The #1 rated subscription, custom-tailored for the needs of you and your pup.

Plans as low as $29.00 / month

PupJoy reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Items far too small for "Huge" dogs

Sep 11, 2019
Ben C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Tried to sign up for the huge dog power chewer box (both of my dogs are over 100lbs). While the treats seem to be solid, the toys are all too small to give either dog - will need to give away most of the box

Verified Purchase

Awesome :)

Nov 24, 2018
Jennifer S.
4 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My dog was immediately interested in the box when I opened it in front of her. The treats were high quality and have been a big hit, and the toys have been fantastic as well. There was a minor administrative issue but the customer service was efficient and effective in sorting it out. My dog is quite 'snobby' when it comes to toys and snacks and she has gobbled every treat and is still playing with the toys from the first box. 10/10

Verified Purchase

Same treats every time!

Jun 20, 2019
Elizabeth F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After six months I canceled my subscription because I literally received the same treats every month. At one point I had five bags of one treat and five bags of another. I contacted pupjoy twice about it but no one ever responded. I like to give my dogs a variety of treats so I was accumulating a backstock because again, they kept sending me the same things every month. In the last box I received, I actually got two bags of the exact same treat in one shipment! The whole point of a subscription box is to be able to try new things and this fails epically. Also, at one point they sent me some gross looking chew things that were made in India which I was not okay with. I returned them and in exchange they sent me two Wag collapsible water bowls... again, I get the box for treats, not for cheap promotional water bowls. They did end up sending me replacement treats, but again they were the same ones they had continually been sending me!!! It was driving me to the brink of insanity! The only thing I liked about the box is that you could choose to not receive toys, but who needs 17,000 bags of the same treats? BarkBox was going in a similar direction as far as not really a good variety (they would send their own brand of the same treat, just in a different shape or maybe flavor). At this...

Verified Purchase

My blockheads love everything!

Apr 17, 2019
Carol J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've tried other subscription dog boxes for my Pitt Bull rescues and they both love everything, despite the fact that they are very picky. I got two chew toys, healthy treats, and a bully stick that I cut in half so they'd each have one. The toys last despite the fact that they are serious chewers. I've cancelled other subscriptions finding I could get better products individually for a better price, but not this one with Pup Joy. This subscription is a keeper!

Verified Purchase

Mar 21, 2019
Brittany F.
8 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

My favorite dog box, I have tried on the cratejoy. I was so impressed with the selection and variety. I cannot wait till next month. We have been loyal customers for over a year now. Each box fills up our dog treat bin and always know that a box is coming becuse my bin gets low.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Charnita F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My picky little Maltese dog absolutely LOVED his first PupJoy box. All of the treats are amazingly healthy and human grade. Plus, they listened when I said that my dog is inquisitive with his toys. He received an indestructible toy that will last a lifetime. I'm so impressed with the quality of this box and the customer service is outta this world. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Nora C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I am more than happy with my first subscription box from PupJoy. I love that you can customize the box to your pets needs rather than getting a box full of stuff that you don't need/want. My example, my dogs really don't play with toys but they sure love treats. My little Pomeranian has only 5 teeth so I preferred treats that were easy to crumble/softer. After working with their fantastic customer service rep, they were able to meet her needs and supplied us with great treats. I feel like the quality of the treats were of the highest standard and I felt at ease and worry free about giving them to both of my pups. I will no longer purchase treats from anywhere else. Thank you PupJoy!

Verified Purchase

Best box yet!

Jun 15, 2018
Loretta G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I have tried another puppy subscription box before PupJoy and I have to say I got more for my money and both my dogs really love their treats and toys!!! Will be continuing!!! Thank you

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Sara B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

PupJoy customer service goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction, and the items in the box are very high quality!

Verified Purchase

It's Puptastic

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I have a french bulldog mix (Mr. Spock) that is picky about treats and pickier about toys (typical frenchie!). We tried barkbox, kai krates, pup crate and pooch perks and Mr. Spock was not very much impressed by the treats in those and I was less than impressed with the toys.
Pupjoy though has impressed both of us with products that I trust and with treats that he loves. The treats they send are amazing quality and occasionally are the same treats I pick out for him at the store. He is the kind of dog who will drop a treat and walk away if he doesn't like it, and that hasn't happened with any of choices we've received from pupjoy.
The toys are high quality and I haven't received any of the overstuffed toys that rip apart easily like I did with other companies. When we did get one toy that wasn't up to snuff, pupjoy was quick to apologize and quick to offer a replacement. You won't get customer service like this from many places and I really appreciate it. For reference purpose, I am in my late 20s and have had dogs all my life icluding border collies, rough collies, hounds and now Spock. I was a professional dog walker for 3.5 years and have done dog training and rehabilitation. I am also anal about what my dog eats, because he has to stay with limited ingriedents because of his tummy. I 100% can recommend this box to...

Verified Purchase

Better than BarkBox

Jun 15, 2018
Sally T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I typically do a lot of research before I buy anything, especially for my dog, Cooper. BarkBox is the name that comes to mind when you think of a dog getting a package in the mail, but does that really mean they are the best for your dog? Absolutely not.
After researching several dog boxes, I decided to choose Pupjoy. Cooper and I have impressed with every box, every purchase, and every customer service email and phone call. What I love most about Pupjoy is the time and effort they take to get your dog's box just right. It's completely customizable, and if your dog doesn't like what he or she received, they will send you a replacement toy and all you have to do is donate the original toy. Cooper received a toy that he wanted nothing to do with, so I emailed into customer service to get a replacement. Pupjoy's owner responded immediately and gave me his personal phone number to discuss what toys would be best for Cooper. Cooper just received his 3rd box in the mail today and he has not put down his new toy yet (its been 12 hours). Pupjoy is worth the extra few dollars over BarkBark to get the excellent service and quality treats and toys your dog deserves.

