#1 Rated Wellness Tea Discovery Box. Comes with a unique, re-useable infuser!

Plans as low as $9.00 / month

Tea, Simplicity Teas: #1 Rated Loose Leaf Tea Discovery Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not what I expected

Dec 04, 2020
Raelynn P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The pumpkin tea was very bitter

Verified Purchase
Tea, Simplicity Teas: #1 Rated Loose Leaf Tea Discovery Box said...Dec 04, 2020

Hello! We are sorry that the pumpkin tea was not your cup of tea- as it is one of our best sellers and has overall great reviews! We put brewing instructions on each package with steeping times. Typically tea gets bitter when it is steeped for too long! We do hope you give us another chance since each month you get different types of teas :)

Doesn't curate to your taste

Oct 14, 2020
Jamie G.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

inputted that I do not like fruit tea, ended up with a passion fruit tea, a lemon tea, a berry tea and a lavender tea. won't be drinking 3 out of 4 teas sent to me. waste of money.

Verified Purchase
Tea, Simplicity Teas: #1 Rated Loose Leaf Tea Discovery Box said...Oct 15, 2020

Oh no! We are so sorry you were disappointed with your first box. While we do take your quiz responses into consideration, our main goal is to be a tea discovery box in which you get new flavors each month and also learn about the health benefits of tea. I also took a personal peek at your responses and you indicated you wanted teas that helped with energy (the lemon zinger which we sent you and the lavender tea), and relaxation (the berry tea). Again, we are so sorry you were disappointed with your first box and we do hope you'll give us another try! :)

Disappointed

Mar 15, 2020
Elizabeth W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very disappointed. Mostly in the tea itself. Out of four teas there wasn't one tea I enjoyed. The green tea with rice was absolutely horrible. It tasted like burnt popcorn and smelled like it as well. The chocolate tea smelled amazing but barely had a taste. The fairy tale tea had no taste at all and it was the same with the spearmint and lemon tea. It would be a bad tea subscription for the $18.00 a month for 40 cups of tea but the problem is there wasn't one tea I liked so it was a waste. Then the tea infuser didn't hold the tea very well and the tea came out into my cup. I tried the tea in the infuser and in tea bags and still it...the tea didn't get any better. It was disappointing to say the least.

Verified Purchase
Tea, Simplicity Teas: #1 Rated Loose Leaf Tea Discovery Box said...Mar 16, 2020

Hello Elizabeth!
We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy the tea. I would have suggested trying us out another month since we do have a large variety of tea to explore. We were confused as to why you rated the shipping 1 star as well since we shipped your package out the same day it was purchased. Anywhoo, unfortunately, we just can't be everybody cup of tea! :)

package never received

Dec 23, 2018
Morgan K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

ridiculous, my tracking number says my gift was delivered and it was not. this is the second order i have bought , and never received from cratejoy. this company is a complete scam.

Verified Purchase
Tea, Simplicity Teas: #1 Rated Loose Leaf Tea Discovery Box said...Dec 26, 2018

Hello, We are sorry to hear that your package has not arrived. We ship out to the address that was inputted when purchased. You can contact us at info@simplicityteas.com with the correct address and we will be happy to assist you!

Received wrong package

Dec 18, 2018
Liam K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

Paid for Tea lover, but received Tea teaser. Contacted seller and have not heard back. Tough as this is a Christmas gift.
Will update if we hear back from seller!!!

Verified Purchase
Tea, Simplicity Teas: #1 Rated Loose Leaf Tea Discovery Box said...Dec 18, 2018

Hi there,

We have sent you an email asking for a picture of the package received and have not heard back from you. Hoping to hear back from you so we can rectify this for you!

Buying Options