Oh Baby Boxes

by Oh Baby Boxes
Pregnancy & postpartum lifestyle box filled with healthy & fun products tailored to your due date!
247 reviews

Plans as low as

$35.99/ month

Buying Options

Oh Baby Boxes reviewsReviews

Write a Review
247

Decent Enough

Apr 01, 2021
Teah J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box I received was a bit delayed, which wasn’t Oh Baby’s fault. It was a bit beat up, since it was a cardboard box was packed in essentially a big envelope. The contents seemed good quality, though maybe not my style personally. I got two different face mask products, which I don’t really use, so that was kind of a bummer. Overall, it’s probably a good box for some people, but I’m not sure if it’s for me or not.

Verified Purchase

Celebration in a box!

Oct 02, 2020
Laura R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first Oh Baby Box today and I was so excited to see it on our front steps! This is my 6th pregnancy (2 here on earth, 3 in heaven, one rainbow baby on the way!) and decided that I needed to treat myself to celebrate the health of this baby so far! My daughter and I opened the box together (she was just excited as I was to see what was inside). The pattern on the box was cute and everything was nicely wrapped inside (so fancy ;). I do like that it came with a "guide" to tell you what each thing was and how to use it (mostly facial things, so mini spa day here I come.) I also appreciate that the products are safe for myself and baby, love that! Overall very happy with the box (maybe less "make-up"/"facial" things next time?) and the tote is cute, but won't be able to use that to go grocery shopping after baby is born... :) Thanks Oh Baby for a fun little treat this month!!

Verified Purchase

Love this!

Nov 27, 2020
Lacy V.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this monthly box! My mom started sending me these after I found out I was pregnant. They have great full size items in them that have been very useful! I love getting these each month and would recommend these to anyone who wants to send a subscription to an expecting momma.

Cute!

Jun 03, 2020
Delaney J.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such cute products! Makes a great gift from my husband who never would’ve picked this stuff out. I am so stocked up on belly stretch mark products now! Pretty expensive for us in Canada but justified as a first splurge to try a subscription box.

Fun Box to Look Forward to Each Month

Jul 20, 2020
Kaitlyn S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I started this box early on in my pregnancy and am now in my third trimester (received 7 monthly boxes to date). The first trimester boxes included a lot of morning sickness remedies and general 'get excited about being pregnant' gear including a coffee cup, tote bag, picture frame, and earrings. Second semester boxes included more personal care items such as stretch mark creams/oils, hair products, face lotions, and manicure items. The third trimester boxes have been more themed to the current season and getting ready for the baby's arrival. For example, this month I would say the box was themed for summer with a beach towel, shimmer oil, head wraps, electrolyte drink mix, tropical earrings, and a shine control lotion. Most months I have also received some sort of journal or inspirational quote cards within the boxes.
Pros
-The quality of the items within the boxes have been top notch and I love that everything is full size. The beauty products are mostly from brands that are new to me but they are commonly organic and appear to be made from high quality ingredients.
-I have never received a damaged item. You can tell extra care was taken to protects the products while packaging. For example, oils are sometimes placed within plastic bags in case they were to leak and plenty of extra padding is included within the box.
Cons
-There is no way to customize your box so you may end up with items that are not beneficial to you....

Verified Purchase

Great but not pregnancy specific

Nov 27, 2020
Julia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super cute items in my first box. My only comment is that most of the items were not pregnancy specific which was what I guess I was expecting. Either way- really high quality and great value for what you get. Would definitely consider giving this as a gift in the future!

Verified Purchase

Oh Baby review

Oct 03, 2020
Leah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box! Love the tote. Was hoping for more baby-related products rather than mom products :) Looking forward for next months box!

Verified Purchase

Cute box with lots of products

Sep 21, 2020
Corissa
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is great and such a nice gift to give expecting parents. One thing I would note is that I selected for Dad stuff to be included when possible but so far out of 7 boxes, nothing for the expecting dad has been included. The box is still great and heavy on products.

Verified Purchase
Oh Baby Boxes said...Sep 22, 2020

Hey Mama, thank you for leaving us such an awesome review! Just to let you know that we cannot guarantee that there will be an item for the dad in each box since our boxes are curated monthly. Products do change each month. But since you're such an awesome customer, we'll be sure to include a surprise gift for the dad-to-be on your next box. 😉
Warmly,
Oh Baby Boxes Team

Neat products, though mostly beauty

Sep 01, 2020
Elizabeth M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So special to receive a box specifically related to my pregnancy! It came with mostly beauty products (lip scrub, belly scrub, charcoal facial cleanser, lotions, makeup remover wipe) and then a set of mama affirmation cards and tote bag as well. I am really looking forward to using the scrubs in my next bath as temperatures cool down! I'm not much of a beauty person and don't ever wear makeup, so some of the items aren't relevant to me, so I put them in a box to give to someone else in the future. I've already laid out one of the affirmation cards on my nightstand and thinking about it to give me more positivity related to my pregnancy. Excited to see what variety comes in the next box!

