Smartass and Sass

by Smartass and Sass
Get a monthly dose of sass! 8-9 full-size items *or* a sassy shirt to make you laugh your a** off.

Plans as low as

$13.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (623)

  1. Reviews for this product (610)
  2. Reviews for this seller (13)

LOVED IT!!!!

Nov 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Antoinette F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

This box is just what was needed--- my Daughter is in college and wanted "mail". Sooooo glad i picked this box. The October box was more than expected- a hat, shirt, mug, lip gloss, coffee, cheese cutter, clips, and many more-- IN ONE BOX. She LOVED it. Cant wait for the next box-- Thank you

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Nov 23, 2021

Woo hoo! Thanks for the great review, sassy friend!

Must have

Nov 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sasha J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Loved everything in the box. Keep them coming

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Nov 08, 2021

Will do! Thanks sassy friend!

I think I might be in love!

Apr 07, 2019
Overall
Tynisha F.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

So I started with the “Oh Sh*t Kit”, which I liked a lot. Overall a good buy.
Positives: And there are many!...
I loved their T-Shirt! It was good quality and very soft.
I loved the bag everything came in
The candle and the bobby pin holder
Oh! And those cards! I need several more of the “Your parking sucks card!”
They also rushed my package so that it would arrive on time for a family member’s birthday. Truly can’t thank them enough for that.
Negatives: Only one...
The cost for Canadian Customers is quite high for what we get. It’s almost close to $100 with delivery and exchange rate. I wish they could get their shipping costs down as much as possible. I know they are a small business and are trying to work within your current situation. But I am hoping that it will be lowered in the near future
I love the Sass! I look forward to my future boxes. Keep up the good work!

Verified Purchase

LOVE, LOVE. LOVE.... But...

Dec 14, 2018
Overall
Julie P.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

This is the absolute BEST subscription box out there. I only got one, but it was fantastic. It's all that it promises to be and then some. Why only 4 stars then? And what's the "but" all about? It's TOO expensive... $16 for a shirt~ meh I'm not a fan of shirts that have sayings on them. {Not that there's anything wrong with it!} But $40!! For the box of good stuff! I just can't swing $40 each month ($30 maybe~$20-25 would be best!)but I SO want to get this every month. I NEEEEEEED it! Can't you take an item out? Please make more reasonable prices! {You guys are awesome ~ and money is money, trust me I get it... But could you just apease a poor broke 40 something chick that lives in Denver where the prices are higher than the stoners that moved here causing the prices of everything to go higher?!}

Verified Purchase

Wanted to love this so much!

Jan 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Serina M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

Just got my first box and I liked it. Funny stuff but the spoiler's were the best part of it and I was disappointed with the choice and quality of the remaining items. I purchase a ton of humourous products and for the money spent I had a lot higher expectations for the surprise items. Still made me smile and is a decent monthly box but I hope the next one they step up their game. Giving it another month try before I look for a different box.

Verified Purchase

little gifties to myself

Jan 09, 2019
Overall
Deestie A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I love getting a box of gifts in the mail.
most of the items are so cute, I use them right away. A lot of the gifts are alcohol themed and I don't drink, so I give all of that stuff away :(

Verified Purchase

I like it

Sep 19, 2018
Overall
Jenn M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

I was sent yhe wrong size shirt however. I am a xxl ans was sent a small.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Sep 20, 2018

Hi, Jenn! Thanks for giving S&S a try. We have your order down as a Small, but I'd be happy to help get your account updated and work on swapping out your shirt. I just replied via email. Look forward to talking soon! - Abby Smartass & Sass

On the fence

Jul 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Valerie A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

2 month subscription so far. 1st one didn't represent my sass. 2nd one did in phrase. Colors are too loud for me. I'm a classic black, gray or navy girl. Orange and Kelly green tees don't look great on my bigger body. 3rd month will decide if I continue.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jul 28, 2021

We appreciate your honest review! Thanks for giving us another shot to wow you!

Terrible Shipping

Jun 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelby C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The shipping to Canada is absolutely absurd! It takes almost a full month from when it is shipped and then I am waiting on the next one. Not worth it for the wait sadly.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jun 10, 2021

Thanks for the honest feedback! We're always working on ways to make the customer experience better, including how long it takes to get you your sass!

I'll be over here being a badass

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Raven W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

I loved this box I would have given 5 stars all over but the word badass was messed up on the trinket tray

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Mar 16, 2021

Hey sassy friend! Thanks for the review! You can always email our customer service team about that trinket tray!

Monica M.

Feb 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I like the shirt it's pretty comfy.

Verified Purchase

Smartass and Sass

Feb 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

it's hard to review this box b/c it's not for me, it's for my sister-in-law. from what she tells me she likes it.

