Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

by Shaker & Spoon
A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!

Plans as low as

$58.25/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (213)

Drinks are awful

Oct 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jamie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I bought a 6 month subscription for my husband. We tried the recipes in the first two shipments, and they were all gross. Weird flavor combinations and often sickeningly sweet. It’s become a joke in our house to just get ‘em down, like medicine. He hasn’t even bothered to open the last two shipments. Worst gift ever. 😕

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 27, 2022

We're so sorry to hear that the gift has missed the mark for you, Jamie! And I hope that we can still help :) We understand that everyone's tastes are different, and we want you to be able to tailor the plan to suit your needs. That's why we allow you to skip or switch your box in any given month, and all you'd need to do is write to us directly with that request. If you didn't know this was an option, I hope it'll improve your experience! That said, we also completely understand that the service won't fit everyone, and we thank you so much for giving us a try :) Please don't hesitate to contact our customer experience team if there's any...

1 month DOES NOT mean 1 month.

Dec 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pam L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

the products seem to be good, haven't tried them yet. I signed up for ONE box as a gift for my son. I just got a notification of "Hurray, you're second box is on the way." So Shaker & Spoon is another scam that is difficult to get out of their subscription. No number to call. This is why I hesitate to join these subscriptions.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 09, 2022

We're so sorry if there was any confusion about our service, Pam! I see that you signed up with a renewing month-to-month subscription, and the renewing nature of our plans is listed on our Cratejoy Marketplace listing. I'm terribly sorry if that was overlooked, but we understand it could happen! We also sent you a renewal reminder email before your payment method was charged, as an extra heads up. I'm thrilled to see that you wrote to our support team, and Emilie was able to assist you with canceling the plan and send a refund.
If it's helpful, we also offer non-renewing gift subscriptions on our website! Maybe those would be more in line with your needs :) Thank you so much for gifting us.

Creative but not our jam. Can’t cancel!!

Jun 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christopher S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

The drinks are creative but not our cup of tea. This is fine but we were unable to cancel the subscription which is the reason for the low rating.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 09, 2022

Hi Christopher, thanks so much for your feedback! We always strive for a balanced cocktail, but we also understand that the service just isn't for everyone. We're so grateful that you gave us a try! As to canceling your subscription, we're terribly sorry if you were unable to do so. You can always cancel by logging into your Cratejoy Marketplace account, then clicking "Edit" beneath "Your Subscription(s)". I see that you were able to contact Emily, and she assisted you with canceling your plan :)

Poor Service

Mar 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maurice D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Paid for it never received it

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 09, 2022

Hi Maurice, I'm terribly sorry for any confusion regarding the timing of your shipments! We're so thrilled to see that you contacted our customer support team, and Emily was able to explain and offer further guidance :) Thank you for mixing with us!

No Alcohol

Dec 31, 2020
Overall
Lila G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It was not clear that the box would not include the alcohol. The box is not worth the price at $50 without it. I could get all full-size ingredients to make many more drinks for less than that price.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Jan 15, 2021

Hi Lila, we're so sorry for any confusion! We're very upfront about the fact that our boxes do not contain the alcohol, and this is mentioned in several locations on our website. But we do get this question occasionally, and we definitely understand. What's a cocktail without the alcohol, right?
Well, liquor laws are complicated and shipping can get expensive; we decided that it would be best to send you our unique recipes and cocktail ingredients while allowing you to buy the liquor at your local shop according to your budget and preferred brands.
You can visit our blog to find an in-depth breakdown of why it's better for our subscribers.
We also understand that the price of our boxes may seem a bit steep to some, but...

Recipes too complicated and strange

Jul 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adrienne I.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Was a hodge-podge of strange items with recipes that were unappealing and too difficult to put together quickly. Would have helped to have airplane size bottles of liquor.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 09, 2020

Hi Adrienne! At Shaker & Spoon, we do our best to to provide our subscribers with unique, varied, and balanced cocktail experiences—but we know not every box will be for everyone. You're welcome to skip any box that doesn't appeal to you by reaching out to our Customer Support team. Additionally, while we understand the interest in having liquor included in our boxes, there's a number of reasons why we've opted to not include it. You can visit our blog to find an in-depth breakdown (the post titled Why No Alcohol?) of why it's better for our subscribers.

Too Expensive

Mar 05, 2019
Overall
Connie Y.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I received two boxes and was not happy with either. I went to my local store and was able to purchase everything in the box for less than half of what I was charge AND that did not include the cost of the liquor I still had to purchase. One box also includes limes which were rock hard -and no they were not frozen. Very disappointed

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Mar 06, 2019

Hi Connie, Oh no! We're so sorry to hear that our boxes weren't suited to you, but we do thank you for giving us a try! We just wanted to take a moment to address your price concerns. We understand that the cost of our boxes may seem a bit steep to some, but given that we’re a small-batch producer and want to retain the quality of our product, we’ve actually priced them at the lowest point we possibly could while still staying in business. While many ingredients we send can indeed be purchased online and some even at your local store, our bespoke ingredients couldn't have been, as they're created by us specially for our subscribers :) The contents of our boxes are high...

An exercise of making really bad drinks.

Aug 10, 2017
Overall
Donna
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I bought a 1 year subscription and can't even bring myself to open the monthly boxes anymore. I haven't found 1 drink in the last 3 months that were even drinkable. These drinks are for those who believe the more ingredients you have in a drink the better (on average they require 5 ingredients - ON AVERAGE - some have used as many as 7 per drink). If you like to overcomplicate a process, and think making a drink measuring drops from an eye dropper is fun and reasonable, this subscription is for you.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 09, 2020

Hi Donna! We strive to develop unique and balanced cocktails, and thoroughly test each one in the process. We're bummed to hear that the recipes didn't hit the spot for you, but we thank you for trying us out and wish you joy in your continued cocktail adventures!

Horrible

May 15, 2017
Overall
Savy R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

Every single drink tasted like straight tequila and that was it. Absolutely horrible. Wouldn't recommend.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 09, 2020

Hi Savy! We strive to develop unique and balanced cocktails, and thoroughly test each one in the process. We're bummed to hear that the recipes didn't hit the spot for you, but we thank you for trying us out and wish you joy in your continued cocktail adventures!

Customers who bought this also bought...