Once Upon a Book Club
Creating a unique reading experience every month!

Plans as low as $32.50 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Different and fun

by Yvonne B., Mar 05, 2019

I only tried this box twice, one was a monthly box and the other was a winter box. I really like that this company has done things differently, where you get a great book and at certain pages in the book you open a gift that corresponds to what's going on in the story. The items are QUALITY. It is really fun to open the gifts while reading and it brings a while new level to connecting to the story.
The winter box I received was spectacular. I think the price is a bit high for me personally to get the box very often, but the value of the box is well worth it.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Excellent gift idea

by Caitlin L., Feb 28, 2019

I bought this as a Christmas present for my sister and she loved it. She was excited every month when it arrived. It was well done and worth the price!
They are also exceptional at customer service, I would highly recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Immersive Experience

by Denise D., Feb 28, 2019

I have had two boxes now and LOVE this subscription. I love to read and was worried the books would not be to my taste. I am so very glad I took a chance on this box.

The books alone are excellent picks. New authors for me, but definitely ones I will continue to follow.

This box is so much more than just the book. Every item was clearly well thought out and are of excellent quality. Practical and useful. Fun and special treats. Each are made even more valuable by how they immerse you in the storyline.

I wish I could get a new box every week! I highly recommend it. Make sure you check out the FB community, too. All kinds of perks with this box. Try it out.

Make sure when you subscribe you pay attention to billing/shipping dates so you understand. I think that is what gets many people frustrated about subscription boxes.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Very nice

by Saraya L., Feb 28, 2019

I have only gotten to the first gift so far in the adult book box but it was awesome.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

The best!

by Kaitlynn G., Feb 26, 2019

This is my favorite subscription by far! I have loved every book that I have been sent and the gifts are cute.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

The most wonderful gift!

by Michele D., Feb 26, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about this. I received the first box of a subscription that was gifted to me by my mother. It was a wonderful surprise... packaged in an adorable box on the outside, with lovely boxed gifts and a book inside. The book I got is SO good I am finding it very hard to put down. And the excited anticipation of opening a gift at a specified time is thrilling. I have opened two of my 4 gifts so far and the immersion in the story makes them that much more of a treasure. This has to be one of the best gifts I have ever received. As if this were not enough, the customer service is FANTASTIC!

|Report abuse

Never Received

by Rhonda, Feb 22, 2019

Post office marked it delivered, but I didn't receive it. Company made me stay on hold for 40 minutes so I could report this to the post office. Post office keeps saying they delivered it. So since it's the customer's responsibility to contact the post office, instead of the sellers, I'm canceling. And they won't refund.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Once Upon a Book Club said...
Feb 25, 2019
Hi Rhonda! We're so sorry for any miscommunication regarding this issue. USPS did mark your package delivered today and we opened a case with them on our end regarding what happened, whether the package was lost, stolen, or damaged in transit. We always recommend to our customers that they also call the post office to file a claim on their end so both sides of USPS can be investigating this issue so we can prevent this from happening again! Very frequently, USPS does marks things delivered and actually deliver them the next business day instead. We are more than happy to send a replacement for this box to you as we discussed, and will have that on its way to you within 24 business hours. Thank you so much for your understanding!

Great box - Recommend!

by Renee J., Feb 22, 2019

REceived my first box and love it. Obviously a lot of thought went into curating the box and it was packaged beautifully.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Most fantastic!

by Christine D., Feb 02, 2019

This box brings you into the story by giving gifts from out of the books! Reading along and getting to pages maked "open gift" and there inside of wrapping paper or boxes are gifts right out of the stories your are reading! Just wonderful!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

LOVE IT!

by Molly S., Feb 01, 2019

Once Upon A Bookclub has been amazing. The gifts that correlate with the story really heighten the stories experience. The 4 to 5 gifts always fit the story perfectly and are wrapped with the stories theme.

I love getting my box every month!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details