A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!

Plans as low as $40.00 / month

Shaker & Spoon reviewsReviews

Write a Review

What a great experience!

Apr 10, 2019
Marta V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

Our son gave us a gift subscription and then renewed it when we said how much we enjoyed it. We have recommended the monthly box to so many people and intend to give subscriptions as gifts to friends. Not only are the boxes well crafted and details, but the company has amazing customer service. We have done an awful lot of subscription boxes ranging from wine, clothes, and personal items to snacks and bespoke gifts. This is the first one that we have wanted to stick with!

Highly recommend this box!

Mar 07, 2019
Lisa M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I love this box. I look forward to trying new crafted drinks every month. Customer service is great and fast at fixing any issues.

Verified Purchase

Inspirational!

Dec 06, 2019
Kaylea W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic stuff to help me branch out! We love to go out for cocktails, but I also like to stay in. Started with the Keep Gin Wild box, now I'm hosting a small cocktail party and making some of my own mixers.

Verified Purchase

Exceptional Customer Service!

Nov 18, 2019
Chris R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wonderful product, fun and entertaining. However, it is there customer service that sets this company apart. Some of the best follow-up and customer service Ever!!

Thank you, Laura and Brittany

Verified Purchase

More than worth it!

Nov 09, 2019
Lauren E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing quality and you can make so many more drinks with the tinctures and speciality items they send.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed in Box

Feb 10, 2020
Annette J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a Valentine's Gift for my husband. We were really disappointed in the box. We have made two of the three drinks and none of them were even close to being something we would like. We aren't picky about drinks but these just weren't good. I contacted the company and have yet to hear back.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Feb 10, 2020

Hi Annette, we're so sorry to hear that the box you received didn't suit you! Our support team did reply to your email on Saturday, February 8 at 4:10pm EST. Perhaps their response got lost in your spam folder? We’ve asked them to reach out again! For the future, we do have a detailed blog post about each box that you can read ahead of the box shipping, and you're welcome to skip any boxes that you'd rather not receive or even contact us to swap in a past box. Hope that helps!

Seller

Awesome gift

Apr 07, 2019
Lisa T.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I bought this subscription as a Christmas gift for my husband, and honestly for myself as well. I figured it would be good based on reviews, but really had no idea just how good it would be! We have received 5 boxes so far, and continue to be blown away by the quality ingredients and delicious craft cocktails. I remember the very first drink we made, "The Kitashima." We took a sip, and it was like, "What is happening? Because, this is so delicious!!" I don't know about you, but the older I get, the harder it feels to find a cool gift that sparks a bit of actual fun and excitement. First of all, I love the way everything in the box is packaged, from the little glass bottles, the choice of quality card stock, and the design of each individual recipe card, it just feels special. The box includes information on what glassware and barware to use, techniques, terminology, and whatever else is needed to make the high quality cocktail. They include things like; various citrus, bitters, oils, salts, and spices. Shaker & Spoon will email you ahead of time with information about the box. They make recommendations for the alcohol to purchase, which we have followed, and have been very happy with. Their recommendations definitely work well with the ingredients they send, and they are not super pricey. They also include a playlist, which is another cool thing! They really do have everything covered.

I know...

Verified Purchase

First box!

Jan 11, 2019
Tricia H.
4 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

We just got our first box and my husband and I loved it! I’m not big on beer, and my husbands not big on cocktails, but this was still a hit for both of us!

On a side note, this was my first drink in over a year (I just had a baby two months ago) and this box made it extra fun and special. It basically created a fun date-like activity for two people who NEVER get to go out on dates anymore! Thank you Shaker and Spoon!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic gift and great value

May 15, 2019
Kathleen T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not only a fantastic gift for my cocktail-obsessed husband (& by extension, me!), but amazing customer service and integrity. Great for novice cocktail makers and expert intoxicologists!!!

Verified Purchase

Try It!

May 13, 2019
Danielle D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service here is awesome. Very helpful. The box I recieved was very cute and ingredients are delicious.

Verified Purchase

Really fun!

Mar 22, 2019
Stephanie T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got this for my husband's birthday. We had fun mixing the cocktails and learning about the ingredients. Customer service is also great.

Verified Purchase

A Perfect Gift

Mar 07, 2019
Amy B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I bought a one-time box for my sister and brother-in-law for Christmas. My sister said it was one of the best gifts she has ever received. They loved everything about it!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Service and Quality Cocktails

Mar 06, 2019
Willow V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I have been beyond impressed with Shaker & Spoon. I purchased a 3 month subscription for Valentines Day for my husband. It's been fun to share these cocktails in front of a fire on cold winter nights in Chicago! The drinks have been delicious and great quality. The box does not include the alcohol as regulations do not allow the shipment of alcohol, however I just picked up a bottle of whatever liquor was being featured that month and we pretty much went through the bottle by the end of the month. Everything else is inside, which includes unusual ingredients that I could not have found in the store. They also allow you to skip a box if you are not fond of the featured liquor or switch it out for a previous box. Regarding the price, I got it at a discounted price as a Cratejoy feature. It's probably about the same as you would spend in a bar, but allows you to make quality and interesting cocktails at home without the hassle of digging up new recipes and finding the unusual ingredients which you would have to purcase at higher quantity thus higher cost. To top it off, the customer service has been excellent with quick responses from the team with several questions I had at the onset. This makes a fantastic gift for the cocktail lover!

Verified Purchase

LOVE THIS SUBSCRIPTION!!!

Aug 11, 2019
Melissa Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely LOVE this subscription!!!! Purchased as a gift for my husband and he can't stop telling people about it! Would recommend as a gift or to just treat yourself!

Verified Purchase

Would definitely buy again!

Jun 14, 2019
Caitlin C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought this for my husband for Father’s Day and we both love it! It’s a great way to try new cocktails. Everything comes beautifully packaged.

Verified Purchase

Tasty drinks and fun making them!

Jun 09, 2019
Michelle
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping