Our Little Book Club

by Our Little Book Club
Help your child develop a passion for reading at a great price! Ships in under 48 Hours!
53 reviews

Plans as low as

$14.00/ month

Buying Options

Our Little Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
53

Unboxing

Mar 15, 2021
Lorrie A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very pleased with the books selected for my son who will be 5 in July. The books were of good quality and packaged nicely, with a small sweet surprise for my son. I appreciated that the books had a slight range of complexity to allow him to both learn and grow in his reading.

Verified Purchase

We love Our Little Book Club

Oct 17, 2020
Maranda M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This shipment was really great, my children were really excited about the coloring books. My daughter loved the rainbow pencil. The books were also really great and made a good addition to story time. We are looking forward to our next shipment.

Verified Purchase

Confused

Today
Cindy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am happy with the overall books but they are not for the age group requested.

Verified Purchase

Our little book club

May 31, 2021
Diane G.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you my Granddaughters love the books and the little treat.

Verified Purchase

Great book club

May 11, 2021
Teresa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great books for my 3 year old grandson. He loved getting packages in mail. Always so excited to read the selections. Will choose this little book club for our new granddaughter too.

Verified Purchase

Love My Little Book Club!

May 06, 2021
Cayden C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We loved the books! And my 8 year old loves getting a package in the mail. I love that it is simple and easy and in my price range.

Verified Purchase

STOP BILLING ME AS I HAVE CANCELLED

Apr 12, 2021
Melissa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I HAVE CANCELLED THIS GIFT SUBSCRIPTION 2 TIMES AND RECEIVED A CONFIRMATION THAT THE SUBSCRIPTION HAS BEEN CANCELLED EACH TIME.........PLEASE CANCEL !!!! I DO NOT WANT TO KEEP GETTING BILLED FOR THIS =I WOULD LIKE TO GIV E OTHER GIFTS WITH A SUBSCRIPTION BUT NOT IF I AM GETTING BILLED OVER AND OVER AGAIN AFTER SUBSCRIPTION IS COMPLETE!!!

Verified Purchase

Great value for the price

Apr 11, 2021
Sarah S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this subscription service!!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Mar 23, 2021
Keri D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box. We did end up cancelling because kiddo wasn't super interested in the books part, just the candy. But the price and value are excellent. We normally got one basic type book, one fancier book (XL size, pop ups, etc) and some sort of activity.

Verified Purchase

Is this my cat

Feb 14, 2021
Anita P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great books very interesting, ones I would not notice,glad for a new perspective. Thanks

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny

Feb 11, 2021
Cheryl D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything with this is wonderful so far!

Verified Purchase

Must get

Jan 29, 2021
Shawna E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved all the books. We have read them over and over

Verified Purchase

My Nephew is Happy.

Mar 03, 2021
Wendy I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered books for my nephew in his age group 3-5. The books were a little too easy for him, so I contacted and they were able to change the books up to next age group 6-8 for the remaining shipments. Now the books are a much better reading level for him and he enjoys getting his box of books each month,

Verified Purchase

Good books; poor shipping

Feb 22, 2021
Rachelle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received first box. Great assortment. Took ten days from shipping notice to delivery. Other than that, good selection.

Verified Purchase

No joy in this crate..only tears.

Jan 07, 2021
Linda D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Inappropriate book sent for 9 year old reader. Puzzle book was fine. Seller credited future purchased months when asked for refund. Unable to recover cost of this month. Purchased as gift. We are now sending our own curated selections and do not plan to use or recommend Cratejoy.

Verified Purchase

First box review

Jan 01, 2021
Lisa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Dinosaur book: love this choice! Has a handle & my boy carries it around all the time.
Lil' chick book: he loves this book so much!
Christmas book: It was nice just a little basic. Could be a way better story.

Verified Purchase

Still haven’t received it

Mar 31, 2021
Nicole Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have yet to receive my package even though i spoke with customer service. If my first package doesn’t arrive within the next few days i will have to cancel the subscription. It seems like a beautiful book box but I haven’t received it and i ordered it almost a month ago.

Verified Purchase

Little book club

Mar 11, 2021
Mary M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would give zero stars if possible. My credit card was charged and we never received the books. I contacted Cratejoy they said it was resolved, it wasn’t. I contacted them again same thing. Don’t waste your time or money . They are awful!!

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

Feb 16, 2021
Abby B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far not impressed. Slow to ship. One box for lost and we are still waiting on the replacement from that. Should have had 2 boxes by now and almost 2 months after paying for a full year we only have one box. I have had to contact support 3 times, and the issue has yet to be resolved.

Verified Purchase

Too many mistakes

Feb 17, 2021
Colleen W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved her first box. They were books we wouldn’t normally buy but she loved them and they were age appropriate. However the second box came about a month later than expected and had books for a baby or toddler. When I sent in a review/complaint they apologized and said there must have been a mistake in curation and immediately sent a replacement box. The replacement box contained two of the EXACT SAME baby book from the first. I again emailed to let them know of the mistake and never received another email.

Verified Purchase

Waste of money!

Feb 11, 2021
Jessica C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far we have gotten horrible books. one was just a picture book and the others were not for her age. I feel like I have wasted my money.

Verified Purchase

Watch out

Jan 26, 2021
Liana M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered over a month ago. I sent multiple emails asking what’s going on, no response. Emailed for a full refund, no response. They have my money but I have no books.

Verified Purchase

Nah!

Jan 21, 2021
Shivani J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very poor management of operations

Verified Purchase

Kind of disappointed

Jan 17, 2021
Lauren H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter is 7 and just learning to read. The books that were sent we’re definitely not for her. We read together and I don’t mind chapter books with pictures but these were far above her age range, and I wouldn’t consider them appropriate for her. I’m giving them away to my niece and nephew.

Verified Purchase

Age inappropriate

Jan 10, 2021
John B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Subject matter is too young. Please update for 4 to 6 years old

Verified Purchase