Paletteful Packs

by Paletteful Packs
163
Everything you need to create a work of art!

Plans as low as

$22.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (163)

Great boxes!

Mar 18, 2019
Overall
Valerie F.
1 Review
3 Pictures
15 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this subscription for my mom and she loves them! So many creative and new things to try! Can’t wait to get my hands on some of her new stuff! These photos are from her first box!

Verified Purchase

First box

Apr 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

Great first box for me !! So fun to work with a new medium and on the black paper!!

Verified Purchase

Daughter and our cat love this box.

Oct 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica U.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My daughter and our cat are big fans. This box has become our cats favorite spot. My daughter can't wait for her paletteful pack to come. She loves trying new paints out. We switched to the young artist though instead of the premium.

Verified Purchase

Great first box I received! Super happy!

Jul 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather K.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Love love love my first box from Paletteful Pack! So much fun packed into one box, I have been having a blast with it!

Verified Purchase

Embracing new mediums

Jun 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
M P.
16 Reviews
10 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I love the packaging, and what came in this box, I was at first hesitant because I don't usually use color pencils, but I was pleasantly surprised. Absolutely love what came in this box, been inspired to create again. Thank you, look forward to my next box!
Update July box of awesome!!! (also july is pictured)

Verified Purchase

Great for Artists

Oct 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ellen H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Great customer service, a fun box for anyone who already enjoys art work and free hand projects.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...Nov 01, 2021

Sorry you didn't like the box and for our lack of reply. Sometimes, emails sent through Cratejoy get filtered. You are correct, we do not do a set project with our boxes. We give information about the materials on our site and provide prompts for inspiration. The Premier Pack also has a demo video on our YouTube channel.
For further inspiration, you may also want to look at #palettefulpacks on Instagram.
We will reach out to you about your subscription and if you want to cancel and refund any remaining boxes.

Perfect sample pack

Oct 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marie K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

Petite pack is just right for very artsy 10-year old daughter.

Verified Purchase

Colored pencils, me & illustration board

Jun 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary W.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Only my 2nd box, but terrific so far!

Verified Purchase

Loved the Paletteful Packs box!

Nov 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynn B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

This was a gift for my daughter and she loved it. Loved the box "theme" and that all the supplies were interrelated. Thank you for making the box great!

Verified Purchase

The good, the bad, and the surprising..

Jun 02, 2018
Overall
Tonya S.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I have been a fan since the first box, but I will try to make the most balanced review possible for those who are still undecided.
The good........first thing is that this IS a great company. The boxes go out on time, they are thoughtfully put together ( both selection of items and presentation), they are securely wrapped, and if you ever have an issue- they are super fast in getting back to you. I had a question, was rather short with the rep and could guess what a pain I was being, and SURPRISE......that rep never showed any frustration, was patient beyond expectation, and answered all my questions in a very professional manner. Have no fear!!!😀
The boxes have a few really nice "pros" you should consider...
They always include the appropriate craft surfaces so you never need to worry about what to do with your items. Even in boxes that had canvases, paper pads were included-- I am NOT saying that they will do this every time, but they seem to pay close attention to that issue. I have not had to buy any pads since I joined.
The boxes are varied-both in items and subject matter. You will get a different medium each time and almost every time you get different types of that medium. So if you get a box with watercolors, you may get a set of watercolor pencils that also includes a few pans of specialty watercolor or a few watercolor brush markers.
Every...

Verified Purchase

Watercolors

Jun 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gills Y.
1 Review
1 Picture

I loved, really exciting about my watercolors and fluid arts brush, I just wants know if therebis a video about this art materials?

Best Art Box Ever!

Feb 11, 2019
Overall
Kathy L.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love this art box. I look forward to receiving it in the mail every month. The best feature is I get art supplies that I don't even know exist and supplies I already know and love. Trying new supplies is always fun. Always variety and value.

Verified Purchase

Enjoyed everything!

Apr 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nichelle B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My daughter really enjoyed getting this box and its contents. The products were well worth the monthly subscription. The shipping dates kept changing but that might be due to everything going on at the moment.

