100% natural, freshly-ground spice blends and easy, global recipes take the hassle out of cooking!

Plans as low as $9.99 / month

Piquant Post Flavor Kits reviewsReviews

Write a Review

A Great Gift Idea

Jul 30, 2019
Emily M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I purchased this subscription box as a Christmas gift to my brother. He loves to cook and has a career as a chef. He says the spices are all very unique and full of flavor. He looks forward to received new spices every month. Thank you for putting together a lovely package.

Verified Purchase

New favorite food

Sep 30, 2018
Christina N.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Living in a rural area it’s often difficult to find specialized spices to change up your meal plan. And it stinks to commit to a whole bottle if you end up not caring for that flavor. Our first dish we tried was the Turkish eggplant recipe- not a fan. But this month’s Indian spices have been great. Aloo gobi was so fantastic the first time that we made it again within a week. Granted, not every dish is for every person but we do like trying new things. We’ve enjoyed our globally themed dinner nights.

Verified Purchase

Fun Way to Spice Up Meals!

Jun 05, 2019
Jessica B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love that each month has a different country where the spices are coming from. By doing this we've been trying so many new recipes that we wouldn't have come across before. I also love that you have the option to skip a month if you need to, right on the website. The only thing I wish was different was that there was an option to purchase some of the spices individually after trying them.

Verified Purchase

Delicious

Oct 01, 2020
Chelsea S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We subscribed to a few different spice kits to see which we liked best...this was far and away the best at this price point! We have been really pleased with all the recipes, they've produced restaurant-quality food every time! And lots of unique stuff I'd never have thought to make. I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

marinade

Nov 16, 2019
Skithetrees C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I actually love this subscription! I was getting bored with the same ol all the time. Now we didn't make any of the recipes. They looked amazing by the way and I've kept every one. We used them as a marinade. I buy in bulk and when I vacuum seal I put in some kind of marinade. These have really changed the game!!I even marinade brats!! Omg so amazing!! Love love

Verified Purchase

Delightful

Feb 27, 2017
Jon M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Arrived just in time for an impromptu night in. Within a few minutes of starting the first recipe of Five Spice Chicken Thighs, the whole family wandered in asking about the fragrant smells wafting through the house. The fresh ground spices really stood out. We elected to pair it with mashed potatoes, mixed greens, and a Russian imperial stout. Delightful to have an eclectic and uncharacteristic pairing. We're looking forward to eating through the first shipment and surprising ourselves through three months that's follow of our subscription.

Verified Purchase

Oct 03, 2018
Tori W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I ordered this for my husband. Hes only recieved one thus far, but he loved it! He recieved some kind of curry, that he said was delicious, with easy to follow instructions. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Recommend for food lovers!

Jun 18, 2020
Jenna G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave this as a gift to a friend who loves cooking, and he says he looks forward to it every month! It makes him step out of his comfort zone with cooking.

Verified Purchase

Best present ever

Dec 19, 2018
Allison S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love your recipes! Across the board the food is fabulous, and it makes it easy to try cooking new cuisines with complex flavors and spices. Highly recommended !

Verified Purchase

High Quality Spices

Apr 22, 2020
Shannon B.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription box! Each month a generous sampling of 4 spices arrives with some interesting recipes to try. I love to cook and this has been a fun way to get out of my comfort zone and try new recipes.

Verified Purchase

Great gift. Huge joy.

May 16, 2020
Russell F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this as a gift for my daughter who LOVES to cook. She is thrilled each month and regularly posts photos of her creations on the socials. She is always surprised by the unique spices she receives. Would highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Jul 07, 2020
Katie C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve received two months of this subscription and loved them both! The recipes are easy to follow and the flavors are wonderful. This has been a great way to get out of my cooking comfort zone.

Verified Purchase

Problems Solved

May 22, 2017
Annie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've made three of the four recipes I've received so far and they have all been a) easy to make b) way superior to my own cooking and c) delicious. I'm super into it.

Verified Purchase

Piquant post is great

Dec 23, 2018
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Great recipes, great spice blends, timely shipping ....it’s all good.

I wish there were a way to pause my subscription because I need to take a few months off. Looks like I have to cancel but I will be back....

Verified Purchase

Present

Mar 11, 2019
Betül Ç.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My friend loved it. %100 recommend it for foodies.

Verified Purchase

Yes!

May 23, 2019
Brittney W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent subscription to try different meals from different places in the world! Love that recipes are included for each spice packet. Makes preparing dinner a BREEZE!

Verified Purchase

Excellent!

May 15, 2018
Heather C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I got this as a gift for my mom for Christmas. She doesn't like 'stuff' and we're trying to do more experience-based gifts together. This was perfect! We made a bunch of the recipes together and then of course got to serve the family the dinner! If anything, we got too many spices in each month's box, we still have lots of recipes to make :) The spices are very high quality, and it's an excellent thing to try if you want to broaden your food horizons!

Verified Purchase

Great spices, great customer service

Apr 26, 2018
Daniel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I got this as a present for a relative who loves to cook, and it's been just great– a lovely present that doesn't just sit on the shelf. And customer service has been great!

Verified Purchase

Premium Spices...AWESOME Service!

Mar 20, 2017
Lakecia A.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years