Get a monthly dose of sass! 5-7 full-size items *or* a sassy shirt to make you laugh your a** off.

Plans as low as $13.95 / month

Smartass and Sass reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Box review

Oct 20, 2020
Teena P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box the only problem is I got an xs tshirt instead of an xl. Maybe it was my fault idk...

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Oct 21, 2020

Hey there! Sometimes the size selection reverts to default in checkout. Have you reached out to our customer support yet? We can get you an exchange and make sure your selected size is updated on your plan!

Would love to wear it!

Oct 19, 2020
Amy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the shirt , just wish I could wear it. I ordered a medium and received an extra small. I had to click medium twice when I ordered bc it kept resetting back to xs, but so if I could wear it, I totally would bc it’s a kick a&& shirt!

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Oct 20, 2020

Hi Amy,
Thanks for the love! Sometimes the checkout process can be finnicky. I've already got a replacement on its way, per our email conversation. Don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if you need anything else!

I had a "Karen" moment thanks to Covid

Jul 29, 2020
Krista T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Curation

Purchased a 3 month gift non renewal subscription for my D's birthday. Tracking was good til it was around the time for it to arrive then the updates stopped.

Long story short: I went into panic mode, freaked out because the 5 other separate subscription gift boxes had already reached their recipients so I convinced myself that the box was gone. The thought of having to wait 14+ days before SS filed a claim with USPS and wait 3+ weeks for USPS to pay the insurance money to SS, then wait for SS to reissue or refund me for the missing box when the whole reason for me getting the subscription was for a birthday that would by then be in the past 30+ days....didn't sit well with me. SS was very professional and offered to cancel my order and refund me, which I appreciate. Of course...the following afternoon the package resurfaced 4 days after the fact and it's on the way to it's destination.
Moral of this story- plan accordingly for gift boxes, maybe start the subscription 2 months ahead because I don't see mail delivery getting better any time soon and this single box took 16 days to get from NJ to North Central Florida but it's not this companies fault.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jul 29, 2020

Hello Krista! Your first email to our support team was received 9 hours ago. Our social media managers are unable to field support requests. Our customer support tends to support requests in the order of having been received. We found your last tracking update was two days ago. USPS is experiencing delays related to Covid, but if your shipment is lost in transit, we'll have a claim opened for you and compensate your order.
If you have any further questions, let us know!

I think I might be in love!

Apr 07, 2019
Tynisha F.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

So I started with the “Oh Sh*t Kit”, which I liked a lot. Overall a good buy.
Positives: And there are many!...
I loved their T-Shirt! It was good quality and very soft.
I loved the bag everything came in
The candle and the bobby pin holder
Oh! And those cards! I need several more of the “Your parking sucks card!”
They also rushed my package so that it would arrive on time for a family member’s birthday. Truly can’t thank them enough for that.
Negatives: Only one...
The cost for Canadian Customers is quite high for what we get. It’s almost close to $100 with delivery and exchange rate. I wish they could get their shipping costs down as much as possible. I know they are a small business and are trying to work within your current situation. But I am hoping that it will be lowered in the near future
I love the Sass! I look forward to my future boxes. Keep up the good work!

Verified Purchase

LOVE, LOVE. LOVE.... But...

Dec 14, 2018
Julie P.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

This is the absolute BEST subscription box out there. I only got one, but it was fantastic. It's all that it promises to be and then some. Why only 4 stars then? And what's the "but" all about? It's TOO expensive... $16 for a shirt~ meh I'm not a fan of shirts that have sayings on them. {Not that there's anything wrong with it!} But $40!! For the box of good stuff! I just can't swing $40 each month ($30 maybe~$20-25 would be best!)but I SO want to get this every month. I NEEEEEEED it! Can't you take an item out? Please make more reasonable prices! {You guys are awesome ~ and money is money, trust me I get it... But could you just apease a poor broke 40 something chick that lives in Denver where the prices are higher than the stoners that moved here causing the prices of everything to go higher?!}

Verified Purchase

Wanted to love this so much!

