Piquant Post Flavor Kits

by Piquant Post
100% natural, freshly-ground spice blends and easy, global recipes take the hassle out of cooking!
44 reviews

Plans as low as

$9.99/ month

Buying Options

Piquant Post Flavor Kits reviewsReviews

Write a Review
44

A Great Gift Idea

Jul 30, 2019
Emily M.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I purchased this subscription box as a Christmas gift to my brother. He loves to cook and has a career as a chef. He says the spices are all very unique and full of flavor. He looks forward to received new spices every month. Thank you for putting together a lovely package.

Verified Purchase

New Things in the Kitchen

Nov 23, 2020
Jackie D.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up for this box on a whim earlier this year and I loved it! I looked forward to seeing what new recipes I'd get every month. Not every recipe was for me (I wish there was a way to say no seafood recipes or like, only vegetarian recipes or something when you sign up) but they have alternative recipes for the spices you get on their website and I really liked that. If you're looking for a way to try new things with your cooking, Piquant Post gives you a good excuse at a really decent price.

Verified Purchase

One meal a week is now planned for me.

Mar 28, 2021
Angela B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well packaged and great quality. I like the fact that each spice has enough for 2 of the corresponding recipe. You can either make the featured recipe twice or use the leftover spice to create your own masterpiece.

Verified Purchase

Spices

Mar 05, 2021
Christine G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave this as a gift and the recipient is enjoying the 2 she's received so far.

Verified Purchase

Great value, great quality

Jan 31, 2021
Sarah E.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We are only one month it but it’s a huge success!! The spices are high quality and a nice small quantity with a delicious creative recipe. No need to buy a whole jar of some obscure spice you might never use again, ALSO, great to know you can order extras (very affordable) of most products on the Piquant Post website.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Jan 06, 2021
Caroline B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Perfect for the chef in your life (especially if you get to eat what they make)

Verified Purchase

Yummy

Dec 26, 2020
Linda J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

So excited to try the recipes. Very nicely packaged

Verified Purchase

Missing 1 order because of no postage

Apr 29, 2021
Angela F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a gift for my daughter and her boyfriend. The product has been good that she has received so far since January 2021. However March order was sent without postage, therefore they did not receive it. They could not get to the post office in time to pay the postage. So post office sent it back. They have now been shorted 1 month and I cannot get a hold of anyone to tell them. I tried replying to an email that was sent to me telling me the next order was sent. We should really be able to have a direct way to contact them.

Verified Purchase
Piquant Post said...Apr 29, 2021

Hi Angela, sorry to hear that your March order was incorrectly assessed postage due by your local post office.!This is the first we're hearing of the issue from you and we will follow up directly to make it right, including sending a replacement. In short, we of course pay the full postage due and have been approved to use the mail class we use.. but occasionally the USPS clerks make mistakes and think our mailpieces should have been rated in a more expensive postage class. They don't know their own rules. Not your problem, but just wanted you to know that we know how to deal with this when we are alerted. We will contact the local postmaster in your delivery zip code to have...

Bad Customer Service

Mar 16, 2021
Mariam M.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wanted to try one box from Piquant. As I am a picky eater, I asked them before placing my order about the content of the upcoming boxes. Based on the information provided, I ordered the month's box that I was interested in. To my disappointment, when I received the box, I discovered that the box contained a different cuisine than what I expected and was looking forward to. I contacted the seller and explained the situation. They explained that they had to make last minute changes due to the delay in some of the things needed for the box I was interested in. That I understand. But what I did not understand is their zero willingness to correct the situation. They only invited me to continue my subscription to get the box I was interested in. When I responded asking them to correct this situation, I was completely ignored and my email was not responded to. When I ran into the same or similar situations with other sellers, I've been offered a refund, an alternative box, or an extension of an additional box and sellers were attentive. Piquant unfortunately does not have good customer service. Very disappointed and will not be returning.

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Mar 29, 2021
Jodi B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have received 3 shipments so far and this was the first chance we had to make one of the menu items. We went for the Bali Spiced Strip Steak and that seasoning was amazing! That was the most flavorful strip steak I have had in a long time. We are excited about the other items we have as well. We bough cod just so we could make another recipe this week. The price is so good for what you get and the recipes look so good.

Fun Way to Spice Up Meals!

Jun 05, 2019
Jessica B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love that each month has a different country where the spices are coming from. By doing this we've been trying so many new recipes that we wouldn't have come across before. I also love that you have the option to skip a month if you need to, right on the website. The only thing I wish was different was that there was an option to purchase some of the spices individually after trying them.

Verified Purchase

New favorite food

Sep 30, 2018
Christina N.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Living in a rural area it’s often difficult to find specialized spices to change up your meal plan. And it stinks to commit to a whole bottle if you end up not caring for that flavor. Our first dish we tried was the Turkish eggplant recipe- not a fan. But this month’s Indian spices have been great. Aloo gobi was so fantastic the first time that we made it again within a week. Granted, not every dish is for every person but we do like trying new things. We’ve enjoyed our globally themed dinner nights.

