Paletteful Packs

Paletteful Packs

by Paletteful Packs
Everything you need to create a work of art!

Plans as low as

$24.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (172)

Great boxes!

Mar 18, 2019
Overall
Valerie F.
1 Review
3 Pictures
15 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this subscription for my mom and she loves them! So many creative and new things to try! Can’t wait to get my hands on some of her new stuff! These photos are from her first box!

Verified Purchase

First box

Apr 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

Great first box for me !! So fun to work with a new medium and on the black paper!!

Verified Purchase

Daughter and our cat love this box.

Oct 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica U.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My daughter and our cat are big fans. This box has become our cats favorite spot. My daughter can't wait for her paletteful pack to come. She loves trying new paints out. We switched to the young artist though instead of the premium.

Verified Purchase

Great first box I received! Super happy!

Jul 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather K.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Love love love my first box from Paletteful Pack! So much fun packed into one box, I have been having a blast with it!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Apr 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paulina J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

I am so happy with this box! I loved everything so much. Well put together, excellent quality, very helpful to get back at the art thing. My only rating below 5 star was for shipping, for me in Canada it was pricy and timely.

Verified Purchase

Palettes full packs

Feb 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melisa B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Love the metallic paints. Been trying them out.

Verified Purchase

Embracing new mediums

Jun 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
M P.
18 Reviews
10 Pictures
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I love the packaging, and what came in this box, I was at first hesitant because I don't usually use color pencils, but I was pleasantly surprised. Absolutely love what came in this box, been inspired to create again. Thank you, look forward to my next box!
Update July box of awesome!!! (also july is pictured)

Verified Purchase

Loved the Paletteful Packs box!

Nov 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynn B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

This was a gift for my daughter and she loved it. Loved the box "theme" and that all the supplies were interrelated. Thank you for making the box great!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed!

May 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cherie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

Very disappointed! Bought this box for our daughter (as a birthday gift) with the intent of continuing the subscription. Compared to other subscriptions that we've done, the value wasn't there. I felt like we could've gone to our local craft store and bought the same items for less money.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...May 06, 2022

I am sorry you didn't like this month's Petite Pack. This box only had two watercolor tubes because this time we went with a really high end and more expensive artist watercolor and brush. The retail price on the box was $49.53. Please reach out if you have further questions or concerns.

Good

Mar 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele M.
11 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

It was really good . I liked what I received.

Verified Purchase

First box pretty good

Dec 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Genny E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I loved the cards, I can definitely use them with other art I do. The larger pens were not my favorite. I just don't use pink and blue that much. I felt like I was supposed to send out baby shower cards. The orange and red were more like my choices. Anything I don't use will get passed on to friends.

Verified Purchase

Terrible customer service & overpriced..

Feb 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mikyung B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

First of all, the customer service is terrible. I sent a message, and it took them couple weeks to replay back to me..
And the products we've received are not worth of what we pay for.
I can just go get them at a craft store for a lot better price.
Overall, I would not recommend this site to anyone.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...Feb 09, 2022

We apologize for the lack of reply. Your message was filtered as spam. In regards to your other feedback, we are sorry you didn't find value in your first box. The MSRP for that box was $39.59 and included items that are not currently available in stores. That being said, we understand that some items might be priced more cheaply at another store. You might be happier with the Premier Pack or buying past boxes in our store where there isn't the surprise about what is in the box.

Jan 30, 2022
Overall
Eric F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Don't bother. You're lucky if the box even arrives.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...Feb 09, 2022

Per our email exchange, your box did arrive on time. Cratejoy is a marketplace for multiple companies. You ordered from three different companies. We are Paletteful Packs and have no relation to Craftsman or Artful. We are all selling subscriptions through the Cratejoy marketplace, but are all independent companies. Please address your concerns regarding your missing boxes to Craftsman and/or Artful.

Meh.....

