Paletteful Packs

by Paletteful Packs

Everything you need to create a work of art!

161 reviews

Plans as low as

$22.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (161)

Great boxes!

Mar 18, 2019
Overall
Valerie F.
1 Review
3 Pictures
14 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this subscription for my mom and she loves them! So many creative and new things to try! Can’t wait to get my hands on some of her new stuff! These photos are from her first box!

Verified Purchase

First box

Apr 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

Great first box for me !! So fun to work with a new medium and on the black paper!!

Verified Purchase

Daughter and our cat love this box.

Oct 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica U.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My daughter and our cat are big fans. This box has become our cats favorite spot. My daughter can't wait for her paletteful pack to come. She loves trying new paints out. We switched to the young artist though instead of the premium.

Verified Purchase

Great first box I received! Super happy!

Jul 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather K.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Love love love my first box from Paletteful Pack! So much fun packed into one box, I have been having a blast with it!

Verified Purchase

Embracing new mediums

Jun 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
M P.
16 Reviews
11 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I love the packaging, and what came in this box, I was at first hesitant because I don't usually use color pencils, but I was pleasantly surprised. Absolutely love what came in this box, been inspired to create again. Thank you, look forward to my next box!
Update July box of awesome!!! (also july is pictured)

Verified Purchase

Watercolors

Jun 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gills Y.
1 Review
1 Picture

I loved, really exciting about my watercolors and fluid arts brush, I just wants know if therebis a video about this art materials?

Perfect sample pack

5 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Petite pack is just right for very artsy 10-year old daughter.

Verified Purchase

Colored pencils, me & illustration board

Jun 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary W.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Only my 2nd box, but terrific so far!

Verified Purchase

Loved the Paletteful Packs box!

Nov 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynn B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

This was a gift for my daughter and she loved it. Loved the box "theme" and that all the supplies were interrelated. Thank you for making the box great!

Verified Purchase

Not sure if it is for me yet

Sep 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carmen O.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I got the box with the intention of getting enticed to try different art media. The boxes I have received so far do include media I am not used to work with and I had not considered, but just for the reason I have been a little put off to try them. The curation seems a bit random specially in the last box, which contained gouache, a couple of brushes and china pencils. I really need to look to the unboxing videos and read on how to use all appropriately. For the next go I may switch to a box more specific for sketching which is my comfort zone, and expand from there.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed and cancelled right away...

Jul 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chloe N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

I emailed Paletteful Packs expressing how disappointed I was with the April 2021 box and never got a response....
I was upset with the April 2021 box because the Stabilo markers are NOT art supplies. They are pens used by students to take colour coded notes, or by kids for colouring and drawing casually. I had heard good things about Paletteful Packs through all the reviews I've read and ultimately picked them as my first art subscription box. But I was very disappointed and cancelled my subscription right away and have since been turned off by future art subscription boxes.
I'd also like to mention that the paper included in the April 2021 box did not suit the Stabilo markers at all when I used water and the included brush to blend, as explained in the accompanying digital instructions. I had much better results with my own Canson watercolour paper.
I've been following the boxes after the April one and the curated supplies were much better... and I'm so disappointed that I was unlucky enough to have picked the one month where the supplies were disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Cancelled

Jun 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robin E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

Didn’t realize it wouldn’t come with an activity, just the supplies. I cancelled.

Verified Purchase

Confused

Jun 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Steph U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days

I enjoyed the fact that they were colored pencils but it felt like they had been used before
And there was not instruction on how to use them

Verified Purchase

Not Good

May 07, 2021
Overall
Quality
Curation
Colleen D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Definitely not worth the money! Already cancel subscription!

Verified Purchase

The good, the bad, and the surprising..

