Short Story - #1 Rated Clothing Subscription Box

Short Story - #1 Rated Clothing Subscription Box

by Short Story: #1 Rated Fashion Subscription
Curated fashion for petite women | #1 Rated Clothing Subscription Box by USA Today

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (42)

Short story box

Jun 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laurie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

I’ve only received one box but I’m very happy with the selections. The items arrive in a box which is much nicer than a bag. Easy returns. I plan to continue this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Exceeded Expectations

Oct 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel D.
1 Review
2 Helpful

When I saw this box on CrateJoy, I knew I had to try it. When it comes to clothes, I am alway settling or having to get things altered due to the fit never being just right. In my first box, the most perfect pair of jeans was picked for me. I adore the style, the fit, and the quality is phenomenal! Who knew jeans could look and feel good. They have become my go to jeans. I also got a new shirt in an everyday, causal style that I absolutely adore. Even the pieces I passed on were high quality and the right fit for me! To say I am empressed would be understating it. I can’t wait for my next box! No more settling for me.

The BEST styling service!!!

Oct 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marta S.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I’ve tried most of the other styling boxes — you know them — and been disappointed by fit and quality. Short Story, though, absolutely aces it. For reference, I am 5’2”, weigh 190 pounds, and usually wear a 16-18. Regular sizes are always too long in the torso and rise. But my Short Story stylist found me three tops and two bottoms that fit perfectly and flattered my apple shape, including the best-fitting, most comfortable jeans I have had in decades. She also paid attention to the details in my requests (no black, longer sleeves, etc. ) I can’t imagine shopping without this service. They do the sourcing I can’t do. And the quality is good, the prices reasonable. I am thrilled with Short Story.

Good

Oct 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bonnie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

The box was full of great clothes but the size was not right

Verified Purchase

Fabulous Clothes

Mar 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel B.
1 Review

Finally clothes that fit! I can't say enough about Short Story. They are wonderful about picking out pieces that fit me and match my style. Shopping for petite clothes can be so difficult and time consuming. All of us short ladies know what it is like to try and find jeans that fit! Short Story nailed it and sent me a pair in my first box that fit perfectly! Try it out-you won't be disappointed. :) Rachel

Top notch curation!

Nov 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cristina M.
1 Review

I honestly didn't know I needed petite styling until I received my first Short Story box as a birthday gift and three boxes later, I've been so pleased! What sets Short Story apart from other subscription boxes is how well my stylist listens to me. I have kept at least a few items from every box and it's been a great way to update my closet in a socially distant way.

Highlight of my month

Nov 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kate P.
1 Review

5 stars no doubt. Getting a Short Story box in the mail is one of the highlights of my month. The clothes are always tailored to my sense of style and in my price range. Plus, the note that you recieve from your stylist which explains the clothes they gave you and how they would style them is so helpful, and makes the whole process feel very personalized. I couldn't recommend it more!!

Petite Clothes Changed My Life

Nov 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leah V.
1 Review

I tried Short Story on a whim and was pretty shocked how much better I felt in clothes that were the right length for me (I'm 5'4"). I get so many compliments on the pieces I've kept. The stylists do a great job taking your personal preferences into account, they will read your profile and check out your Pinterest board and it definitely shows. If you're short you HAVE to try this. As far as I know, no other subscription service is doing what Short Story is doing right now, at least not as well!

LOVE

Nov 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber G.
1 Review

LOVE this company and I'm so happy to finally have some beautifuo clothes that fit properly! It's overall a fun expierence aswell!

Love the fit!!

Nov 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sydney F.
1 Review

Shopping for clothes in general gets a little tough when you're petite and Short Story has been the answer to this. I've gotten two boxes already and the fit of each piece is so perfect! No cuffing, folding, or hemming needed! It makes a difference when your clothes actually fit!

10 stars if I could!

Nov 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emily G.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I love Short Story! The clothes are quality at a good price, the fit is flattering, and they really, really pay attention to what you say in your notes! Aside from learning my style really well, they're also super considerate. I had a month where I had to send everything back due to sudden financial difficulties. The next month, Short Story reached out to me before my ship date to make sure it was okay to do so, and as if I'd like to skip it in case my situation was continuing. This was so incredibly kind and way higher level customer service than I've ever received from any subscription box. (And at present I receive six every month!) I really recommend Short Story for both the clothing that actually fits and looks good, and the amazing people who work there!

Clothes that fit my style AND body!

