A monthly delivery of hand-picked art supplies!

Plans as low as $22.33 / month

Paletteful Packs reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Good

Jul 06, 2019
Melissa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Products were great quality but I don’t use markers. It will make a great gift for someone else

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Apr 05, 2019
Ilene K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

A few tubes of paint and dont get me started on those markers. With no brushes and only web instructions I was hoping to unplug not plug back in. Please give value for the dollar -if I want to spend as much as the craft store I’d have been there.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...May 10, 2019

Hi Ilene, I'm sorry you weren't happy with your box. I'm not sure if I understand your "few tubes of paint" comment, however. The box didn't have any tubes of paint. All of the watercolors in the two sets were pans. Were you missing anything in your box? The Koi watercolor set came with a fillable water brush. The box included: Koi Watercolors Pocket Field Sketch Box Set, Niji Pearlescent Watercolor Set, Strathmore Watercolor Postcards, Strathmore Visual Journal, and Derwent Watercolor Pencil. The retail value of this box was $50.86. If you have any questions or concerns please email us.

Seller

Not worth the cost

Jul 31, 2018
Samantha M.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We were expecting a fun artsy pack as shown, instead received a set of caligraphy markers and a small notebook. Both were fine but could have been purchased locally for about $12, so this package is not worth the cost for us.

Verified Purchase

February Box

Jun 15, 2018
Doga U.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

First of all I was surprised to receive a February Box since I subscribed in December, but I may have missed the cut-off date. I was unfortunately disappointed with my box as it only contained 3 items. I am hoping the next box will be better...

Verified Purchase

Ok

Jun 15, 2018
Alise M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Let me start by saying the quality was great. However, i just hate working with pastels of any kind. I haven't used them since i was probably 10... the paper samples were pretty cool... I guess.. they are tiny .. I'm over all underwhelmed with this month's box. I went ahead and upgraded hoping to get more bang for my buck and praying there are no pastels in it. Oil or otherwise.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...Feb 08, 2018

We are sorry that is how you felt about the box. We get it, some mediums are not for everyone. The supplies and themes vary from month to month. We hope you like your next box better.

Seller

Jun 15, 2018
Sandy C.
1 Review
Overall

I was given a subscription as a gift. This is probably not for the artist that has a lot of supplies but is a wonderful idea for a beginning artist or non-artist to create a project. I have to say I was disappointed to receive 4 markers all in yellow shades, for this month, with a blender. They should have sent a more workable color. So far I already have most of the supplies sent.

Not something im interested in. Good for

Jun 15, 2018
Sheila H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Okay, I know marbeling is new to many. Been there done that. think I will pass on the next box,

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...Nov 22, 2017

We are sorry that is how you felt about the box. We chose marbling because many people have not tried the medium. Sorry, this is a medium you tried before and didn't care for. We hope you give another one of our boxes a chance. The supplies and themes vary from month to month.

Seller

June Box

Jun 15, 2018
Julia P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I really like the box. Even if I don't use all the contents right away, at least I know I have them. My issue is that the June box was sent out on May 31/18 and I still have not received it. It's not giving me much time to review the box contents before payment is taken for the next one.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...Jun 18, 2018

It looks like this box ironically arrived the day of this review. Unfortunately, international orders can take longer to ship and get processed through local customs. We understand the feedback though that as an international customer, you do not have much time between receiving the box and renewal on the 15th. We'll reach out to you directly to see if we can find a solution.

Seller
Buying Options