Help your child develop a passion for reading at a great price! Ships in under 48 Hours!

Plans as low as $14.00 / month

Our Little Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing

Feb 22, 2020
Leviemma H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My children love these books! Not just the reading books but the activity books they occasionally receive as well. I would say most of the books we receive have a retail value about 4 or 5 times the cost of the subscription. I highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Great company

Feb 22, 2020
Dawn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I started this subscription as a Christmas gift for my niece. Something happened to the first shipment where it didn’t ship. I contacted customer service and received a response immediately with quick correction and amazing customer service!!! The books are good quality and my niece LOVES getting mail every month. Since my niece is 2.5 years I did the subscription meant for 3-5 year olds. The books have been perfect for her and she and my sister love reading them.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT JOIN THIS CLUB!

Feb 21, 2020
Barbara W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Do not join this club! From the beginning the communication was lacking as to when I would receive my first box. The information on the website says boxes are shipped within 2 business days. I had to track down my first box and it did not arrive for over two weeks from date of cleared payment. Then my second box, which again I had to email and track down, came FIFTY EIGHT days after my first box was delivered. When I contacted Dan and told him about my frustration and disappointment, he unilaterally cancelled my subscription without my consent. The boxes only contain three books and they are small and inexpensive so I was not upset the subscription was cancelled only the way I was treated from start to finish.

Verified Purchase

Great fit

Feb 09, 2020
Janelle L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My nephew loved the books as well as the activity pack. Came really fast

Verified Purchase

January books

Jan 17, 2020
Kelly B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Both grandchildren loved the books this month. I still need someone to contact me about my account.

Verified Purchase
Our Little Book Club said...Jan 18, 2020

Hi Kelly, I'm reach out to you now. Thank you for kind review!

Seller

Happy 😃 face!!

Dec 22, 2019
Diana T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I don’t want to leave any stars right now because my grand daughter has not received her first box that I ordered on November 29th. Her sister has now received her second box of fairy bag and she’s devastated by not getting her books. I’d really like to be able to give you 5 stars because you’ve made this right. Thank you

Edit....Dan tracked this down for me and the issue was with the shipping company. He’s offered to make this right and we’re excited to see this first box.

Verified Purchase

Happy

Dec 19, 2019
Ben C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

EDIT
I left a negative review based on shipping, at the same time I left the review I contacted Our Little Book Club with my dissatisfaction. After working with the customer service representative, I am changing my review to 5 stars. The person I worked with went above my ask and exceeded my expectations. Based on this interaction I would recommend the company to others.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful high quality books

Nov 21, 2019
Sheryl T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful high-quality books. I ordered two subscriptions from two different age groups. The books were very age-appropriate. When one shipment didn’t arrive on time, they were quick to overnight another. My 7 and 8 year old granddaughters love the books! One even commented on the nice box the books came in. I would definitely recommend this book subscription!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Nov 04, 2019
Jessica L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love it!

Verified Purchase

Looking forward to first shipment

Dec 14, 2019
Melissa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping

It took a little time to figure out how to best give this as a gift. After several emails though, it was figured out and I should be receiving the first box to gift to my niece. I am looking forward to seeing how great the books are after reading multiple reviews!

Verified Purchase
Our Little Book Club said...Dec 14, 2019

Hi Melissa, I am so sorry we caused you stress. During the holiday season we have so many boxes that it is easier to pack it first then make adjustments (like updating an address). If you'll notice the ship date says "pending" - what our warehouse did was pack your box and put it in the system, the address will be updated manually before it goes out Monday. Again, truly sorry this caused you stress. Please reach out again if we can be of service.

Seller

Best gift, really nice books!

Feb 23, 2020
Jeanette R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandchildren really enjoy their books from Our Little Book Club. I feel fortunate to have found the ideal gift for them. My daughter is a teacher and she says this is the best gift ever!

May 02, 2019
Angela M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

The books we recieved are perfect for my child's age and definitely worth the price! One book did come with a scratch on the cover, but when I mentioned it to them, Dan offered to send another book at no cost. That means awesome customer service too!

Verified Purchase

New Kid's Book Club

Feb 09, 2019
Tyson C.
22 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

Took a chance on this new club and wow! They did not disappoint! Amazing box! The value of the books is way beyond the price and the books were all brand new and perfect for my toddler! Finally a club that is doing it right.

Verified Purchase

My kids love it!

Feb 24, 2019
Jennifer S.
14 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Overall

We just received our first box, and my kids were thrilled! They were so excited to get a package addressed to them (I have two kids at different levels, so I ordered a subscription for each of them). My daughter (9 years old) was so excited to get her books, and my son (age 6) was very happy too. I can't wait to get our box next month! The value is fantastic, I could never have purchased all these books for this amount. I am very pleased with our subscription and can't say enough good things about it!

Buying Options