Reveal Book Box

by Reveal Book Box
A Monthly Subscription Box of Signed Romance Books
143 reviews

Plans as low as

$12.95/ month

Buying Options

Reveal Book Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
143

All self-published books that are on KU

Mar 20, 2019
Lisa S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Why did I pay $74.95 for a box of self-published books, half of which were free on KU? I hate Nerds candy so not even sure why that was included, same thing with the mouse pad and the tiny soy candle. It didn't add anything to my experience.I will definitely never get this box again.

Verified Purchase
Reveal Book Box said...Mar 21, 2019

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your March box! While we do actually feature a mix of self-published and traditionally published titles (at least 2 trad books in this month's assortment), we do not ever know which books will be available in KU, as this can change in the amount of time our authors are contracted and books are received. One thing we can guarantee is that signed paperbacks are not available with a KU subscription. Again, we are sorry you did not enjoy your box or the swag items included, and we hope you find a book box that better suits you. Happy reading!

Not worth it even a little bit

Dec 28, 2020
Stephanie O.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely not worth it. The cost of the 2 books was $22, the cost of the box is $25 so basically I paid extra for the "swag" which was a few mini tootsie rolls, a mini post it note pad, and a cheap plastic measuring spoon. One of the books is even free on kindle unlimited! Absolutely ridiculous. Cancelling immediately.

Verified Purchase
Reveal Book Box said...Feb 16, 2021

Hi Stephanie! We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your box. Did you happen to notice that your box had possibly been opened? We've never shipped a box with such limited contents, so we hope it wasn't rifled through during shipment and missing items! We wish we would have had the opportunity to fix that for you, had we been notified. Please also keep in mind that your books were paperbacks, signed by the authors, making them much more unique than a digital book available through KU. We understand that this isn't the right box for you, and wish you luck in finding one that suits your interests better. Happy reading!

May 20, 2019
Paula K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the book with nothing others. I paid for that. I was disappoint not gets things come with book. Paula

Verified Purchase
Reveal Book Box said...May 20, 2019

Hi Paula, We are sad to hear you were disappointed. You did subscribe to the Individual Signed Book option, which doesn't include any frills. If you would like to receive the bookish swag and other goodies, you would have to upgrade to one of the four different boxes we offer. Only the boxes come with swag and other items. Have a wonderful day!

First box disappointing going to give it

Oct 21, 2018
Trisha F.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

First box disappointing going to give it another try! I did not get a box I got a bag in the mail with one book in it. There was nothing else in the bag. Giving it one more month. Hope you do better!

Verified Purchase
Reveal Book Box said...Oct 21, 2018

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your first shipment. You signed up for our single book subscription, which does not include swag or any of the other goodies the larger subscriptions come with, as shown on our website. If you are looking for a box with more items, please consider upgrading to a 2, 4, 6, or 8 book box. We’re sure you’ll love it!

Thank you!

Unfortunately disappointing

Nov 30, 2017
Christina E.
1 Review
Overall

I was sent the same book in two consecutive boxes.
I also had some issues with the sign-up that were my fault. When I reached out they initially tried to help, even passed me on to someone in charge, but I then never heard back.
I could get over the not getting back to me as my situation was complicated and unusual, but the sending the same book twice is not acceptable. They didn't even acknowledge that or apologise. Disappointing.