Baking fun!

Baking fun!

by Red Velvet NYC
DIY Baking Kits! Includes ALL ingredients for 2 delicious Pinterest-perfect desserts each month!

Plans as low as

$49.42/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (151)

Shipping

Dec 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Curation
M R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

Product was delivered in what looked to be a very organized way however some of the contents was damaged from shipping. I contacted the seller about the product and how it was delivered and immediately they responded and took care of the issue.

Verified Purchase

DELICIOUS

Nov 14, 2021
Overall
Amelia L.
1 Review

I last had this Oct 2018."
"So I have been looking forward to it coming back on the menu."
"Thanks!"
"The cake is delicious & the icing tops it off nicely :-)

Ginger cookies were fun and easy!

Nov 14, 2021
Overall
Kelsey S.
1 Review

These ginger cookies were fun and easy to make. They came out perfectly! They were soft and delicious, and I really liked the added touch of the white chocolate and sprinkles.

DELICIOUS

Nov 11, 2021
Overall
Amber R.
1 Review

The instructions and well-labeled ingredients made making the coconut cake so easy and fun. And it was DELICIOUS!

Preparation and baking is simple but un

Nov 11, 2021
Overall
Ainsley B.
1 Review

I loved making the lemon tart! The preparation and baking is always made simple but fun by RedVelvet! The tart has delicious flavor and a wonderful lemon curd filling! I love getting my RedVelvet each month knowing that something amazing will be whipped up upon the arrival of the box! I highly recommend ordering a box for your family!

Above and beyond

Nov 10, 2021
Overall
Stephanie B.
1 Review

We ordered Red Velvet for my daughter’s birthday, and they went above and beyond by writing her a special message and wrapping it with a bow. My daughter loved the gift and the treats were delicious!

Super fun and easy

Nov 09, 2021
Overall
Kimmy W.
1 Review

These products are super fun and easy. We enjoy doing them together because it's a no=brainer afternoon filled with food and fun! Thanks again for a great idea! Keep em coming!

Will be a fun monthly project

Nov 09, 2021
Overall
Julie B.
1 Review

This is will be a monthly project for my 12 year old son and I. The box was attractive and well packaged. He was eager to help, and I might add has some pretty good knife skills that he whipped out when peeling and dicing the orange rind. I had never made biscotti before and found the process was easy and tasty. Only suggestion is to add a little more dipping chocolate!

So yummy, I would make this again.

Nov 09, 2021
Overall
Cindy R.
1 Review

The Earl Gray Tea cake was so delicious. Didn't taste as much like tea as it did a subtly citrus flavor which was light and delicate. The icing on top just made it sweet enough. Definitely don't use all the confectioners sugar in the bag. So yummy, I would make this again.

Thank you Red Velvet

Nov 06, 2021
Overall
Lisa C.
1 Review

I have the subscription box and absolutely love receiving my box every month. This month the Macaroons were so beautiful and so delicious - they were a huge hit! I chose to Drizzle mine rather than dip because I was in a bit of a time crunch. I think any of the boxes would be so perfect if you want to make an amazing dessert if people are coming over but you don't have time to search for recipes and ingredients! You can count on any of these recipes to be amazing. Thank you Red Velvet!

Amazing!

Nov 05, 2021
Overall
Maryann
1 Review

Amazing! My sister received many compliments on this wonderful pie. Our family is attempting all individual food items for the holidays this year, and she loved having the chance to try out this recipe.

Great for aspiring bakers

Nov 04, 2021
Overall
Claire R.
1 Review

Purchased this for my 14 year old aspiring baker niece for her birthday. She absolutely loved it and everything was super tasty!

Great bday present

Nov 03, 2021
Overall
Caroline R.
1 Review

I got this as a present for my roommates birthday, and she loves it! The recipes are fun to follow for her, and she loves all the information that is provided about the recipes. Perfect gift for a lover of baked goods!!

Great and super simple

Nov 03, 2021
Overall
Kristina B.
1 Review

I've only made one dessert so far, but it was super simple. I love baking but hate buying more ingredients than I can possibly use. This box was fantastic!

Great gluten free options

Nov 02, 2021
Overall
Michelle F.
1 Review

I love that they give gluten free options. I honestly we’ve never tried this recipe if it wasn’t in the monthly subscription box. I’m so glad it was it was delicious!

They are perfect

Nov 01, 2021
Overall
Arpita T.
1 Review

They are perfect. You do need to watch online best cake techniques and play around with the ingredients, techniques to make them really good. But if you love baking, this is the best way to get started.

Fun with my daughter

Oct 31, 2021
Overall
Sara R.
1 Review

Began subscription to give my daughter and I something fun to do during shelter in place orders. The celebration cupcakes have been our favorite so far!!

Perfect gift for my daughter

Oct 31, 2021
Overall
Colleen L.
1 Review

Bought the subscription for my daughters birthday and we live it so much!! Cannot wait for the next box to arrive. Easy enough for my 11 year old to follow - but challenging enough that it wasn’t something we’d normally bake.

Great birthday gift for granddaughter

Oct 30, 2021
Overall
Cynthia H.
1 Review

Red Velvet NYC's baking subscription is a birthday gift for my 8 year old granddaughter. She loves baking and was very excited to get her first box of goodies. I talked with her following her initial baking of the brownies. She told me the caramel was AMAZING!!!! Great compliment from a young baker.

Can't say enough great things!

Oct 25, 2021
Overall
Lisa P.
1 Review

I purchased the kit for a Christmas present for my 13 year old daughter. I can't say enough about these kits!!! Everything we have made is delicious! The kits literally include everything but the eggs. The ingredients are packaged and labeled in the most adorable containers. We look forward to a new kit every month. We love it!

Partner loves it

Oct 25, 2021
Overall
Jaden S.
1 Review

The subscription box was purchased as a gift and my partner loves it. the desserts are delicious and just the right amount of cooking for a fun treat.

11 year old loves it!

Oct 25, 2021
Overall
Marlen S.
1 Review

I subscribed to the monthly service for my 11 year old as she LOVES to bake but there are no baking classes to enroll her in in our area! This was the best decision I've made in a long time as, not only does it give her an opportunity to bake and learn new things, but it also allows us to have family time! And the desserts are yummy to boot! It's a total win/win for us all. She gets to bake and hone her skills while we enjoy the spoils! And honestly, it's a lot less expensive than enrolling her in classes (AND we get to do it from the comfort of our home). #PERFECT

I enjoy this service

Oct 23, 2021
Overall
Anna R.
1 Review

I enjoy this service. If you wish to make the recipes again they are listed on the website with recipe instructions and measurements, I've made many recipe on here and they turn out perfectly. The only bad I would have to say is desserts cant currently be switched out. I dont like matcha anything so I usually skip those months. Overall, I love this service. I don't have to worry if I have all the ingredients on hand or not because they are all in the same place. Customer service is amazing and the desserts are always enough for sharing! Highly recommend it!

Chocolate cookies went perfectly

Nov 12, 2021
Overall
Susan B.
1 Review

Chocolate cookies went perfectly- the grapefruit olive oil cake was a bit trickier. I was nervous about the thin line between uncooked and overdone, so we had an under cooked cake.

All tasted wonderful!

Oct 23, 2021
Overall
Karin P.
1 Review

It’s so easy to have everything laid out but I still overlook some of the description like when to add the coco or the divided lemon juice. In the end, it all tasted wonderful.


Customers who bought this also bought...