Home > Pets > Dogs > PupJoy > PupJoy reviews
The #1 rated subscription, custom-tailored for the needs of you and your pup.

Plans as low as $29.00 / month

PupJoy reviewsReviews

Write a Review

My blockheads love everything!

Apr 17, 2019
Carol J.
1 Review
Overall

I've tried other subscription dog boxes for my Pitt Bull rescues and they both love everything, despite the fact that they are very picky. I got two chew toys, healthy treats, and a bully stick that I cut in half so they'd each have one. The toys last despite the fact that they are serious chewers. I've cancelled other subscriptions finding I could get better products individually for a better price, but not this one with Pup Joy. This subscription is a keeper!

Verified Purchase

Mar 21, 2019
Brittany F.
8 Reviews
Overall

My favorite dog box, I have tried on the cratejoy. I was so impressed with the selection and variety. I cannot wait till next month. We have been loyal customers for over a year now. Each box fills up our dog treat bin and always know that a box is coming becuse my bin gets low.

Verified Purchase

Awesome :)

Nov 24, 2018
Jennifer S.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

My dog was immediately interested in the box when I opened it in front of her. The treats were high quality and have been a big hit, and the toys have been fantastic as well. There was a minor administrative issue but the customer service was efficient and effective in sorting it out. My dog is quite 'snobby' when it comes to toys and snacks and she has gobbled every treat and is still playing with the toys from the first box. 10/10

Verified Purchase

Better than BarkBox

Jun 15, 2018
Sally T.
1 Review
Overall

I typically do a lot of research before I buy anything, especially for my dog, Cooper. BarkBox is the name that comes to mind when you think of a dog getting a package in the mail, but does that really mean they are the best for your dog? Absolutely not.
After researching several dog boxes, I decided to choose Pupjoy. Cooper and I have impressed with every box, every purchase, and every customer service email and phone call. What I love most about Pupjoy is the time and effort they take to get your dog's box just right. It's completely customizable, and if your dog doesn't like what he or she received, they will send you a replacement toy and all you have to do is donate the original toy. Cooper received a toy that he wanted nothing to do with, so I emailed into customer service to get a replacement. Pupjoy's owner responded immediately and gave me his personal phone number to discuss what toys would be best for Cooper. Cooper just received his 3rd box in the mail today and he has not put down his new toy yet (its been 12 hours). Pupjoy is worth the extra few dollars over BarkBark to get the excellent service and quality treats and toys your dog deserves.

We love Pupjoy and you should too.

Verified Purchase

Great Box! Great For Picky Pooches.

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle C.
2 Reviews
Overall

This box is great, good for multiple dogs. I have two little guys and they loved the Pupjoy box. They ate and played with everything in the box. We have done other dog boxes and did not have the same luck. Pupjoy lets you customize so much more than other boxes. This makes a world of difference, a good selection of categories to select from and variety in each.

Puppy heaven

Jun 15, 2018
Hollycaverly
2 Reviews
Overall

My dog loves this box and so do I! It's a great value and your pup gets to try out new things! I got one rubber toy, one softer toy, 2 bags of treats and a chewy treat. All the products were very good quality!

Verified Purchase

It's Puptastic

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon C.
2 Reviews
Overall

I have a french bulldog mix (Mr. Spock) that is picky about treats and pickier about toys (typical frenchie!). We tried barkbox, kai krates, pup crate and pooch perks and Mr. Spock was not very much impressed by the treats in those and I was less than impressed with the toys.
Pupjoy though has impressed both of us with products that I trust and with treats that he loves. The treats they send are amazing quality and occasionally are the same treats I pick out for him at the store. He is the kind of dog who will drop a treat and walk away if he doesn't like it, and that hasn't happened with any of choices we've received from pupjoy.
The toys are high quality and I haven't received any of the overstuffed toys that rip apart easily like I did with other companies. When we did get one toy that wasn't up to snuff, pupjoy was quick to apologize and quick to offer a replacement. You won't get customer service like this from many places and I really appreciate it. For reference purpose, I am in my late 20s and have had dogs all my life icluding border collies, rough collies, hounds and now Spock. I was a professional dog walker for 3.5 years and have done dog training and rehabilitation. I am also anal about what my dog eats, because he has to stay with limited ingriedents because of his tummy. I 100% can recommend this box to...

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Sara B.
1 Review
Overall

PupJoy customer service goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction, and the items in the box are very high quality!

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Jun 15, 2018
Cindy C.
2 Reviews
Overall

Best dog box we have tried and we have tried two other services. Great assortment of healthy treats and fun quality toys.

Verified Purchase

Very happy!

Jun 15, 2018
Melanie G.
1 Review
Overall

My dog received 3 great, natural snacks and 3 surprisingly durable toys. Highly recommend!

Buying Options