Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

by Shaker & Spoon
A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!

Plans as low as

$40.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (198)

What a great experience!

Apr 10, 2019
Overall
Marta V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful

Our son gave us a gift subscription and then renewed it when we said how much we enjoyed it. We have recommended the monthly box to so many people and intend to give subscriptions as gifts to friends. Not only are the boxes well crafted and details, but the company has amazing customer service. We have done an awful lot of subscription boxes ranging from wine, clothes, and personal items to snacks and bespoke gifts. This is the first one that we have wanted to stick with!

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the wonderful review, and for sharing the love about Shaker & Spoon, Marta! We're so happy to hear about your positive experience with our boxes. Cheers!

Highly recommend this box!

Mar 07, 2019
Overall
Lisa M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I love this box. I look forward to trying new crafted drinks every month. Customer service is great and fast at fixing any issues.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the review, Lisa. Cheers!

Definitely worth the money!

Jun 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsey R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 9 months

These boxes are very well done! I love that there are a lot of unique ingredients that aren’t something I can just go buy at my local store. I’ve learned of a lot of cool new drinks and products! I highly recommend it.

Verified Purchase

Xmas gift

3 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peter S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

She loves it

Verified Purchase

Xmas gift.

Jan 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Daughter loves it.

Verified Purchase

Quality box!

Jan 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is a great box! It leaves you wanting more!!!!

Verified Purchase

Gift lacked information

Dec 17, 2021
Overall
Quality
Susan V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I sent this as a gift to my brother-in-law, but there was no information sent with product to let recipient know who the gift was from. He was very confused until I called him to ask how he liked his gift.😪

Verified Purchase

Fun way to try new drinks

Nov 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marlena D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

We just received our first box and have made two of the drinks so far. One was so good that we're looking for all the ingredients so we can recreate it on our own. The drinks are easy to make and it is so convenient to have all the necessary items right there in the box. Although it would be nice if there were some accessories boxes available as add-on purchases. We didn't have a shaker or the right kind of glasses. We were able to pick up a shaker at the liquor store when buying the alcohol, but the drinks weren't as pretty in our "normal" glasses. Having an optional add-on like this would great for those of us who are just getting started - and those who already have all the supplies aren't forced to buy extra.
Overall, we really enjoyed our first box and are excited about the next one.

Verified Purchase

1 year Shaker&Spoon subscriber

Aug 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Asja Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I thoroughly enjoyed Shaker&Spoon boxes throughout the whole year I’ve had it. The products were fresh, had a high quality to them and I never received a broken or had a missing item in the boxes. I would HIGHLY suggest trying out Shaker&Spoon because my spouse and I were pleasantly surprised and impressed each time we had their cocktails. We most certainly view drinks and cocktails with a different eye now, due to the originality of Shaker&Spoon creations. As a side note, their customer service is impeccable because they not only respond quickly but also with an immediate solution for anything you inquired them about.

Verified Purchase

Cheers to Shaker & Spoon!

Aug 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katarina F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

My first (and, thus, far only) Shaker & Spoon box was the Kanpai! curation. If you're looking for a box that will give you the most bang for your buck, this is not it...the box alone came in about $60 with shipping, and I ended up spending another $50 or so on Tottori Whisky (which Shaker & Spoon recommended and also happened to be the only Japanese whisky at my local grocery store). That puts the cocktails at around $9 each, which is less expensive than the fancy bar around the corner but definitely not cheap.
That said, the cocktails were a hit. The Nippon Cooler and Miles From The Mainland were wonderfully complex, and Wagtails Sing made a wonderful pairing with dessert.
My biggest gripe is that the subtropic syrup for the Miles From The Mainland. It separated naturally and needed to be warmed up in hot water in 15 minutes to reincorporate, which delayed our third round. But then all it took was a couple shakes with ice and it separated again. Miles From The Mainland was the favorite drink of the night, but having floaters on top of the drink was...not ideal.
Overall, a wonderful experience with great customer service.

Verified Purchase

Great cocktails

Oct 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cecily M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Great cocktails to share with friends each month. We've really enjoyed trying new flavors and combinations.

Verified Purchase

Best box!

Apr 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katrina R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

We adore this box. It’s a really great company with some of THE BEST customer service I’ve ever experienced anywhere! We love making the drinks and everything is always packaged nicely.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks so much for the review, Katrina! Your words mean a lot to us and let us know that we're on the right track. Cheers!

1 month DOES NOT mean 1 month.

Dec 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pam L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

the products seem to be good, haven't tried them yet. I signed up for ONE box as a gift for my son. I just got a notification of "Hurray, you're second box is on the way." So Shaker & Spoon is another scam that is difficult to get out of their subscription. No number to call. This is why I hesitate to join these subscriptions.

Verified Purchase

Subscriptions for SUCKERS! Terrible!

Dec 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

First, purchase process was terrible! I was given two (2) coupon codes, but not allowed to use them online. Then after sending off an online inquire, I was told my two (2) coupon codes (including one Welcome code) would not apply to this purchase. I asked for my purchase to be canceled. This NEVER happened. No one every called me, even after I requested that they phone me instead of sending me multiple emails.
Well, first box arrived. Pittance of products. Drink recipes were neither my husband's, nor my "cup of tea." Guess I stuck with 6 months of a "sucker subscription," and a company with TERRIBLE Customer Service! Six months is it, though! There will be no renewed subscription.

Verified Purchase

Fun treat

Oct 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This was my first box and I was very happy with it.

Verified Purchase

Pretty satisfied!

Oct 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days

Overall pretty happy with my first order!

Verified Purchase

Meh, just find drink recipies online

Aug 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Timothy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Four boxes into our subscription and we've only liked one drink, several have been absolutely undrinkable.

