Get a monthly dose of sass! 5-7 full-size items *or* a sassy shirt to make you laugh your a** off.

Plans as low as $13.95 / month

Smartass and Sass reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Loved but going downhill since May.

Aug 29, 2019
Amy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I started my subscription in February was absolutely loved it! However, starting with May’s box, they haven’t felt worth their value. Below are examples of what I didn’t like about the past few boxes (note - I do love the post it notes so that should be assumed):

May - Most of these items would have been great had they not felt so cheap... the cozi, the playing cards, the sunglasses case and the tumbler. I did like the bag though. I haven’t used the face mask yet.

June - Other than the journal and pouch, everything else seemed cheap. Pens, washi tape and the perfume. The shot glass was okay.

July - Okay, so I liked the bowl, the lotion and the unselfie band, but otherwise was SUPER disappointed. I mean, what does a grown woman do with a cheap stuffed animal?!? More writing utensils, a cheap “bonus” pencil sharpener and a freaking canvas towel? I don’t even know what to do with this as it obviously isn’t meant to dry anything. The stickers were cute and the headband was eh, but overall, the value just wasn’t there.

August - After the previous month, I really thought “Adulting” would be a fun one. I was wrong. While I like the stemless wine glass tumbler, it’s made of plastic with a thin layer of stainless steel on the outside. I would not pay more than $10 for it but they valued it at $20 freaking dollars. Socks? For adulting? Then there...

Verified Purchase

Cute idea

Mar 27, 2019
Jami M.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The idea of this box is cute, but for the products you get, $40 is a bit pricy. I subscribe to 8 other boxes and most of them are around 20-30 and the value of products is almost always over $150. I would gladly stay subscribed if the amount per month were about $20.

Verified Purchase

So so

Feb 19, 2019
Audrey E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I like the mug that I got but the shirt was weird, the ice cream scoop was cheap, and it all was just kind of decent this month. Not worth the $60 that I spent. I don’t think I’ll be continuing my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Cute but not sassy

Apr 30, 2019
Wandering S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

The stuff is fun and good quality but kind of cliche sayings and cute instead of sarcastic and sassy clever.

Verified Purchase

Aug 15, 2018
Alyssa C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I loved June's box, it was amazing !! Most of July's box was a let down. I'm hoping August's box is amazing.

Verified Purchase

Meh

Aug 04, 2018
Amber
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Not as sassy as I’d hoped for. Maybe that kind of sass doesn’t exist though.

Verified Purchase

February Box

Jun 15, 2018
Andria M.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Don’t get me wrong, I really liked all of the items in the February box! I just think it was a little light on product this month in comparison to other months.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kayla I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

November was my first box, and honestly, I'm a bit disappointed. The mug I got came broken, but even if it wasn't, it wasn't one I was thrilled about. The other items also didn't really excite me. I'm going to keep the subscription for one more month to see if my feelings change.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Nov 21, 2017

Kayla - first of all, thank you for giving Smartass & Sass a try! We are bummed to hear you didn't love the November box but we know sometimes we can't be on point for everyone; however, we'll be announcing the December theme soon and can't wait to see what you think of it! As for the mug, we are so sorry to hear it was damaged in route. We got your email and will reply now. We'll get a replacement shipped to you ASAP. Thanks again! - Abby & Kim

Seller

Hangry Box

Jun 15, 2018
Erin C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My box was okay. I didn't receive any of the items above. I received another cup and 2 more magnets along with a few other things. The product I loved the most was the canvas "I don't wanna taco 'bout it" bag!

Verified Purchase

September box was ok...

Jun 15, 2018
Erica M.
1 Review
Overall

What attracted me to this subscription was past boxes. I was so excited to get my first box! Finally got it and nothing in there was sassy or smart ass at all😔 there was a luggage tag that at first glance, I thought said "this sh*t is bananas" but it said "this trip is bananas" that's no fun! The theme centered around vacations, and the items were nice and cute, but not enough sass. Value wise, buying everything in the box at retail would cost $10 more. I wouldn't mind this so much have there been a little more edge. I'm still excited to receive future boxes, here's to my next box having me on my ass with laughter!🍾

First box...

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

So... I was really excited to get this box, however all this drink wine stuff has gotten old and there was literally nothing but the pencil for me personally. I will give the box one more chance. Not impressed by this month

Verified Purchase

Not a "Wow" moment

Jun 15, 2018
Wendy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This was my first box and it fizzled out on me. I was so excited to get my box and was slightly disappointed.

Verified Purchase

September's box

Jun 15, 2018
Heather C.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I may be weird but I am so incredibly sick of water bottles in subscription bottles I could scream! Otherwise this box wasn't bad. Wasn't really a standout, but that bright yellow clicky pen redeemed the whole thing! I'll definitely stick around, this is only the second box that has underwhelmed me, and I'm sure October will be awesome!

Verified Purchase

T-shirt subscription

Jun 15, 2018
Amy K.
1 Review
Overall

I don’t feel like the T-shirt’s are unisex & April was a miss for me! March was ok but geared more tword a male! It was .. Only trust people who like big butts they cannot lie, it was kind of cute but I’ve put on 40 pounds with my new meds so I won’t wear it out of the house & April was kind of just ok... I hope the sayings improve I like the T-shirt’s & the idea!!

Smartass and Sass said...May 09, 2018

Amy - thanks for your feedback on our shirts. Each month we design the shirt to fit that month's theme and we announce the theme in advance, so if you ever think a theme isn't for you, you always have the option to skip a shipment. Our shirts are a unisex fit from Bella + Canvas (their Jersey Short Sleeve Tee). If you need to adjust any sizing or would like to swap a size you have, please reach out to us at info@smartassandsass.com . We can't wait to see what you think of May :)

Seller

Disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Kris D.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This was my third box. I loved my first box, my second box was okay and this one was disappointing. I'm giving it one more month ...
I will never use the bucket list book, the water bottle was cheap ( I use a hydroflask) and the glasses and the Tropic like it's hot notebook was dollar store quality.

Verified Purchase

First Timer

Jun 15, 2018
Elizabeth J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This was my first box, and I have to admit it left me a bit underwhelmed. When I saw photos of boxes from previous months, I was so very excited to join. The bucket list book, the luggage tag, the cand,e and the hello sunshine pen were all a hit - I loved them! But the small notebook, sunglasses, and water bottle left me feeling meh. The notebook was a more personal thing - it was too small and a bit flimsy for my liking. Sunglasses are literally the last thing I need, but being optimistic, they could be a good stand-in for the lake so I'm not heartbroken if they get lost/broken. And the water bottle just didn't feel very sturdy - it seemed like it was made out of the thinnest metal possible; again, personally, I like a substantial water bottle - something that won't induce fear if I drop it at the gym or on a run. I know this is a bit lengthy, but I wanted to be thorough for my first review. I'm planning on sticking around for the October box to see if I like those items better and that this month was just a "miss" for me. Overall though, I love the theme of this and I've seen a lot of items that look awesome! Plus, I love supporting small businesses, especially those run by women! #ladypower

Verified Purchase

Fun, but not worth the money

Jun 15, 2018
Constantia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I suppose it could also be that I am Canadian, and had to pay a whole lot more for this box; I just didn't find it to be worth the money. Cute concept indeed, but maybe better if I were living in the United States and ONLY had to pay $34.

Verified Purchase