Unique office and stationery supplies. With a New Theme each Month.

Plans as low as $13.17 / month

Paper Kitty reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointed

Feb 14, 2021
Jenny H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Many items received bent. Pens did not work. Emails were never returned. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Paper Kitty said...Feb 16, 2021

Hello and thank you for your review. When we last spoke it was about shipping dates, there was no mention of broken or damaged items. We would have been for than happy to replace these items if we would have know about it . We are sorry to see you go.

Paper Kitty

Oct 08, 2020
Beverly N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nothing special.

Verified Purchase

Very basic items, not worth the price.

Jan 25, 2021
Megan F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first few shipments of this box were fine, we had nice items like a pencil pouch and spiral notebooks... the most recent one was terrible. Just a few post-it pads, a very basic pen, and some postcards. For the price, it's an absolute ripoff. The quality of the goods is the same as what you'd get at a Japanese Dollar store. Don't get me wrong, I love the Japanese Dollar Store (e.g. Daiso) but I can get an entire basket of cute things at Daiso for the same price as a few post-it pads and a pen from Paper Kitty. Disappointing.

Verified Purchase
Paper Kitty said...Jan 25, 2021

Hello and thank you for your honest review. Some themes are not to everyone's taste. That is both the best and worst part of a mystery. We are sorry to hear you did not like your Asian themed box .Which had pens, pencil, full letter set ,Stickers, sticky notes, book markers, postcards, ruler, small notebook, greeting card, and small extras.

Inconsistent quality

Jan 21, 2021
Natasha B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was so happy with my first box: it came quickly, had tons of items and included unique and high quality selections. Then a full month went by with no box and zero response from the seller to my repeated queries. Then another box comes and it is just ok. There is almost nothing I am excited about and may not even use. It’s hard to believe it’s from the same company. Maybe the supply chain is interrupted BC of covid? I will give it one more month to see what the tie breaker box is like.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jan 14, 2021
Rita K.
9 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so disappointed to discover that this subscription is nothing like I had hoped it would be. However I could see a 6-9 year old child enjoying it. I certainly don’t feel it was worth the price. I think the majority of the cost went into the cost of the shipping and packaging.

Verified Purchase

Very disappointing

Nov 24, 2020
Karen O.
52 Reviews
12 Pictures
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really expecting cute unique items and it was just a bunch of junk from overseas. I got a bookmark that has Chinese writing on it, a dried up pen, One sheet! of stationary paper, stickers, a plastic envelope, cheap plastic pencil sharpener and a cheap cloth pouch that has a strange design on it. This stuff is like something you would get out of one of those little quarter vending machines. Not even worth a $1 each for a total of 8 items, all of it put together was worth maybe $3, If that... Some of it is just going in the trash because it's junk. I was really expecting some stationary items like it describes on the listing . Not just a bunch of .25 cent junk from China.

Verified Purchase

Not. Worth. It.

Mar 08, 2019
Amy P.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

*see update at bottom
Terrible :/ I received ONE ultra cheap pen, a sheet of stickers, a super cheap pencil case, a postcard? a thin plastic card case that has no use, a cheap, thin mini notebook with maybe 20 pages and the only cool thing was cat post-it notes. Maybe worth $5 total.
Update: the seller took the time to contact me and offered a partial refund. I am so impressed with their customer service! While I still think this box is not for me, this company truly takes the time to make their customers happy.

Verified Purchase

Where are my pens?

Feb 07, 2019
Amanda F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I liked this box at first. My first box had a pencil case, pens & sticky notes. After the first one it was mostly just paper. The skinny pens are my absolute favorite, but my last box didn't come with one. I canceled my subscription after price comparing some of the products on amazon. Box is cute but it's over priced.

Verified Purchase

Too Asian

May 12, 2020
Maria D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Although the items in the box were cute, I was not expecting Asian writing on some of the items. I do not like Asian writing and I do not understand it. I would love all the items if they came without the Asian writing.

Verified Purchase
Paper Kitty said...May 13, 2020

Thank you for your option. Though we do try to make everyone happy this cannot be the case all the time since it is a mystery subscription box not a you get to pick exactly what you like box. This is a large part of the fun for many, in your case it seems you would be happier with less mystery and more control over the items you receive. Thank you again for your honest opinion .

Not good

Apr 26, 2020
Lori O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First box was great, second box was never received and third box was very disappointing. Canceling subscription.

Verified Purchase

Cute but way overpriced

Dec 13, 2019
Stephanie G.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This looked like someone has been shopping on Wish. One of the items I received was actually one piece of paper clipped to one envelope. I subscribe to a multitude of boxes and this one is worth maybe $10

Verified Purchase
Paper Kitty said...Dec 13, 2019

Thank you for reaching out to us today, I am sorry to hear you felt slighted by your Polar themed box. We try to create a mix of different items in each box, but alas we cannot please everyone. The items in this box do include, A pencil case, eraser(or polar squishy) memo pad, stick pad, stickers, letter set, penguin paper clip, greeting card, and pen. WIth a retail value of $19.87. A more personal message has been sent, please feel free to get in touch again.

Not very happy

Sep 13, 2019
Jennifer B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very disappointed in the contents of this box. Not very cute things - only about 1 or 2 things that I would use.

Verified Purchase
Paper Kitty said...Sep 14, 2019

We are very sorry your box did not make your day. Please feel free to reach out to us about how we can make your Paper Kitty experience better.

Very disappointed.

Jun 10, 2019
Traci W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the exact same items that Amy P. described in her review on March 12, 2019. The items were tiny and cheap, the tiny postcard was bent, and one of the pens barely writes. I am so disappointed in this box. It is not remotely similar to the photos or the descriptions. I am sad to think that I signed up for a 3 month subscription. Please make your photos and descriptions match the items in the boxes you send. On a good note, the box did arrive right on time.

Verified Purchase
Paper Kitty said...Jun 10, 2019

Hello Traci,
Thank you for expressing your feelings, It is because of customers like you that we are able to grow and make products better. The themes each month are different, in order to insure that no customer will receive a duplicate item throughout the course of their subscription each cycle has a number. To give you an example we have some customers who have been with us for over a year and they have received a new box each month. It is a number system. The photo of our panda box for example is box number 5. As for the quality of the items in your box, I am sorry you feel this way, As a small company we...

Buying Options