100% natural, freshly-ground spice blends and easy, global recipes take the hassle out of cooking!

Plans as low as $9.99 / month

Piquant Post Flavor Kits reviewsReviews

Write a Review

A Great Gift Idea

Jul 30, 2019
Emily M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I purchased this subscription box as a Christmas gift to my brother. He loves to cook and has a career as a chef. He says the spices are all very unique and full of flavor. He looks forward to received new spices every month. Thank you for putting together a lovely package.

Verified Purchase

New favorite food

Sep 30, 2018
Christina N.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Living in a rural area it’s often difficult to find specialized spices to change up your meal plan. And it stinks to commit to a whole bottle if you end up not caring for that flavor. Our first dish we tried was the Turkish eggplant recipe- not a fan. But this month’s Indian spices have been great. Aloo gobi was so fantastic the first time that we made it again within a week. Granted, not every dish is for every person but we do like trying new things. We’ve enjoyed our globally themed dinner nights.

Verified Purchase

Fun Way to Spice Up Meals!

Jun 05, 2019
Jessica B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love that each month has a different country where the spices are coming from. By doing this we've been trying so many new recipes that we wouldn't have come across before. I also love that you have the option to skip a month if you need to, right on the website. The only thing I wish was different was that there was an option to purchase some of the spices individually after trying them.

Verified Purchase

Delightful

Feb 27, 2017
Jon M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Arrived just in time for an impromptu night in. Within a few minutes of starting the first recipe of Five Spice Chicken Thighs, the whole family wandered in asking about the fragrant smells wafting through the house. The fresh ground spices really stood out. We elected to pair it with mashed potatoes, mixed greens, and a Russian imperial stout. Delightful to have an eclectic and uncharacteristic pairing. We're looking forward to eating through the first shipment and surprising ourselves through three months that's follow of our subscription.

Verified Purchase

Oct 03, 2018
Tori W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I ordered this for my husband. Hes only recieved one thus far, but he loved it! He recieved some kind of curry, that he said was delicious, with easy to follow instructions. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

marinade

Nov 16, 2019
Skithetrees C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I actually love this subscription! I was getting bored with the same ol all the time. Now we didn't make any of the recipes. They looked amazing by the way and I've kept every one. We used them as a marinade. I buy in bulk and when I vacuum seal I put in some kind of marinade. These have really changed the game!!I even marinade brats!! Omg so amazing!! Love love

Verified Purchase

Spice up your meals

Sep 27, 2018
Kerryann K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

If your meals are boring, maybe you need to try new seasonings. But, the spice rack at the store can be $$$. Piquant Post provides spices from a different country or region monthly. 4 packets along with recipes using each spice. One of the best subscriptions we receive.

Verified Purchase

Recommend for food lovers!

Jun 18, 2020
Jenna G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave this as a gift to a friend who loves cooking, and he says he looks forward to it every month! It makes him step out of his comfort zone with cooking.

Verified Purchase

Best present ever

Dec 19, 2018
Allison S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love your recipes! Across the board the food is fabulous, and it makes it easy to try cooking new cuisines with complex flavors and spices. Highly recommended !

Verified Purchase

High Quality Spices

Apr 22, 2020
Shannon B.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription box! Each month a generous sampling of 4 spices arrives with some interesting recipes to try. I love to cook and this has been a fun way to get out of my comfort zone and try new recipes.

Verified Purchase

Great gift. Huge joy.

May 16, 2020
Russell F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this as a gift for my daughter who LOVES to cook. She is thrilled each month and regularly posts photos of her creations on the socials. She is always surprised by the unique spices she receives. Would highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful!

Jul 07, 2020
Katie C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve received two months of this subscription and loved them both! The recipes are easy to follow and the flavors are wonderful. This has been a great way to get out of my cooking comfort zone.

Verified Purchase

Problems Solved

May 22, 2017
Annie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've made three of the four recipes I've received so far and they have all been a) easy to make b) way superior to my own cooking and c) delicious. I'm super into it.

Verified Purchase

Piquant post is great

Dec 23, 2018
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Great recipes, great spice blends, timely shipping ....it’s all good.

I wish there were a way to pause my subscription because I need to take a few months off. Looks like I have to cancel but I will be back....

Verified Purchase

Present

Mar 11, 2019
Betül Ç.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My friend loved it. %100 recommend it for foodies.

Verified Purchase

Great spices, great customer service

Apr 26, 2018
Daniel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I got this as a present for a relative who loves to cook, and it's been just great– a lovely present that doesn't just sit on the shelf. And customer service has been great!

Verified Purchase

Premium Spices...AWESOME Service!

Mar 20, 2017
Lakecia A.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This is my first month and I love it! The Cajun theme is wonderful! Easy to follow recipe cards! I know that I will love this subscription much better than the other spice sub I had. If you are looking for a fun way around your kitchen, try this subscription! The recipes are all delicious and the spice envelopes have A LOT in them so you can make the recipes more than once!

Verified Purchase

Spices Galore!!

Jun 26, 2018
Sai
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I love to cook and I love spices, any and all. This subscription box is my favorite bar none. Such a nice variety to try every month, recipes too. Nice quantity of spices, I always get more than one use from it.

Customer Service is seriously awesome too, any concern ( I needed to reorder a spice which is a good concern to have ) and they are quick to respond and hook me up.

Verified Purchase

Great product, great idea!

Jul 31, 2018
Beth N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I found out about Piquant spices since it was a gift for a friend. Then I gave it as a gift! Wonderful recipes, easy to follow, good to have single meal spices, so guests can try many options. Will even get my own subscription soon!

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jun 28, 2018
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Have recieved 2 boxes (really envelopes) and ordered extra of a couple spices-they were that good. Communication is quick and courteous. The recipes cards are physically a good quality and the recipes I have made have been good. Excellent value overall. Definitely see keeping this subscription going for quite a while.

Verified Purchase

My first box

Aug 27, 2018
Mary T.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Just received my first box, and I am in awe. I love, love, love it. The first dish I am going to make is the eggplant. I always look for different ways to cook it. This recipe is perfect.

Verified Purchase