to try a subscription box.

Fun Box to Look Forward to Each Month

Jul 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaitlyn S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I started this box early on in my pregnancy and am now in my third trimester (received 7 monthly boxes to date). The first trimester boxes included a lot of morning sickness remedies and general 'get excited about being pregnant' gear including a coffee cup, tote bag, picture frame, and earrings. Second semester boxes included more personal care items such as stretch mark creams/oils, hair products, face lotions, and manicure items. The third trimester boxes have been more themed to the current season and getting ready for the baby's arrival. For example, this month I would say the box was themed for summer with a beach towel, shimmer oil, head wraps, electrolyte drink mix, tropical earrings, and a shine control lotion. Most months I have also received some sort of journal or inspirational quote cards within the boxes.
Pros
-The quality of the items within the boxes have been top notch and I love that everything is full size. The beauty products are mostly from brands that are new to me but they are commonly organic and appear to be made from high quality ingredients.
-I have never received a damaged item. You can tell extra care was taken to protects the products while packaging. For example, oils are sometimes placed within plastic bags in case they were to leak and plenty of extra padding is included within the box.
Cons
-There is no way to customize your box so you may end up with items that are not beneficial to you....

Verified Purchase

Loved Everything! Except the expiration.

Dec 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mariana E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

I genuinely feel that everything in the box was curated for the stage in pregnancy that I am at. I loved everything from the tote to the hat, the belly oil and hair serum are both amazing! The book is super adorable and I can't wait to fill it. Shipping was reasonable and very well presented on box. My only disappointment was the little snack bar. It was a little over 3 months past its expiration date. I received my box mid December and it expired early August 2021. But other than that, loved everything! Will recommend to anyone with a baby on the way.

Verified Purchase

Oh Baby!

Nov 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wanda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

I bought a six month box for my daughter when she was in her first month or so of pregnancy. We found that there were duplicate items sent during the 6 month period, which was disappointing. I did continue with another 6 month box to go thru her delivery and Postpartum and again, there were duplicate items from the first 6 month box and in the second 6 month subscription. It seemed like the boxes were very generic and not really geared towards the period of time her pregnancy was in, based on the consecutive purchases. I assumed that you would be able to track the items being sent, reducing the duplicates, while also tracking the pregnancy timeframe so that the boxes align with 0-3, 3-6, 6-9, and 9-3 (Postpartum). It was a nice surprise for her each month, and that was good. I (and she) wished the box choices were a little more customized based in what I mentioned above.

Verified Purchase

First review

Nov 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Derrick E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

First box was lovely can't wait for more!

Verified Purchase

Loved 6/8 items. Overall a nice box.

Sep 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days

Just got the first box. I really loved the organic skincare products: massage oil, face cream and mask. Also love the book where I can document the journey and the frame! Hat was just a little awkward, won't be wearing. I did not however love the ring (severe nickel allergy - something that I know affects a lot of women), looking at future boxes I see more nickel (earrings and necklaces) so I'm not sure I'm going to get full use of my subscription so I'll probably skip a few boxes.
I've done other subscription boxes in the past and to say I enjoyed 6 out of 8 items is really rare, so overall this box is very nice and worth the price.

Verified Purchase

Decent Enough

Apr 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teah J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days

The box I received was a bit delayed, which wasn’t Oh Baby’s fault. It was a bit beat up, since it was a cardboard box was packed in essentially a big envelope. The contents seemed good quality, though maybe not my style personally. I got two different face mask products, which I don’t really use, so that was kind of a bummer. Overall, it’s probably a good box for some people, but I’m not sure if it’s for me or not.

Verified Purchase

Great but not pregnancy specific

Nov 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Super cute items in my first box. My only comment is that most of the items were not pregnancy specific which was what I guess I was expecting. Either way- really high quality and great value for what you get. Would definitely consider giving this as a gift in the future!

Verified Purchase

Oh Baby review

Oct 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days

Great box! Love the tote. Was hoping for more baby-related products rather than mom products :) Looking forward for next months box!