Verified Purchase

This box is a must!

Aug 06, 2020
Brittany M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really excited how quickly the box came! The products inside were useful and adorable! I especially loved the beach towel. I knew I wouldn’t be a fan of every product in the box so it wasn’t disappointing to me to find one product I didn’t like. Everyone is different. However, I loved that there was so much variety and plenty of other products that I did love!!

Verified Purchase

Liked my first box

Jul 28, 2020
Lisa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I really enjoyed it- I felt that there was a good number of items included and a pretty good value for money although shipping to Canada and the exchange rate increased the cost of this box significantly.
I've started testing most products and really love the birthday cake lip scrub

Verified Purchase

Got as a gift

May 15, 2020
Brian B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got as a gift...I am looking forward to trying some of these new products! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Oh Baby Boxes said...May 15, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words, Brian. We truly appreciate you going out of your way to share your experience with us. We strive to meet expectation like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Stay safe and take care!

Loved it

Jan 02, 2020
Ivy
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a gift. I really wanted to feel pampered and this did the trick

Verified Purchase

Renewal Doesn't Consider the Stage

Jan 22, 2020
Joanne G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this for my daughter (her first child), she received 6 months and then I renewed to keep them coming thru the birth of the baby. Only problem here is that they apparently didn't keep in mind that she is 8 months pregnant now and does not need thing for a first trimester. They obviously just started the box over again, very disappointing. Otherwise, the boxes are filled with thoughtful items.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 01, 2020
Megan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have really enjoyed receiving my boxes! It just keeps me so excited for this baby girl to come!

Verified Purchase

First Box

Oct 27, 2019
Ashley J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall, I loved the milestone cards and everything for baby. Sleeping has not been the easiest lately and I totally appreciated the essential oils. Unfortunately, shirt size did not fit.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Apr 25, 2020
Terra M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my oh baby box!!!!

Verified Purchase

Safe products for pregnancy

Aug 05, 2019
Elisa K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first OH BABY BOXES! I like that it has items that I know are safe to use during pregnancy. Looking forward to what future boxes have to offer!

Verified Purchase

Great box, slow shipping

May 31, 2019
Karen V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I finally got my first box! The goodies were great and I will definitely use them during the rest of my pregnancy. The only negative is that it took me almost 2 months to receive my first box. This is mostly due to the USPS rather than the oh baby box company as I live abroad. Despite the slow shipping, I am very happy with the box

Verified Purchase

First Box

Aug 06, 2019
Terri B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first box from Oh Baby. I am very happy to see that everything is full size as promised. I was a little disappointed that most of the items were beauty related as I already get Birchbox and I am totally overwhelmed with beauty products at the moment. I think that the next few boxes will be more pregnancy specific since this was my first one at the end of my first trimester. I am super happy with the products and I can not wait for the next box!

Verified Purchase

fun box

Sep 10, 2019
Catie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cancelled my Fab Fit Fun and got myself a 6 month subscription to Oh Baby Boxes in my third month of pregnancy. I recently received my first box, and it was filled with goodies for me. The cute MAMA necklace was my favorite item. Besides the Vivoo (which is very interesting) I don't feel like the other items are really geared toward pregnancy but they're still great to have! I am excited to see what other fun, cute products come in my next box!

Verified Purchase

Sweet suprise

Mar 15, 2019
Carlie A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

This box was gifted to me and everything in it was so cute! I love it!

Best Baby Box

Jan 24, 2021
Kirstin M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my Oh Baby Box! Best gift and I cannot wait to use everything!

Fun surprise

Feb 27, 2020
Jessica B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have now received 2 oh baby boxes. The first one had some really nice products for me. At that time I was experiencing nausea so had some other things to utilize for that and it also came with a nice scrub and a baby oil that I really enjoyed. The second box seemed to be lacking somewhat. My husband, who ordered the box for me, was disappointed when he saw it because he was under the assumption that I would get six to eight full-size products meaning bath or beauty type products in each box. However it came with more accessory type stuff. For example post it notes, affirmation cards , self-help book. Only four items in the Box were beauty products and only two seem to be full size. I think another potential to further individualized these boxes would be to allow people to list if they are a first-time mom or not because some of the products including affirmation cards are less useful for a second time Mom. Otherwise fun surprise!

Love it!!!

Jun 20, 2020
Nishu K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband signed me up for 3 month subscription box as a Mother’s Day gift and I have gotten 2 boxes so far. I love most of the items I have received and the packaging is adorable. The package comes with variety of items mostly stuff to pamper pregnant mama. I get excited to get one every month now!!