Dec 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Josef D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Each box gets more and more repetitive with a dwindling number of items in each box. Canceling my subscription

Verified Purchase

Satisfied momma

Dec 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle T.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I bought this for my teen who has taken 3 years of art. There was so much in the box!! Supplies are well worth the price, copiac markers in our set and good quality paper. We have now ordered 3 month subscription. Looking forward to creating new art pieces with supplies. Satisfied momma.

The good, the bad, and the surprising..

Jun 02, 2018
Overall
Tonya S.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I have been a fan since the first box, but I will try to make the most balanced review possible for those who are still undecided.
The good........first thing is that this IS a great company. The boxes go out on time, they are thoughtfully put together ( both selection of items and presentation), they are securely wrapped, and if you ever have an issue- they are super fast in getting back to you. I had a question, was rather short with the rep and could guess what a pain I was being, and SURPRISE......that rep never showed any frustration, was patient beyond expectation, and answered all my questions in a very professional manner. Have no fear!!!😀
The boxes have a few really nice "pros" you should consider...
They always include the appropriate craft surfaces so you never need to worry about what to do with your items. Even in boxes that had canvases, paper pads were included-- I am NOT saying that they will do this every time, but they seem to pay close attention to that issue. I have not had to buy any pads since I joined.
The boxes are varied-both in items and subject matter. You will get a different medium each time and almost every time you get different types of that medium. So if you get a box with watercolors, you may get a set of watercolor pencils that also includes a few pans of specialty watercolor or a few watercolor brush markers.
Every...

Verified Purchase

Watercolors

Jun 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gills Y.
1 Review
1 Picture

I loved, really exciting about my watercolors and fluid arts brush, I just wants know if therebis a video about this art materials?

Best Art Box Ever!

Feb 11, 2019
Overall
Kathy L.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love this art box. I look forward to receiving it in the mail every month. The best feature is I get art supplies that I don't even know exist and supplies I already know and love. Trying new supplies is always fun. Always variety and value.

Verified Purchase

Canceled box

Oct 05, 2018
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jen W.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Missing items in last 2 boxes. No response from Paletteful.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...Mar 13, 2021

Hi Jen,
Sorry for the late response. Messages coming through Cratejoy rather than sent directly are getting filtered. We sent out the missing item today. Sorry we didn't live up to expectations. Every now and then one of our team makes an error and misses an item. We'll work to improve.

Enjoyed everything!

Apr 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nichelle B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My daughter really enjoyed getting this box and its contents. The products were well worth the monthly subscription. The shipping dates kept changing but that might be due to everything going on at the moment.

Verified Purchase

Great box to try different mediums

Oct 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Scott D.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I am learning art and subscribing to Paletteful Packs has exposed me to different types of mediums that I may not have tried. It's great "Getting your feet wet" in something new as you find your niche.

I read other reviews people didn't like something in their box or a medium they don't like. Give it a try, do the challenge and see what you can accomplish. My art may look like a drunk kindergartner may have done it, but I am having a great time learning!

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brianna P.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This box (Petite Pack) was so much fun. The quality of the items was excellent and everything I could need to complete a project was included. I was challenged to use watercolor inks, a medium I hadn't tried before but greatly enjoyed. I'm looking forward to future boxes with Paletteful Packs.

Verified Purchase

Watercolor wonderland

Mar 15, 2019
Overall
Tailor P.
1 Review
6 Helpful

This little box packed a magical surprise ! A lovely assortment of paints and paper and even something I’ve never seen before . That’s saying something for an art supply fanatic! Love my crate joy experience so far ❤️

Best Art Box!

Feb 11, 2019
Overall
Alycia W.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

My daughter loves to get this box every month. It's always filled with new items for her to try and they are high-quality items. She's really enjoying it and after trying other subscriptions art boxes, we've finally found a winner! Their customer service is also fantastic!

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription box!

Aug 03, 2018
Overall
Kaatydid A.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I've been buying the Paletteful Packs (Petite) box, for quite a while now. I think my favorite part about them, is that every box is enough to create multiple projects. I've never gotten a box that wasn't worth more than I paid. Plus every month has a new theme to keep those creative juices flowing, and keep you thinking outside the box. Love this box so much!

Verified Purchase