Comma Vintage

by Comma Vintage
The Vintage Menswear Subscription Service
41 reviews

Plans as low as

$55.00/ quarter

Buying Options

Comma Vintage reviewsReviews

Write a Review
41

Great Subscription!

Aug 28, 2020
Andrea N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I saw this subscription and had to try it, so glad I did. Even though I’m female, the items I’ve received have been absolutely perfect. There is always a great description of the items and I especially appreciate the hand written note. Today I got a bonus item and it was a long sleeve pearl snap!

Verified Purchase

The Best Subscription Box I've Tried!

Jul 16, 2020
John M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have flirted with different subscription box services since they're became popular over the last couple years. Comma Vintage is by far the best one I have subscribed to. You can tell that my box was not just thrown together. Comma Vintage really listened to what I had to say about my style and chose items I would have chosen myself. I cannot wait for my next box. I would 100% recommend subscribing.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely in love with Comma Vintage!

Jun 01, 2020
Paul L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box, and wow...I absolutely love it! Michael sends over a detailed questionnaire that covers everything from sizing to your interests and hobbies so that the contents of the box fits exactly to what you might be looking for. I'm not very familiar with the world of vintage, so I didn't know what to expect or even what I wanted, but happy to say that he has a happy customer based on this first box. Even if it's something you're remotely interested, I would encourage you to give it a go! Generally with subscription boxes, I've always felt a little bit of disappointment that I either didn't get what I want or overpaid for what I received, but can safely report that there's zero buyer's remorse :)

Verified Purchase

Perfect

Aug 14, 2019
Colby C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a subscriber to Comma for just over two years, and still get a little giddy when I see my next box has shipped. I'm not only excited for the product, but their intelligent, thoughtful, write-ups on each of the items enclosed.
Over the years I've gotten shoes, coats, vintage tees, chamois shirts, and fun knick knacks. I never know what to expect, and it's always a fun surprise when I tear the tape, and the box opens. In each package there's been at least one item that has become a new staple for my wardrobe. I couldn't be more pleased with this service.

TWO BOXES IN AND LOVING IT

Apr 18, 2019
Tyler T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Mike is the man! I have absolutely loved both my boxes. Can't wait for my next one! Each box lines up with my style and interests perfectly. I love the clothes! (vintage and well made and fit well) and the random trinkets. I've received some old baseball card packages, comic books, a bowtie, shoelaces and much more. One the coolest parts is the handwritten letter from Mike himself - it's personal and super cool. Get this box!

Verified Purchase

Best gift I've ever given.

Feb 25, 2019
Jamie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

What can I say? This guy gets it. I got my brother a subscription for Christmas this year, and he was not only so excited about the concept of this gift, but was completely blown away when he received his first box. Everything was perfectly in line with his style, fit to a T, and was everything he could have hoped for! I have also had the added pleasure of visiting the new Comma, Vintage headquarters and getting to shop a little there, and my husband walked away with two beautiful new coats, one with the tags still on it! Looking forward to hearing my brother rave about his next box!

Verified Purchase

So Great!!!

May 09, 2016
Brandon S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I absolutely loved the box I just received. Filled with such unique items and the owner was super responsive/helpful. I especially liked that it was all American-made items! Looking forward to my next one!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Mar 31, 2016
Michael Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

My box came and it was filled with some awesome treasures. I got a pack of old school baseball cards, a great shirt and some shoes. The shoes are unreal. Comma Vintage is legit!

Verified Purchase

Unique and essential (for my wardrobe)

May 15, 2018
Michael A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've been a subscriber to Comma for two years and it has slowly replaced many essentials in my wardrobe. Thrifting is a guilty pleasure of mine but it is very time consuming, and I often don't know what i'm looking for or even looking at. Comma finds some real gems and provides a history for each item included in the box. The addition of vintage playing cards, pins, tie clips etc. adds to the fun. Really unique and valuable subscription!

Verified Purchase

Comma Vintage >> Barrel of Monkeys

Jun 10, 2018
Eric G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I bought a subscription on impulse based on a Facebook ad and can say I have no regrets. My first box included a broken, 1960s era hand-winding watch -- that I love! I noted in my survey that I enjoy tinkering with watches. Mike obviously paid attention and delivered a fun box. I wear everything else he sent regularly. Really looking forward to my next shipment as I get the watch operational again.

I can't say enough good things

Feb 28, 2020
Courtney
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gifted this to my boyfriend, and was amazed at how curated and thoughtful the collection of clothing was! It came with a nice letter about each piece. Miraculously, not only did everything fit him, it also looked great on him! The packaging was simple and thoughtful with cute little touches like a vintage cassette tape and button. I really was delighted by this box and very impressed by the quality. You do have to fill out a survey before receiving your box, but Mike clearly reads what customers enter and makes sure the clothing works for the recipient's measurements. Really looking forward to the next box and excited to see what comes next! Would recommend this to people looking to get out of their box in a sustainable way with a vintage twist.

Just being honest.

Jul 29, 2019
Macky G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very old and almost worn out. It does meet the vintage, however, low quality vintage clothing. Just go shop at goodwill you will find better clothing for less.

Verified Purchase
Comma Vintage said...Jul 29, 2019

Hi Macky,
Thanks for the feedback. We're sorry that the denim jacket and button-up shirt did not meet your expectations. We've reached out by email, and are committed to finding a resolution.
Thanks again for giving us a shot,
Mike@commavintage

I cant recommend Comma Vintage enough

Nov 15, 2020
Peter G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a customer of Comma Vintage for two years and I can't recommend it enough. The quality of clothes are always outstanding from handknit sweaters to authentic workwear to vintage tee shirts. One thing I particularly like is the personalized letter that Mike writes for each box with the history of each garment and a little bit about why he sent it.

Keeps surprising every time! Thank you!!

Sep 11, 2020
Nick P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just had my 5th or 6th box delivered from the guys at Comma Vintage. They never disappoint. Got a cool heavy weight brass zippered Polo hoodie, a rad Hawaiian shirt (from Hawaii), and a pair of dead stock Converse gym shorts made in Massachusetts where I live.

Highly recommend!

Jan 08, 2020
Sara B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription is amazing. I got it twice for my husband as a gift and even I loved everything in the box. We ended up getting a 1940's wool buffalo plaid shirt that will be great for the cold months in Nebraska. He found some really cool national park shirts, and a pin. And my husband got a cool jean jacket with pockets! He also sent us some NBA cards that we immediately opened (they were as old as me!) and had a lot of fun with each box. Michael is very cordial and prompt with his replies and he will listen to whatever you have to say. I truly believe he has fun with this subscription service business and I would recommend Comma Vintage to anyone looking to reduce their waste by thrifting, or if you want to get into vintage but have no idea what to look for or can't find anything in your area. Hartford has it. Thanks Michael!

Best way to spend your money

May 17, 2018
Oliver S.
1 Review
Overall

Every 4 months I'll get an email saying that I have a box on the way from Comma Vintage, and I get super excited to see what they sent me this time. I haven't been let down once. So far my favorite item has been a vintage down vest that I wear multiple times a week. I have loved the service so much that I bought my brother a subscription for Christmas, and due to the survey everyone fills out, he gets very different items then me but also loves them. I look forward to continue to be a subscriber!