Get a monthly dose of sass! 5-7 full-size items *or* a sassy shirt to make you laugh your a** off.

Plans as low as $13.95 / month

Smartass and Sass reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Wanted to love this so much!

Today
Serina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first box and I liked it. Funny stuff but the spoiler's were the best part of it and I was disappointed with the choice and quality of the remaining items. I purchase a ton of humourous products and for the money spent I had a lot higher expectations for the surprise items. Still made me smile and is a decent monthly box but I hope the next one they step up their game. Giving it another month try before I look for a different box.

Verified Purchase

Newbie

Aug 24, 2019
Loretta R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like this box. First one. It was cute.

Verified Purchase

I think I might be in love!

Apr 08, 2019
Tynisha F.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

So I started with the “Oh Sh*t Kit”, which I liked a lot. Overall a good buy.
Positives: And there are many!...
I loved their T-Shirt! It was good quality and very soft.
I loved the bag everything came in
The candle and the bobby pin holder
Oh! And those cards! I need several more of the “Your parking sucks card!”
They also rushed my package so that it would arrive on time for a family member’s birthday. Truly can’t thank them enough for that.
Negatives: Only one...
The cost for Canadian Customers is quite high for what we get. It’s almost close to $100 with delivery and exchange rate. I wish they could get their shipping costs down as much as possible. I know they are a small business and are trying to work within your current situation. But I am hoping that it will be lowered in the near future
I love the Sass! I look forward to my future boxes. Keep up the good work!

Verified Purchase

LOVE, LOVE. LOVE.... But...

Dec 14, 2018
Julie P.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

This is the absolute BEST subscription box out there. I only got one, but it was fantastic. It's all that it promises to be and then some. Why only 4 stars then? And what's the "but" all about? It's TOO expensive... $16 for a shirt~ meh I'm not a fan of shirts that have sayings on them. {Not that there's anything wrong with it!} But $40!! For the box of good stuff! I just can't swing $40 each month ($30 maybe~$20-25 would be best!)but I SO want to get this every month. I NEEEEEEED it! Can't you take an item out? Please make more reasonable prices! {You guys are awesome ~ and money is money, trust me I get it... But could you just apease a poor broke 40 something chick that lives in Denver where the prices are higher than the stoners that moved here causing the prices of everything to go higher?!}

Verified Purchase

little gifties to myself

Jan 09, 2019
Deestie A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I love getting a box of gifts in the mail.
most of the items are so cute, I use them right away. A lot of the gifts are alcohol themed and I don't drink, so I give all of that stuff away :(

Verified Purchase

I like it

Sep 19, 2018
Jenn M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I was sent yhe wrong size shirt however. I am a xxl ans was sent a small.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Sep 20, 2018

Hi, Jenn! Thanks for giving S&S a try. We have your order down as a Small, but I'd be happy to help get your account updated and work on swapping out your shirt. I just replied via email. Look forward to talking soon! - Abby Smartass & Sass

Seller

May 23, 2019
Kim D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I really liked the box. I can't wait until I get the next one.

Verified Purchase

Great Deal & Wonderful Service

May 07, 2019
Terry M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a birthday gift, so the items I did see from the box were awesome!!! The representatives who assisted me were fantastic (Abby & Julianne) WooHoo!!!! I would recommend to many as an easy way to shop for a personalized gift.

Verified Purchase

Better for younger crowd

Apr 27, 2019
Lindsay M.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

Items were high quality and I do love the concept. I'm sure curating quality, adult items for this image is difficult. The result, imo, leans towards juvenile. My favorite item was the kitchen towel, but I won't be continuing this one.

Verified Purchase

1st box

Apr 26, 2019
Stacey K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I lol'd when I saw all the fun and kitchy items in my box. The lunch carrier and little cutting board will get the most use for sure. The snack clips are a bit small for a bag and the notepad wont hang on my fridge as the magnet keeps falling off. Bottom line....I like the bigger items in box. The smaller items just seem like filler, and stuff I have a ton of already!

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...May 01, 2019

Hi, Stacey!

Thanks for the review, but I'm sorry to hear your notepad magnet isn't working! I wanted to let you know we'll get a replacement in the mail this week.