Jan 25, 2020
Serina M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first box and I liked it. Funny stuff but the spoiler's were the best part of it and I was disappointed with the choice and quality of the remaining items. I purchase a ton of humourous products and for the money spent I had a lot higher expectations for the surprise items. Still made me smile and is a decent monthly box but I hope the next one they step up their game. Giving it another month try before I look for a different box.

Verified Purchase

little gifties to myself

Jan 09, 2019
Deestie A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I love getting a box of gifts in the mail.
most of the items are so cute, I use them right away. A lot of the gifts are alcohol themed and I don't drink, so I give all of that stuff away :(

Verified Purchase

I like it

Sep 19, 2018
Jenn M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I was sent yhe wrong size shirt however. I am a xxl ans was sent a small.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Sep 20, 2018

Hi, Jenn! Thanks for giving S&S a try. We have your order down as a Small, but I'd be happy to help get your account updated and work on swapping out your shirt. I just replied via email. Look forward to talking soon! - Abby Smartass & Sass

Smartass and sass is so much fun!!

Mar 21, 2020
Catrina R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love! The price is just steep for my budget! I couldn't be more happy! Price is the only downfall. I'm not looking forward to cancelling until we are through the worst of this pandemic and i am back to work!! Sending love and light! U muhfuckas ROCK!!

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Mar 21, 2020

Hi Catrina! We totally understand; you take good care of yourself and your family. We look forward to seeing you again one day! Stay healthy and sassy ;)

Newbie

Aug 24, 2019
Loretta R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like this box. First one. It was cute.

Verified Purchase

May 23, 2019
Kim D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I really liked the box. I can't wait until I get the next one.

Verified Purchase

Great Deal & Wonderful Service

May 07, 2019
Terry M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a birthday gift, so the items I did see from the box were awesome!!! The representatives who assisted me were fantastic (Abby & Julianne) WooHoo!!!! I would recommend to many as an easy way to shop for a personalized gift.

Verified Purchase

Better for younger crowd

Apr 27, 2019
Lindsay M.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

Items were high quality and I do love the concept. I'm sure curating quality, adult items for this image is difficult. The result, imo, leans towards juvenile. My favorite item was the kitchen towel, but I won't be continuing this one.

Verified Purchase

1st box

Apr 26, 2019
Stacey K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I lol'd when I saw all the fun and kitchy items in my box. The lunch carrier and little cutting board will get the most use for sure. The snack clips are a bit small for a bag and the notepad wont hang on my fridge as the magnet keeps falling off. Bottom line....I like the bigger items in box. The smaller items just seem like filler, and stuff I have a ton of already!

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...May 01, 2019

Hi, Stacey!

Thanks for the review, but I'm sorry to hear your notepad magnet isn't working! I wanted to let you know we'll get a replacement in the mail this week.

If you ever receive anything that is damaged, don't hesitate to reach out to info@smartassandsass.com and we'll get it fixed.

Abby

Monthly Anticipation

Feb 04, 2019
Cheryl K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My introduction to Smartass and Sass was via a gift subscription from my BFF. What a cool idea! I’ve since renewed and plan to do so again. Why? Because it’s all about the ANTICIPATION each month! There is something about the “unknown “ contents and the thrill of opening those cleverly designed boxes each month that makes me smile. There is always a variety of items. Do I love every item? Of course not. But I love most of them and more importantly I love that customers are asked for and encouraged to give feedback. That my friends, is true customer service that is rare today. It’s a big piece of why I keep the boxes coming. That and I like to smile. I anticipate I’ll be smiling monthly for a long while 😁.

Verified Purchase

Loved It

Oct 26, 2018
Nancy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

October's box was legit. I have a tablet case with the same quote as the pop socket. I would have given 5 stars if the mood ring wasn't a cheap looking trinket.

Verified Purchase

September shirt

Oct 08, 2018