Help your child develop a passion for reading at a great price! Ships in under 48 Hours!

Plans as low as $14.00 / month

Our Little Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

No joy in this crate..only tears.

Jan 07, 2021
Linda D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Inappropriate book sent for 9 year old reader. Puzzle book was fine. Seller credited future purchased months when asked for refund. Unable to recover cost of this month. Purchased as gift. We are now sending our own curated selections and do not plan to use or recommend Cratejoy.

Verified Purchase

Watch out

Jan 26, 2021
Liana M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered over a month ago. I sent multiple emails asking what’s going on, no response. Emailed for a full refund, no response. They have my money but I have no books.

Verified Purchase

Kind of disappointed

Jan 17, 2021
Lauren H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter is 7 and just learning to read. The books that were sent we’re definitely not for her. We read together and I don’t mind chapter books with pictures but these were far above her age range, and I wouldn’t consider them appropriate for her. I’m giving them away to my niece and nephew.

Verified Purchase

Terrible

Jan 02, 2021
Nery S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I didn’t receive nothing in the Mail nor did I get an email to track my package. Very disappointing

Verified Purchase

Stay Away

Dec 10, 2020
Kristina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awful. Stay away. I ordered a Gift on November 17, 2020 and today is December 10, 2020 and my order has still not been shipped. When I contacted the company two weeks ago they said they took it upon themselves to hold all order until December 4th and then ship it out. I requested that they send out my order immediately. My order still has not shipped. I think this company might be a scam with how this is turning out.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT JOIN THIS CLUB!

Feb 21, 2020
Barbara W.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Do not join this club! From the beginning the communication was lacking as to when I would receive my first box. The information on the website says boxes are shipped within 2 business days. I had to track down my first box and it did not arrive for over two weeks from date of cleared payment. Then my second box, which again I had to email and track down, came FIFTY EIGHT days after my first box was delivered. When I contacted Dan and told him about my frustration and disappointment, he unilaterally cancelled my subscription without my consent. The boxes only contain three books and they are small and inexpensive so I was not upset the subscription was cancelled only the way I was treated from start to finish.

Verified Purchase

Really disappointed

Apr 21, 2020
Beth I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so disappointed when we received our books. One looked used and they were awful choices. Nothing I would want my children read or let them pick. One was about a little girl who didn’t want her little sister. None of the three were anything I wanted or would read to my children. Really disappointed with this subscription.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options