A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!

Plans as low as $40.00 / month

Shaker & Spoon reviewsReviews

Write a Review

What a great experience!

Apr 10, 2019
Marta V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

Our son gave us a gift subscription and then renewed it when we said how much we enjoyed it. We have recommended the monthly box to so many people and intend to give subscriptions as gifts to friends. Not only are the boxes well crafted and details, but the company has amazing customer service. We have done an awful lot of subscription boxes ranging from wine, clothes, and personal items to snacks and bespoke gifts. This is the first one that we have wanted to stick with!

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the wonderful review, and for sharing the love about Shaker & Spoon, Marta! We're so happy to hear about your positive experience with our boxes. Cheers!

Highly recommend this box!

Mar 07, 2019
Lisa M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I love this box. I look forward to trying new crafted drinks every month. Customer service is great and fast at fixing any issues.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the review, Lisa. Cheers!

Great gift!

Dec 29, 2020
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the 3 month subscription for my boyfriend for a Christmas gift. The ingredient's were interesting and of high quality. The drinks were delicious and the instructions were easy to follow. We can't wait for the next box!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Today

We're so glad the cocktails were a hit for you! Can't wait for you to try the next box. Cheers!

A gift different generations approve of!

Aug 15, 2020
Kelly W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've actually ordered two boxes, so this review counts for both of them. They are gifts for my parents and my BF and her husband. THEY LOVE THEM! I have received nothing but raves for these boxes...now some drinks were more popular than others, that I will say. However, considering the age difference in the couples, finding a gift that works for different generations with varying tastes...this worked! So THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! If I personally drank hard liquor, I'd order it for myself just based on how much they love it ;-)

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Hi Kelly. We are so happy to hear about your great experience with Shaker & Spoon! Thanks for sharing the love. Cheers! 😊

LOVE πŸ’•

Nov 15, 2020
Heather F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The best box ever to get you out of your cocktail comfort zone!!! So much fun trying new things!!!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Nov 17, 2020

We're thrilled to hear that our boxes are inspiring you to expand your cocktail horizons! Cheers to that 😊

Evenings of fun

Nov 09, 2020
Kathleen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A gift for my sister-in-law and she couldn't stop raving about the box. She was so impressed with the packaging, content and how wonderful drinks came out. She was kind enough to share a cocktail with me and it was delicious. We both loved that there was one bottle of alcohol involved to make such a variety of cocktails

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Nov 10, 2020

Thanks for gifting Shaker & Spoon, Kathleen! We're thrilled to hear about your experience. Cheers to many delicious cocktails to come!

Great gift for your spouse!

Oct 09, 2020
Jennifer P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really complete and cute kit! Made a great gift for my husband!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 09, 2020

Glad to hear your husband enjoyed, Jennifer! Cheers 😊

As Fancy as Expected

Aug 08, 2020
Renee R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I suspected a cocktail sub box from New York might result in an experience akin to reading a high fashion magazine and I wasn't disappointed. From specialized recipes to flavors completely new to me to the delightful bottles with all the exotic syrups and drops, the box felt like a very fancy pick-me-up that I needed. The recipe cards include a glossary and make drink mixing easy to understand, fun, and quick. Each box has a theme surrounding one particular type of alcohol with three different drinks to mix. Some of the drinks are a little too flavorful for my underdeveloped palette, but the whole experience has overall been a gastronomical delight.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Hi Renee, We're so happy to hear that our boxes have brought you such a memorable experience, thanks for sharing the love! 😊

Shaker & Spoon THE monthly cocktail box

Aug 10, 2020
Kimberly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you are looking forward to looking forward to a monthly subscription box - this is it! It comes with everything you need (except alcohol), detailed instructions, fresh materials and excellent cocktail choices. You can go a step further and follow Shaker & Spoon on social media for box announcements, recommended alcohol pairings, and technique video to really get your inner mixologist flowing. Great company!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thank you for your kind words, Kimberly! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us. Cheers 😊

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

Aug 10, 2020
Amanda R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this subscription. It is definitely worth the cost and stocked full of ingredients and delicious recipes. I just received my second month and am currently enjoying the Chinotto drink with Blanco Tequila. I love it!!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the awesome review, Amanda! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers! 😊

Oh, yes.

Aug 06, 2020
Heidi N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A delightful way for you to up your cocktail game. Incredibly generous customer service too. Highly recommend if you're looking to expand your home cocktail skills and repertoire. Cheers!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We count ourselves lucky to have people like you in our community, Heidi. Thanks for leaving such a kind review. Cheers! 😊

Best box!

Apr 16, 2020
Katrina R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We adore this box. It’s a really great company with some of THE BEST customer service I’ve ever experienced anywhere! We love making the drinks and everything is always packaged nicely.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks so much for the review, Katrina! Your words mean a lot to us and let us know that we're on the right track. Cheers!

Awesome gift

Apr 06, 2019
Lisa T.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I bought this subscription as a Christmas gift for my husband, and honestly for myself as well. I figured it would be good based on reviews, but really had no idea just how good it would be! We have received 5 boxes so far, and continue to be blown away by the quality ingredients and delicious craft cocktails. I remember the very first drink we made, "The Kitashima." We took a sip, and it was like, "What is happening? Because, this is so delicious!!" I don't know about you, but the older I get, the harder it feels to find a cool gift that sparks a bit of actual fun and excitement. First of all, I love the way everything in the box is packaged, from the little glass bottles, the choice of quality card stock, and the design of each individual recipe card, it just feels special. The box includes information on what glassware and barware to use, techniques, terminology, and whatever else is needed to make the high quality cocktail. They include things like; various citrus, bitters, oils, salts, and spices. Shaker & Spoon will email you ahead of time with information about the box. They make recommendations for the alcohol to purchase, which we have followed, and have been very happy with. Their recommendations definitely work well with the ingredients they send, and they are not super pricey. They also include a playlist, which is another cool thing! They really do have everything covered.
I know...

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Wow, your review made our day, Lisa! Thank you for sharing your story and your experience with Shaker & Spoon, we are thrilled to hear that our products bring some smiles into your home 😊Cheers!

First box!

Jan 11, 2019
Tricia H.
4 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

We just got our first box and my husband and I loved it! I’m not big on beer, and my husbands not big on cocktails, but this was still a hit for both of us!
On a side note, this was my first drink in over a year (I just had a baby two months ago) and this box made it extra fun and special. It basically created a fun date-like activity for two people who NEVER get to go out on dates anymore! Thank you Shaker and Spoon!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for choosing to experience your first drink in a while with Shaker & Spoon. So happy to hear our box made the occasion a memorable experience! Cheers to more date nights with our products, Tricia!

Look forward to each new adventure

May 09, 2020
Adrienne C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall