Craft in Style, Monthly Craft Supply Kit Subscription

Craft in Style, Monthly Craft Supply Kit Subscription

by Craft in Style Box
Craft and DIY Supplies to Make Your Own Pinterest Style Handmade Goods

Plans as low as

$30.75/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (60)

don't waste your money

Aug 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

poor quality, uninteresting and not as advertised. don't waste your money. better off goggling an idea and buying supplies at a craft store or amazon

Verified Purchase

Would Not Recommend

Mar 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered a three month subscription as a birthday gift for my sister. We have both been so disappointed. The boxes all shipped super late, the crafts themselves do not include quality materials, communication between CrateJoy and Craft in Style is terrible…the overall experience has just been bad. I would not recommend this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Dead plant :( FIXED!

Jun 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elise P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I received a plant that was already dried-out. I don't know what to do with it.
EDIT: Customer service was excellent! I got a whole new box!

Verified Purchase

Exceeds expectations!

May 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janice L.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

So my 1st box was a total fail! I HATE Chevrons and don't have any clue who to even pass the box on to!!!
I contacted customer service and they were amazing! They offered to switch the box for a custom-curated box, chose by me! I paid shipping for the return for the box, but was so happy I did!
My April box was replaced with a candle making box and May was a bath bomb kit! The amazing customer service alone has set them apart form other subscription boxes I've tried!
As far as the boxes, they send high quality ingredients, as well as step-by-step instructions for your boxes! Where I've seen fairly cheap, juvenile crafts in other, costlier boxes, and this box makes them look bad! I'm so happy with it, I'm actually going to get a gift subscription for my mother so we can craft across the miles!
Thanks, Pop Shop!

Verified Purchase

First box was a smashing success!

Jul 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cate T.
1 Review
3 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Absolutely loved my first box! I was able to do this craft with my niece and we had a great time making a bird feeder pinecone and bird seed basket.

Verified Purchase

Seller Corrected Situation

Mar 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mariam M.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

Update: seller reached out to me after the refund was processed. She let me know that she doesn't always receive Cratejoy notifications and was not aware that I sent her a message and posted question. She offered complimentary boxes to correct the situation. I received the weaving + loom box. It's a craft that I'm excited to try and appreciate that there are multiple project options online. I just wish there were more materials in the box to be able to practice and more instructions in the box itself.
Older Post: Stay away! In January, I placed an order for the February box (loom craft). I was looking forward to receiving this craft. To date, I have not received anything!!! I contacted the seller, but they did not even bother to respond. I had to contact Cratejoy directly about this issue. The seller did not respond even to Cratejoy. Thankfully, Cratejoy was able to refund me the money.

Verified Purchase

Good crafts but unreliable service

Mar 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathleen L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Good boxes but did not receive all my boxes. Also did not receive an email before to know what was coming and to have the chance to change craft boxes.

Verified Purchase
Craft in Style Box said...Oct 01, 2021

Hi Kathleen, Unfortunately all your boxes show delivered. Tracking numbers are provided and emails are sent when orders arrive. If you think you are missing a package, please email us and we can help you file a claim with the shipping carrier.

Overall great crate

Feb 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Great projects, easy to follow directions and cute packaging!

Verified Purchase

Customer service issues

Feb 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina B.
9 Reviews
3 Pictures
19 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I hate to do this because I’m actually trying to support small businesses, but this shop is a mess. I purchased several craft boxes directly from the shop’s website, but two of the boxes I ordered had missing items and damaged items. Totally understandable that people make mistakes (I had also ordered a 6-month subscription). At first the company seemed willing to help and replace the items but it has been over a month and still nothing. I didn’t receive my January box either, so I cancelled and asked for a refund. It wasn’t until I contacted cratejoy directly that I received that refund. I have contacted the company numerous times but still haven’t received the damaged or missing items and I assume I never will. I’ve never dealt with a company who cares less about its customers or who has worse customer service.

Verified Purchase

Craft Box

Sep 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathryn C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

I love the crafts!!

Verified Purchase

Love this!

Jul 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

This is one of my favorite subscriptions! I love the crafts that are sent; I haven't received one that I didn't want to keep for myself!

Verified Purchase

Awesome and fun

Jul 29, 2020
Overall
Carol C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I’m looking forward to my next shipment. These boxes are so fun! The packaging is gorgeous. They make a great way to have fun at home and they all make great gifts. What a treat!

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jul 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lizzy B.
1 Review

This month will be my third box. I loved the first two. Customer service has been very communicative and accommodating about delays due to covid-19 which has been really great. I am very happy with this subscription box.

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Jul 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christine C.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful

First box was great!! Looking forward to next one!!!!

Highly Recommend!

Jul 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dakotah F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

love this subscription box!

Verified Purchase

LOVED IT!

Jul 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shimol S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Got this box as a gift for a friend and she loved it!

Verified Purchase

Craft in style- I recommend it!

Jun 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lydia B.
1 Review

I love Craft in Style! I've found staff to be very responsive with questions and the boxes are so fun and creative!

Waited

Jul 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sue A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Waited a long time for this worth waiting for.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

Aug 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Xinuo G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I've been fairly unimpressed by the boxes, I think they're just not my style. Some people seem to love them so I'm sure you may love them as well. But I'm mainly unimpressed by the customer service. I had asked to maybe cancel the subscription when I realized it was completely not for me, or exchange the goods in its original form for another month but didn't receive any replies.

Verified Purchase
Craft in Style Box said...Aug 11, 2020

Hi Xinuo, I think there is some confusion but I am glad to help! Subscribers can customize their boxes to receive the craft supplies they like. Unfortunately we did not receive any emails from you and your cancellation shows that "you just wanted to try it out" so I'm concerned it was a different company that was not responding to you! We are still here for you if you would like any help! Stay safe and healthy.

First Box

Jun 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

I am mid-process with the cyanotype project. It was well explained and packaged nicely, I am looking forward to seeing the finished product.

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Jul 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Madison T.
1 Review

The May box was late, but it was so worth it!!

Craft crate

Jun 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

Love the craft and good quality!

Verified Purchase

Yum and fun

May 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Margaret M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Wonderful collection of goodies to make yummy white chocolate bars and hearts and the glitter oh my just perfect.
Thank y'all so much.

Verified Purchase

Nice Project

Jun 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Had some initial shipping issues with Covid, but everyone was super apologetic. The craft itself was very cute

Verified Purchase
Craft in Style Box said...Aug 25, 2020

Hi Jessica! Thanks for letting us know about the shipping issues and for making sure we could fix the issue. You are so greatly appreciated. 💖

Great quality

May 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharon C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Great idea, I just can’t afford it right now.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...