Jun 02, 2018
Overall
Tonya S.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I have been a fan since the first box, but I will try to make the most balanced review possible for those who are still undecided.
The good........first thing is that this IS a great company. The boxes go out on time, they are thoughtfully put together ( both selection of items and presentation), they are securely wrapped, and if you ever have an issue- they are super fast in getting back to you. I had a question, was rather short with the rep and could guess what a pain I was being, and SURPRISE......that rep never showed any frustration, was patient beyond expectation, and answered all my questions in a very professional manner. Have no fear!!!😀
The boxes have a few really nice "pros" you should consider...
They always include the appropriate craft surfaces so you never need to worry about what to do with your items. Even in boxes that had canvases, paper pads were included-- I am NOT saying that they will do this every time, but they seem to pay close attention to that issue. I have not had to buy any pads since I joined.
The boxes are varied-both in items and subject matter. You will get a different medium each time and almost every time you get different types of that medium. So if you get a box with watercolors, you may get a set of watercolor pencils that also includes a few pans of specialty watercolor or a few watercolor brush markers.
Every...

Verified Purchase

Best Art Box Ever!

Feb 11, 2019
Overall
Kathy L.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love this art box. I look forward to receiving it in the mail every month. The best feature is I get art supplies that I don't even know exist and supplies I already know and love. Trying new supplies is always fun. Always variety and value.

Verified Purchase

Canceled box

Oct 05, 2018
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jen W.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Missing items in last 2 boxes. No response from Paletteful.

Verified Purchase
Paletteful Packs said...Mar 13, 2021

Hi Jen,
Sorry for the late response. Messages coming through Cratejoy rather than sent directly are getting filtered. We sent out the missing item today. Sorry we didn't live up to expectations. Every now and then one of our team makes an error and misses an item. We'll work to improve.

Enjoyed everything!

Apr 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nichelle B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My daughter really enjoyed getting this box and its contents. The products were well worth the monthly subscription. The shipping dates kept changing but that might be due to everything going on at the moment.

Verified Purchase

Great box to try different mediums

Oct 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Scott D.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I am learning art and subscribing to Paletteful Packs has exposed me to different types of mediums that I may not have tried. It's great "Getting your feet wet" in something new as you find your niche.

I read other reviews people didn't like something in their box or a medium they don't like. Give it a try, do the challenge and see what you can accomplish. My art may look like a drunk kindergartner may have done it, but I am having a great time learning!

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brianna P.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This box (Petite Pack) was so much fun. The quality of the items was excellent and everything I could need to complete a project was included. I was challenged to use watercolor inks, a medium I hadn't tried before but greatly enjoyed. I'm looking forward to future boxes with Paletteful Packs.

Verified Purchase

Watercolor wonderland

Mar 15, 2019
Overall
Tailor P.
1 Review
6 Helpful

This little box packed a magical surprise ! A lovely assortment of paints and paper and even something I’ve never seen before . That’s saying something for an art supply fanatic! Love my crate joy experience so far ❤️

Best Art Box!

Feb 11, 2019
Overall
Alycia W.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

My daughter loves to get this box every month. It's always filled with new items for her to try and they are high-quality items. She's really enjoying it and after trying other subscriptions art boxes, we've finally found a winner! Their customer service is also fantastic!

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription box!

Aug 03, 2018
Overall
Kaatydid A.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I've been buying the Paletteful Packs (Petite) box, for quite a while now. I think my favorite part about them, is that every box is enough to create multiple projects. I've never gotten a box that wasn't worth more than I paid. Plus every month has a new theme to keep those creative juices flowing, and keep you thinking outside the box. Love this box so much!

Verified Purchase

Great box, shipping method is not great.

Aug 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
April S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I absolutely love my Paletteful pack. I am enjoying receiving a box full of new and interesting supplies every month.
I, however, am not loving the shipping process. I understand that shipping to Canada from the US right now is difficult and can be complicated, but USPS appears to have issues with getting my packages out of LA. For instance, this month I have received almost daily notifications that my package has arrived at and left the sorting center in LA. I have no understanding of why this appears to be happening, or if there is a problem with my box.
Paletteful, please reconsider your shipping method.

Verified Purchase

really good

Dec 12, 2018
Overall
Ashley L.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Great products and fun prompts, I also appreciate that the card in the box also lists the retail value of the products. My only complaint was the pastels (water-soluble wax oil) in my box, do to having an allergic reaction HOWEVER this was my fault for getting any kind of mystery box when I know that I have allergies

Verified Purchase