🌷20% Off First Box From 3/24 - 3/27! Shop the Spring Collection🌷

Paletteful Pack Monthly Premier

Paletteful Pack Monthly Premier

by Paletteful Packs
Everything you need to create a work of art!

Plans as low as

$35.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (174)

The best art box ever!

Nov 17, 2022
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Lori B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

My daughter loves this box. She loves the variety of new medians that she has always wanted to try but never wanted to invest in. Let me just say if you are not sure weather to go for the one with or without the paper, absolutely go with the one with the paper.
It makes the difference!! Unfortunately I am going to have to stop getting these for a while. She is moving into a new house and has other things she needs more than she wants art supplies. We will be back.

Verified Purchase

July 2022 Paletteful

Jul 15, 2022
★★★★☆
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★☆
Quality
★★★★☆
Curation
Kendra T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

The watercolor markers seem to be good quality. The colors are vibrant. A bit of a learning curve on how to work with them but they are versatile with how they can be applied. The box also came with a nice pad of watercolor paper.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Apr 28, 2022
★★★★★
Overall
★★☆☆☆
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Paulina J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

I am so happy with this box! I loved everything so much. Well put together, excellent quality, very helpful to get back at the art thing. My only rating below 5 star was for shipping, for me in Canada it was pricy and timely.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed!

May 04, 2022
★☆☆☆☆
Overall
★☆☆☆☆
Shipping
★☆☆☆☆
Quality
★☆☆☆☆
Curation
Cherie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Very disappointed! Bought this box for our daughter (as a birthday gift) with the intent of continuing the subscription. Compared to other subscriptions that we've done, the value wasn't there. I felt like we could've gone to our local craft store and bought the same items for less money.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...May 06, 2022

I am sorry you didn't like this month's Petite Pack. This box only had two watercolor tubes because this time we went with a really high end and more expensive artist watercolor and brush. The retail price on the box was $49.53. Please reach out if you have further questions or concerns.

Palettes full packs

Feb 23, 2022
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Melisa B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

Love the metallic paints. Been trying them out.

Verified Purchase

Good

Mar 14, 2022
★★★★☆
Overall
★★★★☆
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★☆
Curation
Michele M.
11 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

It was really good . I liked what I received.

Verified Purchase

Satisfied momma

Dec 30, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Michelle T.
1 Review
2 Helpful

I bought this for my teen who has taken 3 years of art. There was so much in the box!! Supplies are well worth the price, copiac markers in our set and good quality paper. We have now ordered 3 month subscription. Looking forward to creating new art pieces with supplies. Satisfied momma.

Terrible customer service & overpriced..

Feb 08, 2022
★☆☆☆☆
Overall
★☆☆☆☆
Shipping
★★☆☆☆
Quality
★★☆☆☆
Curation
Mikyung B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

First of all, the customer service is terrible. I sent a message, and it took them couple weeks to replay back to me..
And the products we've received are not worth of what we pay for.
I can just go get them at a craft store for a lot better price.
Overall, I would not recommend this site to anyone.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...Feb 09, 2022

We apologize for the lack of reply. Your message was filtered as spam. In regards to your other feedback, we are sorry you didn't find value in your first box. The MSRP for that box was $39.59 and included items that are not currently available in stores. That being said, we understand that some items might be priced more cheaply at another store. You might be happier with the Premier Pack or buying past boxes in our store where there isn't the surprise about what is in the box.

Jan 30, 2022
★☆☆☆☆
Overall
Eric F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Don't bother. You're lucky if the box even arrives.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...Feb 09, 2022

Per our email exchange, your box did arrive on time. Cratejoy is a marketplace for multiple companies. You ordered from three different companies. We are Paletteful Packs and have no relation to Craftsman or Artful. We are all selling subscriptions through the Cratejoy marketplace, but are all independent companies. Please address your concerns regarding your missing boxes to Craftsman and/or Artful.

First box pretty good

Dec 15, 2021
★★★★☆
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★☆
Curation
Genny E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months

I loved the cards, I can definitely use them with other art I do. The larger pens were not my favorite. I just don't use pink and blue that much. I felt like I was supposed to send out baby shower cards. The orange and red were more like my choices. Anything I don't use will get passed on to friends.

Verified Purchase

Great for Artists

Oct 31, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Ellen H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Great customer service, a fun box for anyone who already enjoys art work and free hand projects.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...Nov 01, 2021

Sorry you didn't like the box and for our lack of reply. Sometimes, emails sent through Cratejoy get filtered. You are correct, we do not do a set project with our boxes. We give information about the materials on our site and provide prompts for inspiration. The Premier Pack also has a demo video on our YouTube channel.
For further inspiration, you may also want to look at #palettefulpacks on Instagram.
We will reach out to you about your subscription and if you want to cancel and refund any remaining boxes.

