Smartass and Sass

Smartass and Sass

by Smartass and Sass
Get a monthly dose of sass! 8-9 full-size items *or* a sassy shirt to make you laugh your a** off.

Plans as low as

$17.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (650)

  1. Reviews for this product (637)
  2. Reviews for this seller (13)

Not worth it.

Yesterday
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Jessica M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Wasn't impressed at all with what I got, considering I got the bigger box, it wasn't worth the price.

Verified Purchase

I never got it.

2 days ago
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Bernard M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I never got it.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...2 days ago

Oh no! Our records show that a total of 5 sassy boxes were sent to the address provided to us on this subscription. Feel free to contact our customer service about the potential issue!

Shirt

Apr 26, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Dannyta S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

Received wrong shir

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Apr 26, 2022

HI Dannyta! We apologize for any confusion. One of the fun things about our subscription is that each month's sassy tee is a surprise! We don't show a picture of the upcoming shirt on our listing or website, because we don't want to spoil it! Any pictures are of past items and are notated as such. We see that our customer service team replied to your email to explain things and confirm the shirt you received was in fact the April subscription shirt, but please feel free to reach out again if you have any further questions!

Just Ok!

Jan 31, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Melanie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Everything was ok just not as happy as I thought I would have been.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Feb 02, 2022

Thanks for your honest feedback, sassy friend! We hope to knock your socks off with your next box!

Not the best

Jan 27, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Megan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

There are some things that arrived that really aren’t of interest to me, but it’s a cute subscription box

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Feb 02, 2022

We appreciate the candid feedback!

Yaaas, ladies! You need this box!!

Apr 02, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Crystal B.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I absolutely LOVE this sub box. I've been purchasing subscription boxes for 4-5 years but NOTHING compares to the staff, quality or products S&S bring to my doorstep every month. The loyalty program is on point, the products feel as if they were handpicked for sassy gals with intellect BY sassy gals with intellect. Superb quality...you gotta go for the big box!! (duh) Love the add-on option EVERY month and discount just for adding it, yes..I said discount. I'm so happy to have found this box. You can buy basic products anywhere, but there's only ONE box that delivers hilarious S&S to my doorstep every month. Loving it!

Verified Purchase

Where is the tee shirt?

Apr 25, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Amber H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

No tee shirt was included in the gift subscription box I purchased for my daughter in law. I purchased the tee shirt plus items. What happened?

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Apr 26, 2022

HI Amber! Please feel free to contact our customer service department for assistance. If a mistake was made, we'll gladly help make it right! However, if I'm looking at the correct order in the system, your order was for the Smartass & Sass Box, which does not include a sassy t-shirt. Thank you!

😳 should heave looked closer.

Apr 21, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
Mikayla W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

This box had some cute stuff that would definitely get a laugh. I did like some of the items but Sadly I didn't realize that it has some witchcraft items. I guess I should have looked closer. I had to cancel, hoping somebody starts a subscription with all the sass but none of the witchcraft.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Apr 22, 2022

Thanks for the honest review! Sorry to hear this box wasn't your perfect fit. We thought the Hocus Pocus Focus 'spell' was fun! Thanks for giving Smartass & Sass a try, sassy friend!

Will be unsubcribing

Apr 05, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Misty C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Do not like this

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Apr 07, 2022

Aw man! Well, we understand that our products and subscription aren't for everyone. We sure appreciate you giving us a try!

Smartass and Sass

Mar 01, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Heather F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

All the past boxes looked much better. I’m disappointed in this one. Wish I purchased a different box.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Mar 02, 2022

Hi Heather! That's a huge bummer! We strive to fill each month's box with thoughtful and practical items, but we understand that we can't always get it right for EVERY one, EVERY time. We appreciate your honest feedback, sassy friend!

Disappointed this month :(

Feb 28, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Kellie S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

Very disappointed with this month's box. Usually love the items I receive but this felt like it was just pulled together with over the counter items. Giving them the benefit of the doubt for next month and see where it goes.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Mar 02, 2022

Dang! Sorry we didn't get ya with this one! Thanks for giving us another shot!

Still waiting

Jan 28, 2022
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Bree M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I didn't get it. I reached out to the company and have not heard back yet. It was delivered wrong so to be fair its not the company's fault, but not hearing back from them on my first box hasn't been impressive either

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jan 31, 2022

HI Bree! We received your email and replied on Tuesday, January 25th. Sorry if that email didn't reach you. I've just sent a follow up email. Please check your inbox so we can get this straightened out for you!

Sass box

Jan 28, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Leanne S.
1 Review
1 Helpful

My husband got me this for Christmas and I loved everything!

Smartass and Sass said...Feb 02, 2022

Woot woot! We're stoked to hear you love your gift of sass!

Solid box

Jan 28, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Melissa V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I love smart ass & sass. Most every box has been perfect, but this one was not my favorite. The office supplies kit felt a little cheap and some of the other items were funny but just not useful for me. I did love the little snack dish set!

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Feb 02, 2022

Appreciate the candid feedback! We strive to only include awesome items in the boxes, but we understand that it won't always be a win every time for everyone! Thanks for sticking with us sassy friend! We'll get ya on the next one!

Super funny but not for the faint of hea

Dec 27, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Marie L.
1 Review
1 Helpful

My daughter bought me this as my Christmas gift... I laughed at all of it. I even send all my kids and my sisters a Marco polo of the gifts. Funniest gift ever and useful.

Smartass and Sass said...Jan 04, 2022

We're stoked you love your gift, sassy friend!

I think I might be in love!

Apr 07, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Tynisha F.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

So I started with the β€œOh Sh*t Kit”, which I liked a lot. Overall a good buy.
Positives: And there are many!...
I loved their T-Shirt! It was good quality and very soft.
I loved the bag everything came in
The candle and the bobby pin holder
Oh! And those cards! I need several more of the β€œYour parking sucks card!”
They also rushed my package so that it would arrive on time for a family member’s birthday. Truly can’t thank them enough for that.
Negatives: Only one...
The cost for Canadian Customers is quite high for what we get. It’s almost close to $100 with delivery and exchange rate. I wish they could get their shipping costs down as much as possible. I know they are a small business and are trying to work within your current situation. But I am hoping that it will be lowered in the near future
I love the Sass! I look forward to my future boxes. Keep up the good work!

Verified Purchase

The Worst Shipping

4 days ago
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Jillian W.
1 Review

I received this subscription as a gift, and I love the box. However, the shipping company they use is the worst! They keep having mechanical errors and causing delays. I won't be renewing after my gift subscription ends.

My friend loved this box!

Jan 28, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Mary H.
1 Review

This was a birthday gift for a friend. She loved it.

Smartass and Sass said...Feb 02, 2022

Yassss! Thanks for giving the gift of sass!

So many great things in one box....

Dec 28, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Patti M.
1 Review

Love all the different things that you get. I would so recommend.

Smartass and Sass said...Jan 04, 2022

Yaaaassss! Thanks for the awesome review, sassy friend!

Fun idea

Apr 25, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
Mary L.
1 Review

Received this 6 month shirt box as a birthday present. It’s fun to get every month. Only complaint is that my shirts were ordered as xl and the first one came as xl but the rest have come as large. I’ve had difficulty with other companies with returning items so I didn’t bother to mess with returning these shirts. The larges fit, just snug. Otherwise, fun idea and I'm enjoying it.

Smartass and Sass said...Apr 26, 2022

Hi Mary! Well shoot, we definitely want to get you the correct size! If I'm looking at the correct order, it looks like the order was placed for a large, so it looks like the goof happened with the first shipment! Please feel free to contact our customer service department to change your size for your last shipment at least! Thanks sassy friend!

Sass

Mar 01, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Kim W.
1 Review

Love the popcorn and popper. Not sure what to do with the face rock. I've never seen wine condoms.

Another win from the Sassy ladies!

Aug 29, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Deborah D.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Loved the whole "adulting" theme! And I lost my "shit" when I saw the well made and hysterical tote bag which I shall be flaunting throughout NYC. Thanks again for never allowing to take life too seriously...keep up the good work!

Verified Purchase

LOVE, LOVE. LOVE.... But...

Dec 14, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Julie P.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

This is the absolute BEST subscription box out there. I only got one, but it was fantastic. It's all that it promises to be and then some. Why only 4 stars then? And what's the "but" all about? It's TOO expensive... $16 for a shirt~ meh I'm not a fan of shirts that have sayings on them. {Not that there's anything wrong with it!} But $40!! For the box of good stuff! I just can't swing $40 each month ($30 maybe~$20-25 would be best!)but I SO want to get this every month. I NEEEEEEED it! Can't you take an item out? Please make more reasonable prices! {You guys are awesome ~ and money is money, trust me I get it... But could you just apease a poor broke 40 something chick that lives in Denver where the prices are higher than the stoners that moved here causing the prices of everything to go higher?!}

Verified Purchase

BEST EVER!!!

Aug 26, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Debbie G.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

OMG freaking BEST box EVER! What a blast!!!

Verified Purchase

had to resubscribe

Apr 09, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Andrea H.
29 Reviews
29 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I totally had to resubscribe this is hands down one of the funnies boxes ever its a total riot. and the items are useful and uplifting and make everyone laugh out loud. I love it looking forward to it and the smiles it brings

Verified Purchase