#1 Rated Tea Discovery Box. Health and Wellness Loose Leaf Teas.

Plans as low as $9.00 / month

Tea, Simplicity Teas: Tea with intentions reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Tiny but tasty

Sep 12, 2019
Kathy H.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was surprised by the small size of the "full" packages of tea. The packages looked larger in the the pictures but then there was nothing to compare them to for perspective. Have tried 2 of the 4 teas I received and the tea itself is wonderful. Can't wait to try the other 2. The infuser that came with the tea is cute as all get out. So, other than the size of the pouches I really like this box (except it isn't a box). It too is a small package.

Verified Purchase
Tea, Simplicity Teas: Tea with intentions said...Sep 12, 2019

Hello Kathy! We are thrilled you love the flavors- we really do put our heart in soul into creating some awesome artisan blends. We have found that people who think there isn't enough tea simply aren't measuring out a teaspoon (instead they will just dump tea into the infuser).

A teaspoon really is the perfect amount for the infusers we provide as well since tea expands when the water hits it- and if there is too much in the infuser, the water cannot pass in between the leaves... thus wasting a lot of flavor and tea!

Each vial in the Tea Lovers contains 10 teaspoons, and each bag contains 7-12 teaspoons. So your package should have about 35-40 cups on average! That's less than .50...

Seller

Excellent tea

Feb 23, 2019
Katharine C.
10 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The tea took longer than expected to come, but when it did come...it was beyond my expectations! This is the highest-quality tea I've ever tasted. I definitely recommend this subscription box!

Verified Purchase

Good Selection

Jul 06, 2018
Lauren W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

A lot of the teas I received were some that I'd never try before

Verified Purchase

First box, pretty nice

Jun 15, 2018
Heather H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Definitely a different variety of teas in the first package that I got. I wish the brew temperatures were printed on there as well.

Verified Purchase

Changes

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have been getting the smaller package for some time now. I love getting the teas in vials it makes it much more fun. With this in mind I ordered the bigger package as I thought it would also come with the vials. Last month it came with one vial and 3 packages. This month 4 packages no vials. I was worried that the vials would be changed out of the smaller package which I still get. I use to get 4 vials a month anthe past 2 months I got 3 vials and 1 packet. This month was the same 3 vials 1 packet. I am going to cancel if the vials go away.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Cindi B.
1 Review
Overall

The teas were awesome. There is only one issue though. I sent an email question about their teas a few weeks ago and have not received a response. It was to ask about how to get more of a specific flavor that I received. If not for that, I would have given all 5 stars!

Very Nice

Jun 15, 2018
Kristina S.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I’m just discovering monthly boxes and thought this sounded good. I’m trying to drink more tea in my life! I enjoyed what I received and felt it was a good value. And the tea steeper I received was super cute.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Packaging, delicious teas

Jun 15, 2018
K C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I've only received one package so far, but of the teas in that bag, all have been good, and one is absolutely spectacular. The packaging is very stylish and functional, with brew times printed right on each test tube.

The only downside is that bigger leafed teas/tisanes do get caught in the narrow glass tube.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options