Phivi Artisanal Desserts Box

by Phivi Artisanal Desserts
Monthly box of 8 freshly baked, all natural desserts in fun themes. FREE SHIPPING.
94 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.42/ month

Buying Options

Phivi Artisanal Desserts Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
94

shipping method not good in warmer month

May 11, 2021
Kari B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Waiting for the end of the subscriptions to give a final review.

Verified Purchase
Phivi Artisanal Desserts said...May 11, 2021

Hello Kari - It looks like you placed two Mother's Day orders - one for Radona and another for Debra. As promised, we shipped your Mother's Day Phivi Boxes on 5/4 via FedEx 2Day Express. Here were your FedEx tracking numbers for Radona and Debra respectively, 90934680---- and 90934680---- (full tracking numbers sent to you via email). If you go to the Shipment Facts tab of your tracking information under the Service field, you will see that both packages were shipped with FedEx 2Day. In fact, Radona received her package on-time on 5/6. While we've done everything on our part to ship both of your boxes on the date we promised using the delivery service we promised, any delays with FedEx delivering your package on time is...

Room for improvement

Feb 22, 2021
Diana F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good variety of products, but the products themselves are sometimes bland or stale.

Verified Purchase

Nice

Jun 25, 2020
Joan I.
15 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Tasty treats but incredibly tiny portions. Treats were well made.
Nice quick delivery.

Verified Purchase
Phivi Artisanal Desserts said...Jun 25, 2020

Hello Joan,
Thanks so much for your feedback! We are happy to hear you thought the treats were tasty and well made. That is one of our main priorities. At the same time, we also regret to hear that you felt the portions were tiny as we typically give our customers more than we promise. For example, although our listing says your box will include 7-8 treats, we included 11 treats in your June Phivi Box.
Your happiness is important to us and while we understand this doesn't change your view that the portions were tiny, we feel it is important to highlight that 100% of our treats are handmade by a local baker or small business in NY or NJ. So when you order a Phivi...

Ice cream

Aug 30, 2020
Becky M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My favorites were the fudgsicle and the cookies and cream mousse.

Verified Purchase
Phivi Artisanal Desserts said...Sep 15, 2020

Thanks a bunch for the feedback, Becky!

Was fun, but didn't have much variety

Aug 25, 2020
Reagan A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the idea and am hopeful enough to give it a second try because the treats were made well, but the August 2020 box was a bit of a let down, especially for my first month. All but 2 treats were cakes, which I found highly disappointing compared to my expectations I had from looking at the pictures. Given that there were so many cakes in this box though, the next one can't have very many and I am excited to try again.

Verified Purchase
Phivi Artisanal Desserts said...Sep 15, 2020

Thanks so much for your feedback, Reagan! We've taken it into consideration and will improve the ratio of cakes to other dessert types for our future boxes. From this perspective alone, you will not be disappointed with your September Box and we welcome your feedback on it as well.

Artisanal, um not really.

Jan 01, 2021
Amena B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Artisanal, um not really. It was a chocolate cake and the other was a vanilla cake, I could have bought a whole box of cake mix for pennies compared to this box. The Peppermint Brownie was awful, did not have the consistency of a brownie nor did it have any peppermint flavoring. The concept for the artisanal box was nice but it did not measure up. Cute packaging and it did arrive semi-cold, although it should have arrived nice and cold, it is winter here! I was going to cancel this subscription but decide to give it one more try, especially since the company stated if you send photos they will give you four additional treats in the box. We are going to see if the company keeps its word.

Verified Purchase