Monthly box of 8 freshly baked, all natural desserts in fun themes. FREE SHIPPING.

Plans as low as $24.00 / month

Phivi Artisanal Desserts Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mostly Good

May 22, 2020
Christine Z.
7 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So let's go good to not the best. The desserts were fresh and tasted good and they were interesting with the Asian flair for this month-May-though more flavor variety between the desserts would have been nice. Shipping was fast but I never received tracking so I didn't even know it was at my house. I don't understand the coffee? I don't drink coffee, I don't have a coffee maker and it's not a dessert and it's a waste of my money that I hoped would be a dessert, because it's a dessert box? But I did like the desserts and hope next month will be all food desserts that can be eaten.

Verified Purchase
Phivi Artisanal Desserts Box said...May 22, 2020

Hello Christine, thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the desserts and thought they were fresh and tasty as that is one of our main priorities! We also understand your concern about variety so we will keep that in mind for our future boxes. The coffee is a complimentary gift from our good friends at Rivet Coffee Co. We apologize and regret that you were unable to use it, but we will certainly keep that in mind for your next box - only desserts! Thank you again!

July box 💜💋

Jul 26, 2020
Leah R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my goodies this month! 💜 can't wait to see and taste 😋 what I get in my next box!

Verified Purchase
Phivi Artisanal Desserts Box said...Jul 29, 2020

Hello Leah, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're pleased to hear that you loved your July Phivi Box and cannot wait to delight you again with our August Box, featuring another exciting summer theme and new assortment of treats!

Intrigued Enough to Try Again

Jun 19, 2020
Jessica W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Satisfied with everything I’ve tried so far, and I’m looking forward to trying the rest! There were some issues with the packaging (damaged lid on mousse cup caused chocolate mousse to spill, maybe wrap items individually to prevent damage?) and the temperature of the package itself. Items were in an insulated bag with a cold pack but perhaps additional cold packs are necessary in the height of summer? I’m pretty sure some of the items were supposed to be kept cold (chocolate mousse, birds milk cake, tiramisu, etc.) but they arrived warm. I placed them in the fridge ASAP and tried one of the items last night. Didn’t taste bad(spoiled) at all just a bit melted. Items themselves are fantastic, it’s just the packaging of items that could use some improvement! Keeping the subscription for another month to see how safely July’s box arrives.

Verified Purchase
Phivi Artisanal Desserts Box said...Jun 25, 2020

Hello Jessica,

Thanks so much for this valuable feedback! We are happy to hear that you thought the treats were fantastic! With your feedback, we have already made some slight improvements to our packaging and curation for warmer months which we're looking forward for you to see with your July Box! We hope to impress you on all fronts next month!

Good box to for treats

May 22, 2020
Fay S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While I wasn't sure what to expect, I did get a pleasant surprise opening this box. It was very well packaged and had a good assortment of items. I must have missed the part where it mentioned sending coffee in the boxes because I don't drink coffee...but that is on me. The treats were interesting and not what I expected. Shipping was fast. It still says it is being processed but I've had the box for three or four days now. Over all, I'll probably get the box again.

Verified Purchase
Phivi Artisanal Desserts Box said...May 22, 2020

Hello Fay, thanks again for your lovely feedback. We are glad you were pleasantly surprised and thought the assortment was good! Packaging, assortment and shipping is very important us, so we are happy to hear you thought we did well on that. The coffee is a complimentary gift from our good friends at Rivet Coffee Co. and you are not alone in wondering why it was included in your box! We will keep this in mind for our future boxes when selecting complimentary gifts for our members.

Mostly very good

May 31, 2020
Theresa S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Revised to say we have now tried all the treats and overall it was very good. We haven't tried everything in our first box yet. The macaron was wonderful. The cookies were pretty bland and the cheesecake bites rather stodgy. The cake pop was very good.

Verified Purchase
Phivi Artisanal Desserts Box said...Jun 25, 2020

Hello Theresa,

Thanks so much for your valuable feedback! We are happy to hear that you felt the treats from our May Box were overall very good. We've kept a note of your feedback on the individual items for future reference in the hopes we can continue to improve your experience with our boxes. Thanks again for being an important member of our community!

Nice treat for self

May 21, 2020
Christine L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pricey but a nice splurge if you want to treat yourself. Wish there was more variety in the box though. I also received coffee and wish I received something more usable instead (the beans were unground)

Phivi Artisanal Desserts Box said...May 22, 2020

Hello Christine, thank you so much for your candid feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the treats! We appreciate your thought about variety and will keep that in mind for our next box! The coffee is a complimentary gift from our wonderful partners at Rivet Coffee Co. We regret that you are unable to use them and will keep that in mind when selecting our complimentary gifts for future boxes.

Buying Options