Sacred Iseum

by Sacred Iseum
A mix of handcrafted witchcraft charms, candles, & oils bundled with tools & supplies of the craft.
54 reviews

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (54)

Very sad :(

Aug 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenifer P.
1 Review
60 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

We are extremely low income. I get a small SSI check and my husband works but is disabled so only part time at min. wage. I go without alot of extras other than bills so when my husband said we could afford to get a small priced box since I had been wanting one for a long time...my heart soared. I researched and watched unboxing video after unboxing video...looking at reviews and finally settled on Sacred Apprentice from Sacred Iseum. I loved what I saw. I paid for the box August 1st. The information said if paid for by the 4th it would be shipped on the 8th. If paid for after the 4th it would ship on the 10th.
The 8th came and went with no word. I thought ok maybe cratejoy delayed giving him notification and I waited. The 10th came and went. No word, no tracking number and the subscription page says it is still being readied. I wrote an email on the 12th asking when it would ship. I have mailtracks on my emails. It notifies me the exact moment my email is opened. My email was opened 2 hours after I wrote it and yet now 2 days later I have yet to be replied to.
I think I am a pretty understanding person. If there was a delay I would not be upset as long as there is communication. After all the happy reviews and unboxings I've seen I dont know...

Verified Purchase

Fast responder

Oct 18, 2021
Overall
Chelle R.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

Had a issue with box owner responded quickly and it was taken care

Verified Purchase

Where is my box/refund please?

Sep 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hajera A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My box hasn’t arrived, it has been many months and seller refuses to refund. Emailed seller several times but they aren’t resolving the issue.

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...Sep 28, 2021

Good day, Hajera,
I can understand your frustration with this matter as I would be just as frustrated. I have been in correspondence with you in regards to this matter and provided tracking info to your packages as well as requested confirmation of the accuracy of your address on your account. The first package did never was returned to me but still reflects was delivered after address verification. Since we could not confirm delivery and you stated you never received it, we did wait some time to see if the box was returned to us. Since it was not the following month we sent out another box to you with the same issue, again it was never returned to us. So we have sent out two...

Poor servicce

Aug 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Morgan G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

This is ridiculous! My package has been in transit for over 20 days now. I have heard nothing from the seller even though I contacted them over a week ago. I did not even receive so much as an acknowledgement that they received my email. it says my package has been in Ohio since the day it shipped. I purchased my package on the 1st of the month, and according to them should have received BY THE LATEST on the 20th of the month. i have waited long enough for shipping information and for the company to respond. Now, i am leaving my experience for others to see.

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...Sep 01, 2021

Morgan I apologize for your experience with your shipping. I do want to say that we have responded to your email thr day you contacted us advising that via the tracking the package made it to you and then went into transit back to sender due to lack of address info. It has not made it back to us yet. Via the email we sent you it indicated the address we have on file and advised to confirm its accuracy and that we would send it back to you if the address is confirmed or corrected. I do deeply apologize for your experience. Unfortunately once in the hands of USPS we are at their mercy with shipping. I do not understand where the miscommunication came...

Not what I'm looking for

Aug 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Not what I'm looking for. When I tried to cancle several times you did not cancle.

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...Aug 26, 2021

Good day Melissa,
I am sorry to see that you did not have a great experience with Sacred Iseum. It appears you thought the quality was good, just not what you were looking for. I can understand that our boxes are not for everyone as we curate a box of witchcraft and not just retail products. I see the main issue you had was with canceling of your account. Per our discussion and the notes on your account, you requested to cancel your service on August 18th, I canceled your account on August 18th and processed a refund. Refunds can take 3-10 business days to return to your method of payment depending on the method used. I am not sure as to where the confusion occurred...

Not happy

Jan 19, 2019
Overall
Mickeywoodring
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I have got 3 boxes from them and now my 4th box has not came yet and they took out for the 5th box this is know way to run a business . Thanks unhappy costumer

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...Jan 23, 2019

Hello, we are saddened to hear that you did not have a great experience with us this past month. I understand the box was late, and you were charged for Feb. box before receiving the January box. This is not normal practice with us and we strive to get out our boxes at the designated shipping date with a flex period of up to 3 days. We did send out emails to all our subscribers and notated all accounts as to the reason of the delay (our facility was involved in a fire forcing us to move) and when to expect the January boxes, also how to cancel or suspend service to not get auto charged for Feb. and if charged to notify us for...

Not impressed

May 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaitlyn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

Not impressed I've sent multiple emails and no answer still no delivery and still hasn't even shipped and I order it awhile ago not impressed but surely took my money and was gonna again before I canceled

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...May 18, 2021

Kaitlyn, I am sorry to see that you did not have a great experience with Sacred Iseum. I am sure if there was an overlook to my email replies however we have been in communication. I will send you another email today. Our boxes do not ship at the moment of purchase but ship out monthly at the same time each month. If you purchased after the cutoff date, it can be an entire month before you get your first box. I do see in this case you are set to receive the May box. We did have a delay as our suppliers had a COVID19 outbreak and are short-staffed so we received our products several weeks late which put me behind in curating the...

Poor

Jul 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Lauren M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

No response to email and it hasn’t been delivered it been over a month now and it’s £25 for the postage as I’m in the uk not impressed and this has happened with 2 of the boxes

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...Jul 26, 2020

Lauren,
I am extremely apologetic that your package has not arrived. I know how frustrating it can be to wait. I assure you your package is on the way. Your order was placed on June 13th, the 7th is the cut off for June, so your box would not ship out till the July shipment. Once your box shipped an automated email was sent with the tracking info. I emailed you your tracking info from your account once more today for your records, it shows it has left the US and is in transit.
Due to COVID-19 shipping has slowed here in the US, especially here in Florida. Please see your email for tracking info. Also during your initial inquiry, your account was notated, and...