Verified Purchase

Delightful

Feb 27, 2017
Jon M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Arrived just in time for an impromptu night in. Within a few minutes of starting the first recipe of Five Spice Chicken Thighs, the whole family wandered in asking about the fragrant smells wafting through the house. The fresh ground spices really stood out. We elected to pair it with mashed potatoes, mixed greens, and a Russian imperial stout. Delightful to have an eclectic and uncharacteristic pairing. We're looking forward to eating through the first shipment and surprising ourselves through three months that's follow of our subscription.

Verified Purchase

marinade

Nov 16, 2019
Skithetrees C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I actually love this subscription! I was getting bored with the same ol all the time. Now we didn't make any of the recipes. They looked amazing by the way and I've kept every one. We used them as a marinade. I buy in bulk and when I vacuum seal I put in some kind of marinade. These have really changed the game!!I even marinade brats!! Omg so amazing!! Love love

Verified Purchase

Make sure to cancel and get confirmation

Dec 24, 2020
Bethany W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Immediately after purchase last year, I contacted Piquant Post to cancel any recurring subscription. I only wanted one year as a gift. They did not, and I was just charged $120 again.
I think the spices are okay, and there were some interesting ideas. However, when we got our second December shipment (since they didn’t cancel me) it was the exact same spices as last year. That means they are charging you an additional year for the same products. I probably wouldn’t be so annoyed that they didn’t cancel me if something unique has showed up.

Verified Purchase
Piquant Post said...Dec 24, 2020

Hi Beth, sorry you ended up unsatisfied. We offer great customer service if you actually reach out to us for support (evidence: we responded to your email today on Xmas eve in ~15 mins). We send multiple reminder emails before any charges are made and have a generous refund policy - we will refund *any* unshipped items if you forget to cancel after it renews. Plus there is a 2 week grace period after renewal. We refunded Beth for the balance of unshipped items.
Finally, we don't recommend that customers have our renewal reminder emails sent to an email address that you don't check anymore like Beth did (we only know this because we responded to her email and her auto-responder told us that she...

Delicious

Oct 01, 2020
Chelsea S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We subscribed to a few different spice kits to see which we liked best...this was far and away the best at this price point! We have been really pleased with all the recipes, they've produced restaurant-quality food every time! And lots of unique stuff I'd never have thought to make. I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Great product, great idea!

Jul 31, 2018
Beth N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I found out about Piquant spices since it was a gift for a friend. Then I gave it as a gift! Wonderful recipes, easy to follow, good to have single meal spices, so guests can try many options. Will even get my own subscription soon!

Verified Purchase

Spices Galore!!

Jun 26, 2018
Sai
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I love to cook and I love spices, any and all. This subscription box is my favorite bar none. Such a nice variety to try every month, recipes too. Nice quantity of spices, I always get more than one use from it.

Customer Service is seriously awesome too, any concern ( I needed to reorder a spice which is a good concern to have ) and they are quick to respond and hook me up.

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jun 28, 2018
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Have recieved 2 boxes (really envelopes) and ordered extra of a couple spices-they were that good. Communication is quick and courteous. The recipes cards are physically a good quality and the recipes I have made have been good. Excellent value overall. Definitely see keeping this subscription going for quite a while.

Verified Purchase

Premium Spices...AWESOME Service!

Mar 20, 2017
Lakecia A.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This is my first month and I love it! The Cajun theme is wonderful! Easy to follow recipe cards! I know that I will love this subscription much better than the other spice sub I had. If you are looking for a fun way around your kitchen, try this subscription! The recipes are all delicious and the spice envelopes have A LOT in them so you can make the recipes more than once!

Verified Purchase

Excellent!

May 15, 2018
Heather C.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I got this as a gift for my mom for Christmas. She doesn't like 'stuff' and we're trying to do more experience-based gifts together. This was perfect! We made a bunch of the recipes together and then of course got to serve the family the dinner! If anything, we got too many spices in each month's box, we still have lots of recipes to make :) The spices are very high quality, and it's an excellent thing to try if you want to broaden your food horizons!

Verified Purchase

Oct 03, 2018
Tori W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I ordered this for my husband. Hes only recieved one thus far, but he loved it! He recieved some kind of curry, that he said was delicious, with easy to follow instructions. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Nov 26, 2020
Danielle A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box as a present for my parents. They absolutely love it. The recipes are interesting and require a moderate level of cooking skill.

Verified Purchase

Excellent

Oct 26, 2020
Heidi R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Can't complain! I got this as a gift for a friend and she loves it!

Verified Purchase

Great spices, great customer service

Apr 26, 2018
Daniel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I got this as a present for a relative who loves to cook, and it's been just great– a lovely present that doesn't just sit on the shelf. And customer service has been great!

Verified Purchase