Paletteful Packs

by Paletteful Packs
163
Everything you need to create a work of art!

Plans as low as

$22.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (163)

Disappointed and cancelled right away...

Jul 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chloe N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

I emailed Paletteful Packs expressing how disappointed I was with the April 2021 box and never got a response....
I was upset with the April 2021 box because the Stabilo markers are NOT art supplies. They are pens used by students to take colour coded notes, or by kids for colouring and drawing casually. I had heard good things about Paletteful Packs through all the reviews I've read and ultimately picked them as my first art subscription box. But I was very disappointed and cancelled my subscription right away and have since been turned off by future art subscription boxes.
I'd also like to mention that the paper included in the April 2021 box did not suit the Stabilo markers at all when I used water and the included brush to blend, as explained in the accompanying digital instructions. I had much better results with my own Canson watercolour paper.
I've been following the boxes after the April one and the curated supplies were much better... and I'm so disappointed that I was unlucky enough to have picked the one month where the supplies were disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Feb 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rosemary L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

I’m disappointed.
I’m not saying this company is bad, but for my first box I’m pretty disappointed with what arrived.
From their past boxes I was pretty excited. And I read the bad reviews before I ordered. Because most of their reviews are good I thought it would be great!
But I’m just disappointed. I’ll wait and see what next month’s box is before I cancel my subscription at least.
I got 3 green double-sided pens, a pack of 10 black felt tip pens (0.15mm-0.7mm), and a notebook.
The notebook art is pretty, and the pens are good quality.
But I was expecting more color variation. And even more product variation. Like even if it was all pens, maybe like 4 different brands of pens. Not just 2 brands: 10 of almost the same pen, and 3 of almost the same pen.
The notebook paper isn’t the best quality either. I would use it more for calligraphy with a fountain pen.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed...

Jan 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chappell
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

The boxes have nice stuff in them however there is not enough to justify the monthly fee.

Verified Purchase

Seems a bit bland.

Feb 11, 2019
Overall
Kyle F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

The box seems neat and all but 8 pens a walmart canvas is a bit bland and boring.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...Feb 18, 2019

Hi Kyle, Sorry you weren't happy with your box. We reached out to you via email but never received a reply. We were hoping to resolve the confusion regarding the "walmart canvas." This box did not include a canvas. We would also certainly never include anything in our box that was a Walmart brand. This box had a Canson 9x12 Bristol XL Pad. Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or additional feedback. Thanks.

Less items than what is described

May 10, 2018
Overall
Nade N.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

The description said you'll get 6+ items but in this box I only got 5. The items are good at best not superior quality items. But they were good enough to use for a small painting. Overall for 33+ dollars I am not very happy but I'm content.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...May 11, 2018

We are sorry that you weren't completely happy with the box. There may be some confusion regarding the advertised item count as some items came in sets. This box had five items ($56 value, plus free shipping) which included 5 tubes of paint, 5 brushes, a mixed media pad, and two other accessories. We will reach out to you to make sure you aren't missing any of these items.

Hoping for better in the future

Feb 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chris S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

Kind of disappointed. Just had some pens and a few markers. Everything would have cost less a la carte on Amazon. Will wait for the next couple of boxes to see if they're better.

Verified Purchase

Big disappointment...

Feb 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

I was disappointed by the box, unfortunately, because I was looking forward to it and what it had to offer. I don’t recommend getting it.
I’m not saying this subscription company is bad, but for my very first box I was not impressed with what arrived whatsoever. From their past boxes I was pretty hyped about it. I read all of the reviews both bad and good prior to ordering and since the majority of their reviews were good I thought the box would be brimming with exciting stuff! Yeah, that didn’t happen!! I received a box brimming with disappointment. I received 2 double-sided pens, a pack of 10 black felt tip pens (0.15mm-0.7mm), and a notebook. That’s it folks... I almost threw away the 2 double side pens by accident because there was so much shredded paper in my box I had overlooked them. The notebook has nice art on the cover and the pens are good quality.
However I was expecting more color variations/varieties and actually even more product variations. The pens were basically the same pen per se, just different diameters and all of mine were the same color minus 2.
The notebook paper isn’t the best of quality either and the binding of my notebook was already coming undone. I’m glad I did a one time box instead of a subscription, because I did not find the contents of the box to be worthy of a subscription to be honest.

Verified Purchase

Paletteful Petite

Jul 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

This project was not very satisfactory. The scratchboard was too dark, and so were the inks. The scratch pens did not give a good channel for the paint, and the paint would not absorb into the board. This was my first box in this group, and I hope the next one is much better.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...Jul 09, 2020

Sorry you didn't like this box as much. Scratchboard is generally black with white underneath. You might want to check out the hashtag #palettefulpacks or @paletteful on Instagram. You can see some examples of work that other subscribers have done and it might give you some additional inspiration. We'll also have two videos up on our YouTube channel shortly.
Hope the next box is more your style!

Not impressed

Oct 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

This was my first box and I got the most expensive one but I wasn’t very pleased with the products. It seems like for almost $40 more would be in the box.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...Dec 12, 2019

Sorry you weren't happy with your box. We thought this was a pretty full one with nine items and a retail value of $70.08. Hopefully, you'll try our box again sometime. Please reach out to us via email if you have any questions or concerns.

Gift for Neice

Mar 30, 2018
Overall
Brent O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

My niece loves the art supplies that she receives every month, sometimes when she doesn’t know what to do with them, she has more fun learning and exploring new techniques.

Verified Purchase

November 2017 box disappointed

Nov 08, 2017
Overall
Jamie
1 Review

I received marbling paints, 2 cardboard items latex gloves and a sketchbook. So disappointed, I was so excited. Think I'll pass on the next box 😔

Paletteful Packs said...Nov 22, 2017

We are sorry that is how you felt about the box. This box had seven items and a $48.48 value. We chose marbling because many people have not tried the medium, but we understand everyone has their own preferences. We hope you give another one of our boxes a chance. The supplies and themes vary from month to month.