Our Little Book Club

Our Little Book Club

by Our Little Book Club
Help your child develop a passion for reading at a great price! Ships in under 48 Hours!

Plans as low as

$14.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (63)

Terrible customer care

Apr 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diana S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I had paid for a three month subscription. I didn’t love the books enough to want to Continue after these three months are canceled. So far so good however I did not receive the books the second month and no response from customer care. I will wow share the story online so people don’t pay 45 dollars for three books

Verified Purchase

Not Worth It!

Mar 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathryn T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I was very disappointed by this subscription. I ordered one for my granddaughter. She received 3 books and that is it. This is overpriced. There was no supporting information or activities for the parents. Do not waste your money.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT JOIN THIS CLUB!

Feb 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbara W.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Do not join this club! From the beginning the communication was lacking as to when I would receive my first box. The information on the website says boxes are shipped within 2 business days. I had to track down my first box and it did not arrive for over two weeks from date of cleared payment. Then my second box, which again I had to email and track down, came FIFTY EIGHT days after my first box was delivered. When I contacted Dan and told him about my frustration and disappointment, he unilaterally cancelled my subscription without my consent. The boxes only contain three books and they are small and inexpensive so I was not upset the subscription was cancelled only the way I was treated from start to finish.

Verified Purchase

Unhappy with subscription.

Oct 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melisa M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Cancellation of subscription is difficult. Emailed customer service to clarify the cancellation process with no reply. The books sent are not for the age group selected.

Verified Purchase

No joy in this crate..only tears.

Jan 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Inappropriate book sent for 9 year old reader. Puzzle book was fine. Seller credited future purchased months when asked for refund. Unable to recover cost of this month. Purchased as gift. We are now sending our own curated selections and do not plan to use or recommend Cratejoy.

Verified Purchase

Kind of disappointed

Jan 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lauren H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My daughter is 7 and just learning to read. The books that were sent we’re definitely not for her. We read together and I don’t mind chapter books with pictures but these were far above her age range, and I wouldn’t consider them appropriate for her. I’m giving them away to my niece and nephew.

Verified Purchase

Watch out

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Liana M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Ordered over a month ago. I sent multiple emails asking what’s going on, no response. Emailed for a full refund, no response. They have my money but I have no books.

Verified Purchase

Little book club

Mar 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I would give zero stars if possible. My credit card was charged and we never received the books. I contacted Cratejoy they said it was resolved, it wasn’t. I contacted them again same thing. Don’t waste your time or money . They are awful!!

Verified Purchase

Still haven’t received it

Mar 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole Q.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I have yet to receive my package even though i spoke with customer service. If my first package doesn’t arrive within the next few days i will have to cancel the subscription. It seems like a beautiful book box but I haven’t received it and i ordered it almost a month ago.

Verified Purchase

Stay Away

Dec 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Awful. Stay away. I ordered a Gift on November 17, 2020 and today is December 10, 2020 and my order has still not been shipped. When I contacted the company two weeks ago they said they took it upon themselves to hold all order until December 4th and then ship it out. I requested that they send out my order immediately. My order still has not shipped. I think this company might be a scam with how this is turning out.

Verified Purchase

Really disappointed

Apr 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth I.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

I was so disappointed when we received our books. One looked used and they were awful choices. Nothing I would want my children read or let them pick. One was about a little girl who didn’t want her little sister. None of the three were anything I wanted or would read to my children. Really disappointed with this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Terrible

Jan 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nery S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I didn’t receive nothing in the Mail nor did I get an email to track my package. Very disappointing

Verified Purchase