Verified Purchase

Great box to try different mediums

Oct 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Scott D.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I am learning art and subscribing to Paletteful Packs has exposed me to different types of mediums that I may not have tried. It's great "Getting your feet wet" in something new as you find your niche.

I read other reviews people didn't like something in their box or a medium they don't like. Give it a try, do the challenge and see what you can accomplish. My art may look like a drunk kindergartner may have done it, but I am having a great time learning!

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brianna P.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This box (Petite Pack) was so much fun. The quality of the items was excellent and everything I could need to complete a project was included. I was challenged to use watercolor inks, a medium I hadn't tried before but greatly enjoyed. I'm looking forward to future boxes with Paletteful Packs.

Verified Purchase

Watercolor wonderland

Mar 15, 2019
Overall
Tailor P.
1 Review
6 Helpful

This little box packed a magical surprise ! A lovely assortment of paints and paper and even something I’ve never seen before . That’s saying something for an art supply fanatic! Love my crate joy experience so far ❤️

Best Art Box!

Feb 11, 2019
Overall
Alycia W.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

My daughter loves to get this box every month. It's always filled with new items for her to try and they are high-quality items. She's really enjoying it and after trying other subscriptions art boxes, we've finally found a winner! Their customer service is also fantastic!

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription box!

Aug 03, 2018
Overall
Kaatydid A.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I've been buying the Paletteful Packs (Petite) box, for quite a while now. I think my favorite part about them, is that every box is enough to create multiple projects. I've never gotten a box that wasn't worth more than I paid. Plus every month has a new theme to keep those creative juices flowing, and keep you thinking outside the box. Love this box so much!

Verified Purchase

Great box, shipping method is not great.

Aug 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
April S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I absolutely love my Paletteful pack. I am enjoying receiving a box full of new and interesting supplies every month.
I, however, am not loving the shipping process. I understand that shipping to Canada from the US right now is difficult and can be complicated, but USPS appears to have issues with getting my packages out of LA. For instance, this month I have received almost daily notifications that my package has arrived at and left the sorting center in LA. I have no understanding of why this appears to be happening, or if there is a problem with my box.
Paletteful, please reconsider your shipping method.

Verified Purchase

really good

Dec 12, 2018
Overall
Ashley L.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Great products and fun prompts, I also appreciate that the card in the box also lists the retail value of the products. My only complaint was the pastels (water-soluble wax oil) in my box, do to having an allergic reaction HOWEVER this was my fault for getting any kind of mystery box when I know that I have allergies

Verified Purchase

Oct 18, 2018
Overall
Jennifer H.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This months box was awesome!! My favorite item was the blank trading cards so I get to design my own. :)

Verified Purchase

Amazing- high quality!

Apr 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

Amazing box with high quality supplies. I ordered a 3 month subscription not knowing if I would be satisfied with the supplies that would be sent but I am definitely going to renew at a full 12 month subscription choice.

Verified Purchase

First time shopper

Feb 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

I love this box! The value of everything is more than the cost of the pack, so great bargain.

Verified Purchase

Quarterly Subscription

Feb 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn N.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

I subscribed to the quarterly subscription. I wasn't sure whether I'd get different items than the monthly subscribers. For anyone with the same question, it turns out you get the regular monthly box for whichever month your quarterly subscription happens to fall on. I subscribed in January, so I got the February box and will presumably get the May box next. My initial impression was that we didn't get much stuff - some black pens, three brush pens and a little notebook. But as I dug in, I realized I was really wrong. The Micron pens are amazing, and I'm really enjoying the huge variety of nibs and the versatility that creates, and with drawing plants the brush pens blend and complement the illustrations very well. It's been pretty meditative to practice drawing succulents and other plants with bold elements and fine detail work and then layer and blend color on top. I'll get a ton of use out of everything in the box and can't wait for May.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for yourself or a gift!!

Aug 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer Y.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Everything you need to create a project and more! Introduced me to new mediums and skills. I look forward to it every month!

Verified Purchase