Baking fun!

by Red Velvet NYC
DIY Baking Kits! Includes ALL ingredients for 2 delicious Pinterest-perfect desserts each month!

Plans as low as

$49.42/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (151)

Great Recipes and Perfect Packaging!

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lynette C.
1 Review
3 Pictures

I've really enjoyed this subscription box and look forward to it every month! I received it as a gift for Christmas and the red velvet cupcake was my favorite recipe so far closely followed by the biscotti with the lovely essence of orange from the orange peel. The recipes are easy to follow and I love the fact that they post them on their website in case I want to make it again.

Shipping

Dec 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Curation
M R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

Product was delivered in what looked to be a very organized way however some of the contents was damaged from shipping. I contacted the seller about the product and how it was delivered and immediately they responded and took care of the issue.

Verified Purchase

Made my first dessert today!

Aug 30, 2021
Overall
Stacy N.
1 Review

Made my first dessert from my new subscription today!! I received the subscription as a birthday gift and I was so excited. The recipe was easy to follow and took less time because the gathering and measuring of ingredients was already done. They turned out delicious!!! Cupcake was moist and delicious and the frosting was great. Can’t wait to make the next dessert

Great activity with my daughter

Aug 22, 2021
Overall
Kristi R.
1 Review

I loved making the Red Velvet Valentine Cupcakes with my 12-year-old daughter! I was an idiot and forgot to mix in the baking soda/vinegar mixture, but I was able to pour the batter back into the mixer to add it and they turned out great! The end product was delicious!

Love the concept

Sep 27, 2021
Overall
Shagun R.
1 Review

Last few boxes have been amazing! Between the Christmas cookies, tiramisu and biscotti so hard to pick a favorite! Love the concept and it works perfectly for us!!

Love the Red Velvet experience!

Oct 12, 2021
Overall
Candice G.
1 Review

Love the Red Velvet experience!! It makes baking so much that everything is ready and pre-measured and I love that it’s getting me to explore recipes I wouldn’t normally consider. Yummy and Yay!

Great birthday present

Aug 30, 2021
Overall
Philip C.
1 Review

Purchased the subscription in April for my wife's birthday. Honestly thought we would bake a few items and cancel the subscription in a few months. Every month we keep saying we will cancel but everytime we see what's coming, we get excited and say one more month. 7 months later, we are still looking forward to our boxes.

Truly delicious

Aug 18, 2021
Overall
Heather N.
1 Review

The red velvet cupcakes were truly delicious. They were fun to make and everything came together nicely. The only hiccup was that filling the cups 3/4 full may have been a bit much. I spread the batter so each cup had the same amount, but when baking most of the cups overflowed. But when they were iced and the paper cup was removed they were fantastic.

Kids had so much fun

Sep 08, 2021
Overall
Marleina D.
1 Review

Such a cute recipe! My kids had a lot of fun putting it together. Definitely didn’t have enough dough to make 6 of each shape but still came out great. Beautifully packaged and very easy steps to follow.

Best I've ever had!

Sep 27, 2021
Overall
Courtney K.
1 Review

These were literally the best red velvet cupcakes I’ve ever had. The kids loved helping with these. Such a great experience!

So much fun!

Sep 17, 2021
Overall
Jonnette S.
1 Review

So much FUN and even more DELICIOUS!

Cupcakes came out perfect!

Sep 30, 2021
Overall
Rachelle S.
1 Review

Cupcakes came out perfect and were a bit at my 4th of July bbq! Directions were easy to follow. I would love it though if their was videos with directions available.

All tasted wonderful!

Oct 23, 2021
Overall
Karin P.
1 Review

It’s so easy to have everything laid out but I still overlook some of the description like when to add the coco or the divided lemon juice. In the end, it all tasted wonderful.

Granddaughter loves it

Aug 31, 2021
Overall
Helen P.
1 Review

My Granddaughters look forward to their box every month. Pictured here with their thanksgiving pecan pie. My daughter in law is now an accomplished baker and has overcome her fear! They LOVE this monthly gift.

Great family activity!

Sep 06, 2021
Overall
Helen P.
1 Review

My son loved supervising my granddaughters first solo baking! They love the monthly box and look forward to it. My daughter in law says she feels much more confident in her baking skills!

So easy!

Sep 20, 2021
Overall
Paul B.
1 Review

It's so easy to follow the instructions & everything we've gotten so far has been so tasty. We always look forward to getting our recipes in the mail. :)

Brownies were totally easy!

Aug 25, 2021
Overall
Karin P.
1 Review

Didn’t expect the caramel taken so long but it turned out perfect. The brownies wer totally easy.

So yummy!

Aug 31, 2021
Overall
Colleen L.
1 Review

I wasn’t excited to cook this pudding... but Oh My!! It is sooo yummy. Fun to make - and absolutely delicious. My daughter & I are loving this subscription box. Definitely recommend.

So yummy, I would make this again.

Nov 09, 2021
Overall
Cindy R.
1 Review

The Earl Gray Tea cake was so delicious. Didn't taste as much like tea as it did a subtly citrus flavor which was light and delicate. The icing on top just made it sweet enough. Definitely don't use all the confectioners sugar in the bag. So yummy, I would make this again.

These keep getting better and better!

Sep 30, 2021
Overall
Melissa H.
1 Review

These keep getting better and better! This was a yummy gluten free option. This subscription has really boost my confidence as a baker. Now I find myself trying different recipes I normally would be intimidated by.

Great gluten free options

Nov 02, 2021
Overall
Michelle F.
1 Review

I love that they give gluten free options. I honestly we’ve never tried this recipe if it wasn’t in the monthly subscription box. I’m so glad it was it was delicious!

I'm sold!

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Greg U.
1 Review

It's too late to take a photo of the cookies we made cause we already ate em! They were very very good. 2 people said at distinct times, that the flavor was just the right amount of sweet and lemon, and just the right amount of cooking. We've only made one item so far but I was very impressed. I like that everything is pre-measured, labeled, and separate so it was easy and safe to let my kids help with the cooking and still get wonderfull results. Also on the customer service side the team happily and easily pulled in an order and added a b-day wish. i'm sold!

Great gift for my granddaughter

Sep 16, 2021
Overall
Eileen I.
1 Review

I gave this subscription to our granddaughter for Christmas and she loves it! The desserts are excellent and she looks forward to trying new recipes every month.

So easy and delicious!

Oct 14, 2021
Overall
Jonnette S.
1 Review

So easy! So Delicious! I love these cupcakes! Of course the flavor is amazing, but the size is great too! I did not add the red color and they are cute 'lil cocoa cupcakes! I can't wait for next month!

A blast do to with kids

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Mayura K.
1 Review

I’ve received 2 boxes so far and they’ve both been a blast to do with our kids! The instructions are easy to follow - even for more complex desserts. And seriously the BEST chocolate cupcakes I’ve ever had. All the desserts were the highest quality and looked so professional too. My friends couldn’t believe we made them!! Can’t wait for the next box. PS - I compared many boxes before ordering this one - I’m so glad I did.