Verified Purchase

Long shipping

Feb 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

I liked the box, shipping took a very long time. It kept getting pushed back.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Feb 09, 2021

Hi Michael,
Thank you for the feedback!
Apologies for January's delays. Sadly, we too are effected by any delays effecting our incoming mail, as well as natural elements which closed our facilities and had our warehouse workers shut-in in their homes.
We received January inventory Monday 1/25, and the facilities reopened after the blizzard Thursday 1/28. The inventory was unpacked, and over six thousand shipments were assembled, labeled, and over half was picked up from our warehouse Friday 1/29, and as the postal service wasn't operating the weekend, the remainder went out Monday 2/1.
It was literally the perfect storm, but we did everything we could to fulfill them as soon as humanly possible!
I apologize for the inconvenience this caused. If there's anything we can help with, our support...

Comfy ts

Dec 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Loved the quality of t shirts, very soft with a good true to size classic fit.

Verified Purchase

December T-shirt Subscription Box

Dec 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trish B.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Overall, I enjoyed the items in the box. I thought the t-shirt was the best. Loved the saying on it.

Verified Purchase

Enjoyed this December box

Dec 25, 2020
Overall
Quality
Curation
Shannon M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 20 days

Great box I can see myself keeping this subscription for a little while depending on how much the products vary from month to month I liked the tshirt it was a light weight nice feel to it I got it as a surprise for myself for Xmas and I was not disappointed

Verified Purchase

Box review

Oct 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teena P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Great box the only problem is I got an xs tshirt instead of an xl. Maybe it was my fault idk...

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Oct 21, 2020

Hey there! Sometimes the size selection reverts to default in checkout. Have you reached out to our customer support yet? We can get you an exchange and make sure your selected size is updated on your plan!

Would love to wear it!

Oct 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

Love the shirt , just wish I could wear it. I ordered a medium and received an extra small. I had to click medium twice when I ordered bc it kept resetting back to xs, but so if I could wear it, I totally would bc it’s a kick a&& shirt!

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Oct 20, 2020

Hi Amy,
Thanks for the love! Sometimes the checkout process can be finnicky. I've already got a replacement on its way, per our email conversation. Don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if you need anything else!

Smartass and sass is so much fun!!

Mar 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Catrina R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Love love love! The price is just steep for my budget! I couldn't be more happy! Price is the only downfall. I'm not looking forward to cancelling until we are through the worst of this pandemic and i am back to work!! Sending love and light! U muhfuckas ROCK!!

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Mar 21, 2020

Hi Catrina! We totally understand; you take good care of yourself and your family. We look forward to seeing you again one day! Stay healthy and sassy ;)

Newbie

Aug 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Loretta R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I like this box. First one. It was cute.

Verified Purchase

May 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Kim D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

I really liked the box. I can't wait until I get the next one.

Verified Purchase

Great Deal & Wonderful Service

May 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terry M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

This was a birthday gift, so the items I did see from the box were awesome!!! The representatives who assisted me were fantastic (Abby & Julianne) WooHoo!!!! I would recommend to many as an easy way to shop for a personalized gift.

Verified Purchase

Better for younger crowd

Apr 27, 2019
Overall
Lindsay M.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

Items were high quality and I do love the concept. I'm sure curating quality, adult items for this image is difficult. The result, imo, leans towards juvenile. My favorite item was the kitchen towel, but I won't be continuing this one.

Verified Purchase

1st box

Apr 26, 2019
Overall
Stacey K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

I lol'd when I saw all the fun and kitchy items in my box. The lunch carrier and little cutting board will get the most use for sure. The snack clips are a bit small for a bag and the notepad wont hang on my fridge as the magnet keeps falling off. Bottom line....I like the bigger items in box. The smaller items just seem like filler, and stuff I have a ton of already!

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...May 01, 2019

Hi, Stacey!

Thanks for the review, but I'm sorry to hear your notepad magnet isn't working! I wanted to let you know we'll get a replacement in the mail this week.

If you ever receive anything that is damaged, don't hesitate to reach out to info@smartassandsass.com and we'll get it fixed.

Abby

Monthly Anticipation

Feb 04, 2019
Overall
Cheryl K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

My introduction to Smartass and Sass was via a gift subscription from my BFF. What a cool idea! I’ve since renewed and plan to do so again. Why? Because it’s all about the ANTICIPATION each month! There is something about the “unknown “ contents and the thrill of opening those cleverly designed boxes each month that makes me smile. There is always a variety of items. Do I love every item? Of course not. But I love most of them and more importantly I love that customers are asked for and encouraged to give feedback. That my friends, is true customer service that is rare today. It’s a big piece of why I keep the boxes coming. That and I like to smile. I anticipate I’ll be smiling monthly for a long while 😁.

Verified Purchase