Oct 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Becky H.
1 Review

Clothing shopping can be so frustrating as a small person with a somewhat niche style. My closet refects years of compromise (either my clothes fit my body but not my style, and vice versa) but thanks to Short Story, I feel like my true self is emerging from a cocoon of ill-fitting outfits and botched home-tailoring attempts. If you're (under) 5'4" and in the market for a women's clothing subscription box, this is the glaringly obvious choice.

Finally! Clothing that fits!

Oct 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheryl H.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I've really enjoyed my clothing subscription to Short Story. I was extremely skeptical at first. The majority of the time I order clothing online it doesn't fit. Something is always off. I was absolutely ecstatic when my first box came and EVERYTHING FIT. I've gotten several more boxes since and the way everything fits...it's magical.

Great selection and fit!

Oct 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allison B.
1 Review

Short story is great! I've found many versatile pieces I love, and they do better job of finding pants that fit me than I ever did on my own. Highly recommend!

Incredible Subscription Box

Oct 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Reese A.
1 Review

Short Story is amazing! I love pretty much everything I get and the clothes fit PERFECTLY. The stylist picks such cute stuff and they're items I haven't really seen the likes of in stores. This box gives me things I know I'll wear on an everyday basis but has also sends items that I would never pick for myself if I saw it hanging in a store. Long story short (no pun intended), I'm obsessed with this box and any petite person should give it a try.

5 stars!!

Sep 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kala A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I can't say enough about Short Story! It's so nice to consistently have a selection of clothes that fit the way they should, but more importantly, my stylist really listens and responds to my lifestyle. Thanks for making getting dressed the least stressful part of my day!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I have been loving my boxes! The stylist has been killing it, someone that finally understands my style. I was getting so frustrated finding clothes that fit me correctly that weren’t juniors or for older ladies until I found this company! Finally I can look stylish and age appropriate. I would totally recommend getting this box, you won’t be disappointed :)

Verified Purchase

Love Short Story!

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I am happy to recommend Short Story! I have used the service for months now and the styles are unique and always fit... a welcome change from other subscription clothing services. Give it a try--you won't be sorry!

Verified Purchase

LOVE! Perfect for Petites!

Sep 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina L.
1 Review

Finally, a clothing subscription service that is perfect for Petites! Short Story nailed my style and fit on the very 1st box - I was blown away! Every single box is a special surprise that I really look forward to! You can tell real people are behind the boxes and that the pieces are picked specifically for you. Short Story is amazing!!!

Jeans that fit!! Super happy :)

Sep 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emilia M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Finally found the right box!! Tried a bunch of other services and they could never get my fit right. I'm short and curvy and would always get pants that were either too long or have these horrible waist gaps. These guys sent me a pair of jeans and joggers and they both fit just right. If you've had trouble finding bottoms you're at the right place. I'll definitely be recommending this to my petite friends.

Verified Purchase

Short and Sassy

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kylie M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months

Loved my first box! So glad to have a source of styles for short women. Why are petite clothes so hard to find?! Well, I don’t have to worry about that anymore because I get to look forward to a monthly subscription box instead of searching through endless shops to find just a few things that for my frame. Love it!

Verified Purchase

Love!

Sep 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bailey D.
1 Review

I loved this box! It does an amazing job of trying to figure out the style I like! I am trying to find some things out of my usual and this box is super helpful! Also, the clothes just fit me so much better. It is not easy to be 4'11" and also a professional. With everything going on in the world and living in a small town, this box is making it possible!

Perfect fitting jeans!

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carissa R.
1 Review

Short Story has changed the way I shop in such a positive way. I love finding great fitting pants and jeans without needing a tailor in all sorts of styles. My favorite style is high waist pants and the options are endless! The stylists are great at receiving feedback and each box has been better than the last because they truly curate the box to your specific style and preferences. If you’re still thinking about signing up, stop right now and do it!

Favorite subscription clothes service!

Sep 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather R.
1 Review

This is my favorite subscription box ever!! It was the perfect cure for my shopping blues because everything fit perfectly after just one try. My stylist nailed my style and helped me show up for my new profession in the best clothes! Don’t wait to try this, Petite Friends. You won’t be sorry!

LOVE THE STYLE

Sep 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Darlene F.
1 Review

I love this company. I'm very petite so finding my size is a challenge in itself. The box I've ordered came with a personal note from my stylist Kela . The box was beautifully packaged. The items I've received are high quality and the price was a lot lower than what I would have paid at a department store. The dresses are super cute. My stylist did an amazing job with the style I was looking for. I kept 3 items out of 5 and everytime I wear them, I get so many compliments. They make the return process very easy and simple. It is such a treat to have someone shop for you.