Meh.....

Dec 30, 2021
★★★☆☆
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★☆
Quality
★★☆☆☆
Curation
Josef D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Each box gets more and more repetitive with a dwindling number of items in each box. Canceling my subscription

Verified Purchase

Embracing new mediums

Jun 02, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
M P.
19 Reviews
9 Pictures
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love the packaging, and what came in this box, I was at first hesitant because I don't usually use color pencils, but I was pleasantly surprised. Absolutely love what came in this box, been inspired to create again. Thank you, look forward to my next box!
Update July box of awesome!!! (also july is pictured)
-Update renewed for three months, 10-2022;
absolutely love the box of expansive creativity. Thank you

Verified Purchase

Watercolors

Jun 02, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Gills Y.
1 Review
1 Picture

I loved, really exciting about my watercolors and fluid arts brush, I just wants know if therebis a video about this art materials?

Perfect sample pack

Oct 15, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Marie K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Petite pack is just right for very artsy 10-year old daughter.

Verified Purchase

Nothing to write home about

Nov 15, 2021
★★★☆☆
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★☆☆☆☆
Quality
★★☆☆☆
Curation
Callie J.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Not worth the price. It was pretty basic materials.

Verified Purchase

Not sure if it is for me yet

Sep 13, 2021
★★★★☆
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★☆
Quality
★★★☆☆
Curation
Carmen O.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I got the box with the intention of getting enticed to try different art media. The boxes I have received so far do include media I am not used to work with and I had not considered, but just for the reason I have been a little put off to try them. The curation seems a bit random specially in the last box, which contained gouache, a couple of brushes and china pencils. I really need to look to the unboxing videos and read on how to use all appropriately. For the next go I may switch to a box more specific for sketching which is my comfort zone, and expand from there.

Verified Purchase

Colored pencils, me & illustration board

Jun 08, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Mary W.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Only my 2nd box, but terrific so far!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed and cancelled right away...

Jul 04, 2021
★★☆☆☆
Overall
★★★★☆
Shipping
★★☆☆☆
Quality
★☆☆☆☆
Curation
Chloe N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

I emailed Paletteful Packs expressing how disappointed I was with the April 2021 box and never got a response....
I was upset with the April 2021 box because the Stabilo markers are NOT art supplies. They are pens used by students to take colour coded notes, or by kids for colouring and drawing casually. I had heard good things about Paletteful Packs through all the reviews I've read and ultimately picked them as my first art subscription box. But I was very disappointed and cancelled my subscription right away and have since been turned off by future art subscription boxes.
I'd also like to mention that the paper included in the April 2021 box did not suit the Stabilo markers at all when I used water and the included brush to blend, as explained in the accompanying digital instructions. I had much better results with my own Canson watercolour paper.
I've been following the boxes after the April one and the curated supplies were much better... and I'm so disappointed that I was unlucky enough to have picked the one month where the supplies were disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Amazing- high quality!

Apr 05, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Patricia B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Amazing box with high quality supplies. I ordered a 3 month subscription not knowing if I would be satisfied with the supplies that would be sent but I am definitely going to renew at a full 12 month subscription choice.

Verified Purchase

Awesome for sure!

Apr 13, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Jonathan G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

This box is definitely worth the price! It is wonderfully, and thoughtfully curated. Such a fabulous way to try out and learn new mediums! Definitely going to be sharing this one around! Thank you for such a great box!

Verified Purchase

Loved the Paletteful Packs box!

Nov 11, 2020
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Lynn B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

This was a gift for my daughter and she loved it. Loved the box "theme" and that all the supplies were interrelated. Thank you for making the box great!

Verified Purchase

Cancelled

Jun 09, 2021
★☆☆☆☆
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★☆☆☆☆
Curation
Robin E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

Didn’t realize it wouldn’t come with an activity, just the supplies. I cancelled.

Verified Purchase

Drawing in vibrant colors

Apr 09, 2021
★★★★★
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★★
Quality
★★★★★
Curation
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

I love this box! The quality and variety of materials is top-notch, and I love the fact that they all work together to help you produce a lovely work of art. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Confused

Jun 05, 2021
★★★☆☆
Overall
★★★★★
Shipping
★★★★☆
Quality
Steph U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

I enjoyed the fact that they were colored pencils but it felt like they had been used before
And there was not instruction on how to use them

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...