A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!

Plans as low as $40.00 / month

Shaker & Spoon reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Almost perfect

Sep 20, 2020
Ashley W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Yes he only thing that would make it better is if the liquor was included.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Sep 29, 2020

Hi Ashley, glad you enjoyed! We get where you're coming from—aren't we offering cocktails here? What's a cocktail without the liquor? Well, the truth is that liquor laws are really complicated and shipping it also gets very expensive (a cost we wouldn't want to have to pass on to our subscribers). After considering all the options, we decided that it would be best to send you our unique recipes and cocktail ingredients while allowing you to buy the liquor at your local shop according to your budget and preferred brands. You can visit our blog to find an in-depth breakdown of why it's better for our subscribers.

Ok, but hairy lemon

Jul 14, 2020
Karen R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The drinks were wonderful, but came with a rotten lemon

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Jul 16, 2020

Hi Karen, so glad to hear you enjoyed the drinks! Regarding your poor lemon, please rest assured that we sort each piece of fresh produce by hand, but unfortunately as a product of nature, they can sometimes act unpredictably during transit and this kind of thing can occur in a very small percentage of boxes. So sorry to hear yours was an unlucky one this month. Luckily, we're always here and happy to help make these types of things right. If there's ever an issue with your box, please email our support team so they can assist!

Thoughts on my first box-

Apr 08, 2017
Kristin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought this subscription for my husband for our anniversary. I bought him a skater and some of the recommended bar wear to accompany his first box. When we opened the box the first thing we saw was a spoiled myer lemon, not so good! As we unwrapped everything my husband said cool over every little bottle and bag. I had him pick one of the three drinks, made it up and he sat down to enjoy a really nice, balanced and tasty cocktail! He is excited to try the rest of the drinks and for the next couple of boxes. I think this is a winner. Hopefully the next boxes will not contain any thing that is spoiled.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 09, 2020

Hi Kristin, we're happy to hear that the box was a winner! Regarding your poor lemons, please rest assured that we sort each piece of fresh produce by hand, but unfortunately as a product of nature, they can sometimes act unpredictably during transit and this kind of thing can occur in a very small percentage of boxes. Luckily, we're always here and happy to help make these types of things right. If there's ever an issue with your box, please email our support team so they can assist!

Super fun!

Jan 19, 2018
Meredith R.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

It's super fun unpacking this box to discover what wacky ingredients might be included for this month's cocktails. Even though I haven't liked all of the drinks included it's been really enjoyable learning to make new drinks and trying something I wouldn't have normally ordered at a bar. The instructions are very simple and easy to follow too.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We're so happy to hear that our recipes have introduced some exciting flavors into your life, Meredith! Cheers 😊

Buying Options