Verified Purchase

Awesome gift

Apr 06, 2019
Overall
Lisa T.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I bought this subscription as a Christmas gift for my husband, and honestly for myself as well. I figured it would be good based on reviews, but really had no idea just how good it would be! We have received 5 boxes so far, and continue to be blown away by the quality ingredients and delicious craft cocktails. I remember the very first drink we made, "The Kitashima." We took a sip, and it was like, "What is happening? Because, this is so delicious!!" I don't know about you, but the older I get, the harder it feels to find a cool gift that sparks a bit of actual fun and excitement. First of all, I love the way everything in the box is packaged, from the little glass bottles, the choice of quality card stock, and the design of each individual recipe card, it just feels special. The box includes information on what glassware and barware to use, techniques, terminology, and whatever else is needed to make the high quality cocktail. They include things like; various citrus, bitters, oils, salts, and spices. Shaker & Spoon will email you ahead of time with information about the box. They make recommendations for the alcohol to purchase, which we have followed, and have been very happy with. Their recommendations definitely work well with the ingredients they send, and they are not super pricey. They also include a playlist, which is another cool thing! They really do have everything covered.
I know...

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Wow, your review made our day, Lisa! Thank you for sharing your story and your experience with Shaker & Spoon, we are thrilled to hear that our products bring some smiles into your home 😊Cheers!

First box!

Jan 11, 2019
Overall
Tricia H.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

We just got our first box and my husband and I loved it! I’m not big on beer, and my husbands not big on cocktails, but this was still a hit for both of us!
On a side note, this was my first drink in over a year (I just had a baby two months ago) and this box made it extra fun and special. It basically created a fun date-like activity for two people who NEVER get to go out on dates anymore! Thank you Shaker and Spoon!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for choosing to experience your first drink in a while with Shaker & Spoon. So happy to hear our box made the occasion a memorable experience! Cheers to more date nights with our products, Tricia!

Creativity, Quality, and Service

Apr 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jarrod A.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I was given a 3-month subscription to Shaker & Spoon as a Christmas present. Before that, I had a couple of go-to mixed drinks that I enjoyed, but I was interested in getting to know a broader range of liquors and cocktails. Every box I got was excellent and highlighted different ways to bring out the unique qualities of each liquor with different flavors and textures in the cocktail ingredients.
There were two times I had a problem with a shipment (one bottle arrived broken and one shipment left out the recipe cards), and each time I reached out to customer service, they responded in a friendly and courteous way and expedited replacements to me at no cost.
This is a prime example of a well-run business that pours their soul into their craft and strives to make the customer satisfied.
Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Apr 26, 2021

We are so excited to hear that our boxes have expanded your cocktail horizons! Thank you for the kind words. Cheers!

Great box!

May 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Wow. This is not an inexpensive box but it is worth every penny. Fabulous recipes. Every drink is so good. 12 drinks per box. It has made us look for extra special liquors such as locally crafted vodka or gin. I can’t express how much we enjoy this box. We also save boxes for special RV trips.
Directions are super easy. I’ve purchased really decent glasses to match what is recommended. Some things obviously are not included, such as egg whites or fresh lime juice or heavy cream. These can’t be sent and that is not a problem. Packaging is very careful. All in all it’s a very lovely crate and we look forward to it every month

Verified Purchase

Excellent Service and Quality Cocktails

Mar 06, 2019
Overall
Willow V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I have been beyond impressed with Shaker & Spoon. I purchased a 3 month subscription for Valentines Day for my husband. It's been fun to share these cocktails in front of a fire on cold winter nights in Chicago! The drinks have been delicious and great quality. The box does not include the alcohol as regulations do not allow the shipment of alcohol, however I just picked up a bottle of whatever liquor was being featured that month and we pretty much went through the bottle by the end of the month. Everything else is inside, which includes unusual ingredients that I could not have found in the store. They also allow you to skip a box if you are not fond of the featured liquor or switch it out for a previous box. Regarding the price, I got it at a discounted price as a Cratejoy feature. It's probably about the same as you would spend in a bar, but allows you to make quality and interesting cocktails at home without the hassle of digging up new recipes and finding the unusual ingredients which you would have to purcase at higher quantity thus higher cost. To top it off, the customer service has been excellent with quick responses from the team with several questions I had at the onset. This makes a fantastic gift for the cocktail lover!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We are so happy to hear that our boxes brought some warmth and smiles to your winter nights! Thanks for the thoughtful review, Willow. Cheers!

A Perfect Gift

Mar 07, 2019
Overall
Amy B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

I bought a one-time box for my sister and brother-in-law for Christmas. My sister said it was one of the best gifts she has ever received. They loved everything about it!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Wow, what a great compliment, we're glad our box made a lasting impression. Thanks for the great review, Amy!

A gift different generations approve of!

Aug 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I've actually ordered two boxes, so this review counts for both of them. They are gifts for my parents and my BF and her husband. THEY LOVE THEM! I have received nothing but raves for these boxes...now some drinks were more popular than others, that I will say. However, considering the age difference in the couples, finding a gift that works for different generations with varying tastes...this worked! So THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! If I personally drank hard liquor, I'd order it for myself just based on how much they love it ;-)

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Hi Kelly. We are so happy to hear about your great experience with Shaker & Spoon! Thanks for sharing the love. Cheers! 😊

Look forward to each new adventure

May 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adrienne C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I purchased this subscription and look forward to the box every month. My Aunt and I are doing virtual happy hour with our matching drinks. Highly recommended for both enthusiasts and skilled hands.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We are thrilled to give you something exciting to look forward to every month, Adrienne! Excited to be a part of your virtual happy hours to come—cheers!