Unique office and stationery supplies. With a New Theme each Month.

Plans as low as $13.17 / month

Paper Kitty reviewsReviews

Write a Review

NO customer service AT ALL

Sep 05, 2020
Bronwyn S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a present for a friend. She said the quality of the box was fine, nothing to write home about, but I am writing this review in regards to the appalling lack of customer service.
I purchased this as a gift, and the marketing indicates a gift should be a limited subscription. More fool I, I did not read all the fine print. The stupid thing renewed, with no warning or information from the seller at all. When I attempted to contact the seller, I received no reply. EVER. Multiple messages, through multiple mediums, over the course of months. I even disputed the transaction with the payment company, in an attempt to get SOME sort of interaction. Nothing.
Be careful. If a simple question like 'how do I cancel this' gets no answer, I can't imagine assistance with missing boxes, damaged goods, or other assistance will be forthcoming. Take this case, and my missing money, as a cautionary tale and shop elsewhere.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jun 22, 2020
Christi C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well the pictures look fun and cute. That’s not what you actually get. I liked 3 items out of a huge assortment of junk. It looks like the stationary was printed on a home printer on the thinnest paper possible. Very disappointed...

Verified Purchase

Edit: I tried the box again...

May 13, 2019
Margaret W.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The price I paid for this box seems a little over what I would have for what I received. Some of the things were just not the quality I was expecting and seemed like they were just "extras" thrown in". One or two slightly better quality items would have made this box awesome. The shipping seems to have been slow. I got two emails asked me to review the box before I had even received it.

Edit: I decided to give this box one more chance, and now I wish I hadn't. This month's box was so disappointing and sad. The contents were absolutely not worth even half of what I paid. It was as if it were curated for a 5-year old and even then looks like just a few old odds and ends and leftovers just thrown together. I feel like it was a rip-off, and wish I could return it for a refund.

Verified Purchase

Cheap Garbage

May 27, 2020
Tanya F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Poor "curation" of cheap Korean/daiso products. I received a sharpened plain pencil and some plastic gift bag that can maybe hold a cookie? And like 20 cat post-it tabs which seems excessive and drab. Maybe I received the left over pieces? Maybe next month will be better? I've already paid for 3 months, so we'll see. But seriously, a sharpened plain pencil? Not even one with a cat design k
Or anything. I'm not looking forward to the other boxes...

Verified Purchase

Only got one box out of three

Apr 24, 2020
Katarina S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received one of three boxes that I paid for. The first box wasn't anything special. It had a few cute things but the quality wasn't there. I have yet to receive the other two boxes. I want the boxes I paid for or I want a refund.

Verified Purchase
Paper Kitty said...Apr 24, 2020

Hello and thank you for reaching out. You joined us on March the 8th 2020 . You receive a new box every month. You have received your fist box already. The next two boxes will be mailed on May the 5th and June the 5th. Just like our shipping policy states.

cheap junk

Jan 13, 2020
Cindy B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

There are no kitty products. It is junk from overseas. Not worth paying for. Haven't used any thing yet. The pens are cheap plastic worse than a dollar store

Verified Purchase
Paper Kitty said...Jan 13, 2020

Hello Cindy, Thank you for your honest review, We are truly sorry you are unhappy with your order. You did order the Paper Bliss Box which has a mix of different themes each months. Your first box was our Polar theme, the next was candy and fun foods. If you wanted kitty items the Kitty Bliss box only contains cats and kittens each month. Again thank you for your time and review and if you need additional help please feel free to reach out directly.

Disappointed

Apr 20, 2020
Sandi H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this product 20 days ago and my first box has not arrived. I have sent 4 messages to the seller with no response. Very disappointed in lack of customer service.

Verified Purchase

Dissapointed

Oct 21, 2019
Aleksandra L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very dissapointed with this box.
Firstly it came 3 weeks after the estimated arrival date.
Second, the items that were in the box were of low quality and the amount of items was too little for the price that was payed.
For once I at least expected a bigger box.

Verified Purchase
Paper Kitty said...Oct 21, 2019

Hello, We are very sorry you are unhappy with your package. You box Shipped off on October 3rd 2019. Because you are located overseas it can take up to 21 days for your package to reach you. As for your disappointment in our box. We are truly sorry it did not bring you joy, it is our goal to make each customer happy. Please feel free to get in touch with us about your concerns, or comments we would be more than happy to help you .

Sad! Never received my order...

Sep 11, 2019
Chryste C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the box I received but placed a separate order and never received anything. I spent $45 and cannot get in touch with anyone to find out what happened. It has been 16 days and it was supposed to be shipped in 3! Very upset because I really enjoyed the box. Can anyone help me get in touch with them?

Verified Purchase
Paper Kitty said...Sep 14, 2019

Thank you for reaching out, We have spoken and have offered a refund for delayed postal shipping. Please feel free to get in touch anytime.

Shipping Notification but no shipment

Dec 20, 2018
Anne K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

I have been waiting for my December Box that went out on the 9th, and has stated acceptance pending since then. I was excited to try this out and get some new fun stationary items. I emailed more that once finally got a reply that they would check with post office and send a partial refund which was 2.99 for the larger box (not really partial) Honestly I just want the box at this point not told to continue to wait. If I get my box I will come back and update, so far just so so customer service and I can't even tell you if the ox is worth it.

Verified Purchase
Paper Kitty said...Dec 24, 2018

We are truly sorry to see you having a less than desirable experience. A formal USPS inquiry was started on December the 15 we are still pending these results. As a precaution we resent out the subscription as to still arrive in time for the Holidays. The total shipping for this order was $3.36 and so a refund of $2.99 is indeed not partial. We have been fortunate in the past ten days to have exchange a total of twenty six emails. Again we strive to make every order perfect and flawless, sometimes like the mail are just out of our hands.

Buying Options