Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

by Shaker & Spoon
A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!

Plans as low as

$49.92/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (213)

Great,

Jul 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

I love the idea, unfortunately none of the drink ingredients were anything my husband would try with me so we haven’t even tried one drink. For that reason, my money was wasted. The packaging and fun of opening the box was fantastic! I will be trying the drinks, alone.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 27, 2022

Thank you for your review, Melissa! It's never our intent to stick you with a box you can't enjoy, but we definitely understand that everyone's preferences may be different. Moving forward, I hope that you won't hesitate to write to us so that our customer experience team can help! We could have assisted you with return information, and allow you to choose something that both of you could savor together :) Hopefully we'll get another opportunity to wow you in the future, and thank you again!

Not really a learning thing but good

Jan 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Johnathon K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days

I like the box, but it is a little misleading. You get enough to make 12 cocktails of three types. But once you are done with the syrups and bitters I don't see how you can recreate the cocktails. I was hoping that I would be able to develop a recipe folder overtime and recreate for friends and family. The syrups are unique and there is no instruction on how to create them. Also a quick glance through their website I was unable to find a way to order the syrups either. So while it's a delicious cocktail. I feel like the “learning” aspect leaves some to be desired because once you have had the four cocktails for the type, that's it.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 27, 2022

Thank you so much for your review, Johnathon! And I've got good news - we actually do sell our ingredients for individual purchase on our site :) Look no further than our Make More Store! Here you'll not only find our housemade ingredients, but individual cocktail kits as well! So you can still recreate your favorite cocktails at home after you've enjoyed your box. I'm sorry if you found the store difficult to find - it should be at the very top of our site, with the link 'Store'. Feel free to write to us if you need any further assistance, and thank you again :)

Missing ingredient

Jun 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sheila W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Your company forgot an essential ingredient in the box.
I would love someone to actually sent it to my husband!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 09, 2022

Oh no! We're so sorry to hear that your box was missing a needed ingredient. We do everything we can to package each box with all that you'll need, but human error can sometimes occur. I'm so thrilled to see that you reached out to our customer support team, and Rebecca was able to help get a replacement out to you :) Please never hesitate to contact us if you need assistance, and thank you for your review.

Ruined Surprise

Dec 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chad S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

The contents are fine but this was a Christmas gift for my husband. The box was mailed with advertising all over the box. Naturally my husband got to the mailbox before me and his surprise was ruined. Maybe don’t put what’s inside the box all over the outside of the box during Christmas time?

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Jan 15, 2021

We’re sorry that was your experience!
Our boxes frequently include fresh produce, so we try to differentiate our packaging from other boxes to serve as a cute and colorful reminder to pick it up and pop those goodies in the fridge upon arrival! Our branded box is also showcased throughout our website and on our Cratejoy marketplace listing.
For future reference, we have a great gift subscription option that will allow you to control when your giftee finds out about your gift, and give them the opportunity to redeem for any upcoming box of their choice.

Disappointed in Box

Feb 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Annette J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I bought this as a Valentine's Gift for my husband. We were really disappointed in the box. We have made two of the three drinks and none of them were even close to being something we would like. We aren't picky about drinks but these just weren't good. I contacted the company and have yet to hear back.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Feb 10, 2020

Hi Annette, we're so sorry to hear that the box you received didn't suit you! Our support team did reply to your email on Saturday, February 8 at 4:10pm EST. Perhaps their response got lost in your spam folder? We’ve asked them to reach out again! For the future, we do have a detailed blog post about each box that you can read ahead of the box shipping, and you're welcome to skip any boxes that you'd rather not receive or even contact us to swap in a past box. Hope that helps!

Quality Ingredients-Drinks Serious

Feb 12, 2019
Overall
Kathryn
5 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

I saw so many great reviews on this box I had to try it. It shipped fast, came well packaged and seems to have good quality ingredients. Requires a purchase of an alcohol bottle, which was no surprise. The month I received was an extra $40 bottle of alcohol I won't ever drink. I believe it will make the 3 drinks 4 times, although I won't ever know. One drink required a raw egg, which I won't do as too dangerous for those of us who have had food poisoning from raw eggs. Another drink was so strong I could not drink it. I will make the third drink but my hopes of fun with this box have vanished. The box delivered what they said, it is just not for me.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Feb 13, 2019

Oh, no, Kathryn! We're so sorry to hear that this box didn't suit you (though we're glad you appreciated the care and ingredients that went into the box)! We understand your hesitation at consuming a raw egg, but want to assure you that it's a very standard cocktail ingredient, so long as the eggs are fresh—perhaps you have some friends who may be interested in taking a stab at that cocktail?

We also want to mention that we do explicitly note any such ingredients (and provide detailed descriptions of all the drinks) in our monthly reveal of each box, so that anyone who doesn't wish to use a particular ingredient has a chance to opt out (since you're always welcome to skip any boxes that you'd...

Customers who bought this also bought...