We love Pupjoy and you should too.

Verified Purchase

What a Great Brand!

Jun 15, 2018
Karissa
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

We are SO happy with PupJoy! Not only is it affordable, but all of the products they use are top-notch quality. I love that Iโ€™m getting artisan manufactured treats and not big label brands that always seem to have recalls! I think the best thing about PupJoy is how incredibly personalized it is. Weโ€™re actually currently undergoing a food trial for potential allergies for our Frenchie, so itโ€™s great to know that no matter what the results, PupJoy will always be an option. They have grain free as well as protein sensitive (beef/chicken/dairy free) options. Our first box was the Organic box and I love that none of the treats are clearly labeled with no sketchy ingredients, and my dog seems to love the taste of all of them. His favorite thing is actually a Planet Dog rubber ball-type toy. I love it because it keeps him entertained, I know it is safe, and it actually smells really good (peppermint-y)! PupJoy is great because that they offer monthly, bi-monthly, and quarterly delivery options. Monthly is just too much for us so the other options are fantastic and no one else offers that! We are so so happy with Pupjoy, and it helps that they are a socially conscious company that support other businesses and charities.

Verified Purchase

An amazing box!

Jun 15, 2018
Jesse P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

We received our PupJoy box this week and we're thoroughly impressed. The signup process could not of been easier and I loved the customization options. The fact that there were so many ways to tweak the box contents sets this box apart from other dog/pet subscription boxes. The box arrived at our house in perfect shape and all of the included products are highly quality and already being used/enjoyed by our pups. Excellent overall value!

Verified Purchase

Awesome box!

Jun 15, 2018
Becky L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Our little guy Chase LOVED his box. All the treats looked and smelled fresh, and the toys were perfect for him!
Dustin and the PupJoy team were awesome and helped with anything I asked.
Highly recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Jun 15, 2018
Cindy C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Best dog box we have tried and we have tried two other services. Great assortment of healthy treats and fun quality toys.

Verified Purchase

Puppy heaven

Jun 15, 2018
Hollycaverly
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My dog loves this box and so do I! It's a great value and your pup gets to try out new things! I got one rubber toy, one softer toy, 2 bags of treats and a chewy treat. All the products were very good quality!

Verified Purchase

Excellent service and products

Jun 15, 2018
Dawnsmith
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was very pleased with my first pup joy box .. my border collie mix was delighted , Forrest jumped right in grabbed the long lasting chew stick first and then played with the treat toy and loved the cookies .
Excellent and personal customer service to make sure I got exactly what was best for my boy .
Fast delivery surprised me too, being in Canada it was very quick .
๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿถ

Verified Purchase

March 2017 First Box Review (3.5 Stars)

Jun 15, 2018
Kel C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Overall this box was good, and the value was great. So far all three treats have been a hit with my German Shepard, and she loved the beef chew (although it only lasted about 3 hours). The toys are super durable, but she doesn't seem all that interested in either of them. One was a "rope toy" that was fashioned into a person. Every time I try to give it to her she doesn't want it, and the other is a orange rubber can that I can fill with treats. I suspect she'll be into it when I put wet food in it, but as of right now no such luck. She's not typically a fan of rubber, so kings have never been a great success either. Hopefully next month will be better in the toy department, and the treats keep coming!

Overall not a bad box, and the value is great. I just wish that they had been toys she would like. :(

Verified Purchase

Great for our Goldendoodle puppy

Jun 15, 2018
Stu S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

This was a great box for a new puppy in the house. Lots of good distractions and things for him to chew on.

Verified Purchase

Not Impressed At All

Jun 15, 2018
Morgan K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I am not impressed with this box. I originally choose this box because it offered a variety of toys, which I liked. I have a large dog and other dog boxes have provided toys that are "hard to destroy" and pretty much useless to play with. I appreciate toys that last but not if they aren't even interesting to the dog. But as with all the other boxes, this box sent my large dog useless toys. What is the point of having a "variety" selection if all I am going to get is the same type of toy?
I did email the company about my dissatisfaction, but they ignored me. The box isn't worth the money and the customer service isn't worth giving them the money.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah M.
1 Review
Overall

We looooved our first PupJoy box!! Our 14 month old Golden Retriever, Lucy got wonderful new toys and an adorable new collar to wear. The high quality toys were fun and unique. We can't wait to see what will be in her next box :-)

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon L.
1 Review
Overall

Someone is LOVING her new treats! Thanks PupJoy!

Jun 15, 2018
Diane F.
1 Review
Overall

heir box came today and I have to say it's the first time dog treats looked and smelled good enough for ANYONE to eat! Thank you PupJoy, we love you!

Very happy!

Jun 15, 2018
Melanie G.
1 Review
Overall

My dog received 3 great, natural snacks and 3 surprisingly durable toys. Highly recommend!

Great Box! Great For Picky Pooches.

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle C.
2 Reviews
Overall

This box is great, good for multiple dogs. I have two little guys and they loved the Pupjoy box. They ate and played with everything in the box. We have done other dog boxes and did not have the same luck. Pupjoy lets you customize so much more than other boxes. This makes a world of difference, a good selection of categories to select from and variety in each.

Buying Options