If you ever receive anything that is damaged, don't hesitate to reach out to info@smartassandsass.com and we'll get it fixed.

Abby

Seller

Monthly Anticipation

Feb 04, 2019
Cheryl K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My introduction to Smartass and Sass was via a gift subscription from my BFF. What a cool idea! I’ve since renewed and plan to do so again. Why? Because it’s all about the ANTICIPATION each month! There is something about the “unknown “ contents and the thrill of opening those cleverly designed boxes each month that makes me smile. There is always a variety of items. Do I love every item? Of course not. But I love most of them and more importantly I love that customers are asked for and encouraged to give feedback. That my friends, is true customer service that is rare today. It’s a big piece of why I keep the boxes coming. That and I like to smile. I anticipate I’ll be smiling monthly for a long while 😁.

Verified Purchase

Loved It

Oct 26, 2018
Nancy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

October's box was legit. I have a tablet case with the same quote as the pop socket. I would have given 5 stars if the mood ring wasn't a cheap looking trinket.

Verified Purchase

September shirt

Oct 08, 2018
Lyndsey S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I loved the saying on the shirt wasnt fond of the grey colour was my first time ordering and wasnt sure what size to order the sizing was perfect liked everything but the colour of shirt looking forward to october box.

Verified Purchase

july box

Jul 30, 2018
Candace B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

was sad that fedex messed up and my box arrived later than normal but was excited when it came. I like some of the items in it but other ones i could do without. the necklace came as a tangled mess and wont be something i wear anyhow. socks seem like they will be nice and warm and i love the bag also. the sign is from one of my fav companies so always excited for those .

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jul 02, 2018
Heather R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

It offered a big range of products however you can tell they have many subscribers by how broad everything is. Like getting a blow up beach ball is a bit strange. However, I love this box. I had to cancel due to the price and things going on in my life.

Verified Purchase

First box

Jun 27, 2018
Kelsey Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I received my first box today. I received the wrong size shirt. when I originally ordered I asked for a 2x, I received a small. As you can imagine this shirt will not fit me. Please contact me about an exchange or another shirt. Thank you.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jun 27, 2018

Kelsey, Thanks for giving Smartass & Sass a try! I checked your original order in our system and we do show a Small; however, I will reach out separately via email to cover our options for getting the shirts exchanged! Thanks again - Abby

Seller

Hangry For More

Jun 15, 2018
Dee-dee T.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I didn't want to taco bout it, but the August box was shy of the usual 5 stars. I subscribe from Canada, so there is the exchange first, and then another gouge with the customs charge, but I really usually just love the kitsch, fun, and sass that make up for all that. I've also at one time or another ordered and reordered past boxes as gifts so that's an indication of my regard for this sub, plus I subscribe to another dozen or so boxes, and this one keeps making the cut. But the August box left me underwhelmed. Hoping for great things from September. A bonus item should do the trick!

Verified Purchase

September box

Jun 15, 2018
Kerry M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I loved this box!! The bucket list is super sassy and very thought provoking!! Also love the water bottle "beach please" is perfect!!

Verified Purchase

One of Your Better Boxes!

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer S.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This was one of the better S&S boxes! I was getting a bit disillusioned, feeling that $42 was a bit much to pay for a box of a few tchotkes, but November provided more substance. I love the mug, the rusty orange color is one of my favorites (though I am not a pumpkin spice fan, but that makes it funny to me!). The candle is fantastic, I always love a candle. I can always use notepads, who can't??! This went right on my fridge for grocery list-making. The pencil... not so sure. On the rare occasions that I even use a pencil, it is usually mechanical. I don't see myself sharpening a regular, old-fashioned pencil... but if I do, at least you included a sharpener!!! Thank you! The socks are absolutely adorable, and I have them on right now. The wine bag and cute hashtag cookie cutter are going to be great for gifts. I definitely have a few bottles of wine to gift this season, and if I give the cookie cutter to someone, it ups my chances of getting some free cookies! And I surprisingly appreciate the gift guide -- this may help me with some shopping for a few folks! All in all, a solid box. I hope S&S keeps up the trend of "more substantive items, less throwaway piffle"... it will definitely keep me as a subscriber, if so!!

Verified Purchase