Original Vinyl Records - Your Genre Picks - 6 LPs

by Vinyl Record Club

Six Original Vintage Vinyl Records - 6 Albums of Your Favorite Genre

81 reviews

Plans as low as

$17.08/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (81)

Comedy selection- definitely recommend.

Apr 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lillyth S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The only reason anything lost a star is that I did not want to be misleading. The records, every one I've gotten, have been flawless. The sleeves on the other hand aren't always perfect. I don't think that's a huge deal personally. I've loved what I've received and had a lot of fun with the comedy albums because I've known who half the comedians/acts were but the ones I didn't have been just as entertaining. And a note on shipping- the mailers they're shipped in keep the records very secure and intact I was very very happy with that.

Verified Purchase

Stan the Man

Oct 16, 2018
Overall
Dave A.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I've subscribed for a little bit and wasn't happy with what was sent. As soon as I was in contact with Stan he asked what he could do to improve the experience and updated my selections. Since then I have been pleased with my shipments.
I enjoy collecting Vinyl and joined to diversify my collection with similar artists to what I like. Stan made sure that is the result.
The sleeves are in generally good condition or better and the vinyl itself is clean and good condition also.

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Jan 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda R.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I absolutely loved this box! I, accidentally, ordered two boxes but to be completely honest it was one of my best mistakes. It's important that people remember, when deciding to order from Vinyl Record Club, that you don't know what you will be getting. Yes, you do choose a general category, but don't expect to get 6 LPs of super well-known artists. That's the beauty of this subscription! The anticipation. I didn't know quite a few of the singers or bands but know I simply adore them. I didn't love all of the records but out of the 12 I received I could easily replay 9 of them till my ears bleed! Great customer service is provided, and any questions you have (even if you're like me and super annoying) will be answered kindly.
10/10 would recommend.

Verified Purchase

Fun gift!

Apr 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephan F.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Always look forward to the monthly delivery. The customer service and attention is exceptional.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Aug 24, 2018
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
David S.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I love my box from Vintage. I
Have been I ha e heard so many artists that I would never have heard of because of them. Some of the records are original Verve and Chess disks. I haven't had a scratched one yet. I will say that there are some odd ones in the mix but what the heck. I find that I live 4/5 of the records and have sold or traded the others.

Verified Purchase

Great find

Jan 28, 2019
Overall
Nichole
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Super glad I subscribed to Vinyl Record Club, it's a great way to expand our collection. The variety is impressive and I'm always excited to see what's coming the next month.

Verified Purchase

Best Gift !!!

Feb 15, 2019
Overall
Sally D.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

This has been a wonderful experience. I was looking for a gift for my daughter-in-law for Christmas. I wanted something special that would be a present from me every month to let her know that she's a daughter not an in-law, She loves vintage vinyl. So I tried this subscription, Stan has curated the best collection for her and she LOVES this. She has said over and over that it's the most thoughtful gift she has ever received and loves getting the box every month. A total hit out of the park!!!

Verified Purchase

More Diversity

Jun 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jake H.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

The albums were great selections. However, we were hoping there would be more diversity, especially since black groups were so important to this genre of music. We also thought there might be some of the more psychedelic groups. The selections were mostly 50s-looking, clean-looking, white bands. We love all music from this genre, so we'll enjoy these albums. Again, more diversity just would have been nice. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Love ie

Jan 27, 2019
Overall
Angela A.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I have been here with this club for a few months now and not disappointment with my picks, at times I pick them and when I forget they do it for me and they are great. Some I heard of and love that they are on records and the ones I never heard of are cool to get into and find out about new music to me. Thumbs up so far.

Verified Purchase

Vinyl records

Aug 24, 2018
Overall
Hunter
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

So far so good. Got a lot of different stuff to broaden my collection. All play good.

Verified Purchase

The best

Jan 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelby H.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I love to listen to music on the weekends, this makes it easier to listen to new music and fall in love with the old music all over again.

Verified Purchase

Great gift for loved one

Jan 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachael F.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This has been an excellent gift for my fiance. The boxes were well-tailored to his tastes, but offered tons of lesser-known artists for him to discover. The first box took more than a month to arrive, but that was due to the delays over the holidays by the USPS, rather than the seller. The seller was very accommodating while I was awaiting that first box, and stayed in close communication.

Verified Purchase

Good customer service

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Thomas B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

Was originally not satisfied with my shipment as it was nigh within the genre I requested. They were quick to send me 3 new record free of charge that I am satisfied with. Good customer service

Verified Purchase

BEST gift ever!!!

Dec 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa S.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I got this as a gift for my boyfriend and he LOVES it! SO much so that I'm continuing it as his Christmas present. He goes through his stack so carefully and slowly, drives me nuts as I would look at them all quickly and THEN go back to look more completely LOL! But he loves his deliveries so very much that I try to be patient!! Thank you for making him happy, which makes me happy :)

Verified Purchase

matt's review

Jun 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Matt L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I love this box! I can't wait until the next one!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription for vinyl lovers

Dec 15, 2017
Overall
Fay G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Finally, a vinyl subscription for those of us who grew up with vinyl :) A majority of vinyl subscriptions only offer new artists and only give you 1 or 2 albums for a much higher price. For those of us who prefer to stick with the classics, this is a winner of a subscription. 6 randomly selected vinyl records for $20 on already established artists in the classic rock genre? Yes, yes yes. :)

Verified Purchase

Great Customer Service

Aug 21, 2018
Overall
Bobbie S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Original Vinyl Records provided quality service and great product. We had fun listening to the records and experiencing new sounds! I reccomend this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Jun 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deeanne B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Awesome club. I got it for my son for Christmas and he loves the albums.

Verified Purchase

Fave Box set yet

Nov 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stan L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This had to be my favorite box yet! Albums I wish I would have bought years ago! A great surprise!

Verified Purchase

Lots of fun!

Aug 24, 2018
Overall
Sagan M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Original Vinyl Records has helped me rebuild the collection my parents had going. The monthly delivery always has a staple record that everyone remembers but also includes those really random and unique records that were floating around in the 60s-80s. They are always good for at least one listen and sometimes a good laugh. All of the records I've received have been in great condition. The sleeves have been aged as expected, but are still quite functional and have all the charm they should. I've been quite happy with the service, and love getting another batch each month. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Great service!

Jun 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Becca M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I was missing getting new vinyl in quarantine, so found this. Very accommodating and helpful seller, great picks and an awesome price! Took ~8/9 days to ship, slightly worn sleeves, but that's preferable! Really great, would recommend,

Verified Purchase

100% worth it

Jul 16, 2018
Overall
Alex B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Amazing!!! Loved my first subscription. Got exactly what I expected and more. This team goes above and beyond. Superb subscription. 5 stars.

Verified Purchase

Great!

Nov 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ethan G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Great mix of music!

Verified Purchase

Love

Aug 24, 2018
Overall
Linda B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

When I originally signed up, I sent my music preference along with a list of favorite artists. So far I've received three of them: Elvis, Johnny Cash, and John Denver. I like how they really pay attention to your preference list and send music that you like. I've enjoyed almost all of the records I've been sent by this company and it's a great way to find new favorites.

Verified Purchase

Aug 26, 2018
Overall
Andrea B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Nice variety of records!

Verified Purchase