Home > Books > Young Adult Books > Once Upon a Book Club > Once Upon a Book Club reviews
Creating a unique reading experience every month!

Plans as low as $32.50 / month

Once Upon a Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Different and fun

by Yvonne B., Mar 05, 2019

I only tried this box twice, one was a monthly box and the other was a winter box. I really like that this company has done things differently, where you get a great book and at certain pages in the book you open a gift that corresponds to what's going on in the story. The items are QUALITY. It is really fun to open the gifts while reading and it brings a while new level to connecting to the story.
The winter box I received was spectacular. I think the price is a bit high for me personally to get the box very often, but the value of the box is well worth it.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Fun reading experience

by Jennifer C., Feb 01, 2019

This is such a fun reading experience! The gifts are carefully chosen and always pair well with the story. It’s a bit too expensive for me to subscribe monthly so I appreciate the month-to-month option.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love this subscription box

by Chaima B., Jan 27, 2019

I always watch unboxings of it on YouTube but I've never actually got one because I live in Africa and the shipping costs a fortune !! But nonetheless I love this box and the reading ambiance it creates with all the great books it represents to the reader and the little gifts that make reading 100 times more enjoyable !!

|Report abuse

by Skylar W., Sep 28, 2018

Once Upon A Book Club is one of the best book clubs that I have ever joined! Their attention to detail in pairing the books with the perfect gifts far surpasses any other book club experience I have ever had! I would recommend this club to anyone who loves to cuddle up with a book that they just cant put down. I look forward to recieving my monthly book box EVERY month!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Once Upon a Book Club

by Rachel C., Sep 28, 2018

I have subscribed to Once Upon a Book Club on and off for 2 years. I have enjoyed the book selection and the accompanying gifts. Some of the gifts received have no use outside the reading experience. That would be my only criticism and area of improvement.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Simply amazing

by Rebecca H., Sep 28, 2018

This box is amazing. I have been subscribing for more than a year. Coustomer service is always polite and helpful. Not everything in the boxes is going to hit it off for each person but how can it? They do a great job at designing the gifts to match the book. I recommend this box to EVERYONE!

|Report abuse

Awesome Reading Experience!

by Jessica P., Sep 28, 2018

This was one of the first book boxes that I found last year and their boxes get better each time. I love that the items in the box are taken right from the books and matched as closely as possible in description. They even have items made specifically for their boxes to match the item in the book! If you want a fully immersive experience, this is definitely the box for you!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

First box

by Lorraine B., Sep 17, 2018

Was a great experience but due to shipping cost being in UK would not think that worth it

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great Idea

by Jackie C., Jun 15, 2018

I received my first box and was pleasantly surprised. I enjoyed all the book they selected and was intrigued when opening each gift. Although i finished the book in in watching the live facebook read along was still enjoyable. Im enjoying this subscription and look foward to my next bix.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Lots of fun

by Gabrielle M., Jun 15, 2018

This is a really great idea, and I loved receiving the crate for a few months, as I was treating myself, I chose to discontinue my crate but I may very well try it again in the future. Some of the gifts seemed kinda chintzy and others seem to be of very good quality. I loved the books that were included and the process of opening gifts along the way was really fun. I love the cards and bookie quotes that are added to the box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options