Peruse Book Club

by Peruse Book Club
A Monthly Curated Book Club Subscription - Available in Mystery, Fiction, and Young Adult Club

Plans as low as

$38.00/ month

Buying Options

Peruse Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Bought as gift, and she’s gonna lovee it

Dec 10, 2020
June S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Quality
Curation

Seller is very responsive and was able to accommodate my request to get a gift to my sister in time! The packaging was so pretty and I know she’s going to love the items that came with the box. I’m going to order one for myself too so we can discuss together over cocktails 🍸 🍹

Peruse Book Club said...Dec 23, 2020

Yay! So glad we could offer you a way to connect with your sister! Cheers :)

Quickly becoming a favorite book box!

6 days ago
Michele D.
28 Reviews
38 Pictures
48 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

To say I'm addicted to book subscription boxes would be a huge understatement. I've received HUNDREDS over the past 2 years... no joke. Peruse is quickly turning into my favorite one. I've received 2 boxes from them so far and feel like they hit it out of the park both times. I haven't read my second book yet but, I can say that the first book and companion gifts went together perfectly. It's like they took the essence of the book and pulled the most relevant parts of it out and gifted them to me with fun, usable items and recipes. I loved it so much! I'll definitely be extending this subscrition.

Verified Purchase

Peruse Fiction Club

Jan 20, 2021
Tori H.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

loved my first fiction box! the midnight library was a beautiful book, and the items were so much fun. the old book scented candle was amazing!
i'm excited to see that ask again, yes is the upcoming pick too! both books were on my to read list :)

Love My Box!

Dec 01, 2020
Hannah S.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything in my box was very high quality. The candle smelled AMAZING and the drinks were so fun to make. Another friend of mine got the box as well and it’s been a good way to connect during this time of isolation! Would also make the perfect Christmas gift!

Peruse Book Club said...Dec 10, 2020

Hi Hannah,
We're so glad that you are both enjoying your book club subscriptions!
- Peruse

Love it!

Dec 01, 2020
Emily B.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my Peruse box and it's so much fun! I'm loving the book so far, and all the items themed off of the book are so cute, and are things I'll actually use, which I love. The drink recipes were really fun, and a cute way to connect with the book.
Can't wait for my next box!

Peruse Book Club said...Dec 03, 2020

Hi Emily,
Thanks so much for joining the club! We're so glad you love your Mystery/Suspense Club box!
-Peruse

Perfect.

Feb 21, 2021
Rosemary S.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Always scary to order from a new box company. But they came through. Perfect box. Love it. High quality items and def worth every cent. Good communication too.

Verified Purchase

Curation is 100

Feb 02, 2021
Mara W.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the Mystery/Suspense Club as a gift from my bff and loved it so much I just signed up for the Fiction Club too! The stuff in my first Mystery Box was so cute! I loved the necklace, which felt like a good quality and I'll actually wear. And the evidence notebook was freaking adorable, plus lined with cute paper. The chess set is too cute, I love tiny things!! It'll be perfect for our upcoming overseas flight in summer, god willing.
I can't wait to see what's in store with the Fiction Club box! Customer service was also great! She was so sweet when I reached out to ask a few questions to figure out which club to subscribe to.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jan 16, 2021
Pamela B.
47 Reviews
1 Picture
34 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really happy with my first box, I ordered one after seeing the book and spoilers. I would continue to subscribe but I’m seeing all books I’ve read already! I prefer new releases.

Verified Purchase
Peruse Book Club said...Jan 19, 2021

Hi Pamela!
We're so glad that you enjoyed your first box! Please feel free to reach out if you're curious about upcoming picks, or follow us on Instagram!
We hope to see you back again soon :)
- Peruse

Ruth is the next Agatha

Jan 13, 2021
Cynthia D.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a gift. The person loved the box ( its called a hamper in other countries). The shipping was a little pricey, but Ruth Ware is a favorite of mine. I should have sent a gift note in the box as the recipient wasn't sure who sent it to her.

Verified Purchase
Peruse Book Club said...Jan 13, 2021

Hi Cynthia,
We're so glad that they loved their "hamper"!
For gift subscriptions - if you include their email address, recipients will receive an email with your gift message, what they received, and who it is from.
Thank you!
- Peruse

Good Gift Idea

Dec 12, 2020
E S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to the mystery club and got gift memberships for my mom and aunt for Christmas. It’s such a cute way to connect since we all love reading. I like the added discussion questions and recipes to add a fun touch. Can’t wait for our mini book club ❤️

Verified Purchase
Peruse Book Club said...Dec 23, 2020

We're so glad you are loving the book club! Happy reading :)

Peruse

Jan 19, 2021
Jill B.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Choice of book was wonderful.

Verified Purchase
Peruse Book Club said...Jan 19, 2021

We're so glad you enjoyed the selection!
Thank you!
- Peruse

Finlay Donovan Box

Apr 16, 2021
Hannah C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a copy of the Finlay Donovan Mystery box for my friend for her birthday and she was so excited! She sent me pictures of all of the fun stuff that was included, and I was a little jealous!! She was wearing the sunglasses and scarf when we went out to lunch the other day, so it seems like the items they include are definitely usable and fun :)

Verified Purchase

Multi-sensory treat

Apr 11, 2021
Dhara M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

High-quality book and accompanying surprise items (based on Paris, books and library in this books... all loves of mine). Very hip tote bag and great smelling candle; creative Paris-themed bookmarks. Everything arrived timely and in perfect condition. I can't wait to try the drink recipe, as well.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Mar 30, 2021
Britt G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall