Smartass and Sass

by Smartass and Sass
Get a monthly dose of sass! 5-7 full-size items *or* a sassy shirt to make you laugh your a** off.

Plans as low as

$13.95/ month

Buying Options

Smartass and Sass reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I'll be over here being a badass

Mar 12, 2021
Raven W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box I would have given 5 stars all over but the word badass was messed up on the trinket tray

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Mar 16, 2021

Hey sassy friend! Thanks for the review! You can always email our customer service team about that trinket tray!

Monica M.

Feb 09, 2021
Monica M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the shirt it's pretty comfy.

Verified Purchase

Smartass and Sass

Feb 09, 2021
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

it's hard to review this box b/c it's not for me, it's for my sister-in-law. from what she tells me she likes it.

Verified Purchase

Long shipping

Feb 09, 2021
Michael T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I liked the box, shipping took a very long time. It kept getting pushed back.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Feb 09, 2021

Hi Michael,
Thank you for the feedback!
Apologies for January's delays. Sadly, we too are effected by any delays effecting our incoming mail, as well as natural elements which closed our facilities and had our warehouse workers shut-in in their homes.
We received January inventory Monday 1/25, and the facilities reopened after the blizzard Thursday 1/28. The inventory was unpacked, and over six thousand shipments were assembled, labeled, and over half was picked up from our warehouse Friday 1/29, and as the postal service wasn't operating the weekend, the remainder went out Monday 2/1.
It was literally the perfect storm, but we did everything we could to fulfill them as soon as humanly possible!
I apologize for the inconvenience this caused. If there's anything we can help with, our support...

Comfy ts

Dec 29, 2020
Laura D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the quality of t shirts, very soft with a good true to size classic fit.

Verified Purchase

December T-shirt Subscription Box

Dec 29, 2020
Trish B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall, I enjoyed the items in the box. I thought the t-shirt was the best. Loved the saying on it.

Verified Purchase

Enjoyed this December box

Dec 25, 2020
Shannon M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

Great box I can see myself keeping this subscription for a little while depending on how much the products vary from month to month I liked the tshirt it was a light weight nice feel to it I got it as a surprise for myself for Xmas and I was not disappointed

Verified Purchase

I think I might be in love!

Apr 07, 2019
Tynisha F.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

So I started with the “Oh Sh*t Kit”, which I liked a lot. Overall a good buy.
Positives: And there are many!...
I loved their T-Shirt! It was good quality and very soft.
I loved the bag everything came in
The candle and the bobby pin holder
Oh! And those cards! I need several more of the “Your parking sucks card!”
They also rushed my package so that it would arrive on time for a family member’s birthday. Truly can’t thank them enough for that.
Negatives: Only one...
The cost for Canadian Customers is quite high for what we get. It’s almost close to $100 with delivery and exchange rate. I wish they could get their shipping costs down as much as possible. I know they are a small business and are trying to work within your current situation. But I am hoping that it will be lowered in the near future
I love the Sass! I look forward to my future boxes. Keep up the good work!

Verified Purchase

LOVE, LOVE. LOVE.... But...

Dec 14, 2018
Julie P.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

This is the absolute BEST subscription box out there. I only got one, but it was fantastic. It's all that it promises to be and then some. Why only 4 stars then? And what's the "but" all about? It's TOO expensive... $16 for a shirt~ meh I'm not a fan of shirts that have sayings on them. {Not that there's anything wrong with it!} But $40!! For the box of good stuff! I just can't swing $40 each month ($30 maybe~$20-25 would be best!)but I SO want to get this every month. I NEEEEEEED it! Can't you take an item out? Please make more reasonable prices! {You guys are awesome ~ and money is money, trust me I get it... But could you just apease a poor broke 40 something chick that lives in Denver where the prices are higher than the stoners that moved here causing the prices of everything to go higher?!}

Verified Purchase

Wanted to love this so much!

Jan 25, 2020
Serina M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first box and I liked it. Funny stuff but the spoiler's were the best part of it and I was disappointed with the choice and quality of the remaining items. I purchase a ton of humourous products and for the money spent I had a lot higher expectations for the surprise items. Still made me smile and is a decent monthly box but I hope the next one they step up their game. Giving it another month try before I look for a different box.

Verified Purchase

little gifties to myself

Jan 09, 2019
Deestie A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I love getting a box of gifts in the mail.
most of the items are so cute, I use them right away. A lot of the gifts are alcohol themed and I don't drink, so I give all of that stuff away :(

Verified Purchase

I like it

Sep 19, 2018
Jenn M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I was sent yhe wrong size shirt however. I am a xxl ans was sent a small.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Sep 20, 2018

Hi, Jenn! Thanks for giving S&S a try. We have your order down as a Small, but I'd be happy to help get your account updated and work on swapping out your shirt. I just replied via email. Look forward to talking soon! - Abby Smartass & Sass

Box review

Oct 20, 2020
Teena P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box the only problem is I got an xs tshirt instead of an xl. Maybe it was my fault idk...

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Oct 21, 2020

Hey there! Sometimes the size selection reverts to default in checkout. Have you reached out to our customer support yet? We can get you an exchange and make sure your selected size is updated on your plan!

Would love to wear it!

Oct 19, 2020
Amy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the shirt , just wish I could wear it. I ordered a medium and received an extra small. I had to click medium twice when I ordered bc it kept resetting back to xs, but so if I could wear it, I totally would bc it’s a kick a&& shirt!

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Oct 20, 2020

Hi Amy,
Thanks for the love! Sometimes the checkout process can be finnicky. I've already got a replacement on its way, per our email conversation. Don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if you need anything else!

I had a "Karen" moment thanks to Covid

Jul 29, 2020
Krista T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month