Original Vintage Vinyl Records Monthly Mystery Box with (6) LP Albums

Plans as low as $19.92 / month

Vinyl Record Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointed

Oct 17, 2019
Bryana A.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was sadly disappointed. I was really hoping to get some interesting things. I am an avid collector and did not recieve any good records and I wouldn't look twice at the ones that I got if they were on a shop shelf. After looking at the value on the discogs site they were only worth about $17 and I paid $30 with shipping . I feel like I over paid. Also I only received information about the records actually being sent after 3 messages with the owner.

Verified Purchase
Vinyl Record Club said...Oct 25, 2019

Communication and Customer service with our customers is our #1 priority. Very sorry you were not happy, we always offer to send replacement records or a refund. We looked into our messages and only saw one message from you, so I am not sure what happened based on the review. Our apologies and please call or email us with any feedback / questions or if we can improve in any way.

Seller

Not variety of type of music or artists

Aug 20, 2019
Yovani G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Only receiving soundtracks, but not artists of the time, very disappointing
Promises where not keep

Verified Purchase
Vinyl Record Club said...Sep 12, 2019

The buyer had accidentally picked soundtracks as their option, once alerted to problem, we updated their account and are now sending the correct music to them. This was not the merchants fault and we are hoping the buyer can revise the 1 star rating, thanks so much. Stan (Owner)

Seller

Went from bad, to great, to terrible

Mar 26, 2019
Jason B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The whole experience has been terrible. They messed up my first box, and I gave them the benefit of the doubt, and a second chance. Then, I changed my "genre" selections, and still get records of the old genre I didn't want. So they clearly don't pay attention to changes. Shipping is typically late, and they have no tracking. The records I get are random garbage. Out of 18 records, 1 was decent. I could literally go to the used record store down the street and save myself a lot of cash. Cancelled a day late and got charged for another 3 months. Doubtful anything will change.

Verified Purchase
Vinyl Record Club said...May 13, 2019

I am sorry you were disappointed, we do have tracking on all our shipments. Also we always give a refund if you cancel and we added free records to make up for any that you are unhappy with, this buyer was unreasonable saying that 17 out of 18 were unwanted. Please just give us a chance to make it right prior to leaving 1 star. Many other customers are very satisfied, but we are still saddened when a customer is this upset. Thank you for your business.

Seller

Service Sucks!

Aug 11, 2018
Michael G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

The records are in terrible condition, scratched and broken. I also tried to cancel several times, but the service renewing. I even sent an email directly to the company who sends the records, no customer support. This is a scam. No I have to take it up with my bank because I do not want to receive this service but it won’t stop renewing. Don’t waste your $$!

Verified Purchase
Vinyl Record Club said...Aug 13, 2018

We refunded the complete subscription charge and are always willing to do what it takes to make our customers happy. Sorry for you negative experience, hope all is ok now that we fixed this. Nearly all our music lovers enjoy their vinyl boxes!

Seller
Buying Options