Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

by Shaker & Spoon
A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!
185 reviews

Plans as low as

$40.00/ month

Buying Options

Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
185

What a great experience!

Apr 10, 2019
Marta V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

Our son gave us a gift subscription and then renewed it when we said how much we enjoyed it. We have recommended the monthly box to so many people and intend to give subscriptions as gifts to friends. Not only are the boxes well crafted and details, but the company has amazing customer service. We have done an awful lot of subscription boxes ranging from wine, clothes, and personal items to snacks and bespoke gifts. This is the first one that we have wanted to stick with!

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the wonderful review, and for sharing the love about Shaker & Spoon, Marta! We're so happy to hear about your positive experience with our boxes. Cheers!

Highly recommend this box!

Mar 07, 2019
Lisa M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I love this box. I look forward to trying new crafted drinks every month. Customer service is great and fast at fixing any issues.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the review, Lisa. Cheers!

Definitely worth the money!

Jun 22, 2021
Lindsey R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are very well done! I love that there are a lot of unique ingredients that aren’t something I can just go buy at my local store. I’ve learned of a lot of cool new drinks and products! I highly recommend it.

Verified Purchase

Best box!

Apr 16, 2020
Katrina R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We adore this box. It’s a really great company with some of THE BEST customer service I’ve ever experienced anywhere! We love making the drinks and everything is always packaged nicely.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks so much for the review, Katrina! Your words mean a lot to us and let us know that we're on the right track. Cheers!

Awesome gift

Apr 06, 2019
Lisa T.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I bought this subscription as a Christmas gift for my husband, and honestly for myself as well. I figured it would be good based on reviews, but really had no idea just how good it would be! We have received 5 boxes so far, and continue to be blown away by the quality ingredients and delicious craft cocktails. I remember the very first drink we made, "The Kitashima." We took a sip, and it was like, "What is happening? Because, this is so delicious!!" I don't know about you, but the older I get, the harder it feels to find a cool gift that sparks a bit of actual fun and excitement. First of all, I love the way everything in the box is packaged, from the little glass bottles, the choice of quality card stock, and the design of each individual recipe card, it just feels special. The box includes information on what glassware and barware to use, techniques, terminology, and whatever else is needed to make the high quality cocktail. They include things like; various citrus, bitters, oils, salts, and spices. Shaker & Spoon will email you ahead of time with information about the box. They make recommendations for the alcohol to purchase, which we have followed, and have been very happy with. Their recommendations definitely work well with the ingredients they send, and they are not super pricey. They also include a playlist, which is another cool thing! They really do have everything covered.
I know...

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Wow, your review made our day, Lisa! Thank you for sharing your story and your experience with Shaker & Spoon, we are thrilled to hear that our products bring some smiles into your home 😊Cheers!

First box!

Jan 11, 2019
Tricia H.
4 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

We just got our first box and my husband and I loved it! I’m not big on beer, and my husbands not big on cocktails, but this was still a hit for both of us!
On a side note, this was my first drink in over a year (I just had a baby two months ago) and this box made it extra fun and special. It basically created a fun date-like activity for two people who NEVER get to go out on dates anymore! Thank you Shaker and Spoon!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for choosing to experience your first drink in a while with Shaker & Spoon. So happy to hear our box made the occasion a memorable experience! Cheers to more date nights with our products, Tricia!

Creativity, Quality, and Service

Apr 18, 2021
Jarrod A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was given a 3-month subscription to Shaker & Spoon as a Christmas present. Before that, I had a couple of go-to mixed drinks that I enjoyed, but I was interested in getting to know a broader range of liquors and cocktails. Every box I got was excellent and highlighted different ways to bring out the unique qualities of each liquor with different flavors and textures in the cocktail ingredients.
There were two times I had a problem with a shipment (one bottle arrived broken and one shipment left out the recipe cards), and each time I reached out to customer service, they responded in a friendly and courteous way and expedited replacements to me at no cost.
This is a prime example of a well-run business that pours their soul into their craft and strives to make the customer satisfied.
Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Apr 26, 2021

We are so excited to hear that our boxes have expanded your cocktail horizons! Thank you for the kind words. Cheers!

Great box!

May 01, 2021
Susan C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow. This is not an inexpensive box but it is worth every penny. Fabulous recipes. Every drink is so good. 12 drinks per box. It has made us look for extra special liquors such as locally crafted vodka or gin. I can’t express how much we enjoy this box. We also save boxes for special RV trips.
Directions are super easy. I’ve purchased really decent glasses to match what is recommended. Some things obviously are not included, such as egg whites or fresh lime juice or heavy cream. These can’t be sent and that is not a problem. Packaging is very careful. All in all it’s a very lovely crate and we look forward to it every month

Verified Purchase

A true lesson in drink mixing

Jul 11, 2021
Molly Z.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was ordered as a gift for a friend. She really enjoys learning new drink recipes and learning about new flavors combinations that she never considered before. If you are a cocktail connoisseur, get this crate!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful packaging, excellent drinks!

Jul 03, 2021
Anna S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got a subscription for my husband for Father’s Day and we LOVED opening the Tennessee box and had a lot of fun trying out the different tinctures and flavors. I would definitely recommend this either as a gift or as a special treat for hosting a nice cocktail party.

Verified Purchase

Try It!

May 13, 2019
Danielle D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service here is awesome. Very helpful. The box I recieved was very cute and ingredients are delicious.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

So glad to hear you had a great experience with Shaker & Spoon. Thanks for the review, Danielle!

A Perfect Gift

Mar 07, 2019
Amy B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I bought a one-time box for my sister and brother-in-law for Christmas. My sister said it was one of the best gifts she has ever received. They loved everything about it!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Wow, what a great compliment, we're glad our box made a lasting impression. Thanks for the great review, Amy!

Excellent Service and Quality Cocktails

Mar 06, 2019
Willow V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I have been beyond impressed with Shaker & Spoon. I purchased a 3 month subscription for Valentines Day for my husband. It's been fun to share these cocktails in front of a fire on cold winter nights in Chicago! The drinks have been delicious and great quality. The box does not include the alcohol as regulations do not allow the shipment of alcohol, however I just picked up a bottle of whatever liquor was being featured that month and we pretty much went through the bottle by the end of the month. Everything else is inside, which includes unusual ingredients that I could not have found in the store. They also allow you to skip a box if you are not fond of the featured liquor or switch it out for a previous box. Regarding the price, I got it at a discounted price as a Cratejoy feature. It's probably about the same as you would spend in a bar, but allows you to make quality and interesting cocktails at home without the hassle of digging up new recipes and finding the unusual ingredients which you would have to purcase at higher quantity thus higher cost. To top it off, the customer service has been excellent with quick responses from the team with several questions I had at the onset. This makes a fantastic gift for the cocktail lover!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We are so happy to hear that our boxes brought some warmth and smiles to your winter nights! Thanks for the thoughtful review, Willow. Cheers!

A gift different generations approve of!

Aug 15, 2020
Kelly W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've actually ordered two boxes, so this review counts for both of them. They are gifts for my parents and my BF and her husband. THEY LOVE THEM! I have received nothing but raves for these boxes...now some drinks were more popular than others, that I will say. However, considering the age difference in the couples, finding a gift that works for different generations with varying tastes...this worked! So THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! If I personally drank hard liquor, I'd order it for myself just based on how much they love it ;-)

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Hi Kelly. We are so happy to hear about your great experience with Shaker & Spoon! Thanks for sharing the love. Cheers! 😊

Look forward to each new adventure

May 09, 2020
Adrienne C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this subscription and look forward to the box every month. My Aunt and I are doing virtual happy hour with our matching drinks. Highly recommended for both enthusiasts and skilled hands.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We are thrilled to give you something exciting to look forward to every month, Adrienne! Excited to be a part of your virtual happy hours to come—cheers!

Really fun!

Mar 21, 2019
Stephanie T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I got this for my husband's birthday. We had fun mixing the cocktails and learning about the ingredients. Customer service is also great.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

So glad we made the event extra special, Stephanie. Cheers!

Fantastic gift and great value

May 15, 2019
Kathleen T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not only a fantastic gift for my cocktail-obsessed husband (& by extension, me!), but amazing customer service and integrity. Great for novice cocktail makers and expert intoxicologists!!!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the awesome review, Kathleen! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

Not impressed

Apr 12, 2017
Cynthia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received my first box, 2 of the lemons were spoiled and there weren't enough ingredients to make all the cocktails on the recipe cards...

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Hi Cynthia! Sorry to hear about your experience. Regarding your poor lemons, please rest assured that we sort each piece of fresh produce by hand, but unfortunately as a product of nature, they can sometimes act unpredictably during transit and this kind of thing can occur in a very small percentage of boxes. Additionally, we ensure that each box includes ingredients to make 4 servings of all 3 recipes. If there's ever an issue with your box, please email our support team so they can assist!

Perfect Wedding Gift

May 27, 2018
Catherine T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Shaker & Spoon has been our go to wedding gift this past year. It's also been a great item to have at/or bring to a dinner party.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Great idea! Thanks for gifting Shaker & Spoon, Catherine 😊

Great gift for your spouse!

Oct 09, 2020
Jennifer P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really complete and cute kit! Made a great gift for my husband!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 09, 2020

Glad to hear your husband enjoyed, Jennifer! Cheers 😊

Really fun and easy!

Dec 31, 2017
Vance Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This was a great box to enjoy with my husband. Since the box didn't come with the liquor we just got what we liked and used the recipes and ingredients from the box to create awesome craft cocktails! We ended up having to cancel because I became pregnant, but that was very easy and hassle free. I look forward to being able to resubscribe.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We're looking forward to having you back, Vance! Cheers 😊

Dec 10, 2015
Melissa F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Love this! We got our first box this week and it was so fun. I'm two drinks in as I write this review.... Looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Hope you enjoyed it just as much! Cheers, Melissa 😊

More than worth it!

Nov 09, 2019
Lauren E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing quality and you can make so many more drinks with the tinctures and speciality items they send.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the great review, Lauren. Cheers!

Great Gift idea!!

Jun 06, 2017
Carol W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Love this gift I purchased for my husband for Christmas. Each month he's enjoyed creating new unique cocktails. We've even shared them with friends! They are impressed with his newly learned fancy bartending skills! And we've used the 'leftover syrups and mixers to come up with some new drinks of our own!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for sharing the love about Shaker & Spoon, Carol! 😊

Great gift! Lives up to all expectation!

Jun 20, 2021
Darien H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was exactly as described, fast shipping, and excellent packaging. It was a gift and he is thrilled with all the little ingredients. Tasty drinks and an excellent choice!

Verified Purchase