SCRIBEdelivery Subscription

by scribedelivery
Notebooks, Pens, and Stationery Delivered Monthly!
145 reviews

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

SCRIBEdelivery Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review
145

High quality and thoughtfully curated

Mar 19, 2019
Katharine H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I joined Scribe a few months ago, and have been really pleased with it as a subscription. Chad and his team are great at communicating on the Facebook group about deliveries and are great at asking for feedback. They always thoughtfully source items for use that are different and exciting. Most of the items I've gotten have been new to me, so it's been a great way to learn about the good stuff that's out there. Great box and I'm always excited to see what's in store next!

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!

Feb 12, 2020
Christine K.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this subscription! I wait for it to come each month and am ALWAYS so excited to receive my package.
You will love it!

Verified Purchase

My Fav. Part Of The Month EVERY Month!

May 17, 2019
Megan A.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am a huge fan of this subscription box. I love collecting pens/markers & notebooks/journals. This subscription let's you sign up monthly for a box/bag that includes like 3-4 pens, a notebook & a miscellaneous item (stickers, post it notes, index cards, etc.). The stuff that is included are all really good, quality items. Most of the time it's brand name stuff, too. They work with a notebook company named Denik who makes really amazing notebooks of all shapes, sizes & designs. Denik also supports a charity that they donate money from their sales to. It's just a great company. Scribedelivery is the kind of subscription service that you wait at the mailbox for. It's always such a pleasant surprise to see what you get. I really like the fact that they give you a pen or 2 from each company so you can test them out & see if you want to buy the whole set or multiples of. The notebooks can be all sorts of sizes with a bunch of different designs & textures. They also can be different setups, too, like blank, lined or dotted. The miscellaneous stuff is also always a nice surprise to add to the rest of the box. Stickers, bookmarks, post it notes & little things like that that are more useful than you think they would be. I can go on and on about everything that I like because I've been subscribed for a long time now. Like I originally said, it's...

Verified Purchase

Started strong - changed too much!

Jun 13, 2020
Abbey C.
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was a subscriber for well over a year If not longer. The subscription back then was awesome! You would get a few quality notebooks and 4-5 pens! Sometimes they would put in smaller note pads and notebooks or some awesome post it notes you never noticed on the market before. Scribe has introduced me to some of my all time favorite notebooks that I buy often now directly from the companies. When I canceled my subscription, which was very sad for me.. it was simply because spending the money each month on the script was not balancing out to what you got. 1 note book, 2 pens and some weird stickers that I definitely do not want does not correlate to an acceptable subscription that is described in your offerings. The stickers became a regular thing in the last few monthly packages and I am not sure if they were meant to replace other quality items but it sure seemed that way with the sudden lack of products. Overall I was sad to go. If the stickers stop and Chad and his team take the subscription back to its original Format, you better believe I will resubscribe! Thx 😊

Verified Purchase

So inconsistent!

Jan 16, 2019
Shannon M.
13 Reviews
27 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Edit: the biggest problem is that this box is so inconsistent. The past few months have been sort of ok, but this month I’m just done for good. For my $29 plus shipping, I got a $9 (price on back) journal (low quality paper that’s not smooth or pleasurable to write on), 5 pens, and 3 notecards on basic matte card stock with a quote printed on them. No way are these pens worth $5/ each- they’re nice, but not $5 each nice! There’s definitely value in curation and packaging, which is why I don’t mind the other stationery box I get, where maybe the items are barely equal in cost to what I’m paying, but everything is wrapped beautifully in paper, I get artist drawn postcards in an envelope addressed to me, and it comes in a nice box packaged orderly. I just look at the pictures in this listing of past boxes and this month just feels like a total rip-off... if the journal had been a Franklin Mills stone ground paper journal or something luxurious like that I wouldn’t be writing this right now, but this is just insulting.
I’ve reviewed this box several times, previously being very disappointed in the citations... this month was great!!!! Chad & team definitely did some work on this month’s box! The pen in the box is so cool, & hard to describe: its in 2 pieces, a ‘shell’ I’d call it, & the ink ‘refill’ which goes into...

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jan 12, 2019
Karen S.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I gave it three months but decided to cancel. The items were mostly good, except for the highlighter that was dry when I got it. But for the money, I wanted more and different items. I could get many of them at Staples for less money. I'm disappointed with this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

More than just notebooks

Aug 22, 2019
David W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

SCRIBEdelivery is more than just an introduction to notebooks and writing instruments that I would not normally buy for myself. It is, in fact, a window into new vistas of my own creativity, an invitation to try new things on paper that I would never have tried otherwise. Thank you, Chad and team!

Verified Purchase

Awesome notebook and writing utencil box

May 21, 2019
Cynthia R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! This past shipment had a pen that I'd never seen anything like that I love, 2 notebooks by one of my favorite companies, Denik, that donate money to help build schools, and really cool set of post-it style notes, plus a third small notebook that will be great to carry around in my purse. I have tried to cancel, but miss it if I miss a month and re-subscribe. Plus the people that run this company are so nice, responsive and creative. Love, love, love. It makes my day every time I get on in the mail. It does help if you like notebooks, pens, pencils, and other desk stuff, if you don't, this is not the box for you.

Verified Purchase

Very, very disappointing.

Jul 19, 2019
Stephanie J.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really excited to get this box but was extremely disappointed. I received a notebook, a pen, some stickers, and some Japanese pencils. First, the positives - the envelope writing pen was fantastic and unique. Writes very smooth. The 2 stickers were cute.
Now, the negatives, The notebook is of good quality and retails for $20 but the pages had a bad odor and needed to be aired out. The 3 Japanese pencils do not fit any of the standard pencil sharpeners at my home, work or my friends'. The circumferences are too large. I emailed the owner. He assured me they would fit in standard sharpeners. I assure you they do not. He also suggested hand sharpening with a blade. I am not physically able to do that. So, they are useless.
So I have three items out of six that I cannot use. I am sorry to say this was a waste of my money. I could go across town to an art store and hope that I might be able to find a sharpener but I should have to spend more money to use the items that I already paid for.

Verified Purchase

Worth every cent

Aug 21, 2020
Laura P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a subscriber for two years and look forward to that fat white envelope in my mailbox every single month. As a notebook fiend, in particular, I've been delighted with the quality and variety. SCRIBE has introduced me to the world of pens and given me new writing obsessions! It's the only bill I pay every month without wincing. :)

Verified Purchase

Angie

Aug 21, 2020
Angie R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love getting my “nerd” delivery every month. The different pens, notebooks and journals have been great!

Verified Purchase

Super scribe

Feb 22, 2020
Mary C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been in the scribe delivery now over six months and I love it! The monthly and the mystery shipments are all great, Wii varied selection and high quality items!!! And great value ❣️❣️❣️

Verified Purchase

great monthly surprise

Aug 21, 2020
Caryn S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

great monthly package. customer support is great if there are issues.

Verified Purchase

Love pens and notebooks

Aug 21, 2020
Diana G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love SCRIBEdelivery they always provide quality pens and notebooks!!

Verified Purchase

Best Surprise of Each Month

Aug 22, 2020
Courtney H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Subscription boxes have come and gone in my life but this is one that I will keep forever. As a writer and a pen lover, this is a delivery I look forward to every single month. I don't share with anyone either!

Verified Purchase

Supporting Small Biz

Aug 21, 2020
Coco B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been a subscriber for over a year, receiving at least one useable notebook and a minimum of three pens in each package. There are a few stickers, too. I like supporting a small US-based company and they have very responsive customer service on FB.

Verified Purchase

Fabulous items carefully selected!

Aug 21, 2020
Erin R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fabulous products carefully selected. I receive items I never knew about and/or couldn’t find on my own. The price is very reasonable. I love how responsive admin is when members make requests as well.

Verified Purchase

TOPS!

Mar 20, 2019
Bonnie H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This delivery service is TOPS for any lovers of fine writing utensils and papers. You will never be disappointed in the quality of these shipments! Totally worth every single penny. And while you’re at it, send one to a friend!
Bravo!!!

Verified Purchase

Like Christmas Every Month

Sep 12, 2018
Marsha B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Scribedelivery is awesome! Each month brings a great selection of writing tools--everything from notebooks to pens to accessories. I watch my tracking information daily from the ship date to the delivery date. It is always a pleasure to open the package each month. :D

Verified Purchase

First Review, but NOT the last! 💝

May 12, 2019
Izzie R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My very first Box arrived this week, and all I can say is WOWWW! 😳😲🙂😀
I have discovered, this week, that my favorite things are pens AND notebooks. The big Denik notebook is possibly my favorite item in the package.
I am confuddled (confused & muddled) by the 'Kuretake Zig Cocoiro Letter Pen'. It comes in two pieces, is easy to put together, but it's an odd item. Ok, so you screw the refill in, and put the lid on, but is it supposed to look like that...with the refill just sticking out of the end?  Also, one very basic question, what the h*ck do you do with it? Is it a regular pen, or for calligraphy? I really don't know.
Overall, this box is excellent. Is it next month yet?

Verified Purchase

Best monthly subscription ever.

Feb 12, 2020
Jenn M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been getting Scribedelivery boxes for two years now and I have loved every single box! The products are great quality. I am always excited to open my new package!

Verified Purchase

Creative Inspiration

Nov 15, 2015
Kelly M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall

Totally enjoyed the second box, gave away both small World books to my children, saved the pens for myself. Thinking of ordering several early, not peeking them wrapping them as Christmas presents. Would love to see writing quotes in each box, pocket size to put in my wallet or car for inspiration.

Verified Purchase

Exceptional!

May 10, 2018
Sharon C.
39 Reviews
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the four journals I got in my May box! It also came with four Gelly Roll pens. For the price, I think ScribeDelivery is a really great bargain with so many exceptional items.I will definitely continue this box!

Verified Purchase

Love my monthly shipments

Mar 28, 2021
Janet C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Been getting boxes for about 6 months now and I love them. It is a special gift to myself each month. These are things I would never think to buy myself. Chad and team do an amazing job. Love supporting small business

Verified Purchase

Love each month!

Apr 05, 2019
Dolores P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

So many creat items. I love the personal touch of the letter each month.
Thank you!

Verified Purchase