Sensory TheraPLAY Box!

by Sensory TheraPLAY Box
A monthly Box with sensory toys to engage your child in fun, therapeutic play.
61 reviews

Plans as low as

$38.28/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (61)

It is good, but not my favorite

Today
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I thought this box was designed for younger children like the first box I received. But, this box had one item that I don't feel is suited for a 4 years old. (the squid that squirts out black ink) He did enjoy the bug game.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money, but great concept!

Sep 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Skye C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I love the concept of the box! Love it! However, the sensory toys inside was not worth the money I paid for the box. I could of went to my local dollarama store and got the same toys for half the cost, but I absolutely love the concept and the idea of a sensory box for kids! My daughter has autism and she loves textures, slime, sand sticky things etc.

Verified Purchase

Sensory Processing Disorder

Apr 09, 2019
Overall
Claudia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

Bought one of these for my 5-year-old grandson. He really liked the stuff in the box, especially the squishy toys and special sand. I think the price seems reasonably...you get a lot of things and they are specifically geared toward children with Autism and SPD. Also you can purchase a previous box for a lot less, if you want. I will be buying more of them.

Verified Purchase

Well thought out!

Sep 14, 2018
Overall
Amanda J.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Our autistic son loved everything in the two boxes we ordered. My only complaint is the super scented pencils in the last box (not a huge deal; we are just a scent free home.) Unfortunately shipping to Canada adds a lot of money to the monthly total and it’s not worth it to is to get it shipped to Canada anymore. But we did enjoy it!!!

Verified Purchase

Supporting regulation

Oct 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mykerson H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

He enjoyed his first box- we really love the creepy crawlers (skitters) which we had not seen before. There are little twists on familiar tools ie we use a lot of putty, but this one has little metal beads in it. He's not as into stickers and drawing so I'll have to see if I can lure him into the spirograph and activity book. Good start- hoping mixing it up monthly will help us get through the cold/dark months where it's harder to meet his needs.

Verified Purchase

Would have loved more fidget items!

Jan 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

So my 7 year old was so excited for fidget toys and sensory play toys. Which really may have been my fault as I explained that’s what was coming. The January box did not have but one small dinosaur fidget. I am a kindergarten teacher and though I know I can use what came in the crate and I think the items are great. She did not and was disappointed. Quality of stuff was great!

Verified Purchase

Attention Span

Feb 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

The items were good quality, but they didn't hold my child's attention for very long.

Verified Purchase

Apr 06, 2017
Overall
Kerry W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

My son was so excited and enjoyed everything. Unfortunately the alligator squishy lost its plug right away and leaked all over so he was really disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Jan 18, 2018
Overall
Melanie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This month's box had a lovely variety of tactile toys. The writing board was a lovely addition and is the favourite this month. Can't wait to see what next month brings.

Verified Purchase

Great for Older Kids

Apr 05, 2019
Overall
Samantha H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

My son is two years old, so I understand the consequences of ordering a box meant for older toddlers. Out of 6 items, my son likes three. Other two were kind of scary to him (a lemur stretch toy and a man-like figure squeeze toy) and the tangle toy is for 3+ due to the pieces being choking hazards. I love the idea of this box, but I'll have to wait until my son is a bit older for him to fully enjoy this box. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Overall, very helpful box

Feb 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori H.
1 Review

Overall, I really liked this box! I am an educational therapist and so I was able to use some of the pieces as a reward (the floam and scented pencil). I think I was expecting more fidget things, but mu students did like and have been able to use the contents. ❤️