Get a monthly dose of sass! 5-7 full-size items *or* a sassy shirt to make you laugh your a** off.

Plans as low as $13.95 / month

Smartass and Sass reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not what i had hoped for

Jul 23, 2019
Denise M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not what i thought it would be. I wanted a shirt and got a tea towel. The items are not worth the price. I feel the quality is that of the dollar store or oriental trading. I will wait for the next box to be better. If not im out.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jul 23, 2019

Denise - Thanks for your feedback. Kim and I work our snarky butts off to choose quality items from hilarious vendors and make a few of our own items that we think our subscribers will love, but we understand that each month might not be a hit for everyone. I checked your account and saw you subscribed to a Box subscription, so I wanted to let you know that we have 3 tiers of subscriptions: Shirt-Only, Box, and Big Box (shirt + box), which is why you didn't receive a shirt in your shipment. If you need any help with your account please reach out via email and we'd be happy to help. - Abby, HBIC

Seller

Not worth the price tag

Jun 25, 2019
Kristen T.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

I absolutely hate writing this review, I wanted so badly to like this box. I bought 2 of the June boxes after going through all the possible Crate Joy selections. I read reviews and decided this was the best option. A friend of mine is going through a hard time, and I wanted to get something to cheer her up. I also bought one for myself. I feel like I over paid for what I got. The quality on some of these items leaves a lot to be desired, and compared to other boxes from this company, this was underwhelming.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jun 25, 2019

Kristen - Thanks for your feedback, and for giving S&S a try. We're sorry to hear that you didn't love the items you received. We are dedicated to choosing and creating products we think subscribers will love, and are committed to paying artists and business fairly for their work. We also involve subscribers in the picking process via voting for future sassy goods in our private Facebook group to help us gauge what they are looking for. Even though we pour our sarcastic hearts into curating these boxes, we understand that sometimes they won't be a hit for everyone. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts! - Abby, HBIC

Seller

April's T-Shirt

May 19, 2019
Stacey K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I really wasn't that impressed I'm was expecting way more from a company called smartass and sass. I guess I am just way more more smartass and possibly borderline offensive instead. On to another topic I got charged at the beginning of May before I could cancel or find a way to cancel for $20 and I thought just the shirts were less then that. Unless you are going to give me a Deadpool shirt from the comic book box or the ghost box shirt because I love that stuff too. I think I got over charged and you guys got way too over excited on getting T-shirt clients too soon. BTW it's the 19th I was charged on the 1st how long does it take for a May T-shirt with apparently outrageously high shipping I didn't expect to get taken out of my account on the 1st get here or like I have read from other boxes and reviews do you guys just like to randomly take your customers money for no reason what so ever. So funny how when I want to cancel it says please subscribe.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...May 20, 2019

Stacey - I'd be happy to provide more information about your account. It looks like you subscribed on April 8th, which signed your up for the April shirt. Our Month-to-Month shirt subscription costs $15.95/month plus $3.95 shipping in the U.S. (you used a coupon when you first signed up and saved 15% on your first order). Subscriptions ship on the 18th every month, but we were able to get April orders sent a day early on April 17th.

Per our terms and conditions, subscriptions always renew on the 1st of each month. We know it can be difficult to remember renewal dates, so we always send two reminder emails 1-3 days before renewal.

Your May shirt shipped a day early on May 17th (Friday) and you...

Seller

Still waiting...

Dec 06, 2018
Jaime K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

So I’ve now paid for 2 boxes and haven’t received anything. So far not happy.

Verified Purchase

Subscription

Nov 20, 2018
Nina D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Interesting I signed up in September for 3 months and received one in September. I cancelled November 1 and still was charged.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Nov 20, 2018

Nina - I took another look at your account and I see that you subscribed to the month-to-month shirt plan. This means that each month around the 1st your subscription renews. I checked your tracking details and your September, October, and November shirts all seemed to have arrived. You cancelled after your November subscription renewed, meaning it will not renew again. If you have further questions please feel free to reach out to us at info@smartassandsass.com . Abby

Seller

July box

Jul 27, 2018
Becky P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Hi there,
I had requested to skip July because I don't have any use for "boss" gal items. I can't understand why I received it anyway. Am I able to return it and get August instead?

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jul 27, 2018

Hi, Becky - unfortunately we don't show a skip on your account for July. While we tried to choose items that are generally "bossy" for the Boss Babe (and not specific to bosses per se), we understand if you don't feel like they are a good fit for you. Please reach out to us directly at info@smartassandsass.com and we'd be happy to help.

Seller

Blah

Jun 15, 2018
Diana M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

The August box was my first one - and it was a bit of a let down. Really liked the greeting card - but that was about it!

Verified Purchase

Pricey if you're in the USA

Mar 31, 2019
Brianna W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

The box is cute I like the stuff but the value isn't there if you live outside the US because of shipping and conversion rates. Costs more like $100 per box with the items inside more like $40.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Mar 31, 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Brianna. Our shipping fees do include all customs fees (typically an additional $20 USD) and our Box-Only subscriptions have a guaranteed value of $65+ USD (Big Boxes $87+ USD). But shoppers always have to consider shipping and currency conversion when ordering internationally and decide what makes sense for them. Thanks for trying S&S! - Abby

Seller

Party Animal

Jan 08, 2019
Sara H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I’m disappointed in my first two.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jan 09, 2019

Sara, We're sorry to hear you haven't loved your first 2 shirts. Our tees are a unisex soft-blend Bella & Canvas tee that we fell in love with, and we design the graphics ourselves—but we know our products might not be a hit for everyone each month. If you have any more feedback, please feel free to email us directly at info@smartassandsass.com

Seller

Hum...

Oct 10, 2018
Tanya T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I LOVED my first few boxes. The items were funny and worth the money. However, these past few are not so good. Several items in the box are funny and worth it, but all in all it's not so great. The t-shirts for the past 3 months are less than average. I'm considering cancelling my membership if this next month isn't better. Bring it gals. Love the idea. Just need to feel that my money is being well spent and I haven't the past few months.

Verified Purchase

Prepare for the Swear

Aug 01, 2018
Jennifer S.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

So many of the items I can never wear in public or in front of my children--- way to many swear words. I do love the sense of humor. I'm not sure always about their choice of products in their curation, last month I got a pencil pouch. Not a lot of use for that any more, and it did not have a slogan on it that I could pass on to a child.

Verified Purchase

Jul 30, 2018
Jessica B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Wasn't my favorite box but you can't please everyone :) can't wait for the next one

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Alecia W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I wanted to like this box, but sadly felt this month was underwhelming. Many of the items were deceptively small and most of the rest I didn't like or have no use for. I don't feel like this box is a good value for my money spent, and truly the only thing I liked was the shirt . I like the idea of a sassy box, but the items inside need to be useful and of good quality too.

Verified Purchase

Not one of my Favorites

Jun 15, 2018
Lori W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This box wasn't as cute as the ones I've previously received. It didn't seem as edgy. My mug arrived chipped, (there was no damage to the shipping box), so maybe packaging needs to be altered a bit when shipping breakables, although it doesn't seem like this was a widespread problem. Looking forward to next month's goodies and I'm hoping it'll be as great as previous month's boxes.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Nov 30, 2017

Lori, We are bummed to hear you didn't love the November box as much as the previous boxes! We try to include items that our subscribers tell us they want to see but know we can't hit it out of the park for everyone each month. Our December theme is "Motivational AF" and the items included will be much different than what was in your November box :) As for the mug, we are so sorry to hear it arrived damaged. We are more than happy to send you a replacement mug ASAP! We will reach out to you via e-mail for more details. Please let us know if you need anything else otherwise thank you!

Seller

Sh*t

Jun 15, 2018
Amy I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The whole box was about poop. The mug was nice but the others will most likely go in the garbage as I'm not 12.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options