The #1 Best-Selling Self Care Subscription Box

Plans as low as $23.33 / month

SinglesSwag reviewsReviews

Write a Review

The October box is a big disappointment.

Oct 02, 2020
Kate B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so happy with my first two boxes of Singles Swag. August and September boxes both had great quality products. If I use 5 out of the 8 products, I consider it a win. The October box is very disappointing. The items have lowered quality and frankly, are not as useful. A bright red stain gloss? Not very practical. I also don’t want any more serums. I don’t use them. I hope that the November box is better . . . otherwise I am cancelling my subscription which is sad because I loved my first two boxes.

Verified Purchase

Won't renew. Won't recommend.

Jul 10, 2020
Anne B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Items were more geared for the taste of a teenager, and no way on earth did the jewelry inside really cost what they say it does on the info sheet within each box. Also had a repeat item in two of my 3 boxes. A cheap zipper pouch. So much for variety. Won't renew, won't recommend.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Dec 06, 2019
O'neill, P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The problem is the website and customer service.

I thought I had signed up for one time only. I ordered two boxes. Then I decided to order the December box. One for me and one for my sister. I ended up with four boxes.

Obviously I made a mistake, but out of luck. Nothing may be returned even if it is unopened. And they were not nice about it.

I also purchase things from Goddess provisions. When I bought two things in a row, the site double checked with me to insure it was not a mistake. That is good service.

So, no more single swag for me. And the socks i got ripped the minute I put them on. Do the products are not great.

Verified Purchase

Just so so

Jun 29, 2019
Lori J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

With all that subscriptions out there I don't think this one's all that great

Verified Purchase

Not to my taste

May 16, 2019
Ella K.
5 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the most thrown together box full of odd items, none of which I could even use. Even the natural skin glow stuff was really dark - almost like a burnt copper - it was useless for me as I'd look like I have Halloween makeup on. The book was dumb, the cookie was full of chemicals, the lip stuff was a weird color, And I got freaked out about all the reviews saying how their subscription just kept renewing and renewing. I cancelled so I hope that stays that way. I've ordered a lot of boxes and this was really the worst one I've gotten. The safety pin necklace was the only thing that was halfway acceptable. Still it could be just my taste. Oh and the champagne scrub which was so expensive was extremely harsh and smelled like a lounge/bar, not what I want to smell like. Anyway it went all to goodwill or garbage I'm sad to say. I decided on two stars instead of one as maybe it was just my taste. I hope others have a better experience with it.

Verified Purchase

So close

May 09, 2019
Angela
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wanted to like the idea, but there are limitations with having a stranger pick a gift box for you. They were so close on some of the items, like the book, and the cookie, and the necklace, but as for my tastes, it was not a self-help book, not a chocolate cookie, and not a gold necklace to match what I usually wear. If only I could have filled out a form about what my tastes are so they would know.

Verified Purchase

Eh, just ok

Feb 10, 2019
Melanie W.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Not worth the money, IMO. I WAS impressed with and did appreciate the fast customer service response when I received a broken necklace in a box- they sent a replacement ASAP. I want to give them more stars but just can't because the items just don't add up to the box cost. And the Feb box included a heart necklace and heart wallet-ish thing (not sure what it is and what I'd use it for?). Why do single people want heart things for valentine's day?!?! I won't be renewing this subscription once it ends.

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed

Jan 27, 2019
Deborah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Disappointed in the boxes and more in customer service. The boxes didn’t impress much - often the jewelry was cute, but definitely not worth the over inflated price they portray. Worth the monthly fee, but not nearly as nice as I’d hoped. Many customer service issues as well.

Verified Purchase

First Box Not Delivered

Jan 13, 2019
Stephanie
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

*** Do NOT Prepay 3 / 6 months - Refunds NOT Available***
Placed an order in December and have not received the box. It's been over two weeks and the shipping tracker says "in transit." I contacted SinglesSwag about the shipping issue and I was told they would check with the fulfillment center. However, after a week of silence from the support, I've cancelled my subscription. A 'replacement box' should be here by the end of the month. If it does not arrive, this will be one-star. If it does and the items are quality, my rating might improve.

Verified Purchase

CAUTION! AUTOMATIC RENEWAL!

Dec 19, 2017
Lynne E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love the products I received in my boxes; however, I do not agree with the automatic renewal of the subscription! I did not receive notice that my subscription was automatically renewing, then payment was put through on the 16th, and when I contacted Cratejoy to cancel, I was advised that the 15th was the deadline to cancel, and refused to cancel for another 3 months...very shady business practice. Cratejoy should be upfront and notify customers that their subscription is due for renewal unless notification is received to cancel.

Verified Purchase
SinglesSwag said...Dec 19, 2017

Lynne - Hi! We are happy to hear that you love the products in the SinglesSwag boxes and apologize that you did not know about the automatic renewal. The information that, unless otherwise marked by the subscriber, all of our subscriptions automatically renew, is on our website both on the order page (in two places) and under FAQ. Also in the FAQ section is the information that cancellations need to be received by the 15th of the month for the following month's box. We would love to hear what you think about the products once you receive your upcoming boxes!

Great box--terrible customer service

May 27, 2018
Ronelle Q.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I absolutely loved the stuff in my first box, and was definitely a great value! However, I was waiting and waiting for my second box, and kept trying to track the package (didn't show anything for about two weeks), and messaged the seller no less than three times with no response. Turns out it got mailed back for an "incomplete address" (missing an apartment number, even though the first one made it without the number), and the only reason I know that is because of the package tracking. I fixed the address, and we'll see if I get the second box, but I'm hoping to receive the third box at least. But I was really disappointed with the lack of communication from the seller, and the fact that I may end up with only 1 of the 3 boxes I paid for. I have since cancelled my subscription and asked for a refund, but I'm wondering if my request will just fall on deaf ears.

Verified Purchase

Dec 11, 2016
Corey H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Unimpressed by the items..a bar of soap, really? Had much higher hopes and it took over a month from my payment to arrive. Cancelled subscription!

Verified Purchase

Not here yet

Dec 04, 2017
Tracy D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received an email that my box had arrived and asked what I thought. Wish I could say, but still no box.

Verified Purchase
SinglesSwag said...Dec 04, 2017

Tracy - Hi! Thanks for subscribing to SinglesSwag and reaching out. We are excited for you to receive your first box! We just checked and the USPS tracking is showing a delivered status. Sometimes there are errors in USPS tracking. If you have not received the box, please send us an email at admin@singlesswag.com. We will ensure you receive your box and are excited to hear what you think.

#loveyourself or not

Mar 19, 2017
Hollycaverly
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Singles swag has some cool stuff in it you may not have found on your own but the overall value isn't that great. They preach self love and the most recent month gave dating subscription memberships away in the box. This was disappointing and annoying. I want to love them but I haven't been overly impressed.

Verified Purchase

Not sure

Aug 08, 2017
Karen W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I just received my first box and was really hoping to love it, but it was cookies and a bath sponge,coasters and highlighter. And makeup bag. I thought it was supposed to have an accessory in it. But maybe that was the makeup bag. I was reading another post and she at least received hair ties. Are all the boxes different? I will give it another month but so far it seems some might get better boxes then others.

Verified Purchase

Beware of this company!

Jan 17, 2020
Matt Q.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We cancelled a subscription, still got charged $224.99 and they will not give us a refund. And have no blocked us on facebook and isn't responding to emails about a refund...

Im going to re-gift and run

Oct 26, 2017
Jasmine
1 Review
Overall

For the amount of money the products I have received are not exciting or useful. Fancy looking Lip balm, bronzer palette, 1 pair of bracelets (only really nice items), and a pack of face masks (4-5) for 39.99USD.
I finally received my box 4 weeks after they sent it, and note that I live in Canada and the package is coming from Chicago I HAVE NEVER WAITED SO LONG FOR A SMALL BOX FROM THE STATES.
I have yet to receive my second box that I wasn't able to cancel, I realised my card was charged and still hadn't even received or seen inside my 1st box, and contacted them a day after the charge to refund and cancel but since I signed up on the 15th of the previous month it was somehow (on the 16th) already too late to cancel since they had apparently ordered the exact supplies for each box..they said no way they could refund but could offer my 20% off November's box...great..no thanks, no way.
They send out the 2nd box on Sept 30th and I have yet to receive it (Oct 26 today). Since Im outside the US i cannot contact USPS myself to ask why my package has been sent back and forth from Chicago to Cinncinati twice and asked SingleSwag Admin to by e-mail (their only contact method), they said they would get back to me in 1-2 days and it is now 6 days later, I sent them another e-mail yesterday afternoon and...

Started off great!

Mar 28, 2017
Amber F.
3 Reviews
Overall

Box started off great then it got to the point where I only liked half the contents, if that. There's only so much f--- him and everyone else you can take. I think all of the great reviews are still in the romance phase as I cancelled other subscription to afford this off. I think its a cool concept for 4-6 months but after that....

Buying Options