Verified Purchase

Cute box with lots of products

Sep 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Corissa
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This box is great and such a nice gift to give expecting parents. One thing I would note is that I selected for Dad stuff to be included when possible but so far out of 7 boxes, nothing for the expecting dad has been included. The box is still great and heavy on products.

Verified Purchase
Oh Baby Boxes said...Sep 22, 2020

Hey Mama, thank you for leaving us such an awesome review! Just to let you know that we cannot guarantee that there will be an item for the dad in each box since our boxes are curated monthly. Products do change each month. But since you're such an awesome customer, we'll be sure to include a surprise gift for the dad-to-be on your next box. 😉
Warmly,
Oh Baby Boxes Team

Neat products, though mostly beauty

Sep 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days

So special to receive a box specifically related to my pregnancy! It came with mostly beauty products (lip scrub, belly scrub, charcoal facial cleanser, lotions, makeup remover wipe) and then a set of mama affirmation cards and tote bag as well. I am really looking forward to using the scrubs in my next bath as temperatures cool down! I'm not much of a beauty person and don't ever wear makeup, so some of the items aren't relevant to me, so I put them in a box to give to someone else in the future. I've already laid out one of the affirmation cards on my nightstand and thinking about it to give me more positivity related to my pregnancy. Excited to see what variety comes in the next box!

Verified Purchase

This box is a must!

Aug 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 days

I was really excited how quickly the box came! The products inside were useful and adorable! I especially loved the beach towel. I knew I wouldn’t be a fan of every product in the box so it wasn’t disappointing to me to find one product I didn’t like. Everyone is different. However, I loved that there was so much variety and plenty of other products that I did love!!

Verified Purchase

Liked my first box

Jul 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

This was my first box and I really enjoyed it- I felt that there was a good number of items included and a pretty good value for money although shipping to Canada and the exchange rate increased the cost of this box significantly.
I've started testing most products and really love the birthday cake lip scrub

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Jan 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ivy
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I got this as a gift. I really wanted to feel pampered and this did the trick

Verified Purchase

Renewal Doesn't Consider the Stage

Jan 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joanne G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I purchased this for my daughter (her first child), she received 6 months and then I renewed to keep them coming thru the birth of the baby. Only problem here is that they apparently didn't keep in mind that she is 8 months pregnant now and does not need thing for a first trimester. They obviously just started the box over again, very disappointing. Otherwise, the boxes are filled with thoughtful items.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I have really enjoyed receiving my boxes! It just keeps me so excited for this baby girl to come!

Verified Purchase

First Box

Oct 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Overall, I loved the milestone cards and everything for baby. Sleeping has not been the easiest lately and I totally appreciated the essential oils. Unfortunately, shirt size did not fit.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Apr 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terra M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love my oh baby box!!!!

Verified Purchase

Safe products for pregnancy

Aug 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elisa K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Just received my first OH BABY BOXES! I like that it has items that I know are safe to use during pregnancy. Looking forward to what future boxes have to offer!

Verified Purchase

Got as a gift

May 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brian B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I got as a gift...I am looking forward to trying some of these new products! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Oh Baby Boxes said...May 15, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words, Brian. We truly appreciate you going out of your way to share your experience with us. We strive to meet expectation like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Stay safe and take care!

Great box, slow shipping

May 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I finally got my first box! The goodies were great and I will definitely use them during the rest of my pregnancy. The only negative is that it took me almost 2 months to receive my first box. This is mostly due to the USPS rather than the oh baby box company as I live abroad. Despite the slow shipping, I am very happy with the box

Verified Purchase

First Box

Aug 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terri B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

I just received my first box from Oh Baby. I am very happy to see that everything is full size as promised. I was a little disappointed that most of the items were beauty related as I already get Birchbox and I am totally overwhelmed with beauty products at the moment. I think that the next few boxes will be more pregnancy specific since this was my first one at the end of my first trimester. I am super happy with the products and I can not wait for the next box!

Verified Purchase