Creating a unique reading experience every month!

Plans as low as $32.50 / month

Once Upon a Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Different and fun

Mar 05, 2019
Yvonne B.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months 15 days
Overall

I only tried this box twice, one was a monthly box and the other was a winter box. I really like that this company has done things differently, where you get a great book and at certain pages in the book you open a gift that corresponds to what's going on in the story. The items are QUALITY. It is really fun to open the gifts while reading and it brings a while new level to connecting to the story.
The winter box I received was spectacular. I think the price is a bit high for me personally to get the box very often, but the value of the box is well worth it.

Verified Purchase

Fun reading experience

Feb 01, 2019
Jennifer C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months 19 days
Overall

This is such a fun reading experience! The gifts are carefully chosen and always pair well with the story. It’s a bit too expensive for me to subscribe monthly so I appreciate the month-to-month option.

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription box

Jan 27, 2019
Chaima B.
1 Review
Overall

I always watch unboxings of it on YouTube but I've never actually got one because I live in Africa and the shipping costs a fortune !! But nonetheless I love this box and the reading ambiance it creates with all the great books it represents to the reader and the little gifts that make reading 100 times more enjoyable !!

Sep 28, 2018
Skylar W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months 7 days
Overall

Once Upon A Book Club is one of the best book clubs that I have ever joined! Their attention to detail in pairing the books with the perfect gifts far surpasses any other book club experience I have ever had! I would recommend this club to anyone who loves to cuddle up with a book that they just cant put down. I look forward to recieving my monthly book box EVERY month!

Verified Purchase

Once Upon a Book Club

Sep 28, 2018
Rachel C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 months 21 days
Overall

I have subscribed to Once Upon a Book Club on and off for 2 years. I have enjoyed the book selection and the accompanying gifts. Some of the gifts received have no use outside the reading experience. That would be my only criticism and area of improvement.

Verified Purchase

Simply amazing

Sep 28, 2018
Rebecca H.
1 Review
Overall

This box is amazing. I have been subscribing for more than a year. Coustomer service is always polite and helpful. Not everything in the boxes is going to hit it off for each person but how can it? They do a great job at designing the gifts to match the book. I recommend this box to EVERYONE!

Awesome Reading Experience!

Sep 28, 2018
Jessica P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 months 13 days
Overall

This was one of the first book boxes that I found last year and their boxes get better each time. I love that the items in the box are taken right from the books and matched as closely as possible in description. They even have items made specifically for their boxes to match the item in the book! If you want a fully immersive experience, this is definitely the box for you!

Verified Purchase

First box

Sep 17, 2018
Lorraine B.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months 19 days
Overall

Was a great experience but due to shipping cost being in UK would not think that worth it

Verified Purchase

Great Idea

Jun 15, 2018
Jackie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months 29 days
Overall

I received my first box and was pleasantly surprised. I enjoyed all the book they selected and was intrigued when opening each gift. Although i finished the book in in watching the live facebook read along was still enjoyable. Im enjoying this subscription and look foward to my next bix.

Verified Purchase

Lots of fun

Jun 15, 2018
Gabrielle M.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months 29 days
Overall

This is a really great idea, and I loved receiving the crate for a few months, as I was treating myself, I chose to discontinue my crate but I may very well try it again in the future. Some of the gifts seemed kinda chintzy and others seem to be of very good quality. I loved the books that were included and the process of opening gifts along the way was really fun. I love the cards and bookie quotes that are added to the box.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options