Phivi Artisanal Desserts Box

by Phivi Artisanal Desserts
Monthly box of 8 freshly baked, all natural desserts in fun themes. FREE SHIPPING.
94 reviews

Plans as low as

$30.42/ month

Buying Options

Phivi Artisanal Desserts Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
94

Excellent!!

Feb 01, 2021
Ruth S.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

*Update* I am removing one star for shipping because it always seems to be late. I got my January box in February and I still have not gotten my February box and it’s March 3.
I enjoyed everything about this subscription. Every item was tasty and decorated so nicely. The packaging was done well. I highly recommend this box. There are a variety of treats every month and plenty to share ( though you won’t want to).

Verified Purchase
Phivi Artisanal Desserts said...Mar 24, 2021

Hello Ruth - thanks so much for your feedback, both the good and bad! In terms of the shipping, our monthly themes are released during the third week of each month and typically ends during the second week of the following month. Based on when you initially subscribed (a little past mid-November), your boxes typically ship around the last week or first week of the month for any given theme. We are happy to update your shipment schedule so that you receive future boxes as soon as the new theme is released. Please let us know if this is your preference by sending us an email or message through Cratejoy. Thanks!

Mostly Good

May 22, 2020
Christine Z.
9 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So let's go good to not the best. The desserts were fresh and tasted good and they were interesting with the Asian flair for this month-May-though more flavor variety between the desserts would have been nice. Shipping was fast but I never received tracking so I didn't even know it was at my house. I don't understand the coffee? I don't drink coffee, I don't have a coffee maker and it's not a dessert and it's a waste of my money that I hoped would be a dessert, because it's a dessert box? But I did like the desserts and hope next month will be all food desserts that can be eaten.

Verified Purchase
Phivi Artisanal Desserts said...May 22, 2020

Hello Christine, thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the desserts and thought they were fresh and tasty as that is one of our main priorities! We also understand your concern about variety so we will keep that in mind for our future boxes. The coffee is a complimentary gift from our good friends at Rivet Coffee Co. We apologize and regret that you were unable to use it, but we will certainly keep that in mind for your next box - only desserts! Thank you again!

Okay

Jan 30, 2021
Jen W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a subscription for my father and overall he likes it. The presentation is really nice and the assortment of desserts is good but as for the cupcakes in jars, they're not very nicely done (but my mother appreciates the jars). He's told me some of the desserts are far too sweet as well. He's enjoyed the brownies and the cookies the most but has said he wouldn't wish for this subscription again.

Verified Purchase

Yummy but Small

Jan 30, 2021
Olivia B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really great box overall! The packaging and shipping are top notch and the variety of baked goods is super fun. I was disappointed in the serving sizes of most of the desserts. I wanted to split all of them with my partner, so we each only got one bite for most dishes. I think I would rather have 6 items that are larger size than 8 small ones.

Verified Purchase

Very nice assortment

Jan 21, 2021
Dawn J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I enjoyed my first box, the little cakes in the plastic jars were delicious and the containers are perfect to reuse to take salad dressing to work for lunch.

Verified Purchase

Special occasion box

Jan 01, 2021
Tracie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is great as a one time gift. The variety of goodies included is fun. One of the items I received (ginger cookie) wasn’t very visually appealing compared to everything else and it had raw (albeit dried) dough in the middle - it was a big lump of a cookie and I can see how it would be difficult to bake all the way through without over baking the outside. The quality of everything else was good. The hot chocolate mousse was the only really “special” item. Otherwise, it was basic cakes and brownie. As I said, great as a one time gift for someone you can’t see on a special occasion. I wasn’t compelled to continue my subscription after the first box.

Verified Purchase

July box 💜💋

Jul 26, 2020
Leah R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my goodies this month! 💜 can't wait to see and taste 😋 what I get in my next box!

Verified Purchase
Phivi Artisanal Desserts said...Jul 29, 2020

Hello Leah, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're pleased to hear that you loved your July Phivi Box and cannot wait to delight you again with our August Box, featuring another exciting summer theme and new assortment of treats!

Mostly very good

May 31, 2020
Theresa S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Revised to say we have now tried all the treats and overall it was very good. We haven't tried everything in our first box yet. The macaron was wonderful. The cookies were pretty bland and the cheesecake bites rather stodgy. The cake pop was very good.

Verified Purchase
Phivi Artisanal Desserts said...Jun 25, 2020

Hello Theresa,
Thanks so much for your valuable feedback! We are happy to hear that you felt the treats from our May Box were overall very good. We've kept a note of your feedback on the individual items for future reference in the hopes we can continue to improve your experience with our boxes. Thanks again for being an important member of our community!

Good box to for treats

May 22, 2020
Fay S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While I wasn't sure what to expect, I did get a pleasant surprise opening this box. It was very well packaged and had a good assortment of items. I must have missed the part where it mentioned sending coffee in the boxes because I don't drink coffee...but that is on me. The treats were interesting and not what I expected. Shipping was fast. It still says it is being processed but I've had the box for three or four days now. Over all, I'll probably get the box again.

Verified Purchase
Phivi Artisanal Desserts said...May 22, 2020

Hello Fay, thanks again for your lovely feedback. We are glad you were pleasantly surprised and thought the assortment was good! Packaging, assortment and shipping is very important us, so we are happy to hear you thought we did well on that. The coffee is a complimentary gift from our good friends at Rivet Coffee Co. and you are not alone in wondering why it was included in your box! We will keep this in mind for our future boxes when selecting complimentary gifts for our members.

Intrigued Enough to Try Again

Jun 19, 2020
Jessica W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Satisfied with everything I’ve tried so far, and I’m looking forward to trying the rest! There were some issues with the packaging (damaged lid on mousse cup caused chocolate mousse to spill, maybe wrap items individually to prevent damage?) and the temperature of the package itself. Items were in an insulated bag with a cold pack but perhaps additional cold packs are necessary in the height of summer? I’m pretty sure some of the items were supposed to be kept cold (chocolate mousse, birds milk cake, tiramisu, etc.) but they arrived warm. I placed them in the fridge ASAP and tried one of the items last night. Didn’t taste bad(spoiled) at all just a bit melted. Items themselves are fantastic, it’s just the packaging of items that could use some improvement! Keeping the subscription for another month to see how safely July’s box arrives.

Verified Purchase
Phivi Artisanal Desserts said...Jun 25, 2020

Hello Jessica,
Thanks so much for this valuable feedback! We are happy to hear that you thought the treats were fantastic! With your feedback, we have already made some slight improvements to our packaging and curation for warmer months which we're looking forward for you to see with your July Box! We hope to impress you on all fronts next month!

Nice treat for self

May 21, 2020
Christine L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pricey but a nice splurge if you want to treat yourself. Wish there was more variety in the box though. I also received coffee and wish I received something more usable instead (the beans were unground)

Phivi Artisanal Desserts said...May 22, 2020

Hello Christine, thank you so much for your candid feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the treats! We appreciate your thought about variety and will keep that in mind for our next box! The coffee is a complimentary gift from our wonderful partners at Rivet Coffee Co. We regret that you are unable to use them and will keep that in mind when selecting our complimentary gifts for future boxes.