Original Vinyl Records - Your Genre Picks - 6 LPs

by Vinyl Record Club

Six Original Vintage Vinyl Records - 6 Albums of Your Favorite Genre

81 reviews

Plans as low as

$17.08/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (81)

Not variety of type of music or artists

May 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Yovani G.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Only receiving soundtracks, but not artists of the time, very disappointing
Promises where not keep

Verified Purchase
Vinyl Record Club said...Sep 12, 2019

The buyer had accidentally picked soundtracks as their option, once alerted to problem, we updated their account and are now sending the correct music to them. This was not the merchants fault and we are hoping the buyer can revise the 1 star rating, thanks so much. Stan (Owner)

Went from bad, to great, to terrible

Jan 09, 2019
Overall
Jason B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

The whole experience has been terrible. They messed up my first box, and I gave them the benefit of the doubt, and a second chance. Then, I changed my "genre" selections, and still get records of the old genre I didn't want. So they clearly don't pay attention to changes. Shipping is typically late, and they have no tracking. The records I get are random garbage. Out of 18 records, 1 was decent. I could literally go to the used record store down the street and save myself a lot of cash. Cancelled a day late and got charged for another 3 months. Doubtful anything will change.

Verified Purchase
Vinyl Record Club said...May 13, 2019

I am sorry you were disappointed, we do have tracking on all our shipments. Also we always give a refund if you cancel and we added free records to make up for any that you are unhappy with, this buyer was unreasonable saying that 17 out of 18 were unwanted. Please just give us a chance to make it right prior to leaving 1 star. Many other customers are very satisfied, but we are still saddened when a customer is this upset. Thank you for your business.

Disappointed

Oct 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bryana A.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I was sadly disappointed. I was really hoping to get some interesting things. I am an avid collector and did not recieve any good records and I wouldn't look twice at the ones that I got if they were on a shop shelf. After looking at the value on the discogs site they were only worth about $17 and I paid $30 with shipping . I feel like I over paid. Also I only received information about the records actually being sent after 3 messages with the owner.

Verified Purchase
Vinyl Record Club said...Oct 25, 2019

Communication and Customer service with our customers is our #1 priority. Very sorry you were not happy, we always offer to send replacement records or a refund. We looked into our messages and only saw one message from you, so I am not sure what happened based on the review. Our apologies and please call or email us with any feedback / questions or if we can improve in any way.

Service Sucks!

Aug 11, 2018
Overall
Michael G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

The records are in terrible condition, scratched and broken. I also tried to cancel several times, but the service renewing. I even sent an email directly to the company who sends the records, no customer support. This is a scam. No I have to take it up with my bank because I do not want to receive this service but it won’t stop renewing. Don’t waste your $$!

Verified Purchase
Vinyl Record Club said...Aug 13, 2018

We refunded the complete subscription charge and are always willing to do what it takes to make our customers happy. Sorry for you negative experience, hope all is ok now that we fixed this. Nearly all our music lovers enjoy their vinyl boxes!

Vinyl Record Club

Apr 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Only a few of the 18 records were anyone recognizable. They were $1 bin records. It was a great idea but unfortunately not very useful.

Verified Purchase
Vinyl Record Club said...Apr 24, 2021

We have tried to reach out and offered multiple solutions (refund, replace, etc) but have gotten no response. We send out a mix of big name artist and lesser known ones. These are NOT .99 cent records or we would not have customers with us for over 25 months straight nor would we have such a high rating when selling USED items. Very sorry you were disappointed but if you would speak/email with us we can ALWAYS make our customers happy. Best of luck to you.

Poorly Curated and Send Damaged Records

Mar 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrew J.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Extremely disappointed. I let this this subscription continue for two shipments, but have canceled. The first, I was hopeful based on the description. I was specific about my interest, but the selections were obviously not carefully curated...I chose classic rock, hard rock, and metal as was available when signing up. One of the records in the first shipment, which were all in poor condition, was the Osmonds. Terrible. The second shipment, again was filled with selections seemingly from a yard sale. One record was severely warped and unplayable. All records were in poor condition. And value in Discogs is far less than I am paying. Not a value. To be clear...I’ve received 12 records, none of which I will listen to or keep. Also service is not responsive. Do not recommend.

Verified Purchase
Vinyl Record Club said...Jun 19, 2020

Very sorry you were disappointed. We attempted to contact you and offer replacements or a refund but we never heard back. Condition is not normally as you describe, we apologize. The records are a mix of well known popular artists, rare lesser known, and everything in between...most customers love are selections.

Compilations aren’t originals!

Jul 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shana H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

Absolutely terrible “original” vinyls. All compilation records which isn’t considered an “original” to a real collector. My husband got this as a gift and was terribly disappointed. Like dollar bin records. Just completely unimpressed and poor judgment stating “originals”. Pretty much we’d trickery :(

Verified Purchase
Vinyl Record Club said...Aug 07, 2020

Only 2 of 6 were compilations, and they were originals from the 1970s. We would have gladly replaced or refunded them. Buyer has not responded to our emails to try and fix this. Very sorry, we rarely include compilations, but if we do, customers usually like them. Very strange reaction, our apologies if there was a misunderstanding. Again, we always want our customers happy and will fix any issues. Thank you.