Our Little Book Club

by Our Little Book Club
Help your child develop a passion for reading at a great price! Ships in under 48 Hours!

Plans as low as

$14.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (59)

We love Our Little Book Club

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maranda M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 7 months

This shipment was really great, my children were really excited about the coloring books. My daughter loved the rainbow pencil. The books were also really great and made a good addition to story time. We are looking forward to our next shipment.

Verified Purchase

So worth it!

Dec 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erika H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

Absolutely love this box! You can tell a lot of care went into these boxes. The books are great quality and worth so much more than what the box costs. It feels like it was made just for my son.
The books were a great selection and it actually got my son reading more! I usually don't spend money on things like this, I feel they are too expensive. But I got this on a black Friday deal and definitely will keep up the subscription after my deal is over and I pay full price.

Verified Purchase

Unboxing

Mar 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lorrie A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months

I was very pleased with the books selected for my son who will be 5 in July. The books were of good quality and packaged nicely, with a small sweet surprise for my son. I appreciated that the books had a slight range of complexity to allow him to both learn and grow in his reading.

Verified Purchase

Unhappy with subscription.

Oct 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melisa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Cancellation of subscription is difficult. Emailed customer service to clarify the cancellation process with no reply. The books sent are not for the age group selected.

Verified Purchase

customer service is awful

Aug 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I hate not being able to speak to a person! Your contact seller feature just…sucks

Verified Purchase

DO NOT JOIN THIS CLUB!

Feb 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbara W.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Do not join this club! From the beginning the communication was lacking as to when I would receive my first box. The information on the website says boxes are shipped within 2 business days. I had to track down my first box and it did not arrive for over two weeks from date of cleared payment. Then my second box, which again I had to email and track down, came FIFTY EIGHT days after my first box was delivered. When I contacted Dan and told him about my frustration and disappointment, he unilaterally cancelled my subscription without my consent. The boxes only contain three books and they are small and inexpensive so I was not upset the subscription was cancelled only the way I was treated from start to finish.

Verified Purchase

New Kid's Book Club

Feb 09, 2019
Overall
Tyson C.
20 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Took a chance on this new club and wow! They did not disappoint! Amazing box! The value of the books is way beyond the price and the books were all brand new and perfect for my toddler! Finally a club that is doing it right.

Verified Purchase

May 02, 2019
Overall
Angela M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

The books we recieved are perfect for my child's age and definitely worth the price! One book did come with a scratch on the cover, but when I mentioned it to them, Dan offered to send another book at no cost. That means awesome customer service too!

Verified Purchase

Child loved the books

Jul 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I purchased a 3-month subscription for my 4-year old granddaughter who lives in another state. She was so thrilled to receive a package in her name. She and her mom read the books that night. The sticker book was a big hit as well. But the best surprise was the lollipop that fell into her lap!

Verified Purchase

Happy 😃 face!!

Dec 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diana T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I don’t want to leave any stars right now because my grand daughter has not received her first box that I ordered on November 29th. Her sister has now received her second box of fairy bag and she’s devastated by not getting her books. I’d really like to be able to give you 5 stars because you’ve made this right. Thank you
Edit....Dan tracked this down for me and the issue was with the shipping company. He’s offered to make this right and we’re excited to see this first box.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

May 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leviemma H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

My children love these books! Not just the reading books but the activity books they occasionally receive as well. I would say most of the books we receive have a retail value about 4 or 5 times the cost of the subscription. I highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

July books

Jul 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beverly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

Perfect set for an almost 3 year old

Verified Purchase

Love this product!

Jul 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joye W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My 5-yr old great granddaughter loves the books, but the suckers take first place! If you ever stop adding them to the package, her world will be shattered! 🤣🤣

Verified Purchase

Look! Books!

Jul 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leiann T.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Very nice box. Ships fast. Nice quality. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Is this my cat

Feb 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anita P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Great books very interesting, ones I would not notice,glad for a new perspective. Thanks

Verified Purchase

January books

Jan 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Both grandchildren loved the books this month. I still need someone to contact me about my account.

Verified Purchase
Our Little Book Club said...Jan 18, 2020

Hi Kelly, I'm reach out to you now. Thank you for kind review!

Love it!

Nov 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months

Absolutely love it!

Verified Purchase

Confused

Jun 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cindy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

I am happy with the overall books but they are not for the age group requested.

Verified Purchase

Happy

Dec 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ben C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

EDIT
I left a negative review based on shipping, at the same time I left the review I contacted Our Little Book Club with my dissatisfaction. After working with the customer service representative, I am changing my review to 5 stars. The person I worked with went above my ask and exceeded my expectations. Based on this interaction I would recommend the company to others.

Verified Purchase

Great company

Feb 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I started this subscription as a Christmas gift for my niece. Something happened to the first shipment where it didn’t ship. I contacted customer service and received a response immediately with quick correction and amazing customer service!!! The books are good quality and my niece LOVES getting mail every month. Since my niece is 2.5 years I did the subscription meant for 3-5 year olds. The books have been perfect for her and she and my sister love reading them.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful high quality books

Nov 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sheryl T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Wonderful high-quality books. I ordered two subscriptions from two different age groups. The books were very age-appropriate. When one shipment didn’t arrive on time, they were quick to overnight another. My 7 and 8 year old granddaughters love the books! One even commented on the nice box the books came in. I would definitely recommend this book subscription!

Verified Purchase

Books

Nov 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Valerie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Grandkids love the books!

Verified Purchase

You won’t regret this subscription!

Jun 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathleen T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My son loves getting his box every month! So far his favorite book is Groovy Joe Ice Cream & Dinosaurs! We sing the song all of the time. He even takes it to school for his teacher to read to the class 😊 The books are great quality and they are interactive! The best book club subscription you’ll find!

Verified Purchase

Great fit

Feb 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janelle L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My nephew loved the books as well as the activity pack. Came really fast

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Books!

Jul 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Candice S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

We couldn't be happier with this book club. The quality of the books are wonderful. They have quickly become my granddaughters favorite books!

Verified Purchase