Creating a unique reading experience every month! Now accepting orders for December!

Plans as low as $32.50 / month

Once Upon a Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Loved it

Aug 12, 2019
Marina G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really love once upon a book club I normally get the young adult books and sometimes the book isnt what I expect it to be and I end up loving the book anyways they pick the right moments to add a gift and get u into the book

Verified Purchase

Love It!

Sep 04, 2019
Gabriela L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love Once Upon A Book Club!! The only reason shipping has 4 stars is because I’ve noticed boxes arriving damaged but I think that is because of how packages are being handled by carrier. Thankfully, Nothing has arrived broken or damaged.The packaging of Once Upon A Book Club I love!! I get excited with every delivery!

Book and Presents!!

Aug 30, 2019
Lindsey G.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the book, loved the gifts that corresponded with the book. I will certainly remain a subscriber. The only complaint is that they say shipping is from the 17th-20th, but that's for the date the print the label. And it turns out it can be up to 4 days after that it is even actually begin shipment. But I can live with that.

Verified Purchase

Best Box Ever!

Oct 15, 2019
Melissa S.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Seriously my favorite subscription box of all time! I love to read but used to find myself in ruts of not reading because of just being busy with life. But this changed once I started getting this box. Now, I devour the books! It is apparent how much thought and care goes into the chosen gifts, which are spot on. I also find sometimes that I get stuck reading the same genre and this subscription introduces me to books I would never buy but find that I absolutely adore. I recommend this subscription box to all of my reading friends.

Verified Purchase

Fabulous gift box – adult & young adult

Sep 03, 2019
Kim S.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Once upon a book club, in my opinion, it’s the best book subscription box out there. The care in detail is incredible. 45 gifts are in each box and each one is gift wrapped and custom to the book. You read until you get to a page that has a little sticker that says open this gift. It really makes you remember the book afterward when you look at some of the gifts. So many of them are very useful! I highly recommend this subscription box to anyone that loves to read.

Verified Purchase

Good books, exciting experience

Nov 28, 2019
Kaiti T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Been subscribing to this for a few months now, and am always excited when the box comes. I'm an avid reader (subscribe to 4 book clubs, and read ~ 6 per month). The books are generally decent - I like that it exposes me to good books and writers I would not generally pick out myself. I like that most of them come with a signed bookplate, but would love it if the books themselves were signed, as other subscriptions do.

The quality of the items are hit and miss. I love the mugs (with quotes from the books) that have been included and adore the quote cards, when they're included. Much of the items are lower quality than i would purchase for myself, but that's to be expected to keep the subscription costs manageable. I have gotten good use from some of the smaller items (cooling cloths, pens, spoons, charging cables, etc). The jewelry items and journal have been a miss - generally cheap to mid quality, and not to personal taste (though generally consistent with the book). I would love to see more things like mugs/glass cups, candles, etc incorporated in when applicable to the story.

The customer service is great! There was an occasion where my box seemed to be missing an item. I emailed them what was included, and they confirmed an item was missing and sent the item.

Overall, I love the interactive experience and well thought out items this subscription provides,...

Verified Purchase

Best Book Club Ever

Nov 02, 2019
Jane S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. I am totally addicted.

Verified Purchase

Book Fun!

Sep 04, 2019
Tracy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall