Didn’t realize it wouldn’t come with an activity, just the supplies. I cancelled.
Definitely not worth the money! Already cancel subscription!
Missing items in last 2 boxes. No response from Paletteful.
Sorry for the late response. Messages coming through Cratejoy rather than sent directly are getting filtered. We sent out the missing item today. Sorry we didn't live up to expectations. Every now and then one of our team makes an error and misses an item. We'll work to improve.
I’m not happy, waited over a month and a half for colored pencils and stencils.
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your box. The boxes went out on time which as stated when you checked out ships around the 30th of each month. For those like yourself who order at the start of the month there is a little bit of a longer wait, but definitely not a month and a half. In regards to the Tri-Tone pencils, we can understand that they might not be everyone’s cup of tea. That being said, the pencils are considered an artist quality pencil and we have seen some pretty great work with them. Check out some of the work on our Instagram. Hopefully, they will give you some inspiration. You can also check out our YouTube Channel. We are also a bit confused...
I would love to review this box but I’ve never received it—despite multiple emails.
Sorry for the frustration and delay. We had previously communicated a delay in your shipment, but perhaps you missed it. A supplier shorted us on one of the items and we had to wait for them to reship the item. Again, sorry for the delay.
Highly disappointed and underwhelmed. As an artist I subscribed to Palettefu Premier Pack, as an opportunity to try new art supplies. I was very excited to receive this premier box. However I feel duped! This February box includes 3 green Tomboy markers (two of which I already have), a pack of 10 black micron fine liners, and sketchbook of flimsy paper. The most exciting thing is the purple crinkle paper. This box lacked variety and was a waste. I suppose it would be great for next month, March, if I want to draw a lot of green clovers. However, I will have to use a different paper if I don't want it to bleed through.
Charged my account on the 8th of March for a Palettefull Packs $35.00 monthly account. Today is the 30th, and I still have not received this box. It is still “being prepped”.
I joined this store bscription for my daughter who loves to create art after reviewing lots of comments. I might have to look elsewhere if it takes this long to ship a box, sorry.
We’ll reach out to you directly, but per our FAQ and the check-out confirmation, boxes ship at the same time each month. The April box which you ordered ships around April 1st. The May box around June 1st, the June box around July 1st, etc. Sorry for the confusion. Your April box will be shipping shortly.
I have not liked either of the boxes I have received .....Plus I have been trying to UNSUBSCRIBE and have not been able to do so......It would be nice to NOT get any more of these boxes Paletteful Packs was a huge mistake for me ...
Linda L. Mobley
I am sorry you didn't like the two boxes you received. The theme varies from month to month. We try to pick items we think everyone will enjoy, but realize that artists do have varying preferences. One might be thrilled with markers, while another prefers watercolor. You can cancel under your account settings (it looks like you ended up doing so) or email us directly and we are happy to take care of it for you.
I ordered this for my daughter at the beginning of the month and I am already being prompted to reorder but she hasn't received her box yet. Nor have I received notification that it has been sent. How about you let her get the box before you try to suck money out of me?
We've reached out to you personally. Was this review intended for us? You ordered the Feb. box which doesn't ship until Feb. 1st and we haven't sent any prompts to reorder. You would not receive any kind of renewal notification from us until mid-February.
This review’s one star only reflects the shipping, but I am not able to comment on the rest as it forced me to rank each area. I ordered in early December and was mislead that package would come before Christmas for my niece. According to the postal service, it finally arrived after Christmas, on January 4th, which was unacceptable, since I’d ordered in early December. I reached out by email twice with no response before and after Christmas. To top it all off, it appeared to be stolen off my porch, so I cannot comment on the quality of the product & wish I was not forced to rate it one star for each. However, will never use this company again, nor will I use Cratejoy moving forward.
I am sorry for your frustration and disappointment. We will reach out to you regarding your missing package, but we have no record of communication from you to our main email or support email. Christmas orders needed to be ordered by December 4th and the confirmation page also confirmed that the box you ordered was the January box which shipped at the end of December.
I bought this as a gift for my Godson and he loved it. I recommend this for anyone who wants to try different art mediums and explore their creativity.
The box should include products from at least two different types of art techniques. The July box was extremely limited. It was a complete disappointment to be the first time testing and I think the last. I decided to buy the premier box thinking it would be better.
Sorry for the confusion. Every box as a specific theme. This month was scratch board art. Last month was water soluble brush pens, and the month before that was watercolor. The theme changes from month to month.
I was billed for first box. And nothing since. I cancelled before second billing which was unfortunate. I would have liked to have given it a chance. But paying for two installments (6 boxes) and only receiving one just didn’t feel cool at all. I’ve left messages and have not gotten a response.
Hi Tonia, Sorry we didn't meet your expectations. It does look like there was an issue with the May box and we will reship today. We will email you on this issue as well, but there does seem to be some confusion here that we would like to clarify. Only three total boxes were ordered and paid for between your Premier and Young Artist subscriptions. Two boxes arrived and one is missing in action which we will reship today. We would have been happy to address this issue with your May box sooner, but only saw the missing box issue today when you cancelled and left this review. Again, we apologize that you weren't happy with the subscription. We will send something extra out with...
I got a card in the post this morning saying that i have to pay a customs fee of £15.66, isn't this included in the delivery costs? I will not be able to receive my box until it gets paid. i would of contacted the seller directly but that option wasn't allowing me to send the message.
Hi Lauren, per our FAQ, If you are an international customer, any international order may incur a customs fee. We wish that this wasn't the case, but we also need to follow the rules for your respective country and fill out all customs forms properly. Any collection of customs fees goes to your government, not Paletteful Packs. Since we have no control over the customs authorities in your country, and fees vary from country to country, we recommend contacting your local customs office for more information about customs fees, duties, and taxes, and how to avoid them. Most countries allow up to a certain value of goods into the country without any additional duties and taxes.
I ordered the Premier Pack and received four 5ml tubes of watercolor paint, a foldable paint palette, 2 brushes and 2 small canvases(I think they were both supposed to be canvases anyways- they look more like strange cardboard).
I was under the impression that the Premier Pack had more/ bigger items.
Hi Brittany, We are sorry you were unhappy with the first Premier Pack. It sounds like there may be a little confusion regarding the box contents. The boards you received are not cardboard. One of the boards you received was a Strathmore 500 series mixed media board (professional quality, internally sized sheets with a durable vellum finish are mounted to both sides of a high-quality whiteboard). The other board is an illustration board that was hand brushed with QOR watercolor ground, a ground that can be painted on a variety of surfaces so that it can accept watercolor. The QOR watercolors are very high-end professional watercolors. Watercolor tubes are small because watercolor goes farther than a paint like acrylic and are always sold as a...
I love this box and would give it five stars. However, upon recieving this box I had to pay an extra $15 on top of what I had already paid. Not cool. Zero stars. First box subscription ever that has done that.
Oh no! We are sorry you ended up paying extra costs. The shipping costs were paid correctly so we can only assume it was extra handling and VAT costs. We reached out privately to find out more and make it up to you.
This was my Christmas gift to myself and I was super excited waiting for it to come. Unfortunately the box must have had a very rough trip as it was in bad shape by the time it landed on my doorstep. Once I opened it I was really disappointed with the super tiny products! 1 thin Paint brush, 2 micro paint tubes, compact container, 5x8 paper book and a 1 oz. bottle of masking fluid. I’m in Canada so it cost me $60 +
I'm sorry you were unhappy with this box. Your box should have had three watercolor tubes so we will reach out you to rectify this if that was not the case. Watercolor tubes tend to be smaller than other paint tubes in general. For this particular box we also went with very high end watercolor. We are always torn on the idea of using extra fine and more expensive supplies like those watercolors. On the one hand subscribers get to use a very high quality paint, but because they are so expensive we can't put something like a 12 set of colors in the box like we could do if we used a student-grade. The retail value of this box was $62.80 USD...