Get a monthly dose of sass! 5-7 full-size items *or* a sassy shirt to make you laugh your a** off.

Plans as low as $13.95 / month

Smartass and Sass reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Cute idea

Mar 27, 2019
Jami M.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The idea of this box is cute, but for the products you get, $40 is a bit pricy. I subscribe to 8 other boxes and most of them are around 20-30 and the value of products is almost always over $150. I would gladly stay subscribed if the amount per month were about $20.

Verified Purchase

So so

Feb 19, 2019
Audrey E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I like the mug that I got but the shirt was weird, the ice cream scoop was cheap, and it all was just kind of decent this month. Not worth the $60 that I spent. I don’t think I’ll be continuing my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Cute but not sassy

Apr 30, 2019
Wandering S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

The stuff is fun and good quality but kind of cliche sayings and cute instead of sarcastic and sassy clever.

Verified Purchase

Aug 15, 2018
Alyssa C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I loved June's box, it was amazing !! Most of July's box was a let down. I'm hoping August's box is amazing.

Verified Purchase

Meh

Aug 04, 2018
Amber
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Not as sassy as I’d hoped for. Maybe that kind of sass doesn’t exist though.

Verified Purchase

September box was ok...

Jun 15, 2018
Erica M.
1 Review
Overall

What attracted me to this subscription was past boxes. I was so excited to get my first box! Finally got it and nothing in there was sassy or smart ass at all😔 there was a luggage tag that at first glance, I thought said "this sh*t is bananas" but it said "this trip is bananas" that's no fun! The theme centered around vacations, and the items were nice and cute, but not enough sass. Value wise, buying everything in the box at retail would cost $10 more. I wouldn't mind this so much have there been a little more edge. I'm still excited to receive future boxes, here's to my next box having me on my ass with laughter!🍾

September's box

Jun 15, 2018
Heather C.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I may be weird but I am so incredibly sick of water bottles in subscription bottles I could scream! Otherwise this box wasn't bad. Wasn't really a standout, but that bright yellow clicky pen redeemed the whole thing! I'll definitely stick around, this is only the second box that has underwhelmed me, and I'm sure October will be awesome!

Verified Purchase

First Timer

Jun 15, 2018
Elizabeth J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This was my first box, and I have to admit it left me a bit underwhelmed. When I saw photos of boxes from previous months, I was so very excited to join. The bucket list book, the luggage tag, the cand,e and the hello sunshine pen were all a hit - I loved them! But the small notebook, sunglasses, and water bottle left me feeling meh. The notebook was a more personal thing - it was too small and a bit flimsy for my liking. Sunglasses are literally the last thing I need, but being optimistic, they could be a good stand-in for the lake so I'm not heartbroken if they get lost/broken. And the water bottle just didn't feel very sturdy - it seemed like it was made out of the thinnest metal possible; again, personally, I like a substantial water bottle - something that won't induce fear if I drop it at the gym or on a run. I know this is a bit lengthy, but I wanted to be thorough for my first review. I'm planning on sticking around for the October box to see if I like those items better and that this month was just a "miss" for me. Overall though, I love the theme of this and I've seen a lot of items that look awesome! Plus, I love supporting small businesses, especially those run by women! #ladypower

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Kris D.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This was my third box. I loved my first box, my second box was okay and this one was disappointing. I'm giving it one more month ...
I will never use the bucket list book, the water bottle was cheap ( I use a hydroflask) and the glasses and the Tropic like it's hot notebook was dollar store quality.

Verified Purchase

First box...

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

So... I was really excited to get this box, however all this drink wine stuff has gotten old and there was literally nothing but the pencil for me personally. I will give the box one more chance. Not impressed by this month

Verified Purchase
Buying Options