Piquant Post Flavor Kits

by Piquant Post
100% natural, freshly-ground spice blends and easy, global recipes take the hassle out of cooking!

Plans as low as

$9.99/ month

Buying Options

Piquant Post Flavor Kits reviewsReviews

Write a Review

A Great Gift Idea

Jul 30, 2019
Emily M.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I purchased this subscription box as a Christmas gift to my brother. He loves to cook and has a career as a chef. He says the spices are all very unique and full of flavor. He looks forward to received new spices every month. Thank you for putting together a lovely package.

Verified Purchase

New Things in the Kitchen

Nov 23, 2020
Jackie D.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up for this box on a whim earlier this year and I loved it! I looked forward to seeing what new recipes I'd get every month. Not every recipe was for me (I wish there was a way to say no seafood recipes or like, only vegetarian recipes or something when you sign up) but they have alternative recipes for the spices you get on their website and I really liked that. If you're looking for a way to try new things with your cooking, Piquant Post gives you a good excuse at a really decent price.

Verified Purchase

One meal a week is now planned for me.

Mar 28, 2021
Angela B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well packaged and great quality. I like the fact that each spice has enough for 2 of the corresponding recipe. You can either make the featured recipe twice or use the leftover spice to create your own masterpiece.

Verified Purchase

Spices

Mar 05, 2021
Christine G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave this as a gift and the recipient is enjoying the 2 she's received so far.

Verified Purchase

Great value, great quality

Jan 31, 2021
Sarah E.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We are only one month it but it’s a huge success!! The spices are high quality and a nice small quantity with a delicious creative recipe. No need to buy a whole jar of some obscure spice you might never use again, ALSO, great to know you can order extras (very affordable) of most products on the Piquant Post website.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Jan 06, 2021
Caroline B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Perfect for the chef in your life (especially if you get to eat what they make)

Verified Purchase

Yummy

Dec 26, 2020
Linda J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

So excited to try the recipes. Very nicely packaged

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Nov 26, 2020
Danielle A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box as a present for my parents. They absolutely love it. The recipes are interesting and require a moderate level of cooking skill.

Verified Purchase

Excellent

Oct 26, 2020
Heidi R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Can't complain! I got this as a gift for a friend and she loves it!

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Mar 29, 2021
Jodi B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have received 3 shipments so far and this was the first chance we had to make one of the menu items. We went for the Bali Spiced Strip Steak and that seasoning was amazing! That was the most flavorful strip steak I have had in a long time. We are excited about the other items we have as well. We bough cod just so we could make another recipe this week. The price is so good for what you get and the recipes look so good.

Fun Way to Spice Up Meals!

Jun 05, 2019
Jessica B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love that each month has a different country where the spices are coming from. By doing this we've been trying so many new recipes that we wouldn't have come across before. I also love that you have the option to skip a month if you need to, right on the website. The only thing I wish was different was that there was an option to purchase some of the spices individually after trying them.

Verified Purchase

New favorite food

Sep 30, 2018
Christina N.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Living in a rural area it’s often difficult to find specialized spices to change up your meal plan. And it stinks to commit to a whole bottle if you end up not caring for that flavor. Our first dish we tried was the Turkish eggplant recipe- not a fan. But this month’s Indian spices have been great. Aloo gobi was so fantastic the first time that we made it again within a week. Granted, not every dish is for every person but we do like trying new things. We’ve enjoyed our globally themed dinner nights.

Verified Purchase

marinade

Nov 16, 2019
Skithetrees C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I actually love this subscription! I was getting bored with the same ol all the time. Now we didn't make any of the recipes. They looked amazing by the way and I've kept every one. We used them as a marinade. I buy in bulk and when I vacuum seal I put in some kind of marinade. These have really changed the game!!I even marinade brats!! Omg so amazing!! Love love

Verified Purchase

Delightful

Feb 27, 2017
Jon M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Arrived just in time for an impromptu night in. Within a few minutes of starting the first recipe of Five Spice Chicken Thighs, the whole family wandered in asking about the fragrant smells wafting through the house. The fresh ground spices really stood out. We elected to pair it with mashed potatoes, mixed greens, and a Russian imperial stout. Delightful to have an eclectic and uncharacteristic pairing. We're looking forward to eating through the first shipment and surprising ourselves through three months that's follow of our subscription.

Verified Purchase

Delicious

Oct 01, 